The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Minderjährige müssen im Resort stets von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about it. Service was excellent. Decor - beautiful. Staff extremely helpful. Loved the comforetble beds. We were there for a family wedding. The food was great. Would definitely return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good experience Hotel staff were very nice and helpful, room was amazing, comfortable and luxurious. Facilities exceeded expectations. Only aspect not on part with the rest of the experience was the flatbread margharita and complimentary bread, nevertheless they were good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort were Outstanding Our overall experience here was to say the least outstanding. The food and beverage dept could use a little fine tuning. Staff was always attentive and very knowledgeable. Recommend this hotel for nice romantic getaway weekend but would not take the family if i had smaller children. pool facilitation was poor due to complaining residents at Tarpon Point Rec Center. Many folks complaining about hotel guest being there. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE in that area so we stayed around the smaller pool when it was not closed. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was Unpleasantly Surprised at Check Out Unfortunately, I was left with a bad taste in my mouth after an enjoyable weekend stay at your hotel in Cape Coral. I felt Duped and Surprised by the "Gotcha Billing" game that was played on me when it came time to check out, your "Resort Service Fee" came as quite a surprise. It was explained that we were paying for the use of amenities (such as the fitness center, which I did not use, and the pool, which got closed due to weather) so we were not really able to even use these amenities let alone did I think I should have had to pay for them in the first place. Just charge more for the room instead of making your customers feel like they just got nickled and dimed for securing a lower rate by calling the hotel well in advance and not booking online through a 3rd party resource.... Overall, I loved the experience, your friendly staff, the comfortable room, the high level of customer service, right up until the point where I checked out... Unfortunately my last memories of my stay were poisoned by the feelings of guilt I had when I had to call your staff to request a refund of these unforeseen charges. Unfortunately, the last memory is all I can recall about my stay now and I'll be EXTREMELY Careful to understand ALL of the hidden fees the next time I book a Hotel at some other Hotel because I am now hesitant to stay in another Westin or Starwood Hotel for that matter any time ever again. Sincerely, Jesse D July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation Great hotel. Rooms are wonderful and the staff was incredible. Multiple pools. Great fitness room. We really loved the outdoor movie by the pool under the stars...the fresh popcorn provided by the hotel was a great treat. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for an extended stay with kids We stayed in a two bedroom suite for 6 nights. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed with a full kitchen and two full baths. We had a great view of the marina. The staff was responsive and accommodating. My request for a cot was fulfilled in 15 minutes. We had three pools to chose from for swimming. My only concern was the maid service. Although the sinks were cleaned and faucets wiped, my bathroom floor was not swept nor were the counters wiped off. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worse service I am a gold member who has been a faithful SPG member for over 20 years, this hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely low staff Staff will not smile , even if you paid them Never anyone at the concierge desk Our room was not serviced for 3 days out of the 7 days we stayed here If you order food by the pool or at the restaurant, expect to get your food at least an hour later Will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by kid friendly Came here 13 hrs from home so my son could play in a Perfect Game. I arrived with 6 children and 3 adults and could not ask for a more kid friendly/family place to stay. My children range from 14 to 3 yrs of age and the staff treated us wonderful.I was bit concern when I first arrived due to the upscale features when entering. I thought to myself the kids will not like it here nor will the staff like us. I could not have been more wrong. House keeping was wonderful and friendly and professional. The suggestions I have for improvements are more luggage carts. At times I noticed others and myself having to wait for a bellman longer then we needed too. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel We stayed twice a couple days apart. Both times were first-rate. Enjoyed the pool, the staff, and the VERY energetic waitress. They even have a shuttle that goes over to Ft. Myers Beach. And they were ready with printed directions to the express ferry to Key West. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely furnished rooms We loved the fully equipped kitchen in our one bedroom suite. Unfortunately, our shower drain was clogged which caused half of the bathroom floor to be covered in water. However maintenance and housekeeping were able to fix and clean the mess. Additionally, during a storm on our first evening we discovered that the television had very few channels and the reception was quite susceptible to interference from weather. Our meal and service at Marker 92 was adequate, however the prices seemed high than typical resort pricing. Service was hit or miss as we had to make several requests for towels before we received them. However Grant was a delight making sure that the resort bicycles were ready for a ride around the premises! Grant noticed that we were going to the beach and offered our daughter a boogie board! The water taxi to Fort Myers Beach was excellent. We enjoyed the Captains so much, we joined them for a delightful Sunset and Dolphin cruise that very same evening. The pool and fitness studio were excellent all around! We requested and were granted a Late Checkout without any issue. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below standard From the minute we checked in to checkout we ran into disappointments. According to the pictures/discriptions it shows Bath tub but our King Suite only had a shower when we notified the front desk we were told tubs are only in the 2 bedrooms and they were all booked. We had specifically picked a hotel room with a tub. The cable was off for the entire evening so our only choices were to miss the game or go down to lounge which did not mean privacy which again is what we were there for. The next day we returned to room while cleaning was in process explained we were grabbing something and leaving the housekeeper said she would return we also showed her underwear that had been left on floor from previous guest. Only to find later in day she never returned to clean room. Upon notifying front desk was told "It's very busy, we're at full capacity". Hotel is very far from anything so it requires planning which is not convenient. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Great weekend getaway! The staff went out of there way to make the trip amazing. The property is fresh and new with a great pool overlooking the canal. The room are teriffic with private screened in pourches that add a nice sense of privacy. I would highly recommend the Westin Cape Coral if you are looking to getaway and relax. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Cape Coral met and exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were fantastic, with all the amenities of home. