The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful and Avoid Staying here during large Conferences Disappointing stay in an otherwise upscale resort. Our recent stay was ruined by a large conference that literally took over hotel property - and the attention of its staff. If you choose to come here I suggest calling ahead and checking whether a conference is onsite. I wish the hotel would have warned the non-conference guests out of pure courtesy to set our expectations accordingly. My last visit to this resort was during the major construction, so we were anticipating a great visit to the updated property. While the new pool area is stunning, it was a disappointing visit because of the annoyances of the large group conference. While anticipating a quiet stay, the pool areas were loud and boisterous, and it was difficult to even get near the bar to order a cocktail - since this group basically overtook the property. A frustrating day to say the least. We debated about leaving the pool area all together and going back to smaller pool in adjacent tennis area instead. Furthermore the new pools tiles/pavers are extremely dangerous and slippery – even when they are not wet. There are no warning signs until you take your first slip, then you learn the hard way. Be advised that it is dangerous for small children or elderly who can really hurt themselves. On the positive side, once the group left Monday morning, the staff had more time to pay attention to us, the lobby was cleaned of its untidiness and everything was a bit more pleasant - right when we departed. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the comfortable room. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Very good spg property. No suite upgrade. Property nicely renovated Excellent breakfast service at Azul, server was very good despite despite volume. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!! Rachel, Mimi, Amanda, Erin, Magda and Pat in valet are ALL wonderful customer service assets!! Their friendly, helpful and caring attitude, truly made us welcome. The room was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The food at Azul was wonderful. I had the scallops and my fiancé had the cod both done in a wine sauce and cooked to perfection. Our made to order breakfast were very good. You'll want to try the egg's Benedict and they also have a very good chicken sausage in place of traditional. We were pleasantly surprise to find a bottle of champaign and a platter of cheese, fruit and crackers for our birthday celebration. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Tucson!!! I have stayed at all of the resorts in Tucson. This has by far been the best resort experience I have ever had. This resort should be a five star when compared to the others in Dove Mountain and Starr Pass that are supposedly higher rankings. It is romantic and fun. It's not loud like Starr Pass or overpriced like Dove Mountain. In one word; "Perfect" is what I would describe this resort. All of us have agreed that La Paloma will be the only resort we will stay at in Tucson from now on. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and amenities pleasantly surprised me. I arrived at this resort one day prior to my conference. My husband and I were able to enjoy the gym, which met both of our needs. We are looking forward to a return trip next year. I enjoyed going to the adult pool where I was able to relax with others that wanting the same thing, too. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is Well Here This was a very peaceful place to stay. Unfortunately, they offer "go green" to help with cleaning the rooms each day and that holds up the incoming customers as we waited for over an hour for our room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and all is well with me and my family recommended this resort. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Get away Had a wonderful stay, grand kids loved the pool and the showers. A little disappointed that after leaving the hotel at 11:00 am we came back at 3:00 pm and they were just starting to clean our room and we had to sit in the lobby for half an hour while they finished. Not so easy with a tired and hungry 7 month old. That was really the only problem though. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my first time staying here and I really loved it! Great views, room was very spacious and comfortable and beautiful amenities. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member that goes beyond Great staff, but above all you have a staff member who works at pool area who was excellent, talk about service and making you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Her name is Alexia. Excellent service and beautiful personality. Also seen several staff ignore a table in area before her arrival and as soon as she observed dirty table she rushed to clean it, as soon as that happened other guest sat there. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoGirls Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful view of mountains, excellent food, clean, facilities well taken care of. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for AZUL Service was not good and food was inconsistent. Raw salmon the first time and worse the second. Really disappointing.. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by many features out of order The table lamp head board lamps and extractor fan in the bathroom did not work granted it was newly renovated but??? July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great my first staycation here in Tucson at La Paloma. Guest services and check was easy. Room was large with good view. Loved the swim up pool bar and water slide. Bartender made great cocktails. Check out was easy. Perfect stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience at this hotel Just checked in. Front desk provided my room. Upon entering, room was not even cleaned. Immediately called front desk. They said they would come and clean it immediately. My response was no and asked for a new room that was prepped and ready. Finally we got our room. Clean and felt comfortable. Just was disappointed giving me a room that wasn't even ready. Other that the stay was ok. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A July 4th celebration to remember..beyond words We arrived on July4th for an early check-in,3 adults and 7 kids (10 to 4). Most of our time was spent at the beautiful pools and slide, along with kid activities. The staff were especially attentive to the guests. It was absolutely heartwarming to listen to both live music and the DJ. Guests were cheering our Military, singing, dancing and many dressed in Patriotic attire. The laser show was fantastic and the pool was open until 11:00pm. Truly a fun-filled and fabulous experience. Thank You!! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel but certain areas could definitely work on customer service. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay It has always been an excellent stay at the La Paloma. This time there seem a lack of attention to some details such as no desk chair in room on arrival or the book with the property information and room service menu to forgetting the butter and jams on a breakfast room service order. Also it was disapponting to find that the 2 JANO'S restaurants were closed. I am sure most of this was related to the renovations that the property was in the middle of. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bob We were told to come at noon to check in, Took 20 min or so to check in! We went to our room, changed into bathing suit and went to pool! Absolutely no place to sit. Everything was full.My wife and I had to sit on rocks to have a drink and eat something. Way overbooked. Bad experience!! Never was able to sit by the pool so we went back to our room! They were to have fireworks but only recorded music and a little laser lights for 15 to 20 min. We were there for the 4th of July several years ago and we had a great time. How can a place go down hill so fast in a few years? We told this guy who helped load our luggage about our stay and he replied " maybe you should have come a week before or a week after the fourth"! Will never stay there again, especially during the fourth of July! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Overall my stay was good but ended on a bad note when the cart driver, Todd, was rude, condescending and speeding , causing my new cooler and a suitcase to fly off the cart, No apology offered. cooler scratched and lid fell/broke off. My stuff scattered and he did not help put stuff back in cooler. desk manager at checkout made me wait to talk with him and then did nothing about the situation except to say he apologized and there was nothing he could do but come back. the laser light show was disappointing with no patriotic music and too much purple and green lights. should have been more red, white and blue. service in Azul extremely slow. the majority of service workers were good. Selective reinforcement of adult pool rules. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is FIVE STAR The resports is excelent. The staff is friendly and will make sure all your needs are met. The rooms are second to none and the upgrades in the rooms are firrst reate! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family weekend With my Husband being deployed, I was looking for something fun to do with the kids on the 4th of July. My friend already had a room set up at La Paloma and told me to come up. Soon as I arrived the staff was nothing but helping. Mimi set me up with a room at the last minute making sure we were comfortable, she was very friendly and helpful. The Staff at La Paloma was great the kids had a great time playing the games that were set up for the weekend. Thank you for a great 4th of July with no worries. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy We have stayed here in the past several times and never have experienced such a mad house!It was like party central with all the college kids bringing in cases and cases of beer and strolling coolers in their room.I won't be back for awhile,if i go back again.Bummed,you use to have more class July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay in Tucson This recent stay at the Westin La Paloma was the first time in 6 years. We were there for a conference. Immediately enter the hotel lobby, I felt something "new" and difference, but couldn't pin point what it was until we entered our golf course view room. The room was nice and appeared NEW! We later on found out that the hotel recently had a major "face lift" and it showed!!! A few things that I wish could have done differently: I was there for a conference. The rates included the resort fees. However, I wish the front desk personel told me about a "one device allowed per room per day" after giving me be code and told me "the charge will be taken off at the end when you check out" instead, I had to pay extra Internet fees because I used the wifi for both my phone and laptop. LaStly, the "green program" was a big disappointment. We charged some small items at the bar and thought that they would be deducted during checking out for participating in that "green" program. We found out that "oh no, some one should have give you a voucher daily ! Well, we did not receive any voucher, and no one offered them to us. Although those chaeges were small, but I felt the resort didnt live up to my expectations for not being transparent to us about those charges. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Desert Oasis Wonderful vacation setting for all ages. Lovely pools and restaurants. Swim-up pool bar was a favorite for many guests. Would have preferred easier access to some rooms where steep, uneven staircases had no railings. A few times guest carts were a little late-arriving to help your travel throughout the large hotel area. Overall, an excellent place to stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin La Paloma nicely renovated, less food options on site since Janos closed, but many restaurant options close by, and hotel shuttle will drop off and pick up within 3 mile radius July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool side service The hotel and the location was beautiful. My only issue was the pool side service needs improvement. I did not get checked on near enough and had to wait too long for what we did order. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks to features. 1). Check in you had to wait for ever and it was not that busy. 2) Your staff when I got breakfast was never available to get assistance. The food could of be a lot better (buffett) Alot of items were not even out yet and I went down at 8am. You are not going to win fans with that kind of service. Highlight: Room was great! if you could stand the screaming of all the children in the next room. July 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:29:42.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>