The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Had a great time at the La Paloma resort in Tucson. The only thing was that the double beds were small to share in our room. The amenities were great and staff too! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Great stay! Gave my mom a Happy Birthday tray of chocolate which was an awesome touch. Pool and service was great. Staff at Elizabeth Arden Spa awesome also. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The room is very comfortable. Love the bed, sheets, pillows. The only issues I had were 1) I don't know if they changed their detergent, but I appeared to have an allergic reaction. I didn't have that reaction before. 2) Their pool/jacuzzi area closes at 11:00, which seems early to me. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG guests We came to visit for both personal and business for a week. One of our first issues was walking on our carpet and having Black, dirty feet. Grossed me out and made me wonder if that's how they take care of beds. It took following up and through the next day along with damp carpet to get them cleaned. If we didn't follow-up, it would have fallen through the cracks. What we received is a $50 credit for food and beverage. That doesn't last long for 2 adults. When our reservations were created, we ended up with 2 portfolios which later caused our Internet access to be canceled. Calling Help Desk, they told us they could not help because we did not exist. It took 3 phone calls to get someone to fix it. One of our biggest disappointments was going to the front desk to tell them our room wasn't worked on for the day at 6pm. We had no towels to get ready for dinner. We were offered another food credit and said No that's not good enough and a few star points. The person at the desk went to ask the Manager and said that was all they could offer because we were already on a group rate. Wow. It made us feel bad. The manager on duty did not come out to speak to us either after yet another front desk person hearing of our experience. We were well into our stay at this point. Somehow we also managed to miss the fact that the golf carts out front were partly there to help take us to our room and bring our bags in from the separate parking area. I'm sad that we went home not feeling like Starwood Preferred guests. We also had to ask for the robes and slippers that our friends at the same conference bragged about. Definitely disappointed on what I expected from this resort and what I was told it would represent. My husband has written a letter to Westin via email and was not offered anything else especially when we were asked what could be done for us and we basically had one option to accept or not. So why bother asking ?? August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very nice facitity Two issues... 1. I participated in the "Green Room" (agreeing to not having the sheets changed, or the towels replaced) this was no problem, but the coffee supplies should still be replenished. 2. I reported the shower head not working properly, and there being a slight odor from the drain. I did say it was not a big problem for me, but may be or the next guests. However, I still felt it should have been addressed. Otherwise the overall experience was very nice, The bedding was great, the room was well cared for. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has a great staff and fun facilities. My only complaint is with the pillows. A little too tall for my tastes. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to relax The Westin La Paloma is a beautiful resort with luxury rooms and bathrooms, with pools to indulge in, set in the magnificent desert with the mountains all around you ! The employees are extremely friendly, they make you feel welcome and cared for ! The food is delicious, especially the breakfast buffets ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and very cooperative. The room was beautiful and the amenities fantastic. People are the energy was one of our songs from my tour in Up With People. I want to thank Scott who works at the pool for his thoughtfulness. He bought me a birthday breakfast. When does that ever happen, only at this resort, I am sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We've been coming to this resort for the past 20 years for UWP Reunions and it has always met our high expectations, from cleanliness through superior customer services. We routinely ask La Paloma employees, "How long have you been working here?" and the answer is usually above 10 years! This speaks very high of the management staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views - great facilities Beautiful property with awesome salt water pools, 10 tennis courts. Really enjoyed our time there July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay We love to travel but this hotel was not what everyone said it was. We found the rooms to be just okay, and the beds to be very uncomfortable. The pools were nice in theory but children were in the adult only pool, it was difficult to find a waiter to get any service and when you did, it took 20-25 minutes to get one drink and then they would forget things you asked for (this was weekend staff). During the week it wasn't much better. Less people, but also less service and we waited more than 30 minutes to find someone to take care of us. Overall, for the price we were not that impressed and don't think we would recommend the hotel to friends. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The food and beverage was very disappointing. We could not get a lounge chair at the pool on Saturday when we checked in. The staff was very courteous but for the price point of the hotel the above needs improvement and we were very disappointed and surprised based on our previous experience with the property. