The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin La Paloma We loved our stay. Just what the doctor ordered my husband to do. Get some R&R! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. We traveled from Phoenix for a baby shower, they paid for our BBQ, and when the servers heard some of us did not eat fish, they went out of their way and got pork for our tacos. That is unheard of at other resorts, so it was acknowledged and very much appreciated. We will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection for our Family Getaway! This was our first real, get-on-a-plane-and-go vacation with our boys (6 and 4). This hotel could not have been more perfect. We played in the pool for hours and then would tumble into the most delicious beds to recharge. Housekeeping learned our habits, brought extra water, shampoos, and towels. The boys' stuffed animals were propped up in bed. This experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be returning! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Vacation Room was what was expected-we were there during summer so not near even half full. Stay was good, food expensive but good, room was clean with good housekeeping staff, with so few people at hotel I would of thought a good opportunity for hotels customer service to shine but a few opportunities(minor ones) were missed. Overall, good vacation place and would return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service We love this hotel. We stay here every year for our anniversary and have never had a bad experience. We always look forward to our stay and are made to feel like royalty! Josh, the manager of the restaurant pulled out all the stops by providing our children with s'mores. We couldn't be more pleased with this resort and can't wait to return!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay We have stayed at this hotel and the Westin in Westminster, Co about a dozen times altogether and I must admit this was the most enjoyable stay of all. The renovations were lovely, true but it was more than that. The staff we dealt with the restful feeling was worth every penny and more. Thanks for a great mini vacation. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and renovations We have been guests at the Westin La Paloma for the several years and have to say this was our favorite to date. The renovations made to the property both inside and out are beautiful. The staff has always been very accommodating and this visit was no different. The location of this property in the foothills is very convenient for shopping and dining at the many wonderful restaurants Tucson has to offer. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Friendly Staff Girls weekend. Couldn't have been better. Beautiful resort. Clean and tranquil. All Staff was so friendly and quick to respond if we wanted anything. We Ate, We spent a day at SPA and we laid out by the pool. So relaxed it was hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Overall a good stay. Noise level in the pool area was too loud too late at night. An annoying small band walked up and started playing. Okay, I guess, but not this late (9PM) at night. Meal was very good, but the portions were somewhat small. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip Once again the Westin La Paloma exceeded my expectations! I arrived and the Registration Agent (Jose I think) recognized me, and made me feel personally welcome. I was only there for a night and it was sure nice to know that there were going to be no surprises. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The facility seemed very clean & the staff were friendly. The front desk staff were not helpful & neither were the reservation staff, they would not honor our aaa discount. That was just the beginnig. Be aware that there are hidden fees, you would think that the staff would disclose these fees as it is the honest & right thing to do and would leave a better impression with guest. The beds are not comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has a great staff and fun facilities. My only complaint is with the pillows. A little too tall for my tastes. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Looked nice, but everything was too far. A lot of walking from the room to the pool. Worse were the beds. Very uncomfortable. I had a stiff neck, back and shoulder pain all four days I was there (after first night), came home to see my doctor, he gave me Naproxen, thankfully it worked. Other than that, the atmosphere was good, and it was great that you could get five dollar vouchers and redeem them together. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but short on food options great getaway for our "staycation". Facilities are fabulous, especially the pool area and work out rooms. Really nice rooms, but get a top floor room otherwise you will hear your neighbors tramping across the wood frame floors! Pool side service needs some improvement, but overall a nice experience with nice staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a normal Weston I've stayed at Weston's in Phx, Las Vegas, in Cal......this one is not a normal weston. Like a rustic older hotel that was attempted to make look like a weston. I'd say the only think weston is the soap and lotions in the room. Look at PIXs of rooms first. Be prepared to walk! 10 mins to car at least..........hard to find room....even staff was confused. For the price .....there are better deals close by. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member that goes beyond Great staff, but above all you have a staff member who works at pool area who was excellent, talk about service and making you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Her name is Alexia. Excellent service and beautiful personality. Also seen several staff ignore a table in area before her arrival and as soon as she observed dirty table she rushed to clean it, as soon as that happened other guest sat there. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowds on the fourth This is not the resort to be at if your looking for a quiet getaway on the 4th of July. Not enough lounge chairs and bar personnel to handle the crowds. We enjoyed the spa and restaurants. Front desk personnel needs a seminar on customer service. The grounds and views are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME Have stayed in other two resorts in Tucson and must say that La Paloma far excels in every category! Glen and his staff have gone out of their way to make sure my stays are safe, sound and enjoyable. Any errors corrected over and above excellence. Kay Prince is the best conseriage I have ever been fortunate to work with and now I have a new friend too! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, a little disappointed with some of staff Hotel was beautiful, stay was overall wonderful, but we had to call "Service Express" on the phone a few times and were not impressed with the people we spoke to -- seemed unhappy to help, didn't offer options when something needed wasn't available, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. All other staff -- at Azul, Sabinos, Valet, Bell Desk, etc was wonderful. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Resort needs desperate attention to service. I have stayed at this particular Westin and I was welcomed by a nicely completed re-model. However the service was exceptionally poor. They were understaffed at the pool (knowing it was a big weekend), our breakfast experience was terrible beginning with sorry but the buffet is over in 30 minutes so we cannot seat you as we have big parties coming for our grand brunch. I am staying at a resort where I intend to enjoy a nice breakfast and not have to climb into my car when the weather is at 110 degrees. They were very rude about it even the lady in charge. Once we are sat the service is awful. All the plates stacked on the table, empty water glasses not a chance of ordering another mimosa. No one in sight and if they were they'd ignore the stacked plates and empty glasses. I would not recommend someone going to this type of "Resort" you would not leave as a happy guest rather just frustrated. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks to features. 1). Check in you had to wait for ever and it was not that busy. 2) Your staff when I got breakfast was never available to get assistance. The food could of be a lot better (buffett) Alot of items were not even out yet and I went down at 8am. You are not going to win fans with that kind of service. Highlight: Room was great! if you could stand the screaming of all the children in the next room. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Was Scarey We came with our 6 yrs and 3 yrs to enjoy the new pools and Sidewinder slide. The hotel has no restrictions on who can use this slide. So, it was used by kids AND adults - really BIG adults. I was concerned that the 400 lb males would land on top of the children. By 4:00 Sat. pm pool was so crowded with kids and drunk adults the pool was closed due to the "cloudy" color. Hello Health Dept.YUK! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>