The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Heavenly... We really enjoyed our two night stay at this property. All of the staff that we came in contact with, made us feel very warm and well received. We will return to San Diego again within the month and I hope I can stay at this property again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway.... We gave our son and his wife a "1-year" weekend anniversary gift. The room was great, the staffs special attention to detail for their visit was top notch. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and it was late in the evening. We were greeted with a friendly staff and was happy with the service until we got to our room and found 1 king bed as opposed to 2 double beds as per our reservation. When I went to get my room changed the young lady at the front desk said they were out of rooms and was not able to accommodate because my reservation said it was for 1 king bed. After some debate, the young lady offered to speak with a manager. They both went to a back room, which was shady, and came back to tell me my reservation said 1 king bed and the hotel was fully booked and will not be able to accommodate my request unless I had proof that I made reservations for 2 doubles. She offered to send us a cot or full size air mattress. I was so frustrated and so certain my reservation was for 2 beds. I got my print out and showed them the reservation, which stated 2 double beds, and miraculously a room with 2 double beds was made available to me. I asked the lady at the front desk for alternative parking options and she said there was none because they were the only one that offered in and out service. We found out today that there was street parking available. We are staying our last night at the hotel tonight and parked on the street...for FREE as opposed to $32 at the hotel. On the website it also states complimentary internet in guest rooms but the lady at the front desk said it was $12.95 but they will give me free internet and remove from my bill. Last night I also asked if the hotel offered discounted tickets and they had mentioned I can get discounted tickets for the San Diego Zoo at the concierge desk and someone will be there at 8AM. I went to the desk well over 8AM and no one was there. I went out for breakfast, came back and no one was there. We went for a college tour, went to Coronado for the day, came back at 7PM and no concierge. Asked about the concierge hours at the front desk and Leon mentioned she was out at lunch, took down my room number and cell number and will have her call me. Received a call on my cell phone, not room, and sounded very friendly at first. But as soon as I asked her what the difference between the discounted ticket and the ticket we can get at a deeper discount with AAA membership, she got frustrated and rushed me off the phone. FYI, the discount at the hotel was $2 and the discount for AAA is 10%, which is well over $4. There is also a magazine in the hotel room with a $4 off coupon. The only difference is we will have to wait on line to get the tickets when we get there. Besides rude service from the front desk and concierge (house keeping was great,and valet was very pleasant), the amenities are not great, the bathroom was dated, my comforter had stains (you don't want to know what the stain looked like) on it, one of the pillows had lipstick marks. The pool looked great on the picture on their website but when we went to check it out a few hours ago it was so small, and not too pleasant looking, same with the hot tub. Definitely need some updating. The fitness room was of reasonable size though. The lobby was ok with fresh flowers for a nice touch but with unpleasant attitude from the front desk, who cares about how the lobby looks. I would not stay at this hotel ever again, as a matter of fact, I think I will stop staying at Westin hotels all together. This is my 3rd experience at a Westin that was not pleasant. But this one was so poor I had to write about it. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but room needs some TLC This hotel needs to get up to date in terms of room and furniture. Closet was not up to date and furniture was beat up. One of the headboard light was not working. Ottoman was a bit stained, walls scratched up and bed sheets a bit worn. What is lacking with the room, the service made up for you. Front desk was knowledgeable and attentive. Restaurant employees were warm and helpful as well. Overall it was good for the location and service. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff I can't rave enough about the fabulous staff at the Westin San Diego. They were so friendly and helpful. Any help we asked for we got cheerfully and efficiently. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and dog friendly! Staff was super friendly and the accommodations were perfect. Also our dogs rated two paws up! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at the Westin! We came to San Diego to attend a conference and chose the Westin at 400 West Broadway as our hotel. The staff in every capacity were outstanding. Given everything going on you could say we were high maintenance visitors. I had locked myself out of my room by accident and security was upstairs in under five minutes to let me in. At the breakfast buffet I saw a Mexican dish I had never had before and when I asked what it was the waitress not only described what was in it but offered to make a fresh one for me to try. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on what to see and how to get there. When we ordered room service our food arrived in fifteen minutes. The room was spotless and well cleaned every day even though there were shopping bags everywhere since we shopped till we dropped. Overall, I couldn't have had a better experience. Oh, and the shuttle driver to the airport was sensational. He has worked at the hotel I believe for almost seventeeen years. Outstanding in every respect. