The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding I write this review almost entirely for the purpose of noting the outstanding service I received from your staff, particularly Donald Osborne at the front desk. I had arrived from New York on business with an unwieldy set of tasks that needed to be done quickly, and, to put it simply, Donald made it happen effortlessly, cheerfully and proactively. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful Conference Catering Staff I wanted to commend the conference catering staff. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a good dining experience during our conference. I was especially pleased that they remembered that I was a vegetarian, and personally approached me several times during the conference to make sure I had enough to eat, and to offer me vegetarian options. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beds and a good price Affable staff and a nice room. The bathtub had a short and curly and another strangers straight hair. When you are about ready to shower and pull the curtain back, the last thing you want to do is call housekeeping to come clean what should have been done right the first time. They should look into better training for the housekeeping staff and room inspectors. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Oct 7-9, 2013 Westin was under remodeling, and I was never told that when I made my reservations. Holes in the room doors, and toilet paper stuffed in the whole. Bathroom door broken, Had to turn cold water on to get hot. Rating is 2 to 3 star. Was working on the dining room ceiling while people were eating. Not a pleasant experience. Would not recommend it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My experience all 5 min of it happened in my car trying to book a 1 nighter downtown san diego and being a SPG member helped tremendously on the price. The customer service on the phone and checking in was Five Star!!!! They actually looked at you and smiled and said something that made me laugh...it was cool. Thanks to team WESTIN i had a great stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We stayed with your hotel from Apr 14th until Apr 23rd....We had a great stay, your staff were excellent. Gentle Joy gave us excellent service and always was so welcoming , friendly and courteous each time we went through the lobby...It was our 46th wedding anniversary and she helped to make it special. you have a super employee in her. The Munroes May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed a very comfortable 1-night stay at the Westin San Diego. Convenient central location. Gentle Joy on reception accommodated my morning arrival in a no-fuss and very welcoming manner. Coming forward from behind the desk to hand over the room key is a nice, personal touch. She handled check-out in a similar personal and friendly way. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort The hotel is set up very well, the staff is wonderful...from the valet, to the front desk, and beyond a shadow of a doubt Danielle made our stay excellent. She listened to our needs and made recommendations that really saved us time. I would stay at this hotel every time if she was working, she made our stay really work out well for us... April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Despite a mix-up with my online registration, all confusion was straightened out prior to my check-in. Everything else went smoothly with the warm welcome and helpful tips by the staff. The housekeepers were especially courteous and kept the room very clean and well stocked with fresh towels, etc. I would definitely stay here again! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff and Great Property Thank you for making my stay in San Diego such a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure I had everything I needed, especially the front desk staff. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. It is centrally located to excellent restaurants, shopping and the pier. Cheers! Stacey February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service I stayed at the hotel as an organizer of a conference being held there. The staff, all of the staff, exceeded my expectations. They did their jobs, they were curteous, they were helpful, and they were kind and generous when agendas clashed. I was also quite impressed with the breakfasts served as part of the catering. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was adquate The hotel was ok. The location was good, easy in and out with the car. It does need some updating. We were on the 19th floor. The mattresses were worn..the bathroom had black mold in the bathtub area, the carpet was not clean in certain areas around the beds and the doors. The hotel staff was very good and helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be first rate, but service is sorely lacking! Our needs were not respnded to in a timely manner and a couple of times not at all! The rooms needed maintenance, ie.our refirgerator did not work. The bathroom door closed everytime we left the room. A n adjustable mechanism needs to be installed. Windows were filthy, hard to enjoy the beautiful view from them! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience There was construction going on above my room and I couldn't make business phone calls from the room. Next morning, waited 45 minutes or more after ordering breakfast.. Service was terrible all over...starting with front desk to restaurant... No club lounge. Overall a bad experience. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in US I have stayed at many Westins across US and San Diego's is by far the best one. The front desk was very pleasent and helpful and answered all my questions and accomodated all our requests. The room was exceptional and every amenity was available in abundance. Special recognition to front desk staff Gentle-Joy. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed I regret to inform that my stay at Westin SD was NOT as fabulous as your reviews gush. My partner and I decided to switch up our usual accomodations to give your property a try for a night away after hearing many good things. As beautiful as everything appeared in online photos & on various sites, I was truly disappointed when we arrived, by both the room/ property itself and the aloof lackadaisical staff, especially for the expense of our stay for a single night. When we checked in the reception was unfriendly and when I asked if there were certain items in-room, acted annoyed that I even would ask-instead of just find out when I got in the room, replying "I don't really pay attention to WHAT is IN-room, I don't stay here or use a hair dryer" I was actually taken aback by the response as a female. Clearly he was in a bad mood but still unacceptable to respond this way. When we checked into the room- it was absolutely narrow, akward, & cramped (especially for 2) with no room in the closets for more than a few items to hang for myself. Then we were locked OUT of our room 2X due to faulty key.... where the second time we missed our dinner reservation since security took so long to come up and then had to actually physically CHANGE the lock on the door of the room- keeping us out for an hour- took even longer.... that was most annoying:/ The lounge restaurant was not the best either, our waiter was unfriendly and got our order wrong twice- merely because he was not paying attention and was more interested in taking his smoke break than serving us on a Sunday morning. At the price of the food I would expect better service. I hate to be so harsh but I with a hotel of your stature, the issues mentioned above should truly be addressed and corrected to maintain reputation and improve overall experience for guests such as myself. I truly do NOT feel that I am alone in this negative experience- I hope this helps you to address and improve the above issues experienced. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service I stayed at the Westin San Diego 4 nights for a business meeting, and i was really great. Outstanding breakfast buffet, nice staff at the front desk. I was especially pleased by the room service staff, wich was nice and very efficient. I will definitely stay again at the hotel...next time for vacations!! May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great property, less than average staff Upon arrival to the property my expectations were high having stayed at hotels of similar caliber. Upon check in Cora seemed to be fumbling at her job quite severely and had somewhat of a confrontation with the guest just before us. This was a little embarrassing to witness and made my colleague and I feel uncomfortable from the very beginning. As we checked in she incorrectly told us how much would be authorized on our credit card, promised us that it would reappear right away after check out (which it did not), and had a tough attitude with us along the way. I brought this to the attention of the Manager who offered a free breakfast and an apology but didn't really seem all that concerned that this might be an issue. Later at check out a different guest relations specialist worked with us (Kim?) she was very helpful and completely opposite of Cora. I was surprised when she asked me if I was a loyalty member. I told her that I was not and she invited me to join which neither Cora nor her manager did. I would think that this a very important part of their business since I am much more likely to return to such a property now that I am a member. Unfortunately, this did not tip the scale for me and until better hiring and training of the properties employees is addressed I personally will not return or recommend this property. Especially, when there are so many other outstanding brands to choose from closer to the Bay at a competitive price. Save yourself the disappointment and do not stay here. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Molly was especially helpful to my daughter who needed tea/aloe to help her regain a healthy balance after a long flight from the east coast. She was excellent facilitating our trip with discount tickets to the zoo and with recommendations for sights to see while we we there. She's a gem. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! I just returned from a delightful stay at the Westin in San Diego. The staff there were wonderful, especially Melissa and Gentle (at the front desk) who were outstanding! I think they should be be commended for their hospitality and making me feel like I was at home way from home. CindyB March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything needed for a great stay I loved staying at the Westin. The rooms are clean and spacious, plus they come with all the essentials. The massive tv, complimentary coffee, tea, and water, are an excellent bonus. The gym is perfect for keeping up your daily workout routine. The staff are all incredibly nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are also very nice and helpful. Moreover, it is close to little Italy and just 3 minutes walk to the trolly station. However, it is a little bit far away from the conference center by walking. Overall, I recommend it. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was very pleased with this hotel. The only thing that was not good were the beds. They were too soft so I did not get a good nights sleep. I am used to a king size more firm bed so I had a difficult time in the very soft double bed. I would suggest having queen size beds. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff! I had a small problem with my shower. I reported it to a very helpful and polite person at the Front Desk and it was fixed that morning. I had no further problems. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. I appreciated having complimentary bottles of water. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful - from the front desk to the consierge. the views from the upper floors are great. The only drawback is the parking - the valet parking and self park are the same price - but at least the valet doesn't charge for in & outs during the day. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks to Business Arriving at 2 am after delayed flight, I was exhausted, and the check in was ultra smooth, and the top floor room crisp and ready. Room service breakfast was prompt and perfect across everything on the tray. And the bed was ultra comfortable. Super hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not one glitch! I stayed and attended a conference at the hotel for five days. The rooms were very nice, clean and well stocked. I like the complimentary water bottles and the use of gym clothes and shoes. The staff was lovely, attentive and kind. What more can you ask? October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! The staff was amazing! Room was clean!!! The perfect weekend getaway hotel. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond all expectations. The young lady that helped me check in was extremely courteous and friendly! Thanks for a great getaway! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in downtown San Diego where you are close to the Gaslamp area as well as Little Italy and Seaport Village....all within walking distance. Great customer service provided by a very attentive staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plan ahead or loose out I wish I had known that in order to use my AAA member discount I had to mentioned it when I booked my reservation. I had done so when I was ready to pay for my stay and I was told it could not be done at that time. Other hotels have made the adjustment. November 20, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>