The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection for our Family Getaway! This was our first real, get-on-a-plane-and-go vacation with our boys (6 and 4). This hotel could not have been more perfect. We played in the pool for hours and then would tumble into the most delicious beds to recharge. Housekeeping learned our habits, brought extra water, shampoos, and towels. The boys' stuffed animals were propped up in bed. This experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be returning! May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but staff missed to give us full information The resort is beautiful and well maintained. We asked for microwave and crib in the room and it was there before we entered the room. I would have given 5 stars but during check out we found out that we were suppose to get breakfast vouchers but during checkin nobody gave us the breakfast vouchers. So we ordered breakfast through room service which was getting charged on my card. Although I appreciate they waived the charges since they forgot to give us voucher the first place. Also, our package included daily newspaper but did not receive that. The pools were great. The restuarants were great. Overall we had a great time. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trash in room! First, I never complain at hotels. I realize its a room shared by many aka not my house, but I found trash, used up shopping bags, receipts, ripped up price tags in the drawers and even a used up makeup remover cotton rounds with mascara smudge on the floor. Leads me wondering whether housekeeping skipped this room or they don't do a good enough job to check drawers or the floor? Either way, not pleasant! Front desk was nice enough but I declined to have housekeeping come clean the room at 8:30pm, I have kids and we were tired from our cross country road trip. I don't need people opening doors or smiling at me constantly, but do expect a clean room when we check in! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, a little disappointed with some of staff Hotel was beautiful, stay was overall wonderful, but we had to call "Service Express" on the phone a few times and were not impressed with the people we spoke to -- seemed unhappy to help, didn't offer options when something needed wasn't available, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. All other staff -- at Azul, Sabinos, Valet, Bell Desk, etc was wonderful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding This hotel has everything that a resort should have including a beautiful view of the mountains. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJORLY DISSAPPOINTED I AM A SPG GOLD MEMBER. HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE PREVIOUSLY. WAS STAYING FOR FIVE NIGHTS. I ORDERED VIA EMAIL A MICROWAVE FOR MY ROOM TWO DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL. ITS PLACEMENT WAS CONFIRMED IN WRITING BY GUEST RELATIONS. UPON CHECK-IN, NO MICRTOWAVE. I INQUIRED OF THE BELLMAN TO PLEASE CHECK ON THE MICROWAVE, TWO HOURS LATER, NO MICROWAVE, NOI RESPONSE. CALLED GUEST RELATIONS AND GOT THE RUN AROUND. SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER WHO DID NOT APOLOGIZE, MADE EXCUSES, SAID THEY HAD NONE, REFUSED TO ANSWER WHY GUEST RELATIONS SAID WOULD BE PROVIDED. TWO DAYS LATER, IT SHOWED. DREADFULLY HANDLED FROM BEGINNING TO END. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The location of the Westin LaPaloma is stunning. It's a totally relaxing environment, even though I was there for business purposes. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with spectacular views. We enjoyed the city and Mountain view that this Resort had. Kids enjoyed the pool and slide. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was way more than anticipated Beautiful setting, courteous staff, comfortable rooms, what more could you ask for. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great staff! I've stayed here twice over the past two weekends and both stays were close to perfect. This past weekend was to celebrate my friend's birthday. The entire stay was wonderful, from the receptionist saying happy birthday both on arrival and departure, the birthday card/treat delivered that evening, to the free upgrade we received.....The new restaurant, Poppy's was great as well. Their staff was personable, prompt and the food was excellent! Well done! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I travel a lot with my job. This property is, without question, a gem. It is situated so that you feel you are out away from it all, yet you are minutes away from a host of off property restaurants and shopping. Best of all the bedding is wonderful and the curtains close all the way so you have complete darkness in your room for the best sleep possible. The food is also excellent. You cannot go wrong at this property. It is one of Westin's best! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and renovations We have been guests at the Westin La Paloma for the several years and have to say this was our favorite to date. The renovations made to the property both inside and out are beautiful. The staff has always been very accommodating and this visit was no different. The location of this property in the foothills is very convenient for shopping and dining at the many wonderful restaurants Tucson has to offer. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B As you can see by my status I travel more than 125 days a year, many with SPG properties. I appreciated the property and the room. Your F&B was atrocious. The food quality was fine, on your scale ****. The service in the bar was terrible on several trips. The service in the restaurant just as bad. We were comped various items by management to apologize, but nothing erases bad service. No wine "corkage fee", please. This is like saying I can't use my own shampoo. Whoever is running the food and bar should hire shills to go in and report back on service. Not allowing ordering off of the bar menu in the restaurant? Again, it is not like it is two different kitchens. And when you are adding a tip, built in, there should be some disclosure by the server. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place for a wedding/reception! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our daughter's destination wedding on March 29th. Donal Drayne, Sales Manager of Catering, was fabulous in helping plan our event. Susan Henry, our captain at the reception, and William, a server, helped make sure everything went as planned and we were treated like royalty (I was even called princess all night). We had welcoming gift bags for all our guests upon their arrival and Marco, a front desk clerk, made sure everyone received theirs and was always very friendly. The hotel was EXCEPTIONAL. All of our guests raved about the beautiful views, comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and all enjoyed lounging by the pools. The food and service provided while at the pool was excellent. Also, the food at Azul, the hotel restaurant, as well as the reception, was delicious. The entire weekend was PERFECT…thanks to Donal and the staff! We look forward to visiting all these wonderful people, and this beautiful hotel, our next trip to Tucson. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Experience My family and I had a wonderful experience at La Paloma this last weekend. The property is spectacular and has recently been updated (the rooms are very modern and stylish). The food was excellent and the pool is amazing. I would like to also say that their childcare team is outstanding - Kylie, Nikko and the tall Gentleman. They are first class. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in class Very lovely, family oriented resort with plenty of amenities. The personnel were especially friendly. Lots of things to do for all ages. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Loved the 27 holes of golf. Was worried it would have a private club feel but the starters all days were so friendly and helpful. They let us play as a two-some and even drove us out ahead of groups they thought were too slow. We payed all 3 rounds of 18 in under three hours. The course is in pristine condition. Did the "play all 27" package which we fet was a good deal. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! Great visit!! Joe Gonzalez gets kudos for getting me my golf clubs. We had such a good time until the very last minute and we left our clubs behind! April 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>