The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful locaton - poorly informed staff Location is absolutely horrible. There is literally a fast food restaurant within one block which requires you to walk through a parking garage or along a highway exit ramp. Though maps of area are provided and a shuttle is offered, the times of the shuttle are inconvenient (scattered morning and evening), and the map is highly inaccurate. Though staff knew the area, they seemed unwilling to help guests get the most of their experience. For example, when asked, no suggestions were made as to places to gain souveneirs and eat. It is almost as if guests were expected to know the area and find their way around. On final day of stay, waited almost 15 minutes to be served in open cafe before finally leaving. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest room doors slam shut I won't stay here again for business - too much family activity going on. The doors on my floor were slamming all hours of the night. No morning papers available in the lobby, and I skipped breakfast because there was a line to sit down. Nothing geared toward the business traveler. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY FOR THE RATE OF MY ROOM, I EXPECTED BETTER QUALITY. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above the Lobby and Conference area Room was clean and well supplied. However, shower head didn't work properly, tub surround tiles were coming off the wall... Addittionally, hotel shuttle didn't function all day and long waits on return to hotel experienced. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually I stay in a Junior Suite but I wanted to use some SPG points and was told I could not use these for a suite so I settled for two guest rooms (standard). When we checked in one of the adjoining rooms was not ready...bed unmade, bathroom not complete. This was handled quite satisfactory but still I should not have had to call and wait. I also noticed that the robe in the same room looked like someone's ratty old house coat..I would never put it on! It was completely frayed and worn..something I never experienced in the suites I usually book. I guess if you book a standard room the standards are not quite the same. I still will stay here as the staff is expceptional and the overall appeal is good. I just wish that it would be better all over the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The stay was comfortable. Do not expect staff to be readily availble for quick service. Be prepared to relax and not rush. For business meetings and trying to get back to work, the dining area will not work. The food was good though! April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. There were many wonderful aspects of the hotel, but also some areas that needed improvement. The friendliness of the hotel staff was excellent. I did not run into a rude staff member at anytime during my entire stay. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. I felt the room itself needed improvement. I paid a little extra for a corner mini suite. The size of the room was fine, but there were several issues. There were major stains on the chair and ottoman. The bathroom had visible wear and tear on both the bathroom mirror and also tub/shower area. It made it appear dirty and dingy. One morning when I turned on the bathroom light, a bug scurried across the b athroom floor. Yuck. The room was supposed to have a in-room fridge (or so I thought) but the cabinet with the fridge was empty, like someone had just removed the entire fridge. So I did not have access to the drinks and snacks that are normally available for purchase. I ordered room service 4 times during my stay because I had an infant with me and did not want to bring her down to the hotel restaurant too often. 2 times, the room service was delivered on time. The other 2 times was an unreasonable wait, and I had to call the service express number to check on my food. They were very friendly when I called, but still, it was annoying to have to wait so long. So overall, a nice hotel, with fantastic employees, but definately some room issues. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Unimpressed This is a 4 Star Hotel? We wanted to let our kids swim in a heated pool over spring break, but this "heated" pool was 76 degrees (according to the desk clerk). Who swims in 76 degree water? After complaining several times, we were told they would "shuttle" us to another Westin Hotel with a heated pool. Yea, I want to pack all my stuff up and go to another Hotel? No refrigerator or microwave in room. Continental Breakfast is outrageously expensive $5 Bagel and $5 Coke. The looks of this Hotel is nice, but it ends there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been my favorite in Dallas The Westin Park Central has been my favorite in Dallas for many years, and while this stay didn't completely change my mind, I was disappointed. I did not have a room service menu so I called Service Express and was told one would be sent right up. 30 minutes later, still no menu so I called again. They were very apologetic and did get me one within just a few minutes, and offered a comp glass of wine or beer. My SPG membership was never mentioned at check in or check out. Not sure if I received an upgrade or not. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for overnight business trip! I stayed for just one night on a business trip. The staff could not have been more helpful and I can not imagine a more comfortable room. Thanks. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People I have been staying here for about a year, and I must say that the service and people at this location are great. When you send as much time away from home as I do, its important to see smiling faces, and friendly people who are happy to help. I won't say it's the best property in the area, but the people more than make up for it. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Disappointed by the rude staff at check in who were too busy chatting rather than to check me in. They had no information on the shuttle to the Galleria or car services. Instead they instructed me to go outside and talk to the valet, who were very helpful. The bathroom was dirty with hair all over bathroom floor/tub. The second room had a dirty toilet seat which clearly had not been cleaned. The wedding venue was nice as was the hospitality room. Location is less than ideal December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a clean comfortable hotel. The lobby has been remodeled, but the rooms need it now and we were told that's coming. Should be much nicer then. Not much to speak of for a restaurant, but fortunately Benihana is next door. We did have a beverage in the lobby bar which was fine, good people watching spot. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This was the host hotel for a dance competition/convention. We don't live very far from the hotel, but decided to stay out of convienence. I should not have wasted my money! Let me start by saying the front desk, valet, and employees were awesome and attentive. Housekeeping - needed some lessons on cleaning. The lobby was clean and pretty - but when accommodating a bunch of dancers and their families they had no trash cans to dispose of your trash in in the lobby. They also did not have employees cleaning up the common areas. On the second floor looking into the lobby the rail was dusty behind the lamps. That leads me to believe right off the bat that the cleanliness of the hotel is not all that meets the eye. When I booked I was unable to get an instate discount (which was a considerable discount) so the guy gave me an upgraded room. That "up grade" was a higher floor with an extra window. I also was unable to get the wifi to connect in my room, even after 4 phone calls to tech support. I ended up sitting in the Executive Club Lounge just to get internet. Everywhere in the hotel you have to log on to a different access point, which is a huge inconvenience. Housekeeping left some things to desire. I did not have a bag in my ice bucket, I had a slow drain in my tub, and I do to think they cleaned the executive lounge all weekend. There was also no bags in the trash cans (do they physically clean them out after each guest?). Several of our dancers got sick. One of the families asked for disinfectant to clean their bathroom so the remaining family members did not get ill. The housekeeping staff informed them they did not have any disinfectant (what DO they clean with?). The hotel HAD two restraraunts, but one has closed down. Leaving the over priced cafe that is understaffed and the food is not that great. Friday night we decided to eat there for dinner. This was at about 6pm. For the entire place they only had two servers and they were slow. Part of the slowness comes from them having to go behind doors to the kitchen to do everything. They need a server station with access to drinks and their point of sale system. The food once I was able to order didn't take too long to deliver, but refills on drinks in small glasses weren't quick at all. When it came to the end of the meal it took forever to get our bill. I do not recommend eating in the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel were sketchy. My husband walked to the Exxon and it was covered in bars to prevent robberies. The hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods. We ended up getting food outside of the hotel for the remaining meals. I know that I am not the only person that experienced problems this past weekend. I overheard many people complaining all weekend. If you are offered this hotel as an option, read the reviews and make your decisions based off of that. I wish I would have before I booked. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service It began when the front desk told me that despite having a reservation (and being a Platinum member) that they had overbooked the hotel and there were no rooms available. After speaking with the manager they found a handicap room an hour later. I finally get into my room and try to order room service, and had to call three times to get someone to answer and then was told it would take 45 mins to get a sandwich. I cancelled my order, and immediately left. What a horrible experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment The check-in counter was understaff so by check-in and check-out long waiting times. Waiters are very rude and service is bad. The hotel is quite. AC was not working and even after it was "repaired" it was not cooling properly. Parking gate broke two times in 3 days so long times waiting in the parking lot. After check-out bill/receipt should have been mailed and I am still waiting for it. Shower was not working properly and had no constant temperature. Shower had a water leaking. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience, But for the SPG Club Once again, almost everything was right at the Westin Park Central. I typically stay on weekends when the Club is closed. It might as well have been this trip as well. No decaf coffee, no hot breakfast items, sort of a spartan offering that drive me downstairs for the $22 breakfast buffet, worth $12 maybe, but not $22. Platinum guests would be better off just getting a breakfast voucher and convert the Club to more rooms. And $13 for self parking, less that 12 hours? Come on May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Escape At the last minute due to weather issues, we changed our long weekend from Florida to Dallas. We opted for The Westin Park Cenral in Dallas because all of our previous stays had been nothing short of excellent. This trip was no exception. We booked the Deluxe Suite and we're very pleasantly surprised how large this room was. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the customer service was again, excellent as always. Great job Westin, we'll see you again very soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gluten Free Ripoff We stayed at Westin in Dallas, Texas for a Gluten Free Expo last weekend. The Expo was great the room not so much. We could not get the room cooled down, the safe was broken and continued to make noise throughout the night and breakfast was the biggest rip off. The staff could not speak English and we paid $73.00 for the worst gluten free breakfast EVER and the gluten free bread was probably given to the hotel free from the company present at the expo. Very disappointing. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sevice Rooms very clean and "Marylyn" (young host in platinum club) really went out of her way to be nice to everyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by supernatural Convention The convention I attended at this hotel offered a very favorable room rate. The front desk staff was wonderful. The attendees are people that like to drink, however the bars did not open until later in the afternoon. Friday I was forced to order room service if I wanted to remain on premise. Burger and an iced tea $22. Nice. The morning coffee service was a mess. The woman didn't know what she was doing and they ran out of everything early. You need to pay more attention to who your guests are. Research. The smoking area in the front of the hotel was a disaster. The containers were full so everyone started butting on the ground, coffee cups and other refuse sat around all day. It was nasty. The room was lovely and comfortable. Adored the shower. I will probably be back next year. I hope to see improvement at that time. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Hotel This hotel is awful on two fronts. The room was dirty, carpet and furniture stained. Smelled of smoke attempted to be covered up by a huge amount of air freshener. There was no lighting on the desk and no power strip. The second problem is this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, one walkable restaurant, a bad Benihana's. They promise you a "shuttle" to restaurants but this can take up to three hours. Being stranded at the mall for three hours was not acceptable! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is extraordinary and genuine The hospitality here is always prevalent at this hotel. I travel weekly around the country and stay at a multitude of different hotels. This is by far my favorite. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (with the exception of this past visit which is the only time in many visits). The staff remembers who I am- all the way down to the staff at the restaurant for breakfast remembering how I take my coffee. With all of the travel I do, I truly feel at home here. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin Needs updating, AC did not cool room, beds were obviously old and needs replaced--very uncomfortable. Huge gap under the door, small TVs, low pressure water in shower. Very loud, creaky bathroom door. Staff was excellent. restuarant is average. Parking was ok. For the price go somewhere else. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I was recently at the Westin in Dallas for a meeting. After the first night I advised the front desk that the shower and sink had drainage issues. I was advised that it would be resolved that day. The next morning when I go to take a shower at 5:30 am the same issue exists. Showering while standing in 2 inches of water is Not something i enjoy. I would have liked if they could have advised me that it could not be resolved and offered me a different room. May 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>