The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! Was there a short 2 and 1/2 days for a conference. So wish I could have stayed longer and enjoying the amazing resort. The staff was so nice and helpful. We had several breaks, breakfasts, lunches and receptions in Canyon III. Everything was fresh, delicious, and well presented. One particular server, William, was always making sure I had food and refreshment since I was stuck behind a vendor both. Thank you William! You were amazing! Joey was great getting my booth set up and the staff in the room gave me extra help hanging items up as I'm not so tall ;-) Again I was very impressed! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The hotel is beautifully located and the staff is superb! From the moment we walked in the door, our needs were met. We chose the "green" offer and declined room service for seven days. No problem, we needed more coffee making items or soap---just rang the front desk and it showed up within 15 minutes. The Azul restaurant served great food and again, the staff was friendly and attentive. The various pools allowed the crowds to spread out so you weren't on top of each other. Finally, the view was Mother Nature at her most breathtaking. Highly recommend this place for all ages. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with beautiful views It does not get much better than sitting on a patio or looking thru the banquet, lobby, and restaurant windows for the best mountain views in Tucson. Excellent, friendly, and efficient service in almost every category of service. Food and service at breakfast and a banquet was excellent. We had one glitch when a housekeeper did one of those quick knock -and-enter routines which was embarrassing and irritating, but all other staff were professional and helpful. in addition , the room was comfortable and large, especially the bathroom with two sinks. Expansive pool areas. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family or Adult Only vacation friendly!!! There are five pools. They have adult only areas and enforce that rule. That makes it so nice. I can bring my grandchildren and have fun or not bring them and have a Nana and Grandpa weekend. There are scheduled activities for children by the pool at no charge and a wonderful staff to help with whatever you may need. Staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. Thank you for a great stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip Once again the Westin La Paloma exceeded my expectations! I arrived and the Registration Agent (Jose I think) recognized me, and made me feel personally welcome. I was only there for a night and it was sure nice to know that there were going to be no surprises. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowds on the fourth This is not the resort to be at if your looking for a quiet getaway on the 4th of July. Not enough lounge chairs and bar personnel to handle the crowds. We enjoyed the spa and restaurants. Front desk personnel needs a seminar on customer service. The grounds and views are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Vacaioners Beware The resort is one of the most beautiful in Tucson and top quality service. However if you are a family with kids on a budget understand that the on prem restaurants really do not cater to either your pocket book, or your kids. Their are plenty of options not far from the resort if your a local like me and know that, but Westin would do well if they provided a more family friendly and budget conscious dinning option. Out side of that our stay was flawless! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay We have stayed at this hotel and the Westin in Westminster, Co about a dozen times altogether and I must admit this was the most enjoyable stay of all. The renovations were lovely, true but it was more than that. The staff we dealt with the restful feeling was worth every penny and more. Thanks for a great mini vacation. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pool Area Overall an Excellent hotel. The food was pricey but good. Amazing pool area and simply a beautiful property it sits on. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service We love this hotel. We stay here every year for our anniversary and have never had a bad experience. We always look forward to our stay and are made to feel like royalty! Josh, the manager of the restaurant pulled out all the stops by providing our children with s'mores. We couldn't be more pleased with this resort and can't wait to return!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel We were welcomed with the best customer service,always a smile and eager to help,the pools were wonderful,and the food excellent. The room was spacious,comfortable,and the housekeeping was perfect! Overall the best resort I have stayed at. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Vacation Room was what was expected-we were there during summer so not near even half full. Stay was good, food expensive but good, room was clean with good housekeeping staff, with so few people at hotel I would of thought a good opportunity for hotels customer service to shine but a few opportunities(minor ones) were missed. Overall, good vacation place and would return. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but short on food options great getaway for our "staycation". Facilities are fabulous, especially the pool area and work out rooms. Really nice rooms, but get a top floor room otherwise you will hear your neighbors tramping across the wood frame floors! Pool side service needs some improvement, but overall a nice experience with nice staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much "security", not exactly a luxury resort. We stayed for the 4th of July weekend. Access to the pool was limited to only one door and we had to show our wristbands to get in. Seemed really excessive for a "nice resort." It felt like I was a kid and needed to show my pool pass to swim. The pool was absolutely packed and we had to spread our towels on a muddy hill to eat our overpriced and underwhelming poolside lunch. The breakfast buffet was unimpressive and $20 per person. The 4th of July BBQ was $30, lackluster, and had almost no vegetarian options. There were also a number of people sitting at the desk to check you in on a computer - again, it felt like the principal was checking you in for prom, and not in a good way. We cancelled our BBQ reservation because on person in our party is a vegetarian, and I certainly didn't think a veggie burger and some salad was worth $30. We had to pay an upcharge of $30 to have an additional adult in our room, too. The whole thing felt like we were being nickel and dimed and the food was really unimpressive. Also, the limited pool access, massive crowds, and wristband checking at all times made the experience really miss the mark of a luxury resort. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Family Fun! Easy place to take the kids. Pool is family friendly and the slide was a big hit! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I stayed 2 separate times this Summer and each time was consistent... Outstanding service, Beautiful rooms, Great property. Not only do I highly recumbent it, but I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Tucson. And I'm picky!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B As you can see by my status I travel more than 125 days a year, many with SPG properties. I appreciated the property and the room. Your F&B was atrocious. The food quality was fine, on your scale ****. The service in the bar was terrible on several trips. The service in the restaurant just as bad. We were comped various items by management to apologize, but nothing erases bad service. No wine "corkage fee", please. This is like saying I can't use my own shampoo. Whoever is running the food and bar should hire shills to go in and report back on service. Not allowing ordering off of the bar menu in the restaurant? Again, it is not like it is two different kitchens. And when you are adding a tip, built in, there should be some disclosure by the server. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RESORT!!! My now husband and I had 50 of our closest friends and family stay here for our wedding and it was AMAZING!!!! We held our rehearsal dinner at AZuL, and Mason (restaurant management) was so thoughtful and amazing to us. He even had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room the night of our wedding and then the next day had a cabana by the pool held for us and our friends. We had the BEST service and were basically treated like kings and queens. All of the staff members were great during out 6 day stay and we will definitely be back. The spa was amazing as well. My husband and I received a massage and body wrap after getting marries and they both were amazing!!! All of the spa staff were very friendly and made me feel really comfortable and welcome. We live in Tucson and although there are many nice resorts and hotels to stay at, we will always pick the Westin! :) Thanks for everything!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin La Paloma We loved our stay. Just what the doctor ordered my husband to do. Get some R&R! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. We traveled from Phoenix for a baby shower, they paid for our BBQ, and when the servers heard some of us did not eat fish, they went out of their way and got pork for our tacos. That is unheard of at other resorts, so it was acknowledged and very much appreciated. We will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Problems The television only received a signal about half the time; thus, it was impossible to watch. My meal in Azul on Wednesday night was the toughest $30.00 steak I have ever eaten. Flavor was ok, but it was a real workout getting it down. Room and bed were comfortable, although room was kept way too cold; setting was terrific. June 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>