The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star during tough time... Ice storm conditions, power outages all over the metroplex, a frozen city. I arrived at the Park Central early (9am) for my evening check in. It was that or not be able to get to Dallas at all. I was prepared to beg for a room or a place to store my luggage. Instead I was met with: Sure we can get you in a room right now. That evening I ate at the in house restaurant and had a good meal. The next morning at breakfast I had the same waitress as had served me the night before. She was exhausted, but she had stayed all night because so many of the staff were unable travel in for their shifts. It's the trying times that tell us what kind of business we are, so a tip of my hat to the Park Central Staff during a very tough event. They did a great job during a hard few days. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I love to stay at the Westin chain of Hotels usually, but this one was not at all up to the standards of the others I have stayed at. All employees were very nice and the food was good, but that was it. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually I stay in a Junior Suite but I wanted to use some SPG points and was told I could not use these for a suite so I settled for two guest rooms (standard). When we checked in one of the adjoining rooms was not ready...bed unmade, bathroom not complete. This was handled quite satisfactory but still I should not have had to call and wait. I also noticed that the robe in the same room looked like someone's ratty old house coat..I would never put it on! It was completely frayed and worn..something I never experienced in the suites I usually book. I guess if you book a standard room the standards are not quite the same. I still will stay here as the staff is expceptional and the overall appeal is good. I just wish that it would be better all over the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what you would expect from a Westin. Bedding needs to be replaced, A/C worked on. Staff not that friendly . Valet staff was great! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Unimpressed This is a 4 Star Hotel? We wanted to let our kids swim in a heated pool over spring break, but this "heated" pool was 76 degrees (according to the desk clerk). Who swims in 76 degree water? After complaining several times, we were told they would "shuttle" us to another Westin Hotel with a heated pool. Yea, I want to pack all my stuff up and go to another Hotel? No refrigerator or microwave in room. Continental Breakfast is outrageously expensive $5 Bagel and $5 Coke. The looks of this Hotel is nice, but it ends there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been my favorite in Dallas The Westin Park Central has been my favorite in Dallas for many years, and while this stay didn't completely change my mind, I was disappointed. I did not have a room service menu so I called Service Express and was told one would be sent right up. 30 minutes later, still no menu so I called again. They were very apologetic and did get me one within just a few minutes, and offered a comp glass of wine or beer. My SPG membership was never mentioned at check in or check out. Not sure if I received an upgrade or not. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Disappointed by the rude staff at check in who were too busy chatting rather than to check me in. They had no information on the shuttle to the Galleria or car services. Instead they instructed me to go outside and talk to the valet, who were very helpful. The bathroom was dirty with hair all over bathroom floor/tub. The second room had a dirty toilet seat which clearly had not been cleaned. The wedding venue was nice as was the hospitality room. Location is less than ideal December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service It began when the front desk told me that despite having a reservation (and being a Platinum member) that they had overbooked the hotel and there were no rooms available. After speaking with the manager they found a handicap room an hour later. I finally get into my room and try to order room service, and had to call three times to get someone to answer and then was told it would take 45 mins to get a sandwich. I cancelled my order, and immediately left. What a horrible experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment The check-in counter was understaff so by check-in and check-out long waiting times. Waiters are very rude and service is bad. The hotel is quite. AC was not working and even after it was "repaired" it was not cooling properly. Parking gate broke two times in 3 days so long times waiting in the parking lot. After check-out bill/receipt should have been mailed and I am still waiting for it. Shower was not working properly and had no constant temperature. Shower had a water leaking. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inefficient this was a known large convention and the facilities were horrible--bathrooms in the convention areas were unacceptable and never stocked. Wait times for coffee and lunches was very long --it seemed there was not enough staff in the hotel to manage the large groups. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience, But for the SPG Club Once again, almost everything was right at the Westin Park Central. I typically stay on weekends when the Club is closed. It might as well have been this trip as well. No decaf coffee, no hot breakfast items, sort of a spartan offering that drive me downstairs for the $22 breakfast buffet, worth $12 maybe, but not $22. Platinum guests would be better off just getting a breakfast voucher and convert the Club to more rooms. And $13 for self parking, less that 12 hours? Come on May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gluten Free Ripoff We stayed at Westin in Dallas, Texas for a Gluten Free Expo last weekend. The Expo was great the room not so much. We could not get the room cooled down, the safe was broken and continued to make noise throughout the night and breakfast was the biggest rip off. The staff could not speak English and we paid $73.00 for the worst gluten free breakfast EVER and the gluten free bread was probably given to the hotel free from the company present at the expo. Very disappointing. