The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange leak Overall, I had a good stay. My only rude awakening was as I was getting ready to leave Thursday morning, my pants that had been draped over a chair were wet. There was apparently a leak in the ceiling near the AC/heating unit that had dripped on my pants overnight. So I had to fly home in partly wet pants, which wasn't fun. I told the man who helped with my check out and he didn't seem too concerned. On a brighter note, I thought the lunch that was served as part of our conference was excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a make over Front Desk was great but rooms need a make over. House Keeping needs some help too. Check your towels before using! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not as lavish as its price For the price of a room, I was expecting a lot more. The rooms weren't nearly as fancy as I had anticipated. The staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way for the most part. Housekeeping was disappointing. I've never stayed in a hotel where the open bars of soap weren't disposed of/replaced. It also seemed as though the concierge was always in a hurry. Overall, it was a pleasant stay but it felt like your average run of the mill hotel. I thought I was paying for a lot more than what we got. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No remorse, no response! Hotel was incredibly busy and staff was unable to handle the crowd. Long check in process and billed two parking charges to my room. I had to call and email repeatedly over a 2 day period to get a person to resolve. No apology, and a week later still no credit on my cc account. I emailed SPG and did not get a response other than the generic "we received your email." I left a message for accounting manager and the General Manager of the property, nothing from either of them. Extremely disappointed! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location While the location, staff, amenities, room were great, the only caveat was our room was outside the elevators and hearing the loud voices from everyone coming out of the elevators late at night and early morning was extremely annoying. It was as if they were getting ready to come into our room. I would definitely recommend a room further down the hall and hotel may consider posting late night courtesy signs reminding hotel guests/staff to keep noise level down as simply guest courtesy. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whirlwind weekend Traveling from Ohio to Milwaukee to Chicago then back to Ohio is an exhausting proposition...the stay at the Westin was just what we needed to give us a boost...the view was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Noise Level Our room was on the 10th floor. We could hear our neighbors conversation, word for word. Any noise in the hallway or room next door was enough to wake you from a sound sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping service I called service express to request for extra creamer and sugar because the one provided in the room has molds. It got molds due to one of the creamer was opened for sometime, I guessed. For about 20 mins, it didn't arrived. I called again to follow-up. It took about more than 15 mins before it arrived. But we are already about to leave, so I just told the housekeeper, never mind. Is this the Service express you mentioned in your phone? January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was for business. The staff was always helpful and the convenience was nice. My conference was in the hotel and there was lots of activity and shopping close by. However, for the money that I spent, the room was nothing to talk about and our room was adjacent to the service elevator. While being a light sleeper is rough at times, being in an unfamiliar bed compounds the issue and the service elevator ran all night which did not allow for a good night of sleep either night. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit old? Room was a bit cold, hard to get warm although it was 10 degrees out side, window iced up. no tissue in bathroom, light in bathroom burned out, room clean but perhaps not perfect. Check-in very good, looked up and found my SPG #. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The only thing good about this hotel was the hotel's location and the bed. My wife and I arrived Friday May 24 and received a room (2654). It was right by the door to the stairwell. I didn't think anything of it, but it was not a big deal because no one really uses it....until the morning and ALL morning long. You can hear people using the door because when it closes it SLAMS closed and can wake up a dead man! Annyoing. We were also told we would have complimentary water since I signed up for SPG. I had to BEG for water! I called cdownstairs twice for my 2 bottles of free water and the WATER NEVER CAME. I also visited a woman at the front desk and when I asked for it, she said ok - still never came. The bed was super comfortable but not enough for me to book again at this hotel. Not worth the money. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location The location is great if you want to (as we did) shop on the Magnificient Mile and see the sights like Hancock Observatory (across the street), Watertower and the 4th Presbyterian Church, Rush Street restaurants, etc.. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was great too though we did not spend much time there. My only "minus" (and it is minor) is that the lobby is in need of a refresh. It is clean and functional but a little dated. That said, I would defintely stay here again. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend 7-27-13 We arrived in Chicago early in the day and were able to check in right away. Of course the location can't be beat but it is the fantastic and attentive staff that really makes this hotel a great place to stay. Tammie was wonderful at making sure we had all our needs met efficiently. The room was beautiful and spacious for my daughters and I to stretch out and enjoy without feeling crowded or cramped. This was the first of hopefully many stays here! Now to plan for an October weekend!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location. Poor windows. Location is good. However, windows in room actually had ice on inside panes and sills. Desperately need to replace windows as air and ice make room quite cold near window even with curtains closed. Heard similar comments from others in the elevator so not an isolated problem with my room. Housekeeping placed rolled towels on window sill against windows to try to lessen the impact. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor Service on 1/27/14 I am a weekly guest at the hotel. During the week of 1/27 when I arrived my sheets were dirty. I contacted service express and went to dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the sheets had not been change. Also during this stay I requested fresh towels and water. I had to place a 2nd call to service express for my request to be completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Fools Recently stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave, celebrating my daughters 6th Birthday. You can't beat the location as it is within a block of the American Girl Doll store. At about 3 am, loud voices and doors slamming began on our floor. You could tell the people involved were drunk. Called down to the front desk to complain and the noises continued for another hour or so. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep, but left even more tired than when I arrived. Very disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is very conveniently located. The lobby and registration can get congested and should be analyzed for traffic improvement by the Management. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I booked a weekend stay with my family to enjoy 'festival lights parade'. Hotel lobby is bland and unimpressive. I got a deluxe room, it seemed a regular hotel room you find anywhere else in Americas. The bathroom was more like a motel, it seemed very old. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend contacting Kristin Kulasik if you are planning future stay. She is genuinely helpful and does everything possibly to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless execution My company hosted a 3 day meeting for 260 guests at The Westin last week. The execution of the event was flawless and our expectations were exceeded almost beyond words. One of our attendees visited the front desk to see if they could direct him to a pharmacy for cold medicine and when he returned to his room, there was a bowl of chicken soup with a get well note from the staff. Another of our attendees was talking to her housekeeper about her weekend plans that included her husband for their 10 year wedding anniversary and the housekeeper sent a bottle of champagne to their room with a hand written note congratulating them. Many thanks to the Westin staff for their genuine and gracious hospitality. I have had the pleasure of visiting some of the world's finest hotels and have never experienced service of this quality. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations It just seemed that there were improvements needed in many places. Specifically in my room there was a black-type mold in the shower area at the ceiling. There was also dust in the air vents that looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The edges of the room also had that distgusting 1/2 of dust build up from not being cleaned well. The spa was just services and nothing special. Overall, I think there are better places to stay in the same location. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Stay The room was great. Everything was great except for a few things. ONE, we received a LATE night knock on the door for cups and towels (which we didn't call for, that was odd....) and TWO, when I checked out, the gentleman at the counter said, "you're all set, you just have one phone charge". I said "i didn't make any calls". He smiled & said, "oh ok then, you have no bill. have a nice day". That seemed odd & I STILL don't know if my card was charged. SMH January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always, one of the best hotels in Chicago I booked a room thru Southwest Airlines a couple of years ago, and was very surprised at the cost of the hotel. And was even ore surprised once I arrived. I didn't expect a fantastic room and view!! I make this hotel the only place I stay when I visit Chicago!. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Service Great Staff ....made sure my room was set when my cancelled/delayed flights didn't get me to the hotel till 1:15 am. Had a problem with a phone not charging ---but had a maintence staff member at my room within 10 minutes of making the call ...it was fixed in 2 minutes!. Staff has always been particularly friendly at my stays here. February 3, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>