ウェスティン・サンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 400 West Broadway
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammer Me Lobby under major construction effort, jackhammers running until 8:00 PM. You can't even carry on a conversation with Front Desk staff. Notice should have been posted on web site. I should not have to visit Yelp or TripAdvisor to find out construction going on. Westin is supposed to be the Gold Standard for business traveler. Gym closed, no Starwood Lounge, valet parking $32/day. Check other properties first. Also, no upgrade when the hotel is basically empty. This one is off my list. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin Experience I am a Westin loyalist and not a complainer. This property did not live up to typical Westin standards. It is undergoing extensive renovations which shrunk the lobby, hid the bar, and forced me to fill out a new waiver every day to go to the YMCA for a workout. Hard to believe they booked corporate meetings during this kind of renovation but I could accept these as inconveniences. Was surprised to find no club floor/lounge--never been to a Westin without one. In addition, our room was never cleaned for 2 days, and the elevators consistently took forever to come and were often too full to allow us to get on. Another small thing or 2--no full length mirror in our room, and these were not the down pillows I have come to love at Westin properties. The one positive was the attitude and friendliness of the staff, who were constantly apologizing for the shortcomings of the property. I will remain a Westin loyalist but I would not stay at this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild about the Westin in San Diego (400 Broadway) The staff knows how to take care of guests and exemplify customer service excellence. Starting with Rebecca who checked us in through the use of the very cool Athletic club across the street while the Westin's gym is undergoing a renovation we received top flight treatment. Loved the great location that's within walking distance to many venues. Great time and great place! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money at this dump!!! Hotel is dumpy and old. After I was presented my final bill my credit card had a mystery charge added. I have contacted the hotel four times by telephone and once by email, and the hotel refuses to show me an invoice or even tell me what the additional charges are for because this is "corporate policy." I guess its time to do a chargeback with the credit card company. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When we got to our room, the door was blocked by all the cleaning supplies and equipment and the room lacked cleanliness. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Weekend Stay I stayed here from Thursday-Sunday with my wife and a 21 months old baby. Small Cons: When we arrived at 7pm, I noticed a street parking space across the street from main lobby and parked my car there. As I juggled with our luggage and the baby crossing the street, no help was offered by the valet nor bell desk person. Not a usual Westin hospitality. Room was ok and clean, no complaints. However, on Friday, housekeeping did not replenish complimentary water bottles which the front desk acknowledged that they should have been replenished. We needed to get a baby food heated up, so we had to go down to the bar for help, but there was only one person and I had to wait 15 minutes or so to get some help. Pros: One of the valet guy noticed me street parking on a side where street cleaning is to be done and gave me a warning. (that is the Westin hospitality). We chose to pay extra($5 pp) every morning to get hot breakfast - vs. cold continental that I chose as plat. benefit - and their made to order omelet was the best that I had in San Diego. Most of the staff were very polite and punctual when asked a question. Even though this hotel is few blocks from Gaslamp district, we liked it better than the other Westin since this one is closer to the water and little Italy. There were plenty of street parking around the hotel if you don't mind walking a block or two and waking up before 8am to put in some coins to the meter. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time at the Westin SD. I normally stay at another starwood property close by but figured I would try something new. The staff made my trip. Everyone was extremely friendly and they went out of their way to help me with a few things. Also, the food at their bar is really good, especially the ceviche. I will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until checkout I recently stayed at this property for a two week business trip. Generally I enjoyed the hotel, as I do most Westins. Hotel could use some work and general upgrades. During checkout, however, nobody offered to help or get a bell cart despite the large suitcase, two tote bags, and four suits I was carrying. Besides the woman checking me out there were three staff members standing around chatting at the front desk. Not impressed. Same problem when I waited for the valet to bring my car. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! The staff was amazing! Room was clean!!! The perfect weekend getaway hotel. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond all expectations. The young lady that helped me check in was extremely courteous and friendly! Thanks for a great getaway! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I thoroughly enjoyed my time in San Diego this past weekend, and it was largely due to the amazing staff at the Westin Hotel. I couldn't have asked for more friendly and courteous people to take care of everything I needed. They could teach a class on hospitality, that's for sure. I would highly recommend your hotel, and look forward to staying there next time I visit San Diego August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be first rate, but service is sorely lacking! Our needs were not respnded to in a timely manner and a couple of times not at all! The rooms needed maintenance, ie.our refirgerator did not work. The bathroom door closed everytime we left the room. A n adjustable mechanism needs to be installed. Windows were filthy, hard to enjoy the beautiful view from them! