The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great business from the time I reserved the room. I had a special conference rate that was worked through quickly on the phone. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The only noise I ever heard was when a family with many small children came stampeding down the hall, but that is far from the hotel's fault. My only complaint was that the concierge never seemed to be available or in the lobby. I called the evening before to arrange a cab and was told they had left already at 5:15 PM, leaving me on my own to hope I could get one the next morning. I hope this will be fixed in the future. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! My husband and I are returning guests to the Michigan ave Westin. I called today about an upgrade and was given great customer service from Rita at the front desk. When I called back to book the upgrade, Janice and James in reservations were very helpful. Thank you Westin for doing it right! I'm looking forward our stay with you this weekend. Can't wait to see our view from the room! April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great! Lovely room, no pool. This was a nice location on Michigan Avenue just across the street from American Girl Place and Cheesecake Factory. Staff at concierge desk was great-went the extra mile for me with my freezing and storage of breastmilk. For this I will always like them. The room a bit warm due to no a/c on in the winter...one night maintenance came up and opened our 15th floor window for us for a little while which cooled down the room nicely, he then closed it. Disappointed no pool but they do have reciprocality with the W five blocks away (too hard to walk there for a swim with three children). Starbucks in lobby a plus, and The Grill was good food (pricey), good service, and fun bar. Clean hotel, comfy beds. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago hospitality The location of this hotel is convenient for shopping and dining. The lobby is comfortable and smells delightful! Restaurant and bar are exceptionally good for a hotel. Decent exercise area. The rooms are comfortable, though plain in decor. I was disappointed to find a refrigerator without a cash mini-bar and no in-room snacks for purchase, when both were advertised. Internet is pricey if you're not a preferred guest. Beds are incredibly comfortable and pristine, and towels are substantial. Conference food was excellent. I will stay here again and recommend it. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was very pleased with the service I received. I was surprised when I got free Wifi and bottled water. Though the water wasn't in my room until the last day it was nice to have that perk. The staff was very nice and welcoming me. They also went above their call and printed out my boarding pass for my trip home since i wasn't able to print it at the appointed time. Marc March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired look The hotel has a tired look to it. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Chicago Upon my arrival I had already received a room cancelation email because my travel agent had booked the hotel for an additional night to ensure I could get into my room at 6am after my red-eye flight. I do this all the time, but I have never had the room cancelled on me. When I showed up I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After scaring the guests by entering their room as they were sleeping I was assigned a room that was available, but hadn't been setup with water, shampoo, etc. The following day my room was also not cleaned. Not the best Starwood experience unfortunately. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service & Accomodations! I am a very frequent traveler and prefer the Starwood program because of its benefits over competitive programs. On this trip, I used points and was entertaining some very important guests for a charity function. When accomodations at another hotel fell through at the last moment, I contacted the Westin on Michigan Avenue and worked with Stephen Kaczmarek and Kristin Kulasik, They provided well above-and-beyond service and set my group up in a tremendous room. The whole experience left a very positive impression on the executives that I was with and cemented my loyalty to Starwood. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edythe considering the transfer from one hotel to another, it was an excellent transition. Thanks to Phillip and Alex. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in Got there at 0630. Had a voucher but no room was ready. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs sprucing. This hotel (especially the lobby) needs a little upgrading. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin can do better... I am a world traveler, and I used to work in hotels, and for this reason, my expectations aren't high, however, I do pay attention to details. Unfortunately, my stay was disappointing... The rooms are old and musty, furniture is ugly, and carpet seems to be dirty. Requested to change rooms... same thing, different view. Perhaps its time for the renovation. Front desk person was not clear about the hotel facilities, seems like he was in a rush to check us in. I didn't think that staff overall was friendly, or helpful for that matter. I will not recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with My Stay This hotel has gone down hill!! Big time!! I used to love it here. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff. And a great location. NOT anymore.... This visit was disappointing. The catering staff and restaurant staff were absolutely terrible!! The way the catering manager spoke to me was inexcusable. The restaurant lost our order and instead of admitting it made us wait while all other patrons received their lunch. The shower water was lukewarm. Hammering and vacuuming began at 6:00 a.m. Complaints fell on deaf ears. I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay w/c 5/5 Room was noisy (next to Elevator shaft) albeit with a great view. Problems; internet access (on,off,on...). Great staff especially the doorman. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel....They really seem to care about there guest and go out of there way to do what it takes to make sure you are happy! You can't beat the location if you are in the city to do some shopping. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff and restaurant I had read reviews that the rooms in this Westin were looking a little tired. That is true BUT the staff, location and Grill Restaurant make up for the tired rooms. From what I understand this Westin is slated for renovations which will make it THE place to stay in Chicago. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the last two years and have always found the staff helpful and the rooms ready and clean. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I travel weekly for business and this Westin has the best customer service I have found! That goes for any of the chain hotels. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family time in Chicago We recently stayed several days at this Westin, located right on Michigan Ave. Location, location, location sums it up. Staff were consistently helpful. Our two queen rooms was upgraded to a Lake View. Room was fine, just a bit small for two adults, two teens and a small dog. Great location....no pool...but the beach was close. No Club Floor-which was a surprise. Very high parking rates...I would recommend parking at other nearby options. Near breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The staff really stood out more than the building....very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Chicago! It's a great location in regards to shopping and visiting sites in downtown Chicago and on the Magnificent Mile. May 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Was there for 3 nights on a bus. trip. Boy was that a nightmare. Had trouble with the restroom that I complained about since the first night. But wasn't corrected till the last night there. Must of called the front desk over 6 times regarding this issue. Because we had meetings at other location in the city. I made sure to call of the valet 20 minutes before I showed up to pick up the car. The car wasn't there had to talk to the valet again about my vehicle. 10 minutes later the car arrived and the valet has the nerves enough to hold out his hand for a tip. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in an excellent area on Magnificent Mile, next to Hancock Tower. Lots of shopping and also high end shops on Oak Street. Hotel has great restaurant The Grill which serves pub style food and has a nice bar for late night drinks. Room service is good, but expensive with a limited late night menu. Spa facilities are lacking and very expensive for limited facilities (no steam, jacuzzi, etc). Had problems with in room air conditioning, but staff was very accommodating and fixed it daily (slightly inconveniencing). Overall, good experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk and bellman staff! Jamille don't think I spelled the gentleman name correct but his passion is reading, he was great and made my check in process great! We stayed in 901 the room was great but not the bathroom the painting over the shower was chipping really bad and the sink drained really really slow. If we were staying longer would have asked to be moved. They didn't have any spg cards so I didn't bother eating there. The parking is outrageously expensive! And then you get taxed on parking will never park there again! And family was a little disappointed with no pool. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel has the best location when visiting Chicago. You are right in shopping paradise and can walk to everything. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and we even had a fabulous view of Michigan Avenue. The staff was couteous and friendly and had prompt answers to any questions. I would recommend this hotel for your next Chicago visit and hope to return soon. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago meeting Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent staff but too busy I really have to admire Lorenzo the doorman. He is a master. Knows all, sees all, comfortable and accomodating. Kept me out of a jam becuase he's so on top of things. In fact all of the staff I encountered were outstanding but often seemed stretched too thin. Parking at $69 a day is gouging. This 4 day business stay suffered because of the breakfast plan. 30 minutes in line at Starbucks every day to get the same food ... This was not a full service hotel experience. My experience at Four Points the day before was outstanding by comparison. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper-thin walls The room itself was fine but I went to bed around 11:30pm and heard several groups of people coming off the elevator. They were very loud and it was as if the walls weren't even there. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel issues The reservation was confused from the day I added an additional night's stay. They could not combine the reservations. Also, the room was not serviced. I had to request clean towels twice. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience so far!!!! Just had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Location is hard to beat and everyone at the hotel was so professional and friendly. This was a surprise for my Mom's birthday and my requests were all fulfilled and more. Ashley at the front desk was so thoughtful and even sent up champagne for us to celebrate, making my mom's bday even more special. Probably the best sleep I've had at a hotel, didn't hear anything through the walls. Love that they are so dog-friendly as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! and will stay here whenever I come to Chicago!! July 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>