The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlino,
  • 10117
  • Germania
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice facility and perfect location in Berlin Mitte. Close to many cultural and historical attractions as well as shopping. Underground just in front of the door February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Very nice Hotel in the centre of Berlin. Has great facilities such as a gym. swimming pool and so on. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell 2014 To whom it may concern, I had 2 rooms on the 6th floor of this beautiful hotel and when I came to the end of the hallway near my room there was a horrible smell of sewage. It smelled as we entered our rooms which were opposite each other. I opened the window and the smell went away. I called the front desk the 1st day and they sprayed something into the air. The next day they sent a repair man and he first thought it was the drain in my room , her then could not figure it out. No one from the front desk called to verify if all was ok after each incident. This was not the call to action that I normally get from the Westin Hotel Group. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD GUESTS ARE NOT PREFERRED I really did not get the feeling that I was a gold SPG member. I've ordered a bottle of wine with strawberries in advance with the booking and i couldn't find it. then it came in with 6 strawberries... I've filled in the "Share yr thoughts" card to be given to the director, but then i have received the standard e-mail saying "Stay Well"... so nobody took care of my complaints. the room was in front of a crane with the jobsite underneath... The Xmas tree was wonderful, on top of the stairs! But no SPG Lounge! January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst hotels in the SPG franchise that I've stayed in I'm a SPG platinum member and have stayed at numerous SPG hotels in the past. This hotel - Westin Grand Berlin, however, ranks as one of the worst compared to the quality that SPG is known to offer. Why? 1. Courtesy of service: Every time I request for help by dialing the Service Express, the staff always seems so hurried to put down the phone. There are times when before I finish request, they hang up. There was even once when I was saying "Thank you" mid-way when they rushed to put down the phone - ostensibly to answer another call. I went down to the Service Express desk once and realized they only have 1 person manning the line. Way too little for a hotel with so many rooms right? 2. Quality of process, thoughtfulness of service: Extremely poor in this respect. Westin is supposed to be a 4-5 star chain. But they don't offer toothbrushes or toothpaste in the room. You have to specifically ask for it. Worse still, after you ask for it, and finish using it, housekeeping does not bother replacing your finished toothpaste in the washroom even when I have a fully squeeze toothpaste left obviously on the basin counter. After I use their laundry bags to send in laundry to them, they don't replace the bags and the laundry form. I ask the staff why don't they do so about 4-5 times, and the response I get is, "I don't know". 3. Poor maintenance of facilities: There was one room I stayed in where the air-conditioner didn't work. It always blew warm air of the same temperature no matter how I adjusted the thermostat. 4. Room service food selection is horrible: The menu (not including alcohol) selection is extremely limited. They have 1 choice of anti-pasti, 3 types of soup, 5 mains. Surely the hotel doesn't expect its guests to be eating same thing over and over again. The above points are all only the most basic expected out of a decent 4-5 star hotel. There can be much more written about it, like the quality of furnishings, the selection of TV channels etc, but those are just extra - and I dare not hope for this yet, while the fundamentals of service in this hotel are not well-established. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent and can be perfect This hotel is excellent and will be perfect if there is coffe facility inside the room January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable bed! Just needed a place to sleep for New Year's night. The Westin Grand Berlin has amazingly comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, and warm cozy comforters. I slept like a baby! Great location on Freidrichstrasse, a major shopping street in Berlin. Took a Garden View room which was very quiet and peaceful. Would've loved to use the Spa but it was New Year's and Spa was completely booked. Used the pool & hot tub which was super relaxing! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Nice hotel and well located. Easy to get to hotel by using public transportation. As a platinum, I was upgraded to a nice suite by using one of my suite award. Good location. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've just checked in today to what they called an "upgraded room", nevertheless there was no bathtube in my room and the toilet was broken. When I called to the front desk I was told that they did me a favour (!) by giving me a bigger room, and if I wanted to get a bathtube I would have to move to a smaller, downgraded room. I did not hear any apologise for broken toilet and the only thing they offered was a downgrade. This is not a Starwood standard. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have written nearly 30 reviews, none as negative as this! First of all, this hotel hardly feels like a Westin - its dated, classic decor feels heavy and... old. SPG should consider re-branding this property. And please also relook the uniforms of the front office staff - it's hardly flattering, especially for the women. We arrived at 9:30pm, got out of the cab, entered the hotel, and wheeled our bags right across the iobby, and not once were we greeted or welcomed or offered any assistance with our luggage until we were at the front desk. We were given a room on the third floor, facing the construction. The power lamps mounted on the crane outside shone right into our room! I complained and was given the opposite room, supposedly a garden-view room, but this time we were facing the roof vents of the hotel. It has taken us two flights to get here, how disappointing. We were told no other room was available, so we opted to keep our first room with the promise that we would be given a better room the next day. It wasn't until the next evening were we moved to a proper garden-view room on a higher floor. As an SPG platinum member for over ten years, I am always a bit wary when there's only one SPG property in the city. These hotels are often complacent - they never have to try too hard since loyal SPG members have no other options. I believe that an SPG hotel without an Executive Lounge MUST try harder at recognising its platinum guests. Here in Berlin, I have had to use my 500 welcome points to have breakfast. I won't insist on a suite, nor will I check if one is still available for sale on the website as soon as I get to my room, but the room I was given at check-in, on such a low floor, with the massive construction machine within meters away from my window, it's hardly the "best available room" in the house, is it? Hence I feel that there hasn't been any recognition for my status at all. This is easily the worst hotel of my four-city tour. And lastly, please be VERY cautious when approached by youngsters asking you to sign some kind of petition for the handicapped. They can be very persistent. We checked with the hotel later and were told that they are part of a pick-pocketing syndicate. The petition is just a way of distracting you. My partner's smartphone was lifted right of the coat pocket but we caught this just in time and the pickpocket deliberately dropped the phone on the ground and made a quick departure. The hotel management is well aware of the matter, as is the police (according to the hotel), but there is little they can do about it. The management should seriously consider a written advisory in each room, warning guests that these petty thieves are waiting for hotel guests just outside the hotel, and in some tourist attractions like the Brandenburg Gate. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent comfort and personal December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Great Location - nice spa December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for experiencing Berlin Location is fabulous. Close to anything the city has to offer in culture, shopping, hjstory, nightlife and restaurants. Ideally placed for christmas markets. Seamless, professional service with a nice in house bar and restaurant.. Friendly staff. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old times never cames back Unfourtunalelly I have a very discordant position to this hotel, about over 25 stays here since 2001. There was a big recunstruction at 2007: the large restaurant has gone away with his fantastic price/quality relation f.ex.the great wine list has gone away to Leipzig Westin, so the waiter me told later. You can"t imagine, that there were today a lot of other kind buisness affair romes .But this was a evantually economic desions, bad for our costumers. The space where the atriumis today, was much larger,n all was todally great, now there is nothing for a reclamation, but I remember the good old times... The breakfeast I have enjoyed over all restaurants in the starwood groups is the best even in this days, but the price has terriibly rised over the hill ! The old stuff, who nows me,is the reason,I will come back, is fantasic !!!! One good point is in the idoor-pool,who is a separat sauna for woman and men, what is normal in finland but not in germany. The security can been better, like in other hotels of this group: today it has been a MUST to go with the lift only with yours hotel card The blog will appear, so I hope, not like the review,i write about the Sheraton Offenbach this october,where was amoung of critisme. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful customer service Cannot believe the service I received in this so-called five-star hotel. In short, I accidentally had tea poured over my head one morning at breakfast by the staff and in return got laughed at by the manager because i asked to be accommodated for being burnt as I wasn't even asked to get my shirt dry-cleaned nevertheless an apology by the manager. To add salt to the wound, the hotel GM gave me 5,000 points which I found it extremely insulting for my troubles. To paint you a picture of my state-of-mind, on the long-haul flight on this trip, the entertainment center was not functional during my flight and Delta gave me a 15,000 points (over $150 value) for the trouble (they didn't even physically hurt me like Westin did.) I really didn't expect a service like this from a hotel like Westin. I cannot begin to describe my feelings over this incident and how Westin staff handled the situation. The staff really needs some training in handling situations like this. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin (alternative Club Lounge) In response to Anonymous (November 22) about the non existent Club Lounge. SPG are my primary hotel chain and I firmly believe in a 2 way relationship between service provider/guest. I may it my business to get to know GM and staff because the positive interaction is the only way any hotel really knows what their guests really need. In my case, GM's at the hotels I regularly visit know of my preferences and a Club Lounge is indeed very high. You are right, the Berlin hotel has no Club Lounge but the staff made an alternative solution very possible and extremely workable. I may sometimes be demanding, but I make sure to create positive interaction with management and the outcomes are that the SPG hotels just get better and better after each visit... (and no I do not work for Westin / SPG or any associated companies) November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Central Location Very quiet and comfortable hotel. There was construction on both the cross streets but one would never have known it. Breakfast was good quality and the staff was vey friendly and assisted us when we needed them. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and service My first time at the Westin Grand but it won't be my last. Comfortable, spacious rooms and excellent service especially from the concierges. Good breakfast. I liked the location although there was a lot of construction going on. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features it is a beautiful hotel... November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall; wifi headache! Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and its amenities. However, I was very dissatisfied with the internet process. I required 4 internet access keys (2 for each person in my reservation). I was granted 2 for the room using my last name and then I was required to go to the front desk EACH DAY to obtain a unique access code for the other two. Finally, on the last day (day 5), one of the staff members thought it would have been best to give me a 5 day pass. I'm not sure why they didn't provide this on day one. Even with the room access key, I was still required to renew my access code after about 8 hours. This proved to be annoying given that I would have to remember to log back in in order to receive emails. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff make this hotel. We loved the central location of this hotel in Mitte. We were ten minutes away from the Brandenberg Gate and the Tiergarten. The staff was excellent especially for English speaking visitors whose German is limited. They were consistently helpful and knowledgeable. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb Westin A great hotel, with superb staff, led by a fabulously open and visible management team. This is my second visit to this hotel in 2013 and I can honestly say, this property just shot up to my equal first favourite Westin hotel. For me, what makes a perfect hotel: 1. clean 2. comfortable (heavenly bed) 3. polite (non gum chewing) staff who show you are special 4. high standards of food 5. able to deal with fussy guests (me) 6. good internet connections 7. executive lounge, which this hotel does not have, but an alternative was arranged 8. Central city location so places I need to go can be accessed on foot 9. Acceptable / fair room rates 10. when "challenges" occur, hotel are able to find immediate solutions. The Westin Berlin scored 100% in all of the above. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Very well located in Berlin October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfectly Situated in Berlin The Westin Grand is perfect in so many ways. The staff and facilities are top-notch. The one exception is the absence of a Club Lounge or place to do internet work and relax. The wifi is fine, although you have to sign in again and again and again. And the breakfast is absurdly priced, but exceptional. In all, I couldn't imagine staying elsewhere -- and I did go into several hotels to compare. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by eleagnt and calssy way to enjoy Berkin Excellent location with high level facilities makes you stay in Berlin at high class October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Surrounded by Construction Very nice hotel in shopping area of Berlin. Centrally located within walking distances of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, Jewish Museum and Holocaust Memorial. Hotel is warm and well maintained with some old world charm. We stayed in junior suite and it was quite lovely and well-appointed. It doesn't appear hotel receives too many English-speaking patrons as few of the "behind the scenes" staff were comfortable speaking anything but German. Caution: spa services are somewhat lacking. Facials were "different" from anywhere I've been and not worth price. Daughter had "mani/pedi that took over two hours that did NOT include foot massage or nail polish. When notified front desk staff, they credited 50€ but still wasn't worth it! Massage by Johann was amazing! Food in hotel caters to Germans and is overpriced. All said and done, would stay again minus mani/pedi and facials, and would eat elsewhere. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location / Disappointing Stay Easy/efficient check in. Great location. No clock in room. Asked for a clock -- "no". Had to go buy a clock. No Platinum upgrade, as the hotel was sold out (funny, at 8:00 pm there were suites available to book online -- hopefully some other Platinum member was given the upgrade, vs. leaving the suite empty). Very disappointing complimentary continental breakfast. I like an egg with my toast -- would have been an additional 14 Euro (ouch). When we checked out, we were asked about our stay. I said "disappointing", thinking a manager might ask "why?". I was wrong. There was not a follow up question or any concern. If we were not Platinum members who have stayed at numerous SPG hotels in Europe (including other Westin hotels), we probably would not have had such high expectations for the Westin Berlin. However, we have and this hotel does not measure up. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the comfort of being right tin the middle with top quality The interest sites of Berlin spread all over. Being right in the middle- Fredrich and Unter Den Linden- gives you access to all walking or commuting- with ease. Add to that a facility like the Westin and you can rest assure with your vacation / sightseeing. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood stay No Executive Club. On check in I was told Platinum benefits do not apply when using starpoints for the stay so I should not be concerned. That is a new and unsatisfactory experience. Therefore used suite upgrade awards and had a room like a prison cell with one small window in the lounge. No window in the bedroom at all. Room attendant ringing on the door at 8:10 am to service room. Refused to provide a bottle of water for each of us (myself and wife in room with me). The best thing about the stay was the breakfast which was definitely good. September 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:30.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>