The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very well located This is a beautiful property at the foot of Blue Mountain. Steps from the chair lift - a true ski in, ski out. One of the best features of the hotel is the heated garage and ski storage area. When it's minus 27 and snowing outside its wonderful to come into a heated parking area. The O|B restaurant is excellent. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My family and I booked for 2 nights at the Westin Trillium , and were upgraded at no charge to a 1 BR unit as the Front desk staff heard it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff delivered a hand written Happy Anniversary card with chocolates. The overall level of service and assistance with lift tickets and amenities was exceptional. S. Burnett February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need in one place Service and amenities are as advertised. I forgot my shoes for the gym and was provided with a pair! how good is that. Staff very attentive and room was perfect February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better restaurant accountability. I mean really, I can't order certain items in the restaurant that are only available as room service even though they are served by the same people and prepared in the same kitchen. Also, don't you expect that when one has to leave the restaurant and go back to their room to order "simple food" it would be right when it arrives. After all, a bacon cheeseburger should probably arrive with bacon and cheese on it. Also. When one asked that it be remedied, don't show up 10 minutes later with a plate containing bacon and cheese. Odds a pretty good that the burger is already cold. I guess the worst part was the comment from the front desk person who told us at check-out "sorry, but we have no control over the restaurant, it's a different company. Funny, I'm sure I ordered out of a menu with "Westin" on the front cover. Amazing how simple things. An spoil a one night 500.00 stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay Staff excellent, room great. Only low point of my stay was being refused any kind of late checkout despite my gold status. 4pm late checkout is understandably impossible on a fully booked day, but 1 or 2pm should always be possible with a little extra work by the staff. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort location The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The one drawback to the stay was not hotel specific. The lift ticket machine was not working so we could not ski on the last day of checkout. It would have been better to just let everyone ski and send them to the ticket counter when the machine was fixed. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed Let me start by saying, we did enjoy our stay. We liked the location and the staff were all very nice. However, I had a little higher expectations for a Westin. Mostly based on service provided. We debated staying in a condo or at the Westin. We opted for the Westin because we needed a well deserved break and wanted the service... As you know, it is little things that make a difference. We found the service to be quite slow and poor: For example: 1) upon arrival, we waited in our car a long time, as it appeared no one was managing cars coming in on a busy Friday afternoon. 2) once we finally pulled up, we had to unload our own car, as no one was available to help. 3) We ordered room service on Saturday night and waited over 1 hour for a very small order 4) We asked for our car before breakfast to make sure it was brought up on time to get to ski school. When we finished breakfast (over 30 mins later), the car was still not there. The valet ran to get our car. 5) Finally, we called bell service to pick up our baggage. We waited 20 minutes and finally decided to bring our own things downstairs. When we got down, there was three guys standing there and talking between the doors. I told them to cancel bell service to our room, and they didn't even clued in that we had been waiting for a while or did not apologize or even asked to help (I am very pregnant and had suitcases in my hands). As I said, we had a great stay and our kids had a wonderful time. We loved the Oliver restaurant in the hotel. But, small things make a big difference and it would have been nice to get more efficient service over the weekend. On a last note, just a quick recommendation. It would be great to get a small market in the hotel. We had few quick needs. A market right in the hotel would be much more convenient. I hope you take this as constructive feedback to help improve the Westin at Blue Mountain. Sincerely, Stephany January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great position , a little uncomfortable though We had a great stay this weekend . The staff were fantastic . Just a couple of moans ! Our one bedroom suite with an adjoining den was great for our family of 4 . The sofa beds were easy to assemble but were incredibly uncomfortable . Our heavenly bed was very small and not very heavenly at all . I have stayed in many Westins and have always found the beds incredible but unfortunately this one wasn't . The cleanliness of the room was ok . Although finding an old contact lens in the sink and cigarette ends on the balcony was not pleasant . All in all though the Westin is a great hotel and extremely convenient for the slopes and the village centre . January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff but poor facilities I wish: 1. When I entered the bathroom, the garbage bin was not on top of the toilette; 2. There were silppers for us; 3. There were 24-hour room service. However nice staff! