The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Staff and Rooms I have not experienced the problems previous reviews have had with this Westin. The rooms were at the level one would expect from Westin. They were clean and comfortable. Everything was within a walking distance - great location. The staff attention was impecable. Emily S. and Mark D. took care of our every need. I had my staff here and they were very pleased with the overall experience. People make a difference. The staff was great. Concierge staff was very informative. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged and Manager would not call back I booked with a rate that included parking. The manager let me know I had to park in Valet instead of Self-Park to get Parking covered. After checking out I was erroneously chrarged $120 ($40/night x3). I called twice and was told both times the manager would call back. Be careful of the overcharging and lack of customer service to fix it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond First time staying here, and it happened to be my birthday, at check-in it was recognized and followed with a breakfast coupon, then the controller sent a desert up to my room. The dining staff when I went down to dine for dinner all signed a card and sent a desert "salad" (do to a little joking)....truly an above and beyond service and experience! The cordiality and service assistance offered was outstanding. An excellent team that works together. Thank you. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure The staff was terrific and very accommodating to all my needs. I would recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh Let me start by saying that the front desk and the concierge were all fantastic! The inconvenience of remodeling is understandable, but with only two elevators working, no first floor restroom and my neglected room ... I left feeling a little less than satisfied. This is the second stay in two months at a Starwood property were I have experienced poor room attendance. The last time I only asked for my trash to be removed each day and that was not done. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel The only complaint about the hotel is that the elevators were broken during our entire stay. The staff was great in trying to assist guest the best they could. However it was very inconvenient when we had to wait for the elevator for 15 minutes on our floor just to go to the lobby. The disappointing factor was that we weren't offered any compensation for our troubles. A free drink at the bar would have been nice, or one night of free valet parking. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of the Westin San Diego was a huge plus! It had easy access to restaurants and stores, the trolley and the Harbor tours. Upon arrival we were confused about the parking situation - self park, valet with and not with the hotel. When we called the hotel we got an answer but not all the information. The staff at check-in provided all the details. Having that information available on the website would have made our arrival easier. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No minibar There is a disturbing trend among 4-star hotels like the Westin of not having a minibar in the room. Instead, there is an empty refrigerator, which is thoroughly useless. It's an insult given the room rates, and it makes noise. I understand that maintaining minibars may present challenges, and that they may potentially take away from bar revenue. Deal with it and restore this basic feature. Because of this I avoid Westins whenever possible. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but room needs some TLC This hotel needs to get up to date in terms of room and furniture. Closet was not up to date and furniture was beat up. One of the headboard light was not working. Ottoman was a bit stained, walls scratched up and bed sheets a bit worn. What is lacking with the room, the service made up for you. Front desk was knowledgeable and attentive. Restaurant employees were warm and helpful as well. Overall it was good for the location and service. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So much issue with faucets I am not sure why the hotel has so much problem with faucets. The sink faucet in my room is painfully dripping rather than running when turned on. I had to wash my face in the bath tub. I noticed some of the faucets were out of order in the public restrooms. During our conference the noise from restroom remodeling on the 3rd level was very annoying. It really interfered with our meetings. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel. I would rate my overall experience as a 4.5. The lobby was nice and I loved the fruity water when I returned from a walk. Its downtown but close to the harbor area so you can see the Midway museum and catch a boat to Coronado. My only negative was the bathroom ceiling. There was a small amount of mold above the towel rack. Not a big deal but it wouldn't take much to fix this issue. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I travel quite a bit and I "test" the hotels on if they follow their green policy and leave my towel hanging. This is one of the only hotels that follow their own green policy and left my towel hanging. Kudos to the room attendants for believing their company philosophy. Appreciate a team that works together! The room was very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I'm buying a heavenly bed this week. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Under Construction Until construction is completed I would not recommend this hotel. It was very noisy inside. Also, the shower trim did not work well at all. I needed a wash cloth to be able to pull up on the tub spout diverter hard enough to get the water to divert to the shower head. The handle on the unit was very hard to shut off, and the shower plate showed cold to the left, but when you went that way the water got hotter. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I stayed at the Broadway Westin to attend a conference. Although my initial reservation was through the conference I unknowingly upgraded my reservation through "central". When checking in my reservation had gotten lost in the general public. Melissa was kind enough to sort through everything and find my initial reservation and upgraded us for a fraction of what I was quoted over the phone. The room was beautiful. Then, it just so happens during my stay I became ill. One afternoon when I was feeling quite poorly, Lorenzo in "room service" went above and beyond his call of duty as he reocgnized my distress. He had the cook prepare "chicken soup" special for me. They delivered it to my room and it was delicious and hit the spot for my illness allowing me to continue through the rest of the days events at the conference. Thank you to all who made the stay wonderful. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made our trip to San Diego memborable The staff, especially Luke who checked us in was incredible!! He resolved the issues we had with our booking without question. Because it was our first stay at a Westin he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to all the interests we had. We will chose Westin over its compeditors from now on!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff/ Great Location This property has the most amazing staff we have ever encountered at a starwood property. Gentle Joy, Emily, and Melissa went above and beyond making our stay absolutely fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. Can't wait to come back. If Gentle Joy isn't currently a manager, she should be promoted as she is the greatest ambassador we have ever met at Starwood!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The location of this hotel is great. It's within walking distance of the many restaurants in the Gas Lamp District and is also very close to both the ferry and the trains. We had excellent service from the concierge desk. Danielle went above and beyond in regards to providing the information we were seeking as well as giving some excellent restaurant recommendations that fit exactly with what we were looking for. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...but needs maintenance Hotel is generally good when the price is low. Needs general maintenance & staff should be more consistent. Sometimes staff attitude is a little less than friendly. I suggested to front desk that they ask building owners to clean the windows as they look cloudy because of the dirty film. Girl at front desk stared at me blankly and said that they can't do it when the hotel is full. Never heard that excuse before! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience 1) My room key did not work after check in. I phoned downstairs and was immediately helped (didn't have to leave the floor/hallway) and a staff brought me a new key . . . it's nice to get great customer SERVICE! 2) Room lighting was awkward, and wall switches vs. individual lamp switches took a while to figure out. 3) Hotel architecture is very angular, which led to some confusion in navigating the facility. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff When I arrived, the internet was not connecting in my room, which was a problem because I was in town for work. The staff, particularly Bre, who responded to my calls, Leon at the front desk, and Ray, the bellman who helped me move to another room, were terrific. Every staff member I encountered was gracious and attentive. I am most appreciative. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs major upgrades I have visited this hotel often and after my last trip I strongly suggest renovations. The rooms are not up to standards of other Westin properties that I am used to. We had major cleaning issues with our room upon check in and had to be moved. Overall decor of the room needs upgrades and the beds did not feel like Heavenly Beds. I was extremely disappointed and will not be staying at this property again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff of this hotel made me feel like family!! I was suffering a nasty cold and front desk angel robecca gave me a movie for my room while I sipped tea and tried to feel better - soooo sweet!!! Juan in the restraunt made me feel like I was at home at my moms dinner table - everyone was so sweet and so caring- really made a difference!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was under construction. They noise was in the early morning was unaccepatable. I came there for a Holiday party and to get to enjoy San Diego. I was woken up early bothe Sat & Sun by construction noise. I can undrstand during the week but on the weekend???? Roo I was in was supposed to be new. The chair cushion was filty. I flipped it over and the other side wasn't bad. Other items. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend retreat really enjoyed staying this weekend, the staff was very courteous and helpful, it was nice that they offer late check out without us having to ask for it. hotel is very central to all the activities we wanted to see and do. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay I stayed at this hotel on my birthday night. I had so much fun. The bed was amazing the heavenly shower is heavenly and the hotel is really nice. Check in process was pretty fast and check out even faster. The pool was nice and the fitness center was pretty big for a hotel. You can walk everywhere. The view from the room was amazing! I'm looking forward for my next staycation at this heavenly hotel. April 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>