The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive trade practices? Buyer beware. What they told me at reservations is not what I got! The promotional offer I used was not honored at check in. They offered a resort credit with each night stay, bait and switch when I got here they said it only for one night stay! Golf course view in room 323 is not a good view... I see a bunker and lots of houses looking right into my room. The Thanksgiving buffet was bland and they are cutting corners, in years past they included glass of champagne, not this year, but the price still went up. Bought a gift certificate and when it was claimed at the red door spa they gave by guest a printed receipt with all the prices..how tacky! Also noticed all the service receipts have a "service fee". This is exactly 15%'. Then they ask for a tip. This is a deceptive way to get double tips.... The resort is lovely, the rooms are nice but the service is poor and the fees are exorbitant and deceptive! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs lots of improvement Room did not have room-service menu. Took 30 mins to get one. Finally got our food, and order was wrong. Upon checkout, rate was not what was quoted, which required extra 10 mins to sort out. La Paloma thinks it wants to be high end, but does not know how to be more than average. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff, Great Hotel I greatly enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff extremely friendly. The facilities were excellent. They went out of their way to accomodate our group in every way. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort but.. Azul bar/restaurant is nice but the service is really slow. The servers spend more time around the bar chatting then being aware of their clients. We were offered extra points for being a SPG member but due to our needs we wanted clean towels so we didn't choose the points and opted for housekeeping to clean our room. They gave us new towels/sheets but didn't clean our room, I have photos and wonder why we were even offered the extra points and denied them because we wanted our room cleaed.. when they didn't clean the room. Our trash was full, room service tray sat out way too long and we missed napkins/salt/pepper shakers etc all was left. with the photos I have, think we deserve the extra 500 points. The service at the front drive is amazing!! Joe and Dexter when we pulled up remembered us and called us by name!! The went above and beyond to greet us make us feel as if we were family returning for a visit! They helped to us to over look the little things that were off. Room servers we amazing! We opted not to eat at Azul with some of the issues we endured so we ate in our room. They were prompt and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Always a great place to get away and unwind, very quite and relaxing November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJORLY DISSAPPOINTED I AM A SPG GOLD MEMBER. HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE PREVIOUSLY. WAS STAYING FOR FIVE NIGHTS. I ORDERED VIA EMAIL A MICROWAVE FOR MY ROOM TWO DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL. ITS PLACEMENT WAS CONFIRMED IN WRITING BY GUEST RELATIONS. UPON CHECK-IN, NO MICRTOWAVE. I INQUIRED OF THE BELLMAN TO PLEASE CHECK ON THE MICROWAVE, TWO HOURS LATER, NO MICROWAVE, NOI RESPONSE. CALLED GUEST RELATIONS AND GOT THE RUN AROUND. SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER WHO DID NOT APOLOGIZE, MADE EXCUSES, SAID THEY HAD NONE, REFUSED TO ANSWER WHY GUEST RELATIONS SAID WOULD BE PROVIDED. TWO DAYS LATER, IT SHOWED. DREADFULLY HANDLED FROM BEGINNING TO END. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. Beside being located in an ideal location with gorgeous mountain views this hotel has so many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the food at Azul is superb. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary You guys were awesome! All of you! Thank you so very much for making our "Anniversary" so special! Cortez was wonderful at dinner. Thank you, thank you, thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail Door man aggressively sought tip on two interactions. No room service menu and had to place a reminder call after 45 minutes. One towel. Dirty water glasses in bathroom. Lobby was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place, food over-priced The Westin La Paloma is beautifully located with views of surrounding mountains. There is native-appearing landscaping that is quite beautiful and the pool looks amazing (I was there for a conference and didn't end up using it). Our room was clean and nice with a really comfortable bed. The staff were uniformly helpful and very polite. When I booked my room the rep went above and beyond to find me a deal and was super nice. Great to have the free shuttle to a very nice local shopping center. I am not a golfer so can't comment on that part. My only issue was the food--it is very expensive, even for a resort, especially room service (about $80 for a pasta dish, a chicken dish, and 2 salads). This would have been ok if the quality was excellent but unfortunately was not--chicken over-cooked, salad dressing in a packet, pasta tasty but very simple, probably cost about $3 to make. Brunch tasty but also very expensive and generous gratuity included for a group of 3--frustrating when (1) we did the buffet and (2) our server disappeared and we had to go in search of someone to pay as we needed to leave for the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day overnight for concert impressive view & scenery, spacious rolling hills, beatiful architecture, relaxing atmosphere October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Resort! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The renovation is incredible! The outside decks and pools are gorgeous! I have stayed at this hotel in previous years- originally when it first opened, and several times since. It had gotten tired and needed updating. Now that the renovation is complete- it is one of the nicest places to stay in Tucson! We recently also stayed at other resorts in the area. La Paloma is much nicer (more luxurious and better location- close to restaurants shopping and U of A) then the two other resorts we stayed at. We loved it! The rooms were spacious, clean, and in good condition. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel The pool was great, it had a slide and a swim up bar! The food was very good, well prepared. Our room was very clean, only one robe for some reason. shower head was cool. Toilet is not designed for short people at all. The staff was very nice and easily available if needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was horrible We had bad service at the pool bar, at the restaurant, in our room and the front desk. Our room was not cleaned by 2:45pm. They said they have until 5. That is ridiculous and there was no maid cart in sight. I called for towels at least to get ready for our wedding and they took 28 minutes. I finally called a second time and they were finally there. When we arrived the description of the facility was very poor and we ended up walking way out of way because of the lack of explanation or help. We sat down to eat breakfast, right away we were given, menus and water. Then we waited 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. We asked 3 different people and then finally had to ask the manager, then we waited another 10 minutes to order our food, with 3 small children. My parents we able to join us, sat down and ordered. I asked them to please just leave the coffee pot with 4 of us drinking coffee and they never did. Then 12 minutes later my parents were delivered their food before my family with kids!!!!! I had to again get up to find the manager to get our food delivered. Two days at the pool bar the service was so slow. It took 20 minutes to just get a menu. The drinks were very weak and both days I had to ask for my bill after it was clear that we done and ready to go. All of this bad service and the hotel was not busy. The pool was about 1/4 full and I hardly saw any maid service. Very disappointing stay!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, nice facilities No location could be better than this, and the rooms and exercise facilities are first rate. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a team meeting!!!! Brought our 2 grandsons for a weekend of fun, but your staff couldn't be on the same page for time on anything! Asked about the slide- "closes at 5 you missed it" closes at 6 hurry" closes at 7 you have time" No one knew what the heck was going on. Now your restaurant - FAILED - food was poor for a resort. The staff was friendly - but again NO CLUE on what was happening. Took 15 mins to greet us at table. No silverware - had to get ourselves. Buffet on Sunday was confusing - no one knew when it ended and the brunch started. Other guests were just as confused as we were and talk was flying. Now when we checked in the lovely girl said Sunday was late check out 3 pm - The pool staff said noon- called desk - they gave us courtesy check out of 1pm - go to check out and the same girl who checked us in said no.... it is 3pm on Sunday for us. OH BOY!!!!!!! No one was on the ball - all weekend long we were told a different thing by a different staff member. Now regarding the place, beautiful and so clean! The room however needs to queen beds to be perfect. Who has double beds these days??? There is plenty of room to give comfort to sleepers - this was a super failure on our part. The bed was comfortable - but way too small for us. We would consider coming back - the kids had fun, but learned that communication is critical for success! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Just a few thoughts on our visit to the Westin La Paloma. The property is absolutely beautiful,with multiple pools and a great water slide. We played golf at the resort several times and the staff was great. We had access to the Country Club facilities and found the service and food quality to be terrific. I would highly recommend this resort for a golf visit or meeting venue. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay From the welcoming greeting to my departure the stay was fabulous! The walking trail in the early morning was memorable, full of desert wildlife. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our son at the U of A. We were in building C overlooking golf course. Room and view were just perfect. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Weekend We made plans to stay at the resort since we were going to a show on Friday night. I requested a specific building and type of room but mentioned we would have a late arrival. When we arrived, the check-in was completed with ease. It was so nice to have a bellman on duty for 24 hours. The bellman on duty was very pleasant and helpful. He followed my husband to the undergroung parking after unloading our belongings. Within a few minutes we were in our lovely, comfortable room in the building we had requested. The room was beautiful and already at the correct temperature. Everything that we needed was in the spotlessly clean room. There were plenty of towels in the luxurious bathroom. The heavenly bed was so comfortable. This resort has such quiet rooms. You never hear any noise while in your accommodations. Our room was close to the west side of the resort where the jacuzzi and the adult pool are located. It also had easy access to the main building with the lounge and the dining room. The food was delicious at our breakfast. My husband was provided with a map of the walking trail and took nice long walks each morning. He spent time each morning in the jacuzzi as well. We spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the lounge. It was so nice to be able to have a delicious cocktail without having to leave the lounge. That evening we had plans to go to the U of A game with friends, and the location of the resort made access to the campus so easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Westin La Paloma. Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact was pleasant and helpful. Everyone worked with us to make our stay a perfect experience. We will definitely return to the Westin La Paloma. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful facility. We found your staff to be extremely polite and informative. We have visited other resort hotels in the area. Yours is by far the best. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet We have stayed at several AZ resorts taking advantage of their summer rates and found this to be the best value yet. From the room, pool,facilities and location everything was first class. We shall return. September 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T14:02:13.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>