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great - except broken faucet The hotel was amazing. The only thing we noticed was that there was leaking faucet when we had entered. Nevertheless, it was repaired immediately. Would absolutely recommend to someone else! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but hot Every aspect of this stay was excellent except for the temperature control in the room. With the system off, temperatures exceeded 80F in the room even when it was 32F outside. I used the air conditioner, a waste of energy in winter, and also had to open a window to get a comfortable temperature (71F) to sleep. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet / Informations Dear Hotel, i have choosen this hotel because of the wifi for free as well because i got referred to your venue. (i'm swiss and for 7 month living in canada, so internet means a lot to me to chat with my loved ones) unfortunately i was very very disapointed as internet was so weak that there was no possibility to skype with my loves in switzerland. furthermore i got not all informations and so i got breakfast in the oliver b. restaurant which seemed to be a mistake. so i really was disapointed for 310 CAD i would have expected better customer experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas of improvement--suggestions We were located on the 3rd floor of the hotel; many of the hallway lighting shades adjacent to each room in the corridor were damaged and in need of replacement; the hallway carpet was torn and in need of repair along seams in the corridor areas too. Such items need immediate attention to not detract from the overall appearance of a Westin Resort of which I am an SPG member and a Starwood owner. The stay was enjoyable with a good view of the mountain. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations met It is always difficult to maintain people's expectations at a high level. Time after time again, this property delivers consistent quality accommodations, service, and amenities. Beautiful and perfect location and views, great rooms with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchenettes nicely maintained, and O&B restaurant very reasonably priced outstanding food! I'd love some 'slippers' in the room, but I suppose there could always be something else to make it perfect... January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything... and more Everything from the staff to the facilities was perfect. We had another wonderful stay at this Westin. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Vacation The hotel was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice with a great view and only 3 minutes walking to Village and Ski Hills and Ridge Runner ride. Pool area and washroom & Sauna needs a little more attention. Guest throw their towels everywhere and they don't seemed to be picked up as often as they should be. Sauna not working great. Was never hot but the pool and hot tubs were great. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking in Quality This is our 3rd time we have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not as good as the other 2 times. When I reserved the hotel room the call centre agent provided me with inaccurate information. She was quite clear in explaining that the 1 bedroom suite I had booked had 2 queens and I sofa bed and would therefore meet my needs. Considering we are a family of 5 you can imagine my disappointment when I checked in and was told that no such room existed and that our room only had 1 king and a sofa bed however what option did I have at that point. When we checked into the room I found it to be lacking in cleanliness. The fridge was filthy - someone had obviously spilled coke or coffee all down the inside of the fridge and neglected to clean it. The water bottles that are provided at a cost on the side table in the sitting area had been partially drank, the bedroom door handle was broken and lying on the floor and the carpet and baseboards were dirty. While I appreciate it was New Years and the hotel was sold out I do not think that the simple things that make the Westin superior should have been compromised. Because we have experienced great quality previously, we will give the Westin another opportunity however, I hope that I am not disappointed again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Blue ... Everything was great except for 2 Issues with the room. The sheets didn't cover the matress which was kind of gross. The thermostat was defective, if left off it would sky rocket to 85 so I had to run the AC in the winter time. The hotel was pretty full I'd say and since I booked with points they put me in a crappy room ... just be careful. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no upgrade for Gold member We stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain from Dec 24 to 27, 2012. I have a lifetime Gold membership and 1 of the perks is a room upgrade. I was told upon check-in that since it was a busy season and it was fully booked, they won't be able to give us an upgrade. The next day, I asked again and they have at least 2 1-bedroom available and told me that i will be charged $40/night for the upgrade which was later lowered to $20/night. I think this is unacceptable since the upgrade should be a part of my gold status membership benefit, as well as a late check-out, which I didn't get too. