The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful facility. We found your staff to be extremely polite and informative. We have visited other resort hotels in the area. Yours is by far the best. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet We have stayed at several AZ resorts taking advantage of their summer rates and found this to be the best value yet. From the room, pool,facilities and location everything was first class. We shall return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!!! Stayed overnight for a business trip. Gorgeous room! The staff was super friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave! Thank you for the wonderful experience! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for families Loved all the family friendly events at this resort!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in the Catalina Mountains Foothills My wife and I visited the Westin La Paloma for 6 nights in April for a golfing getaway. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and was looking forward to spending time here with my wife and we were not disappointed, thanks to great support from Guest Services. Our room was a huge suite with fantastic views of the golf course and spectacular sunsets. The new renovations of the rooms have been very well done and are a nice improvement. All the rooms have balconies or patios. The rooms are large by hotel standards and the balconies provide a great venue to watch the spectacular Tucson sunrises or sunsets. The resort is expansive with multiple pools and hot tubs (and cold tubs), health club facility, tennis courts, four restaurants and twenty seven holes of golf at the La Paloma Country Club. It is great to have all these options available at your destination. The size of the resort can be a challenge in terms of getting around, but carts can be called for if needed. They were working on renovating the main pool area when we arrived, but the County Club pool was available and the main pool opened for the latter part of our stay. There are multiple restaurant options and we dined a at the Azul restaurant, the country club and had lunch every day at the pool. The food was very good at all three, with the prices typical of what you would expect at a hotel (a bit high). The service at all three was great. The views from Azul are spectacular. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and plan to be back on our next visit to Tucson. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The employees were all great All of the personnel were very accommodating. We did have problems with our room. In one day the A/C leaked, later the TV didn't work and finally the shower wouldn't drain. All the problems were fixed but it was just not what I expected from a luxury resort. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Staff Had to ask three times to get food and drink at the pool. Half-assed effort to clean tables by staff. This is a high profit area for you guys. Won't make the same mistake twice. Next time, I will clean the table myself after getting the kids lots of McDonald's food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay-August The hotel is an excellent venue with great rooms, food, facilities and especially staff. People were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Westin a a go to place. The tours and activities from the hotel are also excellent! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never cleans the carpets in the rooms Everything was perfect but we noticed the bottoms of our feet were becoming black from dirt. It came from the carpet and then after we looked at it more closely, we noticed it was indeed very dirty. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is AWESOME My family stayed at Westin La Paloma in Tucson AZ it was AWESOME... the rooms were super clean, the beds were beyond comfortable, my kids LOVED the pool and slide!!! Highly recommended for families!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodeled rooms were well done My wife and I were traveling with my mother in law so we had adjoining rooms. This worked out very well. We liked the remolded rooms, the color combinations and the furniture went well together. The hotel staff were professional: Juanita who took care of our rooms, and Arron who set up our reservations help made our trip enjoyable This is our fifth or six stay at The La Paloma we enjoy the grounds, Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon, along with other attractions in Tucson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious What a beautiful property. We will definitely be back! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff This is a nice facility. Pretty views and great golf course. Sometimes rates are reasonable too. This is my favorite property in Tucson, despite the cons: the staff could honestly care less. They don't care that there is a lack of vending machines on site and that the only thing you can order overnight from room service is expensive dessert. More than once my room wasn't made upon check in. The staff pretends like you're twisting their arm, personally, like taking their salary, to get late check out (except on Sundays). Room service applies a three dollar fee and 19 percent room service, which is more than expected at fine restaurant. And yet still, room service leaves a tip space on their receipt and they hover over you while you're signing the bill. Be careful or you just tipped like 40% plus $3. The bartenders close down the bar, even when crowded, often as early as midnight on a Saturday. While the patrons are getting warmed up. And be careful not to take a private shuttle from the hotel (instead of a cab): we once paid $50 for a three mile ride because it was a "private shuttle," which we didn't know until settling the bill. To console us, the hotel gave us a free breakfast coupon, at 3 am, not good for lunch, and not good to cover the wild gratuity or mysterious fees. Speaking of fees, your hotel rate will be approximately 40% higher when you sign the smoke clears. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New update to hotel was fabulous This stay was one of the most enjoyable we have had at any hotel in many. many years. The new decor was appealing, the beds and linens were top notch and the immediate surroundings very pleasant. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma Loved the upgrades to the room and pool area. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I have stayed several times over the past year and half at this property and this is the first time that I was very unhappy with my stay. I was having a difficult time using my personal WiFi and wanted to trade my amenity from points to internet service. I was unable to get anyone on the phone at the front desk to complete this task. I finally explained my situation to Anita on the Service Express line after trying for an hour and she was able to assist me after sensing my frustration. My understanding is that they were 'very busy'. I also experienced the worst night's sleep as the bed was very firm.... so different from the heavenly beds that I have grown accustom to. Because I know this is a great hotel under normal circumstances, I would definitely give them another chance. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The parking was terrible. You could not get to the valet to even drop your car off and every lot of the self parking was full. We called the front desk while driving around looking for a parking spot to inquire if there was another lot and the girl at the desk was rude, condescending and did not care. We have stayed at this hotel several times and this will be the last. Also, for a hotel this size, I would expect to have more than one restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon's Slumber Party I love the La Paloma! It was a wonderful stary! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed This was my first visit and we had to wait 3 hours to get our room, no apologize or explanations. We final went to the manger and they gave us a room smaller than what we requested. again no reason we took the room as we were tired of waiting August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend The staff for the most part are very attentive and eager to take care of everything you might need. The only area that could use better attention to detail is the wait service at the Azul Lounge. We had to wait 30 minutes at one point for someone to take our order, and that was after two other staff had already checked in with us three previous times to send someone over. The new menu at Azul restaurant was a disappointment with very few selections. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:34:11.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>