The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Out for Inconsistent Fees My expectations were not met due to inconsistent meal fees. I was disappointed to have spent $50 on a burger and cesar salad only because of an unexplained service charge. Having accepted the unavoidable charge, I was surprise that my lovely breakfast buffet the following morning cost less than I expected and did not include a service charge. I inquired from two hotel staffers but both could not satisfactorily justify the inconsistency with the fees. The only information I was given was that the resort had different restaurant managers under one director. I am thankful that my lunch was credited as part of my package, however I did not get my money's worth due to the extravagant cost of my meal and the surprise service charge on top of my tip. Despite the financial issues, this resort was good. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch staff It had been several years since we stayed at Las Paloma, but they actually remembered us well. As in the past, the staff delivery is that of the best 5 star hotels. Grounds are the best of the top hotels in Tucson and the country club is still top notch. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort for Anyone! My wife and I love spending time here!! This is our favorite place to take a "State-cation". Beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere and very friendly and hard working staff dedicated to make all of the customers happy! The main bar is the best place to hangout! Ask for Sal.... January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I was warmly greated and checked in by Jose Flores and was so grateful to have such exemplary customer service. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools and grounds are spectacular. I had one of the best staycations ever. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best choice Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa is one of my favarit hotels. The location, facility, food are excellent. It is the place to make my family relaxed. This hotel is my top choice when I travel to Tucson. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top of the line hotel Met all and more expectations. Beautiful resort, great staff/customer service and will plan on visiting again to try the spa and golf! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strive for Excellence Using the criteria for observation, continue to excel beyond the categories listed. My first visit provided a thoroughly enhancing experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Late Breakfast was late for 2nd week in a row. We have stayed at hotel for last 12 weeks due to my wife's chemotherapy at UMC Cancer Center. We had to leave the hotel by 7:00 a.m. for her appt. so we ordered breakfast for 6:30. This week I told the staff that we needed it on time b/c the prior week they were 15 min. late which left us 6 minutes to eat. Unfortunately, they did not deliver breakfast this week until after 6:45. We complained and were told that someone called in sick. For a hotel of this size, 1 person calling in sick is not an acceptable excuse for failing to deliver breakfast at the scheduled time. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are average Shower didn't drain, bath tub is small and the layout of the hotel is extremely inconvenient for the "amenities" they have. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff went beyond my expectations in making me feel welcome. The newly remodeled rooms were well done and comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The concierge, Jose Flores, was very helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous.]Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive trade practices? Buyer beware. What they told me at reservations is not what I got! The promotional offer I used was not honored at check in. They offered a resort credit with each night stay, bait and switch when I got here they said it only for one night stay! Golf course view in room 323 is not a good view... I see a bunker and lots of houses looking right into my room. The Thanksgiving buffet was bland and they are cutting corners, in years past they included glass of champagne, not this year, but the price still went up. Bought a gift certificate and when it was claimed at the red door spa they gave by guest a printed receipt with all the tacky! Also noticed all the service receipts have a "service fee". This is exactly 15%'. Then they ask for a tip. This is a deceptive way to get double tips.... The resort is lovely, the rooms are nice but the service is poor and the fees are exorbitant and deceptive! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs lots of improvement Room did not have room-service menu. Took 30 mins to get one. Finally got our food, and order was wrong. Upon checkout, rate was not what was quoted, which required extra 10 mins to sort out. La Paloma thinks it wants to be high end, but does not know how to be more than average. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff, Great Hotel I greatly enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff extremely friendly. The facilities were excellent. They went out of their way to accomodate our group in every way. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort but.. Azul bar/restaurant is nice but the service is really slow. The servers spend more time around the bar chatting then being aware of their clients. We were offered extra points for being a SPG member but due to our needs we wanted clean towels so we didn't choose the points and opted for housekeeping to clean our room. They gave us new towels/sheets but didn't clean our room, I have photos and wonder why we were even offered the extra points and denied them because we wanted our room cleaed.. when they didn't clean the room. Our trash was full, room service tray sat out way too long and we missed napkins/salt/pepper shakers etc all was left. with the photos I have, think we deserve the extra 500 points. The service at the front drive is amazing!! Joe and Dexter when we pulled up remembered us and called us by name!! The went above and beyond to greet us make us feel as if we were family returning for a visit! They helped to us to over look the little things that were off. Room servers we amazing! We opted not to eat at Azul with some of the issues we endured so we ate in our room. They were prompt and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Always a great place to get away and unwind, very quite and relaxing November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. Beside being located in an ideal location with gorgeous mountain views this hotel has so many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the food at Azul is superb. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary You guys were awesome! All of you! Thank you so very much for making our "Anniversary" so special! Cortez was wonderful at dinner. Thank you, thank you, thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail Door man aggressively sought tip on two interactions. No room service menu and had to place a reminder call after 45 minutes. One towel. Dirty water glasses in bathroom. Lobby was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place, food over-priced The Westin La Paloma is beautifully located with views of surrounding mountains. There is native-appearing landscaping that is quite beautiful and the pool looks amazing (I was there for a conference and didn't end up using it). Our room was clean and nice with a really comfortable bed. The staff were uniformly helpful and very polite. When I booked my room the rep went above and beyond to find me a deal and was super nice. Great to have the free shuttle to a very nice local shopping center. I am not a golfer so can't comment on that part. My only issue was the food--it is very expensive, even for a resort, especially room service (about $80 for a pasta dish, a chicken dish, and 2 salads). This would have been ok if the quality was excellent but unfortunately was not--chicken over-cooked, salad dressing in a packet, pasta tasty but very simple, probably cost about $3 to make. Brunch tasty but also very expensive and generous gratuity included for a group of 3--frustrating when (1) we did the buffet and (2) our server disappeared and we had to go in search of someone to pay as we needed to leave for the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day overnight for concert impressive view & scenery, spacious rolling hills, beatiful architecture, relaxing atmosphere October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Resort! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The renovation is incredible! The outside decks and pools are gorgeous! I have stayed at this hotel in previous years- originally when it first opened, and several times since. It had gotten tired and needed updating. Now that the renovation is complete- it is one of the nicest places to stay in Tucson! We recently also stayed at other resorts in the area. La Paloma is much nicer (more luxurious and better location- close to restaurants shopping and U of A) then the two other resorts we stayed at. We loved it! The rooms were spacious, clean, and in good condition. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel The pool was great, it had a slide and a swim up bar! The food was very good, well prepared. Our room was very clean, only one robe for some reason. shower head was cool. Toilet is not designed for short people at all. The staff was very nice and easily available if needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was horrible We had bad service at the pool bar, at the restaurant, in our room and the front desk. Our room was not cleaned by 2:45pm. They said they have until 5. That is ridiculous and there was no maid cart in sight. I called for towels at least to get ready for our wedding and they took 28 minutes. I finally called a second time and they were finally there. When we arrived the description of the facility was very poor and we ended up walking way out of way because of the lack of explanation or help. We sat down to eat breakfast, right away we were given, menus and water. Then we waited 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. We asked 3 different people and then finally had to ask the manager, then we waited another 10 minutes to order our food, with 3 small children. My parents we able to join us, sat down and ordered. I asked them to please just leave the coffee pot with 4 of us drinking coffee and they never did. Then 12 minutes later my parents were delivered their food before my family with kids!!!!! I had to again get up to find the manager to get our food delivered. Two days at the pool bar the service was so slow. It took 20 minutes to just get a menu. The drinks were very weak and both days I had to ask for my bill after it was clear that we done and ready to go. All of this bad service and the hotel was not busy. The pool was about 1/4 full and I hardly saw any maid service. Very disappointing stay!!! October 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:54:07.524-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>