The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend short stay Very good location and facility. South Coast Plaza, VIP program is very interesting. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Staff was not as attentive as usual. I asked to ring a couple of board members rooms as our shuttle was leaving. I expected that the clerk would call there, but she directed me to a phone. Also asked for follow-up on room set-up and wifi (2 separate requests) and that someone would call me back and I was not called back but had to follow-up. A few times the phone rang a long time before someone picked up. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean Bathroom Was very disappointed with this experience. When we got to the room, the toilet bowl was unclean–really unclean. We called housekeeping, and the head of housekeeping came to our room. I explained what we found (we had already flushed it). He looked at me funny and asked, "Well, what would you like us to do?" I told him, "Well, I would think you would like to know." He said sorry and left. He didn't seem too upset about it or concerned. Kind of disgusting. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping must have had a new housekeeper. in room coffee was not replenished, half and half creamers were out of date and curdled , soaps were not replaced. small stuff but this is the westin February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Great location, Nice features. Friendly and knowledgeable staff February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is conveniently located Conveniently located to airport, entertainment and shopping. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Was only at the hotel for one night and therefore did not utilize many of the services. However, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and attentive. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff !! This is my second time staying in this hotel and i am very happy with all stays at this hotel. Front desk agent super helful and friendly. Room service was on time and frienly, housekeeping ladies were very helpful. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightfully dog friendly A wonderful hotel with friendly staff and clean facilities. Admittedly, I'm never staying long enough to enjoy the gym and pool, but the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was disappointed at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of my room. I could tell the desk/table had never been wiped down (was full of grease and fingerprints), However, most disturbing was the bathroom, in particular the toilet flush buttons which were dirty. I had to get a sanitary wipe and clean the handles myself when I checked-in. Very disturbing. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I stay at this hotel each February while attending a nursing conference. Staff are professionals with a can-do attitude. Hotel is so clean and beautiful. Beds are just what they are called...heavenly! Best hotel bed I've ever slept on. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WSCP, Costa Mesa The hotel staff is great, however the WSCP needs to upgrade the services, the room design and amenities. The lighting in the bathroom is reminiscent of a hospital room. My room faced the highway with an excessive amount of noise, Pay per view 18.00 for a new film, is unacceptable. I don't mind paying for a film, but not at that rate. This will mark my second time at this location in two years, and next time I will request another hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel This hotel was by far the best hotel I have stayed in, in a while. Friendly staff and great food, made this one of the most memorable trips I have ever had. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One missing feature It would be nice to have more available and easily accessible power plugs for electronics. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again I will keep my review brief. We ordered a movie, it was cut off 15 minutes before the end, seems they had a hotel wide issue. Both nights I stayed there was a gathering of people outside yelling and carrying on in a drunken state. the second night at 12:30am, I called the FD and told them it needed to stop. 8 hours later, the morning of my check out I had already been charged for my stay and if I had any disputes then I would have had to deal with the front desk and having charges reversed on my card. Not to mention the "rain shower head" in the bathroom is ridiculously slow! Poor experience, never again! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two things need attention 1. valve in tub/shower to switch to shower doesn't work well. Water still running into tub. 2. Lack of bell people @ check out time.Had to bring down own luggage as couldn't wait for them. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My hotel stay was noisy at 10;30 pm the pool area was extremely noisy. Music was playing and I called at 10:00pm and they said they would tell them to turn it off but it took 30 minutes. In addition, the 9th floor was also noisy. It someone was having a party. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by big disappointment do not like no provide free breakfast for SPG Platinum members January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Great choice for comfort and location convenience to Costa Mesa area January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one yet We stayed at this hotel to get some rest before driving back to Arizona and it was a great choice! Even though we used self parking, the valet and bell staff were very proffecional and helpful. Always saying hello and opening the door. Front desk agent was great too making us feel special. Thank you and bear down!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Excellent Westin with ideal location to shopping and dining. The staff was excellent, helpful and showed they cared for our needs. Would stay agin. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff must of been new. They did not explain the breakfast voucher properly. As it was only good for Starbucks and couldn't be used in the main restaurant. The upgrade for platinum was not available even though when I called on my cell before I arrived. There were suites available. My wife found 4 silver fish bugs in the washroom which I had to kill and then hear why Re we staying here. The water and coffee were t delivered to the room until I cAlled and asked. They are not consistent . Then on check out I called for a bell man. I left my wife in the room to wait. I went tdown to have my car brought up. I waited twenty minutes and then asked the doorman to call the bellman a f find out where he was. He me D&R recvd the first message. I'm NOT impressed with this property. After sending 99 nights at SPG properties in 2012 January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Retreat So nice to be able to relax and stay at a Westin next to where we were going to enjoy a show. So nice to walk back after and not have to get on the freeway with the crazies. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location I've stayed at a lot of Westins located in commercial areas and many have a very cold, business-y feel to them. This hotel is definitely an exception with very warm, attentive service. Checked in and was pleasantly greeted by the shift manager, Michael, who immediately recognized my status (ambassador) and made me feel very welcome (something many hotels still lack today). Rooms were clean and spacious. No lack of the essential amenities. The greatest thing about the hotel is the location: walking distance to the performing arts theaters and South Coast Plaza and a short taxi ride to some of the trendy, hipster bars. Overall, even though I'm local to the OC, this Westin was a great place to get away from it all, relax, and do some serious shopping/eating. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 1520 12/29 The staff was exceptional, and made the visit work for us. The room was a nice upgrade, but we could never get it warm enough, and the bathroom sink drain was clogged. a visit by the engineer didn't improve it. Luckily, my wife and I could share the bath in the adjoining suite. We love the location, ideal for shopping and for attending plays. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff greeted us with smiles and all who we encountered were very helpful and nice. The facility was having some work done in the courtyard so it was a bit noisy with the jack hammers going but I guess there is not really a good time to do that. The only 2 minor issues were that I noticed was that the bath shower tile grout was dirty. and you can here the guests in the next room. Other than that all was good as are all of the Westin's we have stayed . Great location from huge mall across the street and only 20 minutes from Disneyland. We had room service for breakfast and it was delicious but a bit pricey. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but dropped the ball Usually I love this hotel. I only stayed one night. The lobby was loud and under construction which made it difficult to meet with clients. I miss the printed in room dining menu. After a long day of work, I did not like having to look it up on the tv. My coffee maker was broken and they putt me at the end of the hall and the Internet connection was horrible . December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower does not Work I stayed in room 809 at the Westin South Coast Plaza. The shower did not work. The device that one pulls up to covert the flow of water to the shower did not do so. I got a trickle of water from the shower and most of the water continued to go out the tub faucet. I informed the registration staff when I checked out and the woman did nothing about the fact that I had not had a functioning shower. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Holiday Tradition With both families in OC, staying the weekend before Christmas at the Westin (South Coast Plaza) will be our new Holiday Tradition. Lovely hotel and excellent service without being stuffy! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic with great service and food. When I visit my daughters that live in Orange County, I always stay at the Westin at Costa Mesa. I usually will get the same room or one just like it, the service of the employees from the valet to the front desk to the bar/lobby, restaurant to the small hotel store and housekeeping are so wonderful. They are always smiling and we love to sit in the bar lobby and have cocktails along with great food. The hotel is so close to everything, especially shopping and performing arts theater. December 19, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:48:32.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>