The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! My husband and I are returning guests to the Michigan ave Westin. I called today about an upgrade and was given great customer service from Rita at the front desk. When I called back to book the upgrade, Janice and James in reservations were very helpful. Thank you Westin for doing it right! I'm looking forward our stay with you this weekend. Can't wait to see our view from the room! April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great! Lovely room, no pool. This was a nice location on Michigan Avenue just across the street from American Girl Place and Cheesecake Factory. Staff at concierge desk was great-went the extra mile for me with my freezing and storage of breastmilk. For this I will always like them. The room a bit warm due to no a/c on in the winter...one night maintenance came up and opened our 15th floor window for us for a little while which cooled down the room nicely, he then closed it. Disappointed no pool but they do have reciprocality with the W five blocks away (too hard to walk there for a swim with three children). Starbucks in lobby a plus, and The Grill was good food (pricey), good service, and fun bar. Clean hotel, comfy beds. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was very pleased with the service I received. I was surprised when I got free Wifi and bottled water. Though the water wasn't in my room until the last day it was nice to have that perk. The staff was very nice and welcoming me. They also went above their call and printed out my boarding pass for my trip home since i wasn't able to print it at the appointed time. Marc March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Block and Breakfast at the Westin We recently stayed at the Westin and couldn't have been happier! We had a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding (including 6 guests rooms for my immediate family) and also hosted a breakfast at the hotel. The rooms were great - comfortable and clean. The breakfast was perfect - food was delicious and the setting beautiful. Though the wedding was off-sight, the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating, and worked to meet our specific needs. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI-FI I can't imagine at $250 a night to stay at your hotel why you wouldn't offer FREE Wi-Fi! The cost per night should cover your costs to offer FREE Wi-Fi to all of your guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderul experience Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. Really, I usually don't take the time to complete surveys. But the exceptional service and quality of EVERYthing was phenomenal. From the front desk staff's graciousness at simply providing change for tips, to the Grill server and cooks allowing me to order breakfast item after the 11 am cutoff AND it being amazing, was so appreciate. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Chicago Upon my arrival I had already received a room cancelation email because my travel agent had booked the hotel for an additional night to ensure I could get into my room at 6am after my red-eye flight. I do this all the time, but I have never had the room cancelled on me. When I showed up I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After scaring the guests by entering their room as they were sleeping I was assigned a room that was available, but hadn't been setup with water, shampoo, etc. The following day my room was also not cleaned. Not the best Starwood experience unfortunately. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great business from the time I reserved the room. I had a special conference rate that was worked through quickly on the phone. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The only noise I ever heard was when a family with many small children came stampeding down the hall, but that is far from the hotel's fault. My only complaint was that the concierge never seemed to be available or in the lobby. I called the evening before to arrange a cab and was told they had left already at 5:15 PM, leaving me on my own to hope I could get one the next morning. I hope this will be fixed in the future. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Dreadful Experience checking in I stayed for NRA...it felt as if the show surprised them...it was chaos. Insufficient staff on reception, line-busting all over the place. Rooms are great, but reception area appears to completely lack system/organization. There was no-one on the SPG desk at all, and only one other receptionist for a very long line. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service & Accomodations! I am a very frequent traveler and prefer the Starwood program because of its benefits over competitive programs. On this trip, I used points and was entertaining some very important guests for a charity function. When accomodations at another hotel fell through at the last moment, I contacted the Westin on Michigan Avenue and worked with Stephen Kaczmarek and Kristin Kulasik, They provided well above-and-beyond service and set my group up in a tremendous room. The whole experience left a very positive impression on the executives that I was with and cemented my loyalty to Starwood. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special The hotel was convenient but pretty much a cookie cutter hotel. Only one bar/restaurant for a very large hotel so there was always a wait for breakfast, drinks, etc. The location on Michigan Avenue was the only positive June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago Great location if you like being downtown Chicago and on the Magnificent Mile. Easy walking distance to CTA bus stops, CTA Red line, swanky shopping stores, and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We like staying here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I was attending a conference & breakfast & lunch were included. From Registration to the fabulous wait staff, we were well cared for. I want to recognize Horace & other wait staff who were attentive, efficient, & worked as a team to assist us at meal times. Wait staff was outstanding! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay June 25- 27 The hotel was once again a great stay and everything and everyone were wonderful June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The folks at the Westin's are awesome and more than willing to help out. I was a little disappointed on how long it took to get my car from valet. We waited approx. 20 -25 minutes to get our car. Otherwise the hotel was great. Great location.... June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard Uncomfortable mattresses in the room, furnishings are outdated. Really not up to Westin standards. Feel like I wasted my reward points. Lack of a lounge for SPG members is also a big weakness - its a big place, I am sure they could make one. Staff was very kind at least. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction Your staff was so friendly and welcoming, I hope to have another chance to come to Chicago. With me being from a different time zone, your staff was still friendly and welcoming at 3am. They really treated me like family. I hope to come and see you again. Thanks again for a great stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago hospitality The location of this hotel is convenient for shopping and dining. The lobby is comfortable and smells delightful! Restaurant and bar are exceptionally good for a hotel. Decent exercise area. The rooms are comfortable, though plain in decor. I was disappointed to find a refrigerator without a cash mini-bar and no in-room snacks for purchase, when both were advertised. Internet is pricey if you're not a preferred guest. Beds are incredibly comfortable and pristine, and towels are substantial. Conference food was excellent. I will stay here again and recommend it. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful people! I have stayed at this hotel many times and they always take great care of me - going above and beyond! The entire staff is wonderful! Many thanks for making are stay one to remember! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating My agent had incorrectly booked another hotel. I was very impressed and appreciative of the help I received to change my booking to the Westin at the last minute. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin can do better... I am a world traveler, and I used to work in hotels, and for this reason, my expectations aren't high, however, I do pay attention to details. Unfortunately, my stay was disappointing... The rooms are old and musty, furniture is ugly, and carpet seems to be dirty. Requested to change rooms... same thing, different view. Perhaps its time for the renovation. Front desk person was not clear about the hotel facilities, seems like he was in a rush to check us in. I didn't think that staff overall was friendly, or helpful for that matter. I will not recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the westin on michigan ave. the westin Michigan ave. is a comfortable hotel with great food and service. I was very surprised that it lacked and indoor pool and/or hot tub. Also, the door closing mechanisms on the guest rooms are extremely loud and constantly disturbed my sleep. the proximity to shopping was a plus! June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with My Stay This hotel has gone down hill!! Big time!! I used to love it here. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff. And a great location. NOT anymore.... This visit was disappointing. The catering staff and restaurant staff were absolutely terrible!! The way the catering manager spoke to me was inexcusable. The restaurant lost our order and instead of admitting it made us wait while all other patrons received their lunch. The shower water was lukewarm. Hammering and vacuuming began at 6:00 a.m. Complaints fell on deaf ears. I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was exemplary and dining was very enjoyable. The only problem with my stay was slamming doors late into the night. I realize this is nothing you can control however, disrespectful guest being loud was very disruptive. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction I have stayed at your hotel 2 times already and am certainly looking forward to the third. Your staff is very accommodating and courteous, even the trainees. Congratulations! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel....They really seem to care about there guest and go out of there way to do what it takes to make sure you are happy! You can't beat the location if you are in the city to do some shopping. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Not impressed. Will not return. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the last two years and have always found the staff helpful and the rooms ready and clean. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The Westin on Michigan Ave is the perfect place to stay- superior service, comfort and location. Don't miss this gem! Maria P June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I travel weekly for business and this Westin has the best customer service I have found! That goes for any of the chain hotels. May 11, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>