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Escape At the last minute due to weather issues, we changed our long weekend from Florida to Dallas. We opted for The Westin Park Cenral in Dallas because all of our previous stays had been nothing short of excellent. This trip was no exception. We booked the Deluxe Suite and we're very pleasantly surprised how large this room was. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the customer service was again, excellent as always. Great job Westin, we'll see you again very soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Close to our son's home. Have stayed here before and will return. Only negative was the lobby coffee shop charges $5.50 for a cup. Seems a bit high. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by supernatural Convention The convention I attended at this hotel offered a very favorable room rate. The front desk staff was wonderful. The attendees are people that like to drink, however the bars did not open until later in the afternoon. Friday I was forced to order room service if I wanted to remain on premise. Burger and an iced tea $22. Nice. The morning coffee service was a mess. The woman didn't know what she was doing and they ran out of everything early. You need to pay more attention to who your guests are. Research. The smoking area in the front of the hotel was a disaster. The containers were full so everyone started butting on the ground, coffee cups and other refuse sat around all day. It was nasty. The room was lovely and comfortable. Adored the shower. I will probably be back next year. I hope to see improvement at that time. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Hotel This hotel is awful on two fronts. The room was dirty, carpet and furniture stained. Smelled of smoke attempted to be covered up by a huge amount of air freshener. There was no lighting on the desk and no power strip. The second problem is this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, one walkable restaurant, a bad Benihana's. They promise you a "shuttle" to restaurants but this can take up to three hours. Being stranded at the mall for three hours was not acceptable! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is extraordinary and genuine The hospitality here is always prevalent at this hotel. I travel weekly around the country and stay at a multitude of different hotels. This is by far my favorite. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (with the exception of this past visit which is the only time in many visits). The staff remembers who I am- all the way down to the staff at the restaurant for breakfast remembering how I take my coffee. With all of the travel I do, I truly feel at home here. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest room doors slam shut I won't stay here again for business - too much family activity going on. The doors on my floor were slamming all hours of the night. No morning papers available in the lobby, and I skipped breakfast because there was a line to sit down. Nothing geared toward the business traveler. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I was recently at the Westin in Dallas for a meeting. After the first night I advised the front desk that the shower and sink had drainage issues. I was advised that it would be resolved that day. The next morning when I go to take a shower at 5:30 am the same issue exists. Showering while standing in 2 inches of water is Not something i enjoy. I would have liked if they could have advised me that it could not be resolved and offered me a different room. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great loacation, excellent reception, poor management Great location, customer-focused reception, poorly managed Aside from the great location, a beautiful lobby and a customer-focused reception and restaurant staff, a good fitness center the facility is not representative of a Westin Hotel. I have recently stayed there for 17 nights and experienced no towels, no soap, no shampoo 3 times. Long black hair in both tub and on floor and hallways with leftover food on trays and trash on floors for many hours. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel didn't reach my expectations Room was hot, never got fixed, Glasses were filthy in room. Front desk clerk Javier was rude, and after telling us it would be no problem getting a key to our room, then wouldn't give key and had us esorted by security to room for ID. It was late and all we wanted to do is park in garage, go to our room and go to bed. We had to leave car out front, go up to room then come back down to move car. Had we been told that when we asked, we would of taken care of the key situation before we left garge and couldn't get back in. He was also very rude handling the situation. There was no parking in parking garage, and was asked to park across the street. It was an inconvenience when we needed to just run in and grab items and run out. Carpets were nasty, had a dirty feel. The limited elevators was inconvenient for the amount of people that were attending the Dupree Dance Event. We had to wait a really long time to get back and forth from the Ballroom to the other floors. It was not nice when we had to take the stairs to the 16th floor to my daughter's room. We have stayed in many Hotels and this by far was the worst. I hope that we do not have to stay here again. April 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>