The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful surprise! Entering the Hotel just makes you feel very welcome. I enjoyed every moment (including late night-clubsandwich!) and will definitely be back! Thank you. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Both mornings got woken up by workers outside room drilling etc. staff not friendly and at checkout very rude about my complaints of noise. Suggest stay somewhere else. It was my first time in berlin and next time will stay elsewhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The Westin Grand is beautiful, perfectly located and features a first-class staff. The spa suite is extraordinary. I visit Berlin 3x a year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is tired, and isn't up to Westin standards. Has almost no clothing storage except closet (two tiny drawers). Rooms are small. No in-room coffee or coffee in lobby. Noisy. Fitness center was small, dark, & inadequately equipped. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfortable rooms This had been a great stay and at great prices. I enjoyed the location as it is 2 blocks from the Brandenburg Gate and walking distance to many of the attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff This Hotel is the very best Westin that we have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the facility is in excellent shape. It was way beyond our expectation and made the overall stay a memorable experience in Berlin. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is a little dated in its style but is very well located not far from all major attractions. The restaurant/bar food is of a good standard and the staff are excellent. The pool and spa didn't look all that attractive but like everything else it comes down to styling. The executive room we stayed in was excellent in many ways but was a long haul from the bar, etc. A grand piano sat quietly in the open plan bar come restaurant all weekend but sadly nobody played it. Ann opportunity missed to create some buzz about the place which sometimes felt like a transit lounge. I could go on in some detail. However, overall it was very pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great Location in the heart of Berlin. Very small suites and rather expensive. Breakfast is €40 + and only continental breakfast is offered as a Plantinum welcome amenity. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Weston this passed week and it was lovely. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great. It has a great location to walk all over Berlin. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One flaw in this gem A wonderful property with first rate staff in a great location. However, the internet service provider was recently changed to "the cloud", which should probably be more aptly named "the clods". Virtually useless wifi - slower than dial up, requiring constant re-logging in, useless telephone support. The management is very aware of the problems and trying to get the clods to fix it. The IT manager came to check for himself the connection speed in the room (0.30 Mbps down and 0.18 up!!!). He was talking to their "help" desk. My German is not great but "useless" and "incompetent" seemed to be recurring words. Hopefully it will get sorted soon. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Hotel location is Great The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast just fantastic. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but no free wifi / overpriced breakfast Hotel is high quality, however it is a huge shame that wifi is not free. Breakfast is overpriced (32 EUR). I would not stay in this hotel again unless wifi was free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent comfort and personal December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Berlin! This hotel is in an ideal location. From my window I could see the Berlin Dom, Brandenburg Gate, and Victory column in the Tier Garden. Breakfast top rate and had everything imaginable . Staff at hotel very good at service! I highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Great Location - nice spa December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually much grander that the website would lead you to believe No better location in Berlin - on Unter den Linden with myriad attractions within walking distance and loads of public transport options. The property was built as the showplace of the old DDR and although newish, it has the feel of a legacy hotel with an enormous atrium lobby and stunning stained glass ceiling. Pictures on the site gave me the impression that rooms were dated and Germanic spartan but, in fact, they have the usual Westin modern flair. In general, the property is very attractive. An upgrade was not available on check-in but the staff were very helpful and arranged for a move to a Junior Suite on the following morning. This happened flawlessly and the increased space (really a suite with a proper living room), two baths, double vanity and tub were much appreciated. The live orchid plant is a very nice touch! There was no in-room amenity delivered - although it is certainly not required, it is increasingly more common and I am surprised it was missing here. I did much appreciate the complimentary paper delivered in the morning - this used to be standard but lately is getting more and more rare. As is the complimentary shoe shine which here was done to perfection. Platinum breakfast is very basic: dinner rolls and croissants served in the main restaurant with an option to upgrade to the very complete buffet. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Worth Visiting We spent a marvelous week at the Westin Grand Berlin in the Fall of 2012. Our room, a junior suite, was incredibly spacious; the extra room ("sitting area") literally the size of the master bedroom plus bath combined. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating. Housekeeping, room service, concierge, restaurant, and spa personnel were truly exceptional, especially as my daughter has developmental disabilities. The property is immaculate and the location ideal, right on fashionable Friedrichstrasse; walking distance from the major museums and cultural events as well as historical sights. Additionally a quick 20 minute taxi ride from Tegel Airport. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell 2014 To whom it may concern, I had 2 rooms on the 6th floor of this beautiful hotel and when I came to the end of the hallway near my room there was a horrible smell of sewage. It smelled as we entered our rooms which were opposite each other. I opened the window and the smell went away. I called the front desk the 1st day and they sprayed something into the air. The next day they sent a repair man and he first thought it was the drain in my room , her then could not figure it out. No one from the front desk called to verify if all was ok after each incident. This was not the call to action that I normally get from the Westin Hotel Group. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about The rooms were fine but that was about all we used. Breakfast was not included (first time on this so far 3 week trip) and internet access was a usurious €15 per day. Everywhere else it's free and since the cost to the hotel is close to nothing, how can such a charge be countenanced? Also, staff attitudes were fairly unfriendly. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location We stayed there from 5th to 8th June and were very impressed. Staff were helpful/attentive and rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Impressive lobby area with sweeping central staircase up to the 1st/2nd floors. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food etc. One of the best aspects of this hotel is it's location, it is central to all the major attractions (we walked to the majority of them) it has an underground station entrance 50 meters from the front door and a main over ground station 1 stop away on the underground again walkable and close to the River Spree. Berlin is a bit of a building site at the moment with major renovations in progress but not a problem for us and doesn't detract from the hotel in the slightest. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Grand Berlin. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi where welcome and availed of. The staff where very efficient. The room size was on the small size particularly if sharing on a twin basis with both beds very close together which could disturb quality of sleep. The overall faclities and layout where very good and well presented. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2th time This is our 2th time at this hotel, we love this hotel rooms, facilities, staff & of course the great location. We are enjoy & recommend for this hotel to all of our friends every time they come to Berlin. AAA++ Kind Regards, Gabriella & Ronen Hazoum P.S. We'll come again to this hotel next time. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laundry service I stay here every year during Fruit Logistica. The staff is always friendly, efficient and professional. The laundry service, in particular, exceeded expectations by a mile (not just a kilometer, since I'm American). I can't remember a hotel I've stayed at where they pick up the laundry within five minutes of the call to guest services and return it shortly after lunch. I was stunned. One day, one of the staff got there so quickly that I hadn't had time to fill out the laundry form. "I'll do it for you," she insisted. She took my clothes and, sure enough, each and every item was returned by 2pm. Thanks for making it easy. February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central Location Great location. Hotel good, staff ok but nothing special - not very friendly. Hotel décor dark, bedroom décor dull. Stayed in a Junior Suite, Shower fantastic, bathroom lovely with double hand wash basins. Bedroom spacious, bed very comfortable BUT NO window in bedroom. and on a personal note the living area was lovely and large but not much furniture, TV looked small and felt small in the living room. We didn't use the Spa as we felt it was expensive and we were only there for a weekend so wanted to visit the sights, but the pool was lovely. Location of hotel really great, near checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great concierge yet limited english TV channels I am pleasantly suprised by my stay at Westin Grand Berlin. Despite the surrounding construction, its locaiton is impeccable - very easy to access everywhere on foot or by public transportation. What impressed me most is Andre at concierge. He is truly instrumental to my great experience - very resourceful and patient to answer my questions on literally everything (I stopped by twice a day, 5 questions each :)). In addition, the hotel recognized my gold status and hence provided me a quieter room and late check out. What could be better is hte selection of TV channels. There are only news channels for English and I would expect at least a HBO or Fox movie channel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Nice Stay, but... We received a very warm welcome at check-in, got recognition for my SPG Gold status, and were given a room on the top floor (though no upgrade per se). I had requested a bottle of Champagne be chilled and in our room, as we were celebrating an anniversary, and this was there, along with some nice strawberries. Our room was spacious by European standards, and the same for the bathroom. The Westin Grand Berlin met our expectations, with one exception: both times we engaged with the Concierge (two different people), they were not all that friendly, and did not have the level of knowledge and information that we expected. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very Pleasant in the East July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast and wifi internet is good Westin Berlin is pretty much like American style Westin. The hotel is very tradition style in term of the lobby, room, amenities, the pool, and the overall design. Location is pretty good right on the main tourist attraction areas. Very to easy to access by car, taxi, underground train. From airport cost EUR 20-25. Upon arrival I check SPG app to see if i get upgrade to a suites. Yes I have got an upgraded to a junior suites but however, when I check in. The front desk told me we upgrade you to a deluxe room. I have asked where my junior suites is. She said it's a 6 levels different of what your room is. I didn't see you book the junior suites. I said I thought I would get the junior suite because I am spg platinum and the app show me the room description: junior suites. Then she check with the back office and come back to me after 5 mintues. I show her the app and it has already changed to deluxe room. She said the junior suites is fully booked just now. So I went back to my room and check SPG website and the junior suites still available. So they are playing the no suites game like some of the SPG hotels. Disappointed. The breakfast, wifi and location is good overall. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a character and charm Our stay was excellent. There has been some miscommunication about room change with the receptionist but the manager on duty on the evening of August 31 solved the problem immediately to our full satisfaction. I would like to compliment him for his professional and customer satisfaction attitude. The hotel restaurant and lounge menu and the food was excellent. We really liked that although the hotel serves an international profile of guests, the restaurant menu features typical German dishes. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, always satisfied but never blown away, this time however i have to say i was genuinely disappointed. It seemed like I was an inconvenience to the staff and the room laundry was worn out,. again a shock for a hotel of this standard. the Spa staff were very little short of rude when i tried to ask a question (firstly in english and then in poor German) but i recognise people laughing at someones inability to properly communicate in German. I actually tried to raise the above points at checkout but it didnt happen, was never asked was I happy with stay and when i tried to talk about it the receptionist answered the phone..... March 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>