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food at both the restaurant and bar area was excellent. The fireworks at midnight on New Years Eve were great fun. We would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place. QA/QC on cleaning is an issue Room was great. It appears to be a converted condo unit so the rooms are huge and very livable. The housekeeping service is the worst I have ever experienced though. When we arrived, the trash can in the kitchen was overflowing with trash from the previous occupants. Also all their recyclables were still under the sink. Later, we ran out of toilet paper because it was never checked and restocked. It seems the hotel needs to retrain the housekeeping and implement a solid QA/QC protocol. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remy is the true definition of customer service On arrival i met Remy who was helping with my check in and he was so friendly and very knowledgeable about the hotel and the surroundings. I will definitely be back to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys Florida Baseball Trip We had three rooms and check in was very quick. Every staff member was helpful and friendly. The location is beautiful. Had a great time. We all wished we could have stayed longer June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Hotel & Service As Lifetime Platinum Starwood members, we have travelled extensively within the Starwood familly of properties throughout the U.S.. Recently we have found a gem in a sea of mediocrity in the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. If you are looking for an oasis in south west Florida this is it. The property is located in an area that reminds you of the way Florida used to be. Nestled in between the river, the gulf of Mexico, and an expansive preserve this is a property that promises relaxation and peacefullness. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a big city, this is not the place, however the marina, the water, and the sunsets, deliver a relaxing time away from it all. The service is EXCELLENT! From the minute we arrived at the front desk we knew we were someplace special. Jennifer and Anna Marie who checked us in did everything possible to meet our every need and expectation. At breakfast, our cheerful waitress Morgan at the Marker 92 restaurant made sure our experience was superior; we now ask for her everytime we vist the restaurant. Finally, Andrew the assistant restaurant manager not only recommended an excellent wine to accompany our dinner that evening, but also created an environment and experience that was equivalent to that of an upscale, fine dining restaurant. At every turn, this wonderful property and its amazing staff will surpass your greatest expectations. Congratulations to the general manager of this property and the excellent staff assembled here! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view It's been a great vacation August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a weekend get away! Stayed last weekend with my girlfriend and was perfect. Very quiet and over all great time. The staff was very pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort We stayed here for Fathers Day weekend. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was excellent. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel provides central base for exploring Courteous front desk staff exceeded expectations with extraordinary patience and kindness concerning my lengthy delay due to unavoidable holiday traffic and bad weather. Room was typically upscale Westin with the addition of a screened porch and a small refrigerator. The property was uncrowded while I was there, making the self-parking convenient to the ballroom and marina shops very easy. This Westin seems more like a business hotel than a resort. It sits at the edge of the estuary in the middle of a residential development, with no golf course and a modest pool arrangement. There are at least three swimming pool choices, but none have the elaborate water park destination pools that can be found in Orlando. The marina and shops are very nice. It is well situated for exploring the area, however, from Marco Island 60 miles to the south to Boca Grande 60 miles to the northwest, plus Ft. Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples, ranging from 10 to 30 miles away from the property. This is a fine hotel, but not a destination family vacation resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful establishment We could not have asked for a better stay than at Westin Cape Coral. It met our expectations and more. Staff were great, friendly and very helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are Exceptional The rooms have everything you need, high end fixture and very good lay out..its like a home away from home..staff were excellent especially Sherry on the concierge who took her time to drive us via golf cart to the other side of the facility. The private boat to the beaches of Fort Myers is something to look forward to..The only thing that I missed is the night life..the hotel is located in high end residential area and you have to drive to go somewhere else. If you want just to relax and stay in a quiet area, this is the perfect place for you..Overall, everybody there are hospitable and we really enjoyed our stay.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features This hotel has great restaurants on premises. It also is lovely setting so tropical. But to tell you the truth the beds are the best part of the hotel. What great nights of sleep I received while I was there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our experience at the Cape Coral Westin exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and provided everything we needed for a great one night getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View This hotel has excellent staff and has a wonderful view. Mike who works at the bell stand suggested some awesome places for us to visit, which made the trip much more exciting. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are recharged Beautiful luxurious hotel and location. We had planned to drive around the area, but the hotel was so great that we spent the whole time at the pool and sitting on our balcony. The white tea scent is one of the best touches. I ordered the diffuser to remind me of our stay. The food was only average so we did walk to another place to have dinner. We are going to NYC for the Marathon in November and look forward to using our points to stay at the Westin there. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, hotel needs updates Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: beautiful views and nice grounds, big room, nice lobby and restaurant. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint and cleaning; in room coffee grounds found in coffee maker, garbage under sink, layers of dust and dirt behind dresser, plate put away with food caked-on REALLY? . Upgraded fixtures (rain shower) look nice but low water pressure makes them useless. Told front desk and they said a half-hearted sorry "we'll tell housekeeping" Location is isolated which may or may not work for you. Unless you need to be in Cape Coral I'd pick someplace else. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury rooms, stunning views Visually impressive facility from the moment you arrive on the grounds, and the favorable first impression is enhanced by the staff, who do not disappoint either from check-in to check-out. The resort oozes quality, rooms are spacious with incredibly comfortable bedding, shower heads are oversized and powerful. Additionally, the views from every room are amazing. Pool area is well equipped with games and pool accessories. Only improvement on our stay would have been more interactive pool activities. We didn't actually see any of the scheduled events take place and it was the weekend. Overall, a wonderful resort where you surround yourself with luxury and the staff can't do enough to please. I fully understand why this resort receives such consistently glowing reviews. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>