The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a welcome stay The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The bar area was a different story, it took a long time to get a server's attention for any kind of service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very helpful staff. Better than expected comfort and cleanliness. Excellent restaurant with reasonable wine and food prices for the quality. Comfortable bed. Good shower and good large towels. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor valet With the exception of having a valet throw our car keys at our car's front window, the hotel was great. Great service from the front desk and the hotel room was extremely comfortable. I hate to have one employee reflect on the hotel so I'm trying to keep the overall experience in perspective. Obviously we weren't too happy with the valet experience but would recommend this hotel to others. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many private parties The hotel has a very nice location. The Waterfall terrace looked nice - but, unfortunately it was closed for a private party at lunchtime, and another private party following that - so I couldn't use it. The pool looked nice - but it was closed for a private party in the afternoon when I tried to use it. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel has the best Location ever. I stayed there because My husband and I had a meeting in Santa Ana, so the hotel was just like 4 miles away from the place we had the meeting. staf at the front desk very courteous associate "April" was very nice, next time I which she can guide me with a map of the area and some info about restaurants and tours.Overall my stay was the best!!! Thanks April for your help!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Clean and Great Location and Service We have stayed here a few times and always have wonderful service, clean rooms and comfortable beds. All around, the facility is beautiful, with a great fitness room and perfect location to shop, eat and get access to get around Costa Mesa. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel cleaness was not good Got into the SPG floor room, and the toilet seat was not clean. I was able to get a new room from another floor, and found out the drink glasses were dirty. I was disappointed. Thank you, November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in the area. One of the best hotels in the area. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room with view We were upgraded to a corner room on the 15th floor. Extra large room with a great view. Our only problem was that the Internet connection for our room was not working. We were offered another room, but since we were already unpacked and settled in we declined. Everything else was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent hotel. This hotel is across a courtyard from the Orange County Performing Arts Center and a pedestrian bridge away from a huge and upscale shopping mall. In other words, perfect location. I love the hotel's decor and the bed is super comfy. Staff is friendly and professional. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by costa mesa's gem excellent hotel with a bridge connecting to south coast plaza. all the staffs are superb and very professional. they treat you very well from the moment you enter the parking garage to the time you check out. you also get first class valet parking service. I stayed one night before our symposium and had a great, restful sleep. I strongly recommend to my organization to use this hotel for our future symposium. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Weston Location A great choice for Business Travel, close to SNA November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review great location you can walk for dinner no free internet November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location.... We enjoyed our stay close to all of our destinations for the 5 nights of our trip. A bonus to be close to shopping, etc. Looking forward to our next visit. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didnt want to leave This hotel was wonderful!!! Every person we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The beds were like sleeping on clouds and the rain shower head was a spa on its on. We absolutely loved this hotel. The location was great too!! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was my second stay at Westin South Coast and it was as good as the first one. While the first one was to attend a wedding, the second time it was a business trip. And it was just as enjoyable. From the valet parking to check in, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room on the 13th floor was quiet and spotless. I enjoyed the extra coffee bags next to the machine. Looking forward to my next visit. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless internet It will be good when this hotel chain finally gets with the program regarding internet. Not all guests are business travelers, and it is ridiculous to have to pay for internet. I have not stayed here for a couple years and yet the food in the bar is exactly the same...needs some updating. Staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt right at home at this hotel Every employee was polite and helpful. My room was immaculate and comfortable. I loved having Starbucks right downstairs in the morning and my dinner from room service was very good. My view of the pool was beautiful and I would reccomend this hotel to friends and family. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhead Pool View was Magnificent!! Let me first start by saying that I would have given more stars, but in my honest opinion, some areas did not deserve high ratings. 1) Upon arrival, I had to wait along with other Lawyers, Physicians, etc. because our rooms weren't ready. I had arrive at the hotel at approximately 6pm. The front desk staff did not have the ability to handle some of the "Irate" staff the were staying. They were not able to console, or offer any type of sympathy. 2) I arrived to my room and unpacked my luggage. I decided to take a Hot relaxing bath only to find that, the toilet had someone elses urine in it., the bathtub had hairs still in the bottom. So I thought, "Do I complain and have to sit and wait for another room to be cleaned, or do I take care of it myself? I took care of it myself. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, food and caring We planned four meetings held at the hotel over three days. Everything was terrific. What a wonderful experience for the meeting planner, the speakers and the attendees. Everyone was on their game which made everything perfect for us. Thank you! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The staff was very nice, especially the waitors at pinot provance and the food was amazing too. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I was at the Westin to attend a conference and I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and very very helpful in all all ways. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people Everyone was so nice and tried to help me in any way possible. AS I entered the hotel, the door was opened for me. The people at the front desk were very pleasent. Even the people who served the food had a smile on their face when they served me. the people is what makes this hotel a pleasure. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. The hotel was beautifully decorated with flowers and greens and a waterfall. Very relaxing especially with those incredible beds. The walking bridge to the Mall was so convienent. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant upon booking this room because some of the previous reviews. I am glad I went with my gut. Our overall stay was really nice and the staff was on top of everything! They were friendly and professional. Room was clean! View of the city lights was magical and we slept great in the beds. Hotel grounds are a sight, mall walking distance and Italian dining at Maggiano's . Thank you Westin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closest hotel to best shops Perfect location, excellent and attentive staff, super clean, very safe October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel door too short The hotel staff is great, but the room door needs silencing materials to cover the two inch gap at the bottom of the door. Room 724 I think it was. Unfortunately I could hear every single guest go down the hall. And even though i checked in @9pm in the evening---many other guests checked in after! Love showtime channel for free! Also would be nice to have an available plug by the bed, not just the desk. Perhaps a sign to remind guests to be mindful of others sleeping would help but most of all --need to get door length corrected ---it was a long , loud night. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation # 415425275 (i) Was not made aware that the property allowed pets. (ii) I self parked in the adjacent parking structure - rate $10. The front desk informed me that I could have the parking cost added to me bill and a new exit ticket would be given to me upon checkout. I was not informed that the cost would now be $20. Only became aware when the bill was received. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Westin is famous for comfortable beds and linens. The fitness center is exceptional also. This location allows one to walk to many nice restaurants. The one area where it is not competitive is in WiFi charges. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very accomodating place and was very satisfied October 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:51.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>