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience! Great downtown location. Walking distance to most major attractions. Hotel caters more to business than tourist. Room small. Some doors don't open because of limited space. Expensive room service. Great valet service except parking is very high $. Too green oriented. Left me with the impression that it was more cost effective for hotel vs. being green. One restaurant with fairly good food. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks to Business Arriving at 2 am after delayed flight, I was exhausted, and the check in was ultra smooth, and the top floor room crisp and ready. Room service breakfast was prompt and perfect across everything on the tray. And the bed was ultra comfortable. Super hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The location of this hotel is great. It's within walking distance of the many restaurants in the Gas Lamp District and is also very close to both the ferry and the trains. We had excellent service from the concierge desk. Danielle went above and beyond in regards to providing the information we were seeking as well as giving some excellent restaurant recommendations that fit exactly with what we were looking for. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor This hotel needs help immediately. I was appalled by the service at all levels! The only person that deserves to work at that hotel would be the gentleman that checked us in. He was great. The rest were awful. Valet service was terrible. I don't care that one has to pay because that s a given in any city but when you are treated like dirt I find it insulting that you have to pay for it. I asked the man if he had a trash bin to throw away our lunch remains and he said he would take care of it. As we came out to get in our car to leave for the concert I saw our bag of trash just thrown besides the bin outside the hotel... Really he couldn't put it in. On our return from the concert we had to go looking for someone to park the car. Not ok when there is a large price for daily parking. Next on the staff was the bartender, she was miserable! We just wanted a quick drink before the concert, what we got was a rude bartender that could not spell guest service. Tried to give me a dirty glass for my prosecco. When i asked for a new glass before she poured it she disappered for 10 mins before returning by that time we needed to leave. She also didn't even remember my friends buying beers from her 20 mins before. They went to their room changed and brought the beers back down and she told them they could not bring outside beverages... Really. The housekeeping in the hotel rooms was below standards. Our bath towels musty, the shower mat had pink stains on it, there were hairs stuck to the ceiling and no lotion in the bathroom. Upon check out I tried to acquire the general managers email to communicate the low standards she provides and how unhappy I was. The front desk girl couldn't provide nor was she able to give me the managers name because all she could remember was her first name... Are you kidding me that the staff doesn't know the manager! Thank goodness were had a friend rate because I would have been furious to pay full price for this disgusting hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I travel quite a bit and I "test" the hotels on if they follow their green policy and leave my towel hanging. This is one of the only hotels that follow their own green policy and left my towel hanging. Kudos to the room attendants for believing their company philosophy. Appreciate a team that works together! The room was very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I'm buying a heavenly bed this week. Thanks for a great stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Star? - really? Positives- -Close to the airport - less than 10 minutes by cab or only $2.25 on the bus -Easy access to all local public transportation -Walking distance to Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza, and most Downtown attractions -Walking distance to most bayside maritime attractions including the USS Midway -comfortable bed and pillows -in room refrigerator NEGATIVES- -Very cramped and dark feeling lobby and front desk (especially thanks to a giant pillar right in the middle of the check in area -little or no explanation of hotel amenities by the clerk when I checked in -the room felt very small, even smaller than at your basic roadside hotel -the electronic in-room safe was broken and did not work (I think the battery was dead), so I had nowhere to keep valuables when I left the room. -not much of a view from my 16th floor room, only a sliver of the city could be seen in between the two tall buildings it faced -even if there was a view, the windows on the outside were so dirty that you could hardly see through them anyway -the bathroom floor had a lot of spots on it and looked as if it had barely been cleaned, if at all. -the double shower heads were a plus, but the water pressure - which was probably only average or a little below average - was such that you really needed to have both shower heads on anyway to get a good shower, which, to me, sort of defeated the purpose of the extra shower head. Personally, a second, hand-held shower head would have been better. