The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing... This week we were awaken shortly after 2am (mid-week) by the fire alarm necessitating evacuation of the building. Guests are outside in their coats and pajamas in late February... after about 45 minutes we are assured it has been a false alarm and we can go back to bed (right...). You would think a brand like the Westin would do something for guests other than slip an apology note under the door. Bad!! March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service My stay at this hotel was a major disappointment. There were issues from the start. I ended up getting a different room from what a reserved, then in order to make up for this I got a comp to the Liquid Lounge and movie rental. Only to find out latter that the Lounge was closed and the comp useless and insulting. Standard amenities like a mini fridge and microwave were not available in the room or for use. When I went to check out and voiced my disappointment I was not listened too and only offered to be compensated properly if I enrolled in the points program. Very poor customer service! I have been emailed 4 different receipts for my stay just to reverse the movie charge, which I was comped at check in. Very disappointing and will not be staying again! I selected to stay at this hotel with the expectation of having a wonderful and relaxing stay and encountered nothing but problems. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff After a demanding work week and coming down with the flu, I decided to stay in Calgary over the weekend. Hue Luu, the housekeeper, noticed I was not feeling well. When I returned to my room, Hue took the initiative to have a hot tea service set up in my suite with a very thoughtful note. I truly appreciated the comforting gestures. This is one example of the outstanding Westin Team's care of guests! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was higher end and great location the hotel was updated and clean. Very comfortable. No Jacuzzi was the only down point. Centrally located. Would stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM 1111 WE STAYED AT THE WESTIN ON JUNE 1ST/12 AND I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM APPEARED DARK AND UNINVITING. ONLY ONE CHAIR TO SIT IN BUT LOTS OF SPACE FOR 2. THE TOWELS WERE RAGGED AND THESE KIND OF TOWELS I USE FOR WASHING RAGS AT HOME. THE BAR ON THE MAIN FLOOR AGAIN IS NOT WARM OR COZY. JUST DOES THE JOB, MEET SOMEONE FOR A DRINK AND HEAD OUT. I WOULD NOT WANT TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Nothing extraordinary or underwhelming for a typical Westin stay. It was disappointing that the TV didn't work, requiring a reset by hotel staff, and then myself an hour later. So much for watching the Stanley Cup playoffs from the comfort of a heavenly bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Still Has It Right ! My one night stay in Calgary was very good. Room upgrade was nice to have (although the Remote has difficulty at the distance between the TV and the Bed in these big corner rooms. Great bathroom. excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. And getting a "gift" for my 50th stay was Fun ! I'd go back !! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service This is a classy hotel, situated in a very good location (in the middle of downtown and close to the Princess Island park). That is the reason why we chose to get married here a year ago. We recently stayed here again. The rooms are very clean and modern. The heavenly bed is very comfortable. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and made us raving fans of the Westin Calgary. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary As always with Westin, great service and a great location. Was surprised about the ill-repair of my room. There was some dry wall missing in the roof and the bathroom was in need of a reno as the hooks, toilet and shower were missing brackets, parts, etc. The cleaning level was not at the standard I am normally accustomed to with Westin. That all said, I would always recommend Westin. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate stay was great I stayed over at the Westin in Calgary and wow what great service! Very different from my other stays at other hotels where they make you wait and don't even smile at you. I had a trainnee assigned to me but she was already in great shape knowing about my SPG status and upgrading me without me having to beg. I like that! Definitely recommend this hotel right in the center of the city. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are old and badly lit Starting from hotel checking, I had faced issues. The reception lady cannot locate my reservation. She asked me to email the reservation. Secondly, when I made my reservation over the phone, I had requested for a microoven. It was not in the reservation. When I entered the room, it was depressing that since the room did not had enough lights and very dull. It was a drepressing stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director Staff were curtious and friendly. Changed room location on request. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely professional. The hotel staff went out of their way to quickly and effectively meet my requests. I was also pleased to participate in the green program. This program makes sense and I enjoyed my small gift. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well located hotel Excellent service,very responsive staff June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator I know i am probably not the first to mention this but i was situated next to the hotel elevator. It seems that patrons are given a heads up normally. In my cases it didn't happen. Reminder to staff to bring this up with customers woudl be good. They are going to be disappointed anyways...might as well manage expectations. Otherwise clean rooms and staff were kind regardless. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Menu The hotel is great but the breakfast menu prices are too high.... June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is GREAT! The airline lost my luggage. Taryan at the concierge desk offered me toiletries. In the morning when my luggage still had not arrived the front desk had a suite sent up form me so I did not have to attend my meetings in jeans and a t-shirt. I was not expecting this type of service. I was just amazed. The hotel staff did more for me then the airline who lost my luggage. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to work on customer services Our stay was none other than horrific in regards to customrer service. The front desk clerk really could use a course or two in ediquite as well as the bell man. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill Overall there were no surprises which is what I want. One suggestion... Auto door opening for doors into the hotel from underground parking. Tough to open and hold open the door with suitcases and other bags in hand. Also wonder why there is so much temporary support for most building columns in the underground parking area. Is the building becoming unsafe? May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful, would stay again! Had a wonderful stay. Beds were extremely comfortable and the staff responded quickly to all my requests (room with a fridge, a humidifier, spoons/bowls). Would absolutely stay again! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Great hotel, great staff, great rooms, and service. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location--great features Hotel good location downtown--walking / bike paths close by--restaurants--market--C Train all close. Hotel has great facilities--meeting rooms-keg-pool and fitness center. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel,loves dogs Beautiful hotel ,late check out was awsome.They gave my dog a very nice bed and bowls.Will stay there again soon.. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs better communication We were pleased with facilities and overall friendliness of staff, however we had not stayed here before and were uninformed and misinformed on a couple of key things-like rules of parking, and things included with our stay. This did negatively affect our overall enjoyment of our stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>