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel The only complaint about the hotel is that the elevators were broken during our entire stay. The staff was great in trying to assist guest the best they could. However it was very inconvenient when we had to wait for the elevator for 15 minutes on our floor just to go to the lobby. The disappointing factor was that we weren't offered any compensation for our troubles. A free drink at the bar would have been nice, or one night of free valet parking. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help Picked up at the airport was fast, check in also. Asked for 2 rooms together when reserving the room as I was traveling with children but did not get one. (strike 1) Phone was broken in the room/ripped out of the wall. (but repaired quickly) ball1 turned AC down to 60 but could not seem to get the room cool enough to sleep well (I keep my home at 70 all the time so I'm not asking for an artic climate (Strike 2) I called down to the concierges desk around 7 pm on sat for help w/ dinner only to be told he/her had left ( on a Sat.?) strike 3 I sighed up for the Go Green thing where they don't change ur sheets and towels, and was fine w/ that. But I did not no that came w/ NO service whatsoever!! NO NEW coffee, water, bathroom supplies, trash pick up, etc. Elevators where not working (service elevator was) and I had ask for a NICE Steak House to go to and they sent me to the Greystone. and I understand this is in no way the hotels fault but they may not want to send others there. 8:30 reservation, table was not ready, sat me ,my wife and 2 teenagers in the bar area with 2 sets of drunk people scream at the top of there lungs. had 4, yes 4 diff. servers, as 1 was getting off but took our drink orders, 2 took dinner order, 3 served dinner and gave me the bill and 4 took the bill while taking the tables and chairs out of the bar area around me as I'm sure it was changing into a night club at 10 pm. Last but not least leaving the hotel on Sunday morning there was about 20 people wanting to get on the van to go to the airport, the bus boy said I needed to go inside and get on the list ??. there where 3 other vans not in use on the street that could have been used to got us and others there, I took a cab. NOT a good experience for me July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I have stayed at other Westins throughout the states and this one did not compare. They put us in a handicap room, which I did NOT ask for. Told us they were sold out of other rooms (probably because they saw we booked it on priceline) We did not have the heavenly shower that I looked forward to and since it was handicap there was a huge seat in the shower in the way. The beds were not heavenly either. Just very disappointed, not sure how the other rooms add up but the handicapped room was not for us! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location walking distance to many nice areas. Overall I think the hotel is good June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top fabulous! We checked into the hotel for one night stay...I was there to run the half marathon and my 80 year old aunt was with us, she loves to cheer me on in these races and it have become a yearly weekend for was also her birthday weekend. I mentioned to the check in staff that this was my aunt's 80th birthday and the resulting actions were over the top....the staff delivered ice cream and candles, drink and coffee coupons...and more importantly made my aunt feel so special whenever she was in the lobby....they gave her very special attention and I so totally apprecitated the attention they gave her...she smiled the entire weekend and has memories that she will share for months and months...thank you Westin!! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was my first stay at this Westin Hotel. Although I only stayed overnight for business, the facilities and especially the staff were exceptional. I will not hesitate to stay here again, and will be glad to recommend it to friends and colleagues. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so looking forward to my stay in this hotel but was VERY disappointed. Our room was not cleaned, the bathroom door did not close and the phone in our room was broken, so we couldn't call anyone. When we reported our complaints to the front desk, they offered complementary breakfast but my order for food never came out of the kitchen! People here need to get it together! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like this was MY hotel the way the staff treated me! Friendliest staff on earth! I can't say enough about Melissa, Rae, Zulema, and everyone else who made me feel like a valued guest. The bay view rooms are spectacular (especially at night). And the Green program was the best I've encountered. One odd thing: the restaurant had random hours. It was supposed to be open all day but would randomly close and send you to the bar for food. Very weird! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I stayed at the Westin San Diego for 5 days and nights and I had a Great Experience in every facet of my stay at the Westin, San Diego. The staff were Exceptional in their professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband, baby and I recently stayed at the San Diego Westin on Broadway for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we received excellent service. Traveling with a baby can be stressful, but the staff at the Westin went above and beyond to make our stay go as smoothly as possible. They immediately had a crib set up in our room and then called to make sure that everything in our room was up to par. On my way to dinner I accidentally dropped my wallet and the valet took time to alert the front desk who made sure the wallet was waiting for me upon my return. The waitress who served us breakfast in the hotel restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat for the service alone! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great location (no need to rent a car; everything on walking distance; Little Italy is very close), nice staff (Melissa was very nice!), excellent view...My husband and I travel a lot and this hotel is definitely one of the best for both of us. We are SPG members and this hotel really care about those members. We stayed there 2 nights and we wish we could stay longer. We will be back! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay The service was exceptional which is hard to find these days. All the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stat was wonderful. I will defiantly stay at the Westin again. Thank you ! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, super nice staff, more than we expected. Definitely will come back soon. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceeded Expectations Front desk agents Melissa and Rebecca greeted us warmly and Melissa promptly got us checked in. Once discovering that it was our wedding anniv. she told us she would be sending something special up to our room, and that we would be staying in a room with the nicest view. With only 48hrs. in San Diego, she also took the time to write down the must see,s, and must do's. On our last night, Front Desk Supervisor, Donald, made us feel equally special and looked after by sending up a final treat to our room. He also picked out some fun places whe hadn't yet gotten to. Overall, we couldn't have been happier. The staff more that exceeded our needs and expectations! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is really great! I especially enjoyed the great customer service that Donald presented at the front desk and Mark (F &B Supervisor) gave at the bar. Marks Lightenin Lemonade is the best! Thanks again! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a random booking. We didn't know what to expect, but as soon as we came in, Gentle (that's her name) took care of getting us checked in quickly and addressed all our needs. We were in a hurry and she could tell so she put us at ease and made sure we didn't forget anything. The room was great and it had a great view. We put value on good service and will always return. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge staff We spent the weekend celebrating our 5th anniversary at the San Diego Weston. I contacted the concierge desk beforehand for some help on ideas to celebrate....Molly came through in spades! She helped me get dinner reservations at our favorite spot. And when the hotel didn't offer a spa package we wanted, she suggested a local spa within walking distance that treated us fantastic. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay The hotel is pretty much the same as most business traveler hotels. Comfortable room that was quieter than most. Bed seemed lumpy, but the pillows were great. Desk was large and had easily accessible outlets for power cords. TV worked well, and there was the usual marginal clock radio. Gift shop was over-priced, but the clerk was very pleasant. Food service through the catering department was okay. Continental breakfast had tasty fresh fruit, but the pastries were dry and almost looked and tasted like "day old." A few complaints. As usual, these types of hotels overcharge you for internet service. You can get one hour for free after going through several steps to get it, but they really should provide free internet or only charge a few dollars a day for it. There was no free newspaper available at the front desk or delivered to the room. And, I was very disappointed with their "green" program. When I checked in the very nice desk clerk asked if I wanted their green program. If I accepted, I would receive a $5 voucher usable in the restaurants or I could get 500 points on my club account. The problem was I apparently didn't listen carefully enough because I thought by accepting I would not get clean linens or towels each night. I later found out that by accepting I didn't get any maid service at all! Hardly worth $5. Hotel felt dated and needed some sprucing up, but, overall, it was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and provided great service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We stayed with your hotel from Apr 14th until Apr 23rd....We had a great stay, your staff were excellent. Gentle Joy gave us excellent service and always was so welcoming , friendly and courteous each time we went through the lobby...It was our 46th wedding anniversary and she helped to make it special. you have a super employee in her. The Munroes May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful service Melissa was very helpful at checkout May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs major upgrades I have visited this hotel often and after my last trip I strongly suggest renovations. The rooms are not up to standards of other Westin properties that I am used to. We had major cleaning issues with our room upon check in and had to be moved. Overall decor of the room needs upgrades and the beds did not feel like Heavenly Beds. I was extremely disappointed and will not be staying at this property again. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was adquate The hotel was ok. The location was good, easy in and out with the car. It does need some updating. We were on the 19th floor. The mattresses were worn..the bathroom had black mold in the bathtub area, the carpet was not clean in certain areas around the beds and the doors. The hotel staff was very good and helpful. May 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:50:57.700-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>