The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 669 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel in a great location This hotel meets expectations for what it purports to be. It is comfortable and functional in a great location. The Westin Michigan Avenue is across the street from the John Hancock Building. Rooms are clean and almost minimalist which works for me. I was on a high floor, so noise was not an issue: an outstanding feature in urban accomodation. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August stay We have stayed here many times. This time was my least favorite experience. The toilet had a very thick layer of mold under the rim. also on the Saturday evening, from 8 pm to 12:30 am we were literally rocked out of bed by a wedding reception being held on the floor above us (16). August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff Kristin made sure our stay at the Westin was memorable. She was very professional and courteous. We found the room nice and clean. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Other staff members also went out of their way to make sure guests felt special. We ate at "The Grill" and enjoyed our breakfast. Did not walk away hungry, there was plenty to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location We were walking distance from several great restaurants and from the shopping district where we spent most of our time. Although it was located in a very busy section of the city, the rooms were quiet and extremely comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mich Ave Chicago This hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. However, a good night's sleep is difficult to come by. I was there 6 nights and heard either noise in the hallway, from adjoining rooms, or from the street. I am not a light sleeper, but this hotel does not have quiet rooms. That being said, if you don't plan to sleep a lot it is a great hotel! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopitality? Not at all Jasmine, the front desk person needs to find a job that does not require contact with the public. Had to wait almost four hours for a room. Thank you Jasmine! I watched several flight crews get checked in, watched several guest get checked in, changed and out for the evening while I waited. Jasmine told me the guests in the room had a check out time at 3:30 and the room would be ready by 5. Checked at about 5:15-5:20 and was told the room was not ready, but by her actions and the facial expressions indicated that she was not checking on the room but was going through the motions to make it look like she was checking. At 6:27 p.m. finally received a call that a room was ready. A close to four hour wait for a room. This is year 12 or 13 the NGCRC has used the Westin as a host hotel and I have made it clear to the Director that it is time for a change. I could understand if it were just me (not really) but when I am hearing story after story about reservations being screwed up that is NOT OKAY! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not as lavish as its price For the price of a room, I was expecting a lot more. The rooms weren't nearly as fancy as I had anticipated. The staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way for the most part. Housekeeping was disappointing. I've never stayed in a hotel where the open bars of soap weren't disposed of/replaced. It also seemed as though the concierge was always in a hurry. Overall, it was a pleasant stay but it felt like your average run of the mill hotel. I thought I was paying for a lot more than what we got. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No remorse, no response! Hotel was incredibly busy and staff was unable to handle the crowd. Long check in process and billed two parking charges to my room. I had to call and email repeatedly over a 2 day period to get a person to resolve. No apology, and a week later still no credit on my cc account. I emailed SPG and did not get a response other than the generic "we received your email." I left a message for accounting manager and the General Manager of the property, nothing from either of them. Extremely disappointed! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel in desperate need of renovation The rooms and hallways were depressing, and not up to my standards. The only nice thing was the view of the beach/lake from the room -- but you can get that at other hotels. The lobby and restaurant were nice, but the rest did not meet my expectations of the Westin brand. Disappointing to me as an SPG Platinum, as my new position will have me in Chicago's Gold Coast at least once a month now, and I was really hoping to have a great experience here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience at the Westin This was my first stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave and it was a good one. Although located on a busy road, my room was on a side street and very quiet. I liked the opportunity given to forego having the maids come in every day - and you even get reward points for it. