The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great breakfast Got silent room with nice balcony. the hotel is being built underground, many complain about the noise. if you choose a room with yard view it be quiet. Hotel forgot to congratulate me on my birthday. I think the hotel should be more "perconal" to guests. surprise awaited me in check out. I have charged for breakfast and I found a check for 60 euros from another room in my account. was unpleasant. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DULL -DREARY DULL DREARY Recently had a 5 night stay in what must be one of the dullest -dreariest hotels in my life i have ever stayed in. It is so unfortunate that the hotel used so much artificial lighting when fotos were being taken for its website which gives a very different perspective to the real hotel on entering. The carpets in the general areas and corridors are badly stained. Dark Brown--and Cream are the main colours internally. Right now in Berlin -major street construction is talking place -so request an inside room. Our A/C did not work--reported 3 times to Service Express--we finally gave up--it was not fixed. Breakfast is a nightmare ---with so many people trying to enjoy really good food. Sadly this hotel has no EXECUTIVE LOUNGE---hence i would not return. In our bedroom --we had to have lights on all the time as it was so dark--no bedside clocks are in the rooms. If u are feeling depressed and need a break --this is NOT a hotel to go to. How could any General Manager permit such a hotel to convey such sadness based on the colours and total lack of lighting internally.. .. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a positive stay Positives - (1) Great location - within walking distance to Museum Island. (2) Upgraded to a Jr Suite due to platinum SPG status - thank you very much -- very nice, clean, spacious room (3) Very comfortable bed (4) Unlike some other reviews, It was actually pretty quiet in our room (# 704) - but it was on Sunday and Sunday night - so no actual construction outside was happening. (5) staff very helpful and courteous. Negatives - (1) Extensive construction going on in this area - on arrival from Hannover, our GPS had us going East on Unter den Linden until reaching Friedrichstrasse. Friedrchstrasses is completely torn up at that block. The actual entrance to the hotel is at the corner of Friedrichstrasse and Behrenstrasse so one needs to come up Friedrichstrasse from the South or on Behrenstrasse from th East. (2) Parking is 28 euros and no option of self-parking - valet will park and you can call before heading down to the lobby to pick up your car. (3) Poor A/C - As noted in a couple of other reviews - upon entry, was very stuffy and warm. Turned A/C on and dialed down to lowest temprature with max fan - but nothing much happened. A little air was coming out of the vent and not much cooler than the room. I opened the windows (as far as possible) and eventually room temperature was OK. (4) As per the poor policy decision of many Westins, platinum spg members can receive a free continental breakfast as their "recognition" choice upon check in- but apparently we are not valued enough to receive the full breakfast buffet. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Rooms Had sleepless nights since the airconditions does not work. We kept changing rooms but to no avail. Had my thermostat set at 5 degree C, but it felt like 25. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wundebar! Barring some caveats Wonderful place and experiences but for 1. No sheets, just the cover to the duvee. 2. No free coffee in the room May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in the middle of a big construction site When I arrived and saw all the construction going on outside I thought - oh no.. but I had a quiet night and could even enjoy sitting outside to have a drink in the evening. The rooms are spacious and are comfortable. The warm welcome of the SPG staff gave was really nice and I hope to be back soon. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, staff to be "improved" Westin Grand Berlin is a great hotel - perfect location, many and comfortable rooms, very nice bar/ restaurant. We were 3 guys and the junior suite accomodated us well. The room was very clean. The only thing that I seriously consider improving is the staff/ personnel. Supporting people/ staff are available at any time, but I found issues at any moment I interacted with them - at check-in, during breakfast (we were using the Platinum free breakfast benefit and we were watched and monitored constantly...as if we were some kind of strangers, or wanted to steal an egg, maybe) and, above all, at checkout. At checkout I was billed a room upgrade (at reservation time I was given the Platinum room free upgrade), that eventually came out as the 3rd bed fee, taxes/ city taxes were unclear and I was billed a €75 euros internet fee for the 2-day stay (Platinum members have a free internet benefit). At the end I came to the "right" bill, but the point is that it took 15/20 minutes and I had to explain to the guy what the spg programme is and how ot works. Another thing, that I generally find annoying/ unpolite, is that (during the same checkout phase) another front desk agent came and started talking about our situation in German (which I don't speak) with the first one for a little while. In the end, great hotel but the human factor is always key - I suggest some improvement in this part. Thank you. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Stay in Berlin Wonderful relaxed stay in Berlin's centrally located hotel. Despite roadworks outside on the Friedrichstr. there was little noise on the 4th floor this night. Probably my 20th stay in this hotel over the years and never really anything to complain about. Things run as they should so full marks...keep the standard :) May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel experience staff an great service April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central Berlin Nice rooms with excellent bath but no ice (I know it's it Europe but a lot of us ice-loving Americans stay there!). Central location was nice but there was a huge construction project going on next to the hotel so walking was kinda iffy but the noise was not a problem once inside the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is tired, and isn't up to Westin standards. Has almost no clothing storage except closet (two tiny drawers). Rooms are small. No in-room coffee or coffee in lobby. Noisy. Fitness center was small, dark, & inadequately equipped. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is a little dated in its style but is very well located not far from all major attractions. The restaurant/bar food is of a good standard and the staff are excellent. The pool and spa didn't look all that attractive but like everything else it comes down to styling. The executive room we stayed in was excellent in many ways but was a long haul from the bar, etc. A grand piano sat quietly in the open plan bar come restaurant all weekend but sadly nobody played it. Ann opportunity missed to create some buzz about the place which sometimes felt like a transit lounge. I could go on in some detail. However, overall it was very pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Both mornings got woken up by workers outside room drilling etc. staff not friendly and at checkout very rude about my complaints of noise. Suggest stay somewhere else. It was my first time in berlin and next time will stay elsewhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin is in a great location Despite nearby construction, the location and superior service of this hotel made it an excellent base for a wonderful trip to Berlin. We were able to walk to many historical sites and museums, shopping and restaurants, and the nearby U-bahn stop was very convenient. The concierge desk helped us greatly on a daily basis, and we enjoyed the ambience of the lobby in the evening as well as the spa. This was a one-on-one trip with my young teen daughter to celebrate my remission from a rare and aggressive cancer. She picked Berlin, and I picked the Westin Grand, and we could not have had a better trip. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommndtion the stay was excellent in overall April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great location The hotel is excellent with exceptional staff -nothing is to much trouble. The hotel's location is perfect for slightseeing and shopping. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about this hotel I often stay in this hotel, but now he is not in good shape because of the huge construction passing close by. It's surrounded on both sides of the construction site and the hotel is located right in the heart of this construction, you know, how much inconvenience it delivers. The hotel is great, he's always very calm, because of the level of prices, mostly hotel guests are elderly people. But most worryingly for us at this stay, it's a single beds in our room. The bed is so small, that my friend fell from bed, turning over in his sleep. This can be dangerous, especially if you are an elderly person and are not used to sleeping in a bed less than a meter wide! Be careful and keep in mind this fact! I'm hoped, that the hotel managment will pay attention to this problem, with this level of prices, you can change these very narrow and flawed single beds for queen sized bed, as in all others Westin hotels! Otherwise, the hotel met all the Westin standards (the room has everything you need, including a coffee maker). For 5 euro you can rent a "New Balance" sportswear (including sneakers) for a fitness center. Very nice pool at the spa center. One of the best breakfasts in town, but very expensive, 32 euro. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very clean room with what would have been nice views if it wasn't for the construction. Good but small gym. OK bar. Great staff who brought ice to the room, went to shut down a party next door that didn't stop despite of me going to the door. Very helpful concierge. Only con I can think of we're the beds: too soft and caused back pain. Great location. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience ever! They gave me a room with 2 single size beds (twin in the U.S) and I was with my wife and my 7-year-old boy. When I requested them to place a portable bed for my son, they wanted to charge me 60,00 Euros for the night. Instead of giving me another room with at least a king bed, the staff suggested me to move the twin size beds together. Thank you SPG for the worst night experience ever. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for this hotel in Berlin I highly recommend this hotel. The location is superb just in the center of everything that attracts the the tourist's attention. Great breakfast with healthy products. The Lobby is beautiful. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds, a restful sleep After a long plane ride to Berlin, what a treat to climb into the Westin's cozy, comfortable, bed . I slept through the night, without tossing and turning. Thanks! March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Missing While the breakfast was excellent, there was only very limited options available for dinner in the evening. There are some nice restaurants in close proximity to the hotel, but only bar snacks in the hotel itself which was surprising. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Berlin un-memorable experience The room I was given at the Westin Berlin was the worse I ever had at a Starwoods property. It was for sure a former communist dormitory in which the bed was replaced with the typical heavenly bed. Every other piece of furniture was horrible. The hallway was horrible as well, reminding me more of Bourne Supremacy than of a luxury property. The staff, especially in the bar/restaurant was rude and always absent. I had to go twice at the reception to ask them to call them. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the middle of Berlin was there for 1 night - WOW- great place with fantastic service, great location and the place ... March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room doesn't reflect Westin Brand The hotels has great location. Swimming pool was amazing. However, room didn't reflect westin brand at all. Carpet was dull; furniture was old; room was overall gloomy. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Berlin beauty My first time in Berlin - a business trip - and staying at the Westin Grand added to my enjoyment of the city. My check-in was prompt and enjoyable. Even though I arrived a few hours before the "official" check-in time of 3 PM, the front desk associate found an available room. It overlooked the courtyard garden, which provided extra quiet since there is a lot of construction taking place on the streets surrounding the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower worked well. Housekeeping, though, was inconsistent. On some days, not all bath linens used (hand towels, wash cloths) were replaced. There was no turn-down service or refreshing of used towels in the evening, The in-room Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. As an SPG Gold, free Internet helped me save 19 Euros/day - significant since I was at the hotel for five nights. The Concierge desk is staffed by very helpful professionals. At least one member of the Concierge team is a member of Les Clefs d'Or, the association of professional hotel Concierges. The Westin Grand's location is convenient to major public transport, including both underground and above-ground "subways." Taxis are plentiful; getting a taxi at 5 AM to go to the airport was easy. I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again when next visiting Berlin. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation, Noisy, Uninteresting Arrived late on a very busy night, no upgrade, smallest westin room i have ever been in with a view of a construction site, no assistance to the room with three bags, interest did not work, network was too busy because the hotel was full, you dont plan for the hotel to be full? no toothbrush in the room, no shaver, no mouth wash, i stay in 3 star hotels with these amenities...... boring ..... unimpressive, especially when i paid ober 400 euros a night, very boring.... March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location the only point to make is about room 211 I occupied. A deluxe city view had been reserved. unfortunately, I faced a wall with no view whatsoever. In addition the room is located right above the goods receiving area and I was woken up every morning by the noise even though you have doubleglazing. the bar, breakfast and room service were all OK. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel When booking an hotel in a city you have never visited before, if like me you worry about 1. Is the hotel location safe and not rough? 2. Is the hotel quiet and a true reflection of it's website? Believe me this hotel gives a big tick to 1 and 2. Although becareful of one or two fancy worded statement within you room. 1st one being, the cleverly place bottle of water. This isn't free, read carefully, cost 6 euro. The 2nd is the bathe robe and slippers. DO NOT OPEN OR USE these aren't free to use and will properly cost you big bucks. March 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:03:21.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>