The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wt hotel Excellent hotel and location March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Wonderfully located at the base of the mountains. Quiet atmosphere and a great golf course. Loved the services provide by everyone. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I was very impressed with the landscaping and cleanliness of the resort. The rooms were very nice and maintained. Did not get a chance to use the pool area but it looked very impressive as well. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EV friendly comfort The staff were very accommodating of charging my electric car, even with my late night arrival. Beautiful finishes in the room, very comfortable stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful place. Very relaxing. Great staff. A++ March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert I have had the privledge of staying at your facility on business in 2004 and 2009. I was asked to be a guest speaker for two clients of mine and present research data to them. Coming from Wisconsin and staying in Arizona is quite a shock in February and March! While on business, there is rarely enough time to soak up the outside atmosphere except for walking outside to and from meetings, but you do get enough to want to return. As a result, my wife and I decided to come here for our first family vacation. We have a farming business and as a result are not able to leave our farm very often. Also, with five children, ages 5 to 15, it keeps us busy. So, when we began to plan for a trip, the choice to stay at the Westin-Tuscon was obvious. We had a very enjoyable time, the children loved the pool, room service of course!, and breakfast looking at the mountains. Thank you for a top-notch facility and awesome employees. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for A Girls Weekend We were so excited to be able to get away from the cold and La Paloma provided the perfect place to escape the cold. The resort was beautiful and had everything you could need for a girls weekend, from the Spa to the pool there were zero let downs on this trip. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Outstanding Staff and Accommodations! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff members are all amazing! Thank you for your smiles and friendly staff. Please tell all your staff they were amazing! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, 2nd Rate Food, Bad Layout The staff, for the most part, were excellent. They were friendly and accommodating and tried hard to please. I did feel a couple of them were trying to hit on me but perhaps they were being overly friendly. The hotel is beautiful but they don't have enough space at the drop off area for a bus to turn well when they double park cars around the circular entrance. The hotel is hilly and you need good lungs to get to the far-flung rooms. The food service is 2nd rate compared to the hotel grounds. You would expect real bacon and edible sausage and real eggs for breakfast. Room service was inconsistent. I had one of the best salmon on one night yet had THE worst pizza I ever had on another. It takes forever for the shuttle to take you anywhere so you should have a car but expect to park far away. The pool is beautiful and the contrast warm and cold Jacuzzi's are great. I like that they had a $5 off coupon if you didn't get your room cleaned but even housekeeping is inconsistent. One day they came at 10:30 a.m. and another they didn't come until 4:30 in the afternoon. I asked them to come back in 1 hour on 2 occasions and they didn't come at all so of the 6 days I was there, my room was cleaned 3 times and I only asked for 1 day to skip cleaning. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B As you can see by my status I travel more than 125 days a year, many with SPG properties. I appreciated the property and the room. Your F&B was atrocious. The food quality was fine, on your scale ****. The service in the bar was terrible on several trips. The service in the restaurant just as bad. We were comped various items by management to apologize, but nothing erases bad service. No wine "corkage fee", please. This is like saying I can't use my own shampoo. Whoever is running the food and bar should hire shills to go in and report back on service. Not allowing ordering off of the bar menu in the restaurant? Again, it is not like it is two different kitchens. And when you are adding a tip, built in, there should be some disclosure by the server. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tasteful and Surprisingly Quiet I'd return to this stylish and well kept hotel, despite not receiving a Platinum upgrade suite and despite the dominance of large business groups among the guests. My room did not seem substantially different from the hotel's average, but that standard is pretty high to begin with and it easily met my needs as a solo traveler; if I were with my wife, we'd have likely have judged it pleasant but not exceptional. The open building style means no enclosed hallways to concentrate the noise of outside talkers (the curse of many hotels) and the room door had a real seal without the typical annoying bottom gap; the nighttime quiet was blissful. Azul restaurant turns out good plates, but variety is modest, especially for a "resort" where one generally takes most meals in. The restaurant was never more than 1/3 full at any time during my 3 night stay as the large groups had sequestered themselves in private meeting rooms, and I suspect this lack of patronage makes it unproductive for the kitchen (and the wine list) to be more extensively adventurous. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Out for Inconsistent Fees My expectations were not met due to inconsistent meal fees. I was disappointed to have spent $50 on a burger and cesar salad only because of an unexplained service charge. Having accepted the unavoidable charge, I was surprise that my lovely breakfast buffet the following morning cost less than I expected and did not include a service charge. I inquired from two hotel staffers but both could not satisfactorily justify the inconsistency with the fees. The only information I was given was that the resort had different restaurant managers under one director. I am thankful that my lunch was credited as part of my package, however I did not get my money's worth due to the extravagant cost of my meal and the surprise service charge on top of my tip. Despite the financial issues, this resort was good. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch staff It had been several years since we stayed at Las Paloma, but they actually remembered us well. As in the past, the staff delivery is that of the best 5 star hotels. Grounds are the best of the top hotels in Tucson and the country club is still top notch. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort for Anyone! My wife and I love spending time here!! This is our favorite place to take a "State-cation". Beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere and very friendly and hard working staff dedicated to make all of the customers happy! The main bar is the best place to hangout! Ask for Sal.... January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I was warmly greated and checked in by Jose Flores and was so grateful to have such exemplary customer service. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools and grounds are spectacular. I had one of the best staycations ever. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best choice Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa is one of my favarit hotels. The location, facility, food are excellent. It is the place to make my family relaxed. This hotel is my top choice when I travel to Tucson. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top of the line hotel Met all and more expectations. Beautiful resort, great staff/customer service and will plan on visiting again to try the spa and golf! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strive for Excellence Using the criteria for observation, continue to excel beyond the categories listed. My first visit provided a thoroughly enhancing experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Late Breakfast was late for 2nd week in a row. We have stayed at hotel for last 12 weeks due to my wife's chemotherapy at UMC Cancer Center. We had to leave the hotel by 7:00 a.m. for her appt. so we ordered breakfast for 6:30. This week I told the staff that we needed it on time b/c the prior week they were 15 min. late which left us 6 minutes to eat. Unfortunately, they did not deliver breakfast this week until after 6:45. We complained and were told that someone called in sick. For a hotel of this size, 1 person calling in sick is not an acceptable excuse for failing to deliver breakfast at the scheduled time. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are average Shower didn't drain, bath tub is small and the layout of the hotel is extremely inconvenient for the "amenities" they have. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff went beyond my expectations in making me feel welcome. The newly remodeled rooms were well done and comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The concierge, Jose Flores, was very helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous.]Thank you December 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:21.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>