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange leak Overall, I had a good stay. My only rude awakening was as I was getting ready to leave Thursday morning, my pants that had been draped over a chair were wet. There was apparently a leak in the ceiling near the AC/heating unit that had dripped on my pants overnight. So I had to fly home in partly wet pants, which wasn't fun. I told the man who helped with my check out and he didn't seem too concerned. On a brighter note, I thought the lunch that was served as part of our conference was excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent room service I ordered breakfast to my room twice and both times, the quality of service and the quality of the food were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in Chicago We had a pleasant stay at the Westin on Michigan Avenue. I was disappointed that I was not given the lake view room I requested at check in and not given an upgraded room because of my Gold status. However, when I called to the front desk after seeing the room, Anna was VERY HELPFUL and found a lovely lake view room for us and she kindly comped the up charge because of the misunderstanding. Please give her one of the gold stars (which I have misplaced). She is an outstanding staff member. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Michigan Ave Westin Chicago 12/28/2013 We arrived at this hotel around 5:00p.m. expecting to be checked in since check in was at 3:00p.m. The lobby was chaos. People in line waitng to see a reservations employee. All of the lobby seating was taken with some people obviously angry. We waited in line about 15 minutes then get to the desk and found out that a room would not be available for at least another hour. As the gentleman next to us stated, "REALLY, A WESTIN?" These were my thoughts also. We went to dinner and were told we would be emailed when a room was available. We returned 2 1/2 hours later and still no email. Upon inquiring at the front desk found that our room was available but no one emailed us. Never was given a real reason why the delay. When this happens, it gives a traveler an uneasy feeling as if they are "homeless". December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was my second time in 5 months staying at this hotel. Both times I have had major issues with their billing department. I was always assured at the desk during check out that things were taken care of and they never were. The first time it took me 2 weeks to get the charges off my credit card. I am still working on this last visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This was a great location and facility for a large family to gather for a wedding. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location While the location, staff, amenities, room were great, the only caveat was our room was outside the elevators and hearing the loud voices from everyone coming out of the elevators late at night and early morning was extremely annoying. It was as if they were getting ready to come into our room. I would definitely recommend a room further down the hall and hotel may consider posting late night courtesy signs reminding hotel guests/staff to keep noise level down as simply guest courtesy. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location The location is great if you want to (as we did) shop on the Magnificient Mile and see the sights like Hancock Observatory (across the street), Watertower and the 4th Presbyterian Church, Rush Street restaurants, etc.. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was great too though we did not spend much time there. My only "minus" (and it is minor) is that the lobby is in need of a refresh. It is clean and functional but a little dated. That said, I would defintely stay here again. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The only thing good about this hotel was the hotel's location and the bed. My wife and I arrived Friday May 24 and received a room (2654). It was right by the door to the stairwell. I didn't think anything of it, but it was not a big deal because no one really uses it....until the morning and ALL morning long. You can hear people using the door because when it closes it SLAMS closed and can wake up a dead man! Annyoing. We were also told we would have complimentary water since I signed up for SPG. I had to BEG for water! I called cdownstairs twice for my 2 bottles of free water and the WATER NEVER CAME. I also visited a woman at the front desk and when I asked for it, she said ok - still never came. The bed was super comfortable but not enough for me to book again at this hotel. Not worth the money. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend 7-27-13 We arrived in Chicago early in the day and were able to check in right away. Of course the location can't be beat but it is the fantastic and attentive staff that really makes this hotel a great place to stay. Tammie was wonderful at making sure we had all our needs met efficiently. The room was beautiful and spacious for my daughters and I to stretch out and enjoy without feeling crowded or cramped. This was the first of hopefully many stays here! Now to plan for an October weekend!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel fabulous location When it comes to Comfort, convenience to Magnificent Mile & cleanliness it's at the top ! The most friendly, courteous staff. Plan on staying there every time I return. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin tries The check in personnel acknowledged me as a gold SPG member upon check in and greeted me with a warm smile. However the sincerity lacks what I expected from an SPG hotel. I flew half way across the world for several business meetings and the first thing I needed upon getting to my room was some rest and food. The hotel mixed up my room service order, which was a first for me in an SPG hotel. Given that an apology was issued, but such mistake should not have happened. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GandCinChicago Facilities and staff are excellent. Location is perfect. Easy to walk to all locations for restaurants on Rush St, historic sites, lake shore drive and shopping. August 20, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>