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, but terrible food and pool service Rooms are comfortable, but very disappointed in cleanliness of pool and and staff. I would not ever eat there again. Ordered snacks at pool that were like left overs, and then ordered room service that clearly came from pool restaurant, which was the same. When we arrived there was not a lot of people there, but every table and half the chairs were dirty. Staff was un attentive. Pool was DIRTY. Hair balls and junk floating around. Very disappointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Friendly Staff Girls weekend. Couldn't have been better. Beautiful resort. Clean and tranquil. All Staff was so friendly and quick to respond if we wanted anything. We Ate, We spent a day at SPA and we laid out by the pool. So relaxed it was hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Overall a good stay. Noise level in the pool area was too loud too late at night. An annoying small band walked up and started playing. Okay, I guess, but not this late (9PM) at night. Meal was very good, but the portions were somewhat small. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The motor on my air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. I contacted the front desk two time to have it looked at on the third day with no response, I asked our host Angela to help me out as I cannot sleep. She had someone come to my room and they could not repair it. They offered to move me rooms, but since I was leaving the next day I did not want to pack everything up just to leave in the morning so I left that evening July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Resort! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The renovation is incredible! The outside decks and pools are gorgeous! I have stayed at this hotel in previous years- originally when it first opened, and several times since. It had gotten tired and needed updating. Now that the renovation is complete- it is one of the nicest places to stay in Tucson! We recently also stayed at other resorts in the area. La Paloma is much nicer (more luxurious and better location- close to restaurants shopping and U of A) then the two other resorts we stayed at. We loved it! The rooms were spacious, clean, and in good condition. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We spent 4 days at La Paloma in early April. The weather was fabulous between 60 and 90 degrees which was a welcome relief after our PA winter. We loved the spectacular landscaping and architecture. The fabulous palladium windows of the main lobby perfectly frame the Catalina Mountains. The pools are so inviting with quiet areas and hot tubs for adults and active areas with a wonderful water slide for kids. Everywhere you look, there are walking paths lined with beautiful trees, cactus, waterfalls and rock formations. Food was delicious with huge portions and plentiful fruit. It's a desert paradise that is fun and completely relaxing!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Renovations Stayed in the hotel once before it was renovated and liked it then. Like it even better now. Make sure to request a mountain view room if you like it a little quieter. Very serene. I feel the resort fee should only be applied to full days at the hotel. I don't have a problem paying the fee because I did use the pool and fitness room but only on the full day I was there. Since checkout is 10:00AM it is doubtful a guest would have an opportunity to take advantage of the facilities on that day, likewise with the check-in day. Room 504: Only two issues. Bathroom didn't seem to be getting enough A/C although the rest of the room was nicely cooled. Toilet seat in bathroom was installed wrong/crooked which made it a bit uncomfortable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pool Area Overall an Excellent hotel. The food was pricey but good. Amazing pool area and simply a beautiful property it sits on. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room & facilities excellent What was appreciated most was that due to my not being able to walk long distances we had asked for a room as close to the main building and pool and I called the day prior to arriving and I felt they were listening and I was told not to worry that she had picked out a room that was perfect for us. Indeed it was perfect and we really appreciated that more than anything. The room was wonderful from the shower, to the bed and the room in general. This is our second visit and we will be back. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Graduation Party Booked 4 rooms for a graduation weekend. Received confirmation in writing of close proximity and adjoining rooms. Neither were accommodated. 3 calls to reach catering, then told I needed the restaurant manager. 2 calls to him. Finally arranged cocktail party with lights apps. All were cold. Made brunch res for 10 with same manager. Got there, no reservation...they were able to accommodate us though. We've stayed here 4 times in the past. Lovely property....Bad Management. Still want to print this??? May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip Once again the Westin La Paloma exceeded my expectations! I arrived and the Registration Agent (Jose I think) recognized me, and made me feel personally welcome. I was only there for a night and it was sure nice to know that there were going to be no surprises. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowds on the fourth This is not the resort to be at if your looking for a quiet getaway on the 4th of July. Not enough lounge chairs and bar personnel to handle the crowds. We enjoyed the spa and restaurants. Front desk personnel needs a seminar on customer service. The grounds and views are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Family Fun! Easy place to take the kids. Pool is family friendly and the slide was a big hit! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel We were welcomed with the best customer service,always a smile and eager to help,the pools were wonderful,and the food excellent. The room was spacious,comfortable,and the housekeeping was perfect! Overall the best resort I have stayed at. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>