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay !!! All the features in this hotel are perfect for us. We will return for sure!! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall we had a good vacation We received the room as per what we booked. The good things. - location of the hotel was the best just at the bottom of the mountain and steps from the village ideal for skiing also the outdoor heated pool was great and the best thing we liked is the dinner at the O&B restaurant on site and the friendly staff specially the guy who helped us with our luggage Jonathan. Not so good things - our room was miles away from the elevator seemed like a never ending walk the Internet in the room seemed like it was from the 90s the connection would drop all the time and also when connected it would be terribly slow. The safe in the room would not lock had to finally call someone to get that fixed and the pull out sofa bed was not of best quality December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst time since I joined SPG I have stayed in many locations with SPG groups' hotel location throughout the world. This is the only time that I am this dis-pleased. The reception staffs are poorly matter, and no one were able to transfer phone calles to my room during my stay. The food was also very poorly done. In the past, other location made we a happy client, that we were swithcing most of our "goold passport" stays to "SPG" stays, now we need to re-consider. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Christmas It was the best Christmas I had. The location of the hotel is perfect - just steps away from both blue mountain and the cross country skiing. The hot tubs are amazing! They were the reason I booked this hotel. To start the day with a nice swim and to finish the long day in the hot tub is all I could ask for! Very recommended!!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Bliss The purpose of our stay was for a wedding; which included the ceremony and dinner all in the comfort of the hotel conference area. What a beautiful setting; from the "winter" decor to the amazing lighting! Lighting really is everything. The food was top notch. I am still in awe that it was a buffet style. If you are looking for a wedding venue, you have come to the right place. Pure wedding bliss. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Worth the Visit! My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House Collingwood. It was a great stay! Staff is excellent, location is ideal and hotel amenities are fantastic! My only disappointment was the Work Out Facility was under construction and I was not informed when we booked. I usually take advantage of the New Balance work out gear loan program but had to leave the hotel to use a nearby gym. This was a minor inconvenience and overall the stay was incredible. Highly recommended hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable spot to live for two weeks! I was very happy with my room and my stay at the Westin Trillium, while I did some work in the area. I loved the size of the room, the kitchenette, the bed and the view of the Blue Mountain Village. There was a bathroom door that didn't close, and the bathroom fan didn't work, which I mentioned to the staff, but I believe that they didn't want to disturb me to fix it. The facilities are fabulous with the outdoor hot tubs and a short walk from the village. I would return to this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beingcooked in our room With turning off the heat and having to sleep at the end of November with the door open the room only got down to 76 degrees from 81. Went to relax with my wife and two kids, no skating, no snow to ski, town abandoned except at night with rowdy patrons from the dance club and on our floor, boisterous until wee hours of the morning. Finally once the noise subsided we fell asleep at 5am with our kids waking at 730. We were supposed to stay an extra day but both exhausted we asked to check out early. They were very helpful and suggested we call maintenance and security to solve our issues, hard to do with two small kids sleeping already in the room. They credited our bill for the stay and valet. I would call ahead next time to check conditions, vacancy rate and what is going on before I go next time. Beautiful place if it is functioning for the season, thank god for Yathzee and the pool and hot tub. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise/Dirty towels Our room was located directly across from the Tele Comm room. The staff prop the door open and talk loudly all day. Having to also listen to the 2 way radios into the evening. Our room also had a rocking toilet and dirty towels. The towels had a bad odour and some of the towels were stained. My expectations were much higher for a hotel of this caliber. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Cant thank you enough I had some papers that needed to be signed immediately and several times throughout my stay. The staff were very accommodating and and I truly appreciate it very much. It resulted in a very good experience for me. I would definately come back . November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by compensation for having to relocate No complaints except would have thought there would have been an offer -ie- discount or one free nite- for having to relocate to another room due to toilet breakage and leakage to floor below - right in the middle of getting ready for my sons wedding. October 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-22T20:13:42.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>