The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Failure I always take advantage of green services (no need for fresh linens, towels,,, everyday) when staying in hotel and your program seemed to share my philosophy. However, what I did not expect was absolutely no cleaning services at all. Bed was not made, no one replenished the coffee, water, cream, or shampoo and the trash was not emptied Knowing this, I will not be selecting this option again at your facility. I do at least expect a made bed and replenished sundries. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Hotel The hotel was a lifesaver after Delta cancelled our flight after four hours for a layover. Room was comfortable and plush. My only issue was that the agent stated he only had rooms with walk in showers. In actuality the room was for someone disabled, which is not exactly as a walk in shower. Lastly the servers at the restaurant don't exactly move swiftly even after you tell them that you have a flight to catch. Also it was a little awkward that the server tells me that the chef would need to run downstairs to get baguettes for the french toast that I already ordered. This would cause even more of a delay. Breakfast nevertheless was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all around My husband & I had the pleasure of staying in The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport last Saturday night. We were flying home Sunday , & coming in from Ontario, Canada & didn't want to deal with the border crossing the morning of our flight. The hotel is beautiful, & everything about our room was perfect, including the view of the tarmac. We did have a glitch Sunday morning when we found our room service menu was never picked up. We called the front desk & spoke with Andrew, the manager. He was extremely apologetic, offered us a complimentary breakfast in the dining room or room service. We chose to come down to eat, Andrew met us at the desk, & personally took us to the dining room. He explained the situation to Michael, who also treated us extremely well. We understand that in any business, situations happen. The Westin gets high marks for handling it like it did, & kudos to Andrew & Michael. We enjoyed our brief stay & will be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality of service Overall I was very disappointed in the quality of service at the restaurant. I sat at my table for over 20 minutes before I had to go back to the front to request service. It took another 5 minutes before someone actually saw me. After this it took another 20 minutes for my drink order to arrive. I will not be staying here ever again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel -- Except the Restaurant I've stayed here a few times. Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, great soundproofing since it's right next to the terminal. The only drawback is the consistently bad, expensive restaurant. Had the $38 halibut this time. Nice piece of fish, well cooked, but no hint of the promised cauliflower puree. The $15 squash blossom appetizer was greasy. Nice server this time but I've had indifferent service in the past. There often seem to be people standing around at the open kitchen waiting for something to happen. I think they know they have a captive audience with nowhere else to go; so no incentive to improve. But it really puts a sour edge on an otherwise lovely (but pricey) airport hotel experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Starwood Property This has always been one of my favorite Starwood properties - comfortable rooms and easy access to the airport. However, the staff went above and beyond when my son was recently stranded in the airport overnight. Many thanks to Abhi and staff for taking care of him which in turn calmed a dad's nerves! November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early Flight Stay at the Westin for the proximity to Delta. Since we checked in late and left early in the morning the price is high for the limited time spent. Large room, large comfortable bed. Great big screen TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwarranted charges The hotel was perfectly ok, but when we got home we found an additional $83.36 had been charged to our credit card. I called the hotel to inquire and was told it was charged just in case we had additional expenses. When I complained I was connected to an accountant who was brisk to the point of being rude and said it would take three days to remove the charge. We were not told about this ahead of time, and it was an unwarranted use of our money. We won't be staying at a Westin hotel again! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Convenient for Detroit travel When leaving out of Detroit Metro airport, you cannot beat the convenience of this Westin hotel. Checked in on a crazy cold day, then never had to go outside again. Saved time going through Westin's security lanes as well. I will do this again! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have a delay in the Detroit Airport The facilities are good in general but the service was highly variable. During the 10 days I stayed in the hotel, service in the restaurant (whose prices are very expensive, by the way), depended on the shift. Some people were very good but I had to wait for a lot of time in a couple of occasions to receive the check. I opted for the green program and in the day I was supposed to have service nobody showed up. Plus, I had three people interrupting me on a Saturday asking if I was going to checkout when my reservation was going for six additional days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Clean, quiet and the staff was very efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant, Doma, was amazing. It's not that far from the UM campus which is what brings us to Detroit several times a year. We will definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricing Hotel is beautiful. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Only downfall was the price - over $300. TOO expensive for one night to sleep for 5 hours. I was stuck at the airport due to the weather. Then the securityentrance to the airport was not open in the morning. Seems dsyfunctional but that is probably an airport issue and not a Westin issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staying at the Westin DTW is always a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and caring. The facilities are kept up well and the gym exceeds the standard hotel gym. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Efficient Staff My flight was cancelled and I was exhausted - your staff seemed to recognize that intuitively and made the check in process very efficient/fast. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite park and fly, peacefully This Westin mostly gives the best experience. Westin airport hotel is quiet, beautiful, and peaceful. