The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los huéspedes de hasta 18 años duermen de cortesía en las camas existentes de una habitación compartida con un adulto. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service This is my first time with Westin and would diffinitely return as a customer. Travel agent made errors in my booking and the manager Les was very helpful to make sure all was corrected. Very impressed to see that Westin takes care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK While our trip to Vancouver, overall was amazing, I have the say the Westin Bayshore did not meet our expectations. The Westin is usually a 5 star experience, this one was not. We arrived prior to check in time and told no rooms were ready and we would be called when a room was ready. We returned three hours later, 30 minutes prior to check in time. A room was still not ready. Mind you we had been waiting 3.5 hours now. We did not receive a call until 1.5 hours after check in time. We told them we wanted a free breakfast and they gave it to us for one morning. We would not have received it had we not asked. THe rooms are poorly designed- with the only small closet space being inside the bathroom and the shower door did not cover the shower so the entire bathroom got drenched every time you showered. My husband misplaced his glasses. It took us calling and looking for and investigating on our own to retrieve them. Had we not called multiple times and asked to speak to multiple people we never would have found the glasses. While many of the staff were excellent including the room attendants and the concierge, (which is not open past 6PM so if you need help you must go in the morning. There is also a line as there is only one concierge attendant there at a time) the front desk was mediocre. This hotel needs a major facelift which is surprising since it is a Westin. The location is great though and the people from Vancouver are some of the most helpful, friendly people you will ever meet. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location, walking distance to many attractions June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Vancouver Let me tell you first what my family liked- Breakfast, especially the pastries, service at CURRENTS, the breakfast place, the indoor pool, (cozy and warm) and the proximity to STANLEY PARK. Also the view of the marina. Valet parking staff, excellent. What I did not like- Check in staff was average, the priority desk for SPG elite members is not really what it says. We were initially upgraded to a Junior Suite in the main building on level 2, STAY AWAY. you are better off with the TOWER rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The only feature I thought could be improved is the fitness area. I look for hotels that have better equipped and larger areas than this one. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention 2014 Nice place to stay, walking distance to the main attraction in downtown Vancouver, close to shopping at Robson St. , close to many restaurants a lot to choose from. Will come to that place again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More comfort We stayed in room 1291 and we felt there should have been two chairs in our room with an ottoman/footstool. Our friends stayed in room 1289 and they had the two chairs and the footstool in theirs. We thought the desk was way to big in our room and took up extra space. The bed was heavenly though!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay. The convention facilities were perfect for a group our size. The restaurant prices were high for this area. The food quality was good in the restaurant. The service at the seawall restaurant was extremely slow. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Good location for sightseeing in Vancouver. Accomodations were good as usual. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views We were able to open our patio doors to the wonderful outdoors and enjoy the harbor activity. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We had a fantastic time and the staff was really helpful. Because of our SPG status, we were offered a more spacious room for our family of 4. The room was great. Having 2 pools was fantastic, though it was rather awkward walking wet between the two pools, woul be nice if they were more connected. The convention style of hotel made for a less intimate hotel experience. And while the buffet was beautiful, staff was slow to seat on a busy Sunday morning. (Despite a whole open section.) location was perfect. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food We were disappointed with the quality of Beef we had at our convention....it was tough and the knives didn't help. Also we had cold breakfasts even though we arrived early. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great features, but hallways are dismal Everything about the hotel presents a beautiful, serene setting, with nice lobby, room, facilities, etc. The staff is great. The only issue is that one you get off the elevator on the room floors, one feels like they are in an old, unmaintained hotel that is many years old. They are dark and old looking, and one cannot wait to get into their own room. This is my second stay in 12 months. Keep the Starbucks, and green room option, but the hotel should provide more than $5 for no room cleanup. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine location,good service The hotel is situated in the best place in the bay of Vancouver.Nice views,specially from the high level towers rooms. Service,specially during check in,was very efficient and kind. Parking facilities adjacent. Although the property dates back to the sixties you can hardly notice that. Only point the doors/ windows/ sound isolation of rooms were week ,as ancien. We had quite neighbors and was summer time.. Anyway the whole feeling was very positive and the hotel is obviously well managed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit I am a frequent Westin hotel guest. I was so looking forward to a fun stay in Vancouver, but this one was the most disappointing. The lines for check-in and check-out are almost always long and VERY slow. Often, there is only one person on duty, even though there are 4 or 5 stations available. This seems to be indicative of a lack of staffing in multiple departments. Room-service breakfast was promised within 30 minutes of ordering -- it took over 1 hour. They did comp it, which helped the pocket but not the stomach. When friends arrived early to meet us and tried to connect to our room from the house phone, they were told that we were not registered in the hotel (even after they spelled our name). This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location - great views, walking paths, and easy access to downtown. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WITHOUT QUESTION ONE OF THE MOST SERVICE ORIENTED HOTELS IN NORTH AMERICA THIS HOTEL EXEMPLIFIES SERVICE AND TEAM SPIRIT. EVERYONE IS EMPOWERED TO GET THE JOB DONE, MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY, REMEDY THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. STUNNING LOCATION ON VANCOUVER'S WATERFRONT, NEWLY REFURBISHED FOR THE 2010 OLYMPICS, AND VIEWS BEYOND COMPARE. ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE. FOOD IS GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING. SPA PERSONNEL ARE SOMEWHAT SNOBBY AND THERE IS NO PUBLIC STEAM OR SAUNA. OUTDOOR POOL IS SPECTACULAR AND THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB ARE ALWAYS CRYSTAL CLEAR. DOGS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME IN ANY ROOM OF THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF MAKE IT A POINT OF CALLING YOU BY YOUR NAME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING VANCOUVER EITHER ON VACATION OR BUSINESS OR TAKING A NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME. EXCELLENT NEARBY DINING AND SHOPPING ON ROBSON STREET IS A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. November 21, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>