• 德国
  • 柏林
  • 弗里德里希大街 158-164 号
  • 邮政编码 10117
  • 地图


  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard of Starwood Hotel Given room next to very loud construction after specifically asking not to be located next to construction when made reservation. Tld no other rooms. Then after I complained, offered room upgrade. Then after 20 minute wait, said room not available. Put on twin bed room ( It was our wedding anniversary. Told no other rooms. After I called Starwood Ambassador, room upgrade located for next day. Told bringing wine to us for trouble-wine never arrived. Next morning got call from day supervisor saying they had upgraded room but on side with construction. After much complaining, finally got upgraded room on garden side, which we had to pay extra for, even though hey had no alternate room to give us. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central to Berlin's attractions I stayed a couple of times at the Berlin Grand - was upgraded all the times, staff was good, and it is a very central location from where I had good access to most of Berlin's attractions. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended, but not up to Westin standards I recently completed the second of two stays. The hotel is very nice and the location is great. But the service was substandard. Problem 1: The first stay was 5 nights and I was told that even though I am Starwood Platinum, the they could not upgrade me to a suite because they did not have one available for the full time. That's fine, but I checked in again for one night -- after a 1-day side trip outside Berlin -- and did not get upgraded to a suite again and was told none were available. But that was not true (see problem 3). Problem 2: Not only that, but when I requested a garden view room for the 1-night stay (after being told that there were no suites), I was told that would cost 60 Euros extra. I had to complain just to get the nicer room at no extra charge, which should have been a standard policy for Platinums. Problem 3: I checked in the second time at about 7 PM and then looked on the web site after going to dinner and there were multiple suites available for sale. Problem 4: When I chose the continental breakfast for the initial stay, the front desk told me it included everything but eggs and the other hot/premium items, and that was fine. But when my wife and I got to the breakfast room, the desk attendant told us it only included coffee, juice, toast and marmalade in a very cut manner, which - if true - is not up to normal Westin standards I am used to from other Westin stays. There were three other issues of lesser importance, but still annoying: (1) When we got the marginally nicer room on the second stay, there was a welcome fruit selection in the room (with someone else's name on it) . . . we have often gotten this at other Starwood properties from Sheratons to Luxury Collections (including other Westins) but we didn't get it here for any night of our 5-night stay. (2) We received small chocolates with the turndown service the first two nights, but not the other four. (3) The front desk staff was very uneven . . . a few people were nice and helpful, but others gave us the impression that they were unhappy about having to answer questions or do ANYTHING beyond the minimal service of checking us in. I would recommend this property for its location, but definitely not for the quality of its service. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Apart from electricity shutdown and the lights switching on in the middle of the night ( Should have been mentioned whilst booking is made) the stay was very comfortable and pleasant. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berlin stay I thought the service, especially from the concierge desk was mediocre at best. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were suggested the same mediocre restaurant by every concierge we asked. It would seem there are kick backs for hotel guest visiting the restaurant?? The other point that was frustrating was the shower set up in the room. It was not nay small but left water all over the bathroom floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent location, courteous and efficient service and excellent food contributed to an enjoyable stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful A friend and I had the opportunity to stay at the Westin Grand on Friedrichstrasse on a quick jaunt to Berlin. While the location is in close proximity to many tourist sites, it was pretty dead especially in comparison to Kreuzberg or Alexanderplatz. Most shops and restaurants in the area are not open on Sundays which is a problem when you're only there for the weekend. In terms of the room, it was fairly comfortable. The beds are soft, which can be good or bad depending on your preference (i felt as though the bed was trying to swallow me alive). The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors talking well into the night. Cleanliness was marred by a stained towel, but was otherwise satisfactory. Additionally we were only provided with one bathrobe as opposed to the usual two. We did not take advantage of the spa or fitness facilities largely due to time constraints but also the spa prices were astronomical in comparison to American hotel spas. Service was the highlight of our stay; we were greeted by friendly and helpful hotel staff who forgave our stilted German and spoke excellent English. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location in the shopping and histories building just only by walk May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great breakfast Got silent room with nice balcony. the hotel is being built underground, many complain about the noise. if you choose a room with yard view it be quiet. Hotel forgot to congratulate me on my birthday. I think the hotel should be more "perconal" to guests. surprise awaited me in check out. I have charged for breakfast and I found a check for 60 euros from another room in my account. was unpleasant. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DULL -DREARY DULL DREARY Recently had a 5 night stay in what must be one of the dullest -dreariest hotels in my life i have ever stayed in. It is so unfortunate that the hotel used so much artificial lighting when fotos were being taken for its website which gives a very different perspective to the real hotel on entering. The carpets in the general areas and corridors are badly stained. Dark Brown--and Cream are the main colours internally. Right now in Berlin -major street construction is talking place -so request an inside room. Our A/C did not work--reported 3 times to Service Express--we finally gave up--it was not fixed. Breakfast is a nightmare ---with so many people trying to enjoy really good food. Sadly this hotel has no EXECUTIVE LOUNGE---hence i would not return. In our bedroom --we had to have lights on all the time as it was so dark--no bedside clocks are in the rooms. If u are feeling depressed and need a break --this is NOT a hotel to go to. How could any General Manager permit such a hotel to convey such sadness based on the colours and total lack of lighting internally.. .. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a positive stay Positives - (1) Great location - within walking distance to Museum Island. (2) Upgraded to a Jr Suite due to platinum SPG status - thank you very much -- very nice, clean, spacious room (3) Very comfortable bed (4) Unlike some other reviews, It was actually pretty quiet in our room (# 704) - but it was on Sunday and Sunday night - so no actual construction outside was happening. (5) staff very helpful and courteous. Negatives - (1) Extensive construction going on in this area - on arrival from Hannover, our GPS had us going East on Unter den Linden until reaching Friedrichstrasse. Friedrchstrasses is completely torn up at that block. The actual entrance to the hotel is at the corner of Friedrichstrasse and Behrenstrasse so one needs to come up Friedrichstrasse from the South or on Behrenstrasse from th East. (2) Parking is 28 euros and no option of self-parking - valet will park and you can call before heading down to the lobby to pick up your car. (3) Poor A/C - As noted in a couple of other reviews - upon entry, was very stuffy and warm. Turned A/C on and dialed down to lowest temprature with max fan - but nothing much happened. A little air was coming out of the vent and not much cooler than the room. I opened the windows (as far as possible) and eventually room temperature was OK. (4) As per the poor policy decision of many Westins, platinum spg members can receive a free continental breakfast as their "recognition" choice upon check in- but apparently we are not valued enough to receive the full breakfast buffet. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Rooms Had sleepless nights since the airconditions does not work. We kept changing rooms but to no avail. Had my thermostat set at 5 degree C, but it felt like 25. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wundebar! Barring some caveats Wonderful place and experiences but for 1. No sheets, just the cover to the duvee. 2. No free coffee in the room May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in the middle of a big construction site When I arrived and saw all the construction going on outside I thought - oh no.. but I had a quiet night and could even enjoy sitting outside to have a drink in the evening. The rooms are spacious and are comfortable. The warm welcome of the SPG staff gave was really nice and I hope to be back soon. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, staff to be "improved" Westin Grand Berlin is a great hotel - perfect location, many and comfortable rooms, very nice bar/ restaurant. We were 3 guys and the junior suite accomodated us well. The room was very clean. The only thing that I seriously consider improving is the staff/ personnel. Supporting people/ staff are available at any time, but I found issues at any moment I interacted with them - at check-in, during breakfast (we were using the Platinum free breakfast benefit and we were watched and monitored constantly...as if we were some kind of strangers, or wanted to steal an egg, maybe) and, above all, at checkout. At checkout I was billed a room upgrade (at reservation time I was given the Platinum room free upgrade), that eventually came out as the 3rd bed fee, taxes/ city taxes were unclear and I was billed a €75 euros internet fee for the 2-day stay (Platinum members have a free internet benefit). At the end I came to the "right" bill, but the point is that it took 15/20 minutes and I had to explain to the guy what the spg programme is and how ot works. Another thing, that I generally find annoying/ unpolite, is that (during the same checkout phase) another front desk agent came and started talking about our situation in German (which I don't speak) with the first one for a little while. In the end, great hotel but the human factor is always key - I suggest some improvement in this part. Thank you. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Stay in Berlin Wonderful relaxed stay in Berlin's centrally located hotel. Despite roadworks outside on the Friedrichstr. there was little noise on the 4th floor this night. Probably my 20th stay in this hotel over the years and never really anything to complain about. Things run as they should so full marks...keep the standard :) May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel experience staff an great service April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central Berlin Nice rooms with excellent bath but no ice (I know it's it Europe but a lot of us ice-loving Americans stay there!). Central location was nice but there was a huge construction project going on next to the hotel so walking was kinda iffy but the noise was not a problem once inside the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is tired, and isn't up to Westin standards. Has almost no clothing storage except closet (two tiny drawers). Rooms are small. No in-room coffee or coffee in lobby. Noisy. Fitness center was small, dark, & inadequately equipped. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is a little dated in its style but is very well located not far from all major attractions. The restaurant/bar food is of a good standard and the staff are excellent. The pool and spa didn't look all that attractive but like everything else it comes down to styling. The executive room we stayed in was excellent in many ways but was a long haul from the bar, etc. A grand piano sat quietly in the open plan bar come restaurant all weekend but sadly nobody played it. Ann opportunity missed to create some buzz about the place which sometimes felt like a transit lounge. I could go on in some detail. However, overall it was very pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Both mornings got woken up by workers outside room drilling etc. staff not friendly and at checkout very rude about my complaints of noise. Suggest stay somewhere else. It was my first time in berlin and next time will stay elsewhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin is in a great location Despite nearby construction, the location and superior service of this hotel made it an excellent base for a wonderful trip to Berlin. We were able to walk to many historical sites and museums, shopping and restaurants, and the nearby U-bahn stop was very convenient. The concierge desk helped us greatly on a daily basis, and we enjoyed the ambience of the lobby in the evening as well as the spa. This was a one-on-one trip with my young teen daughter to celebrate my remission from a rare and aggressive cancer. She picked Berlin, and I picked the Westin Grand, and we could not have had a better trip. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommndtion the stay was excellent in overall April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great location The hotel is excellent with exceptional staff -nothing is to much trouble. The hotel's location is perfect for slightseeing and shopping. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about this hotel I often stay in this hotel, but now he is not in good shape because of the huge construction passing close by. It's surrounded on both sides of the construction site and the hotel is located right in the heart of this construction, you know, how much inconvenience it delivers. The hotel is great, he's always very calm, because of the level of prices, mostly hotel guests are elderly people. But most worryingly for us at this stay, it's a single beds in our room. The bed is so small, that my friend fell from bed, turning over in his sleep. This can be dangerous, especially if you are an elderly person and are not used to sleeping in a bed less than a meter wide! Be careful and keep in mind this fact! I'm hoped, that the hotel managment will pay attention to this problem, with this level of prices, you can change these very narrow and flawed single beds for queen sized bed, as in all others Westin hotels! Otherwise, the hotel met all the Westin standards (the room has everything you need, including a coffee maker). For 5 euro you can rent a "New Balance" sportswear (including sneakers) for a fitness center. Very nice pool at the spa center. One of the best breakfasts in town, but very expensive, 32 euro. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very clean room with what would have been nice views if it wasn't for the construction. Good but small gym. OK bar. Great staff who brought ice to the room, went to shut down a party next door that didn't stop despite of me going to the door. Very helpful concierge. Only con I can think of we're the beds: too soft and caused back pain. Great location. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience ever! They gave me a room with 2 single size beds (twin in the U.S) and I was with my wife and my 7-year-old boy. When I requested them to place a portable bed for my son, they wanted to charge me 60,00 Euros for the night. Instead of giving me another room with at least a king bed, the staff suggested me to move the twin size beds together. Thank you SPG for the worst night experience ever. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for this hotel in Berlin I highly recommend this hotel. The location is superb just in the center of everything that attracts the the tourist's attention. Great breakfast with healthy products. The Lobby is beautiful. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds, a restful sleep After a long plane ride to Berlin, what a treat to climb into the Westin's cozy, comfortable, bed . I slept through the night, without tossing and turning. Thanks! March 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:57.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>