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Heavenly... We really enjoyed our two night stay at this property. All of the staff that we came in contact with, made us feel very warm and well received. We will return to San Diego again within the month and I hope I can stay at this property again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway.... We gave our son and his wife a "1-year" weekend anniversary gift. The room was great, the staffs special attention to detail for their visit was top notch. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and it was late in the evening. We were greeted with a friendly staff and was happy with the service until we got to our room and found 1 king bed as opposed to 2 double beds as per our reservation. When I went to get my room changed the young lady at the front desk said they were out of rooms and was not able to accommodate because my reservation said it was for 1 king bed. After some debate, the young lady offered to speak with a manager. They both went to a back room, which was shady, and came back to tell me my reservation said 1 king bed and the hotel was fully booked and will not be able to accommodate my request unless I had proof that I made reservations for 2 doubles. She offered to send us a cot or full size air mattress. I was so frustrated and so certain my reservation was for 2 beds. I got my print out and showed them the reservation, which stated 2 double beds, and miraculously a room with 2 double beds was made available to me. I asked the lady at the front desk for alternative parking options and she said there was none because they were the only one that offered in and out service. We found out today that there was street parking available. We are staying our last night at the hotel tonight and parked on the street...for FREE as opposed to $32 at the hotel. On the website it also states complimentary internet in guest rooms but the lady at the front desk said it was $12.95 but they will give me free internet and remove from my bill. Last night I also asked if the hotel offered discounted tickets and they had mentioned I can get discounted tickets for the San Diego Zoo at the concierge desk and someone will be there at 8AM. I went to the desk well over 8AM and no one was there. I went out for breakfast, came back and no one was there. We went for a college tour, went to Coronado for the day, came back at 7PM and no concierge. Asked about the concierge hours at the front desk and Leon mentioned she was out at lunch, took down my room number and cell number and will have her call me. Received a call on my cell phone, not room, and sounded very friendly at first. But as soon as I asked her what the difference between the discounted ticket and the ticket we can get at a deeper discount with AAA membership, she got frustrated and rushed me off the phone. FYI, the discount at the hotel was $2 and the discount for AAA is 10%, which is well over $4. There is also a magazine in the hotel room with a $4 off coupon. The only difference is we will have to wait on line to get the tickets when we get there. Besides rude service from the front desk and concierge (house keeping was great,and valet was very pleasant), the amenities are not great, the bathroom was dated, my comforter had stains (you don't want to know what the stain looked like) on it, one of the pillows had lipstick marks. The pool looked great on the picture on their website but when we went to check it out a few hours ago it was so small, and not too pleasant looking, same with the hot tub. Definitely need some updating. The fitness room was of reasonable size though. The lobby was ok with fresh flowers for a nice touch but with unpleasant attitude from the front desk, who cares about how the lobby looks. I would not stay at this hotel ever again, as a matter of fact, I think I will stop staying at Westin hotels all together. This is my 3rd experience at a Westin that was not pleasant. But this one was so poor I had to write about it. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but room needs some TLC This hotel needs to get up to date in terms of room and furniture. Closet was not up to date and furniture was beat up. One of the headboard light was not working. Ottoman was a bit stained, walls scratched up and bed sheets a bit worn. What is lacking with the room, the service made up for you. Front desk was knowledgeable and attentive. Restaurant employees were warm and helpful as well. Overall it was good for the location and service. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff I can't rave enough about the fabulous staff at the Westin San Diego. They were so friendly and helpful. Any help we asked for we got cheerfully and efficiently. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and dog friendly! Staff was super friendly and the accommodations were perfect. Also our dogs rated two paws up! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the Westin! We came to San Diego to attend a conference and chose the Westin at 400 West Broadway as our hotel. The staff in every capacity were outstanding. Given everything going on you could say we were high maintenance visitors. I had locked myself out of my room by accident and security was upstairs in under five minutes to let me in. At the breakfast buffet I saw a Mexican dish I had never had before and when I asked what it was the waitress not only described what was in it but offered to make a fresh one for me to try. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on what to see and how to get there. When we ordered room service our food arrived in fifteen minutes. The room was spotless and well cleaned every day even though there were shopping bags everywhere since we shopped till we dropped. Overall, I couldn't have had a better experience. Oh, and the shuttle driver to the airport was sensational. He has worked at the hotel I believe for almost seventeeen years. Outstanding in every respect. July 14, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:34.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>