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service As a longtime spg platinum member I am in general very pleased with the service starwood provides its frequent travellers. I was excited to stay at this hotel. you cant beat the convenience factor of being attached directly to the Delta terminal! when I arrived I was told no upgrades were available but I would be upgraded to a suite next afternoon. That was nice and unexpected. However when I went the next day another person there said that is not their policy and no rooms are available. Later that day I was waiting for my driver in the lobby corridor when I rudely asked to clear the area for some VIP guests that were arriving. I had to wait outside in muggy weather. When my car arrived another valet attendant was rushing us out as the "VIP" bus was soon arriving!! Obviously there is class above platinum that I am not privy too. Finally at checkout when I asked about my amenity points the receptionist said that the free internet was my amenity gift. I explained to her that was not right and she begrudgingly gave me the 500 pts as if she was doing me some kind of favor. The staff at this hotel has a lot of work to do on how to treat guests especially their most loyal customers! August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waylayed in route This hotel is very convenient when your travel is interrupted. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience, very lean and comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of the Day After a long travel day, we usually are very pleased with the Westin. However this time we had several minor issues that were not resolved.Bottled water is usually in the room at no charge - not available and not resolved. The second was the mini bar was completely empty - we usually like to have a drink in the room - this time we had to go to the restaurant bar.We were told to order from room service with a minimum charge! After traveling the last thing we wanted to do was go to the restaurant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute must stay! If you want to have a wonderful sleep the night before your early morning flight, the Westin Detroit is an absolute must! My husband and I thoroughly enjoy the comforts of the Westin, more specifically their Heavenly beds. We use this hotel solely for the purpose of knowing we are going to have an excellent sleep before we face the hustle of early morning flights. We always request a high floor, opposite side of the elevators, and facing inside looking down on the atrium. We have never heard the flights. Every time we have stayed here, we dine at DEMA restaurant which is located in the atrium. It is a modern atmosphere with excellent food and very moderate prices. The employees of the Westin DTW are always extremely polite and courteous; from valet to check in desk, to any of staff in DEMA. I feel that the people that complain about the staff should perhaps look at themselves and how they are treating the employees. If you are rude and ignorant to them, how should they treat you? They are there just doing their job, they are not the ones that created your mood, get over it and move on. Quite honestly there is nothing I can say negative about this property. Westin DTW is a clean, friendly, modern place to stay with great access to the airport (your own access to customs for Delta flights). Definitely a must stay when flying out or into DTW airport!! January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MINI BAR? WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY ASKED US IF WE WANTED A KEY TO THE MINI BAR. WE SAID SURE ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS EMPTY. ASKED WHY WE WERE TOLD WE SHOULD CALL ROOM SERVICE TO GET WHAT WE NEEDED....OK..WHY GIVE US A KEY TO AN EMPTY FRIDGE, AND WHY MAKE US TIP SOMEONE TO BRING UP A COKE? I CALLED THE DESK AND ASKED IF WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN THE ROOM...YEP WE WILL SEND SOME UP... NEVER HAPPENED. WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME, AND HATE TO COMPLAIN BUT..... MARC July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay On a flight across the country from New Hampshire to Montana I was forced to layover in Detroit. Delta got me a room at the Westin and everyone I dealt with at the Westin went out of their way to make my forced delay as enjoyable as possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding I am the mother of the groom for a wedding,I am very disapointed in you.Our room was to be ready at 10 am check in and it was not ready.We had to wait an hour,that was bad but my sons stepmothers 2 rooms were suppose to be ready at 9am because they had 2 hair dressers there to do 8 girls hair before 2pm.thier 2 rooms were not ready until after 11am.To me with how much they paid for this wedding you should at any cost of had our rooms ready.!Do not even get me started on the quality of the food!This was a very Important day in our lives you should have kept our rooms open so we could have got them when promised.I called 3 times to make sure we could get them at time promised. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pleasant moderately difficult to find if not familiar with area. Create better signage when approaching the airport and have a larger exterior sign on the entryway. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay between flights My review would be excellent across the board, but for the dining experience. The food that should have been hot was not hot. The service was not satisfactory, and in general except for one salad,the food did not taste good and was over priced. I would not plan to have another meal there given this experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient One can reach the hotel through the terminal and vice-versa. Extremely convenient. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected for a hotel of this caliber Mortified at the price upon check-in and told it was a higher grade room - club level. Well it was Friday night and the club lounge is not even open. Arrived to my room to find a television that did not work. Add onto that the charge for internet and wow what a ripoff. Cannot comment on the food - been waiting for room service for over an hour. What a dissapointment. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Respite This westin is an oasis in the busy Detroit airport. The front desk folks were very friendly and welcoming which was nice as I checked in around 8pm to a serene and friendly hotel. My only complaint is that the club lounge closes at 7:30 pm. As a seasoned road warrior, this seems rather early. So I was not able to enjoy the lounge until morning. The breakfast fare in the lounge was a cold continental breakfast. Everything else was top notch with this hotel and I look forward to future stays. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My husband and I were recently stranded at the DTW airport for 30 hours by Delta and had a very terrible experiences with customer service at Delta. We stumbled upon the Westin and it was fantastic! The staff was super friendly and it totally turned my evening around. The wonderful person that checked us in was Leslie and really it was so refreshing to go into the hotel and have people be nice to us and the room was so clean and comfortable. Plus, you really can't hear the planes take off at all, it is amazing. The special security gate they have is also very nice and easy! Would recommend this place to anyone! December 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>