The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family weekend With my Husband being deployed, I was looking for something fun to do with the kids on the 4th of July. My friend already had a room set up at La Paloma and told me to come up. Soon as I arrived the staff was nothing but helping. Mimi set me up with a room at the last minute making sure we were comfortable, she was very friendly and helpful. The Staff at La Paloma was great the kids had a great time playing the games that were set up for the weekend. Thank you for a great 4th of July with no worries. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Out for Inconsistent Fees My expectations were not met due to inconsistent meal fees. I was disappointed to have spent $50 on a burger and cesar salad only because of an unexplained service charge. Having accepted the unavoidable charge, I was surprise that my lovely breakfast buffet the following morning cost less than I expected and did not include a service charge. I inquired from two hotel staffers but both could not satisfactorily justify the inconsistency with the fees. The only information I was given was that the resort had different restaurant managers under one director. I am thankful that my lunch was credited as part of my package, however I did not get my money's worth due to the extravagant cost of my meal and the surprise service charge on top of my tip. Despite the financial issues, this resort was good. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A July 4th celebration to remember..beyond words We arrived on July4th for an early check-in,3 adults and 7 kids (10 to 4). Most of our time was spent at the beautiful pools and slide, along with kid activities. The staff were especially attentive to the guests. It was absolutely heartwarming to listen to both live music and the DJ. Guests were cheering our Military, singing, dancing and many dressed in Patriotic attire. The laser show was fantastic and the pool was open until 11:00pm. Truly a fun-filled and fabulous experience. Thank You!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We were celebrating our 6th Anniversary. In our room, we were surprised by a complimentary bottle of champagne and assorted chocolate desserts. In addition, the Azul restaurant gave us a complimentary dessert after our dinner. We truly had a magical experience at the resort. We even discussed how our stay at La Paloma rivaled our honeymoon experience. We enjoyed our anniversary and our stay at the hotel. We wished we could have stayed longer. We plan to stay at the resort again with our kids! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Tucson!!! I have stayed at all of the resorts in Tucson. This has by far been the best resort experience I have ever had. This resort should be a five star when compared to the others in Dove Mountain and Starr Pass that are supposedly higher rankings. It is romantic and fun. It's not loud like Starr Pass or overpriced like Dove Mountain. In one word; "Perfect" is what I would describe this resort. All of us have agreed that La Paloma will be the only resort we will stay at in Tucson from now on. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has a great staff and fun facilities. My only complaint is with the pillows. A little too tall for my tastes. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning property However, their were BODY hairs in the shower and on the floor. Black hairs on the sink not my color. The golf cart guy gave my guest trouble to get a ride from the lobby to my room . Initial experience with golf cart service was amazing, so very disappointed when my guest reported he didn't want to take her to the room. Hamburger was raw at the adult pool when requested well done. Had to wait another 20 minutes. Not enough servers on duty to handle capacity on Sat. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG guests We came to visit for both personal and business for a week. One of our first issues was walking on our carpet and having Black, dirty feet. Grossed me out and made me wonder if that's how they take care of beds. It took following up and through the next day along with damp carpet to get them cleaned. If we didn't follow-up, it would have fallen through the cracks. What we received is a $50 credit for food and beverage. That doesn't last long for 2 adults. When our reservations were created, we ended up with 2 portfolios which later caused our Internet access to be canceled. Calling Help Desk, they told us they could not help because we did not exist. It took 3 phone calls to get someone to fix it. One of our biggest disappointments was going to the front desk to tell them our room wasn't worked on for the day at 6pm. We had no towels to get ready for dinner. We were offered another food credit and said No that's not good enough and a few star points. The person at the desk went to ask the Manager and said that was all they could offer because we were already on a group rate. Wow. It made us feel bad. The manager on duty did not come out to speak to us either after yet another front desk person hearing of our experience. We were well into our stay at this point. Somehow we also managed to miss the fact that the golf carts out front were partly there to help take us to our room and bring our bags in from the separate parking area. I'm sad that we went home not feeling like Starwood Preferred guests. We also had to ask for the robes and slippers that our friends at the same conference bragged about. Definitely disappointed on what I expected from this resort and what I was told it would represent. My husband has written a letter to Westin via email and was not offered anything else especially when we were asked what could be done for us and we basically had one option to accept or not. So why bother asking ?? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay It has always been an excellent stay at the La Paloma. This time there seem a lack of attention to some details such as no desk chair in room on arrival or the book with the property information and room service menu to forgetting the butter and jams on a breakfast room service order. Also it was disapponting to find that the 2 JANO'S restaurants were closed. I am sure most of this was related to the renovations that the property was in the middle of. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and very cooperative. The room was beautiful and the amenities fantastic. People are the energy was one of our songs from my tour in Up With People. I want to thank Scott who works at the pool for his thoughtfulness. He bought me a birthday breakfast. When does that ever happen, only at this resort, I am sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking I was given a gift certificate for a two night stay because of a bad experience on a prior trip to the La Paloma. I tried to use the gift certificate and was told there was no availability despite rooms being available on the website. I would understand if the gift certificate listed specific black out dates, but it does not. I am a frequent visitor to Tucson and a longtime SPG member. I will not be going back to the Westin on future visits. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to relax The Westin La Paloma is a beautiful resort with luxury rooms and bathrooms, with pools to indulge in, set in the magnificent desert with the mountains all around you ! The employees are extremely friendly, they make you feel welcome and cared for ! The food is delicious, especially the breakfast buffets ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We've been coming to this resort for the past 20 years for UWP Reunions and it has always met our high expectations, from cleanliness through superior customer services. We routinely ask La Paloma employees, "How long have you been working here?" and the answer is usually above 10 years! This speaks very high of the management staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisitely remodeled My stay here was for a statewide conference with 650 other attendees. The hotel accommodations have been recently remodeled and were beautifully updated. Despite large numbers of attendees at the resort, the staff was incredibly attentive, helpful and gracious. The food was delicious, particularly for such a large banquet. The entire stay exceeded my expectations. And you can't beat the splendid view of the magnificent Catalina Mountains! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treatment by Office Mgr., Malia Hebert Ms. Hebert's personal attention and professional demeanor were refreshing. She is truly a "winner" and a primary reason that we will return to this hotel. However, we were EXTREMELY disappointed that we did not get a "Villa" which we reserved. We were not told at the time of making the reservation that this property did not have villas. When we made our reservations, we requested a lower level villa which she confirmed she would request. Again, there was no mention made at the time of the reservation that this property does not have villas but only hotel rooms and suites. Upon meeting with Milia, we then learned that there are several different types of suites available, but we were not offered this choice. We spent points for a villa and received only a standard hotel room. We had guests from New York invited for a cocktail party, which we had to cancel as there was not the expected kitchen we are accustomed to in a villa. We believe we are entitled to a credit in points to compensate for the difference and request that we receive a phone call to discuss. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort The hospitality is top notch! We wanted to have a relaxing stay cation for our family and celebrate our daughter's 1st birthday. They surprised us with a beautiful cake and a Hand Written card to help us celebrate in our room, it was so touching. The renovations they have done is awesome and the rooms were beautiful. Staff were always friendly and so accommodating. Our favorite resort so far!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great renovation! Everyone who worked at the resort was wonderful! (One exception--young lady who was greeter at restaurant Saturday morning. Not a people person and far from a "greeter!") The golf cart drivers, the gift shop clerks, the pool kids...all were so nice! Keul, the Lost Boy from Sudan, was again wonderful as he explained his journey (upon my request) to my grandson. Thank you, Kuel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views - great facilities Beautiful property with awesome salt water pools, 10 tennis courts. Really enjoyed our time there July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma is a long time favorite spot I have been staying at the La Paloma resort for over 20 years. When my children were small, they loved spending hours at the pool. Always plenty of activities to keep them occupied and happy. Now, my girlfriend and I stay there for romantic getaways and for the wonderful hiking close by. It is so relaxing! It is also a favorite destination of our Standard Poodle. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Desert Oasis Wonderful vacation setting for all ages. Lovely pools and restaurants. Swim-up pool bar was a favorite for many guests. Would have preferred easier access to some rooms where steep, uneven staircases had no railings. A few times guest carts were a little late-arriving to help your travel throughout the large hotel area. Overall, an excellent place to stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Get away Had a wonderful stay, grand kids loved the pool and the showers. A little disappointed that after leaving the hotel at 11:00 am we came back at 3:00 pm and they were just starting to clean our room and we had to sit in the lobby for half an hour while they finished. Not so easy with a tired and hungry 7 month old. That was really the only problem though. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Resort WONDERFUL place to stay! We spend 4 nights in this great resort. It had wonderful new beds and bedding to cuddle in. The bathroom was large, well appointed and kept like new! The food was delicious. The Staff was wonderful. I lost a necklace and it was found, by the staff, and returned to me! WOW! We look forward to staying here again! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unparalleled Customer Service & Professionalism From the moment I checked in to the call I made to the hotel checking on a lost item 2 days post-check out (which was found and returned to me), every point of contact with hotel staff was courteous, professional, and friendly. I am a life-long fan of The Westin chain of hotels and my recent experience at La Paloma underscores this. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, but terrible food and pool service Rooms are comfortable, but very disappointed in cleanliness of pool and and staff. I would not ever eat there again. Ordered snacks at pool that were like left overs, and then ordered room service that clearly came from pool restaurant, which was the same. When we arrived there was not a lot of people there, but every table and half the chairs were dirty. Staff was un attentive. Pool was DIRTY. Hair balls and junk floating around. Very disappointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Save We arrived at our hotel 30 minutes after check-in. Our room was not ready. We came back an hour later and the room was still not ready. One of the desk assistants solved the problem by giving us an enormous upgrade to a larger room. It was amazing and was exactly what was needed to make the experience at Westin great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My family and I came into town to visit my brother, his wife and daughter. This was a surprise for a birthday. He had told me about your place and how wonderful it is. He was so right. The hotel, room, common areas were beautiful. The service received by all staff was excellent! We will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent in all ways. Our stay was far superior to other hotels we have enjoyed in our travels. The only glitch was that on one day, our room did not get cleaned until late in the afternoon. And then only after we called the desk. Our visit to Tucson was enhanced by the helpful staff. The resort services exceeded our expectations! June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy We have stayed here in the past several times and never have experienced such a mad house!It was like party central with all the college kids bringing in cases and cases of beer and strolling coolers in their room.I won't be back for awhile,if i go back again.Bummed,you use to have more class July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>