The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closest hotel to best shops Perfect location, excellent and attentive staff, super clean, very safe October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel door too short The hotel staff is great, but the room door needs silencing materials to cover the two inch gap at the bottom of the door. Room 724 I think it was. Unfortunately I could hear every single guest go down the hall. And even though i checked in @9pm in the evening---many other guests checked in after! Love showtime channel for free! Also would be nice to have an available plug by the bed, not just the desk. Perhaps a sign to remind guests to be mindful of others sleeping would help but most of all --need to get door length corrected ---it was a long , loud night. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation # 415425275 (i) Was not made aware that the property allowed pets. (ii) I self parked in the adjacent parking structure - rate $10. The front desk informed me that I could have the parking cost added to me bill and a new exit ticket would be given to me upon checkout. I was not informed that the cost would now be $20. Only became aware when the bill was received. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Westin is famous for comfortable beds and linens. The fitness center is exceptional also. This location allows one to walk to many nice restaurants. The one area where it is not competitive is in WiFi charges. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very accomodating place and was very satisfied October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a meeting I was very pleased with the food and the hotel staff. I was most pleased with the attention we received. Special commendation to Osvaldo-the staff member assigned to us and to Tina, the conference services person. Excellent! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely professional All staff members provided excellent and friendly service. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor planning Having a wedding reception with a very loud band going on until 11:00 is not very good planning - we could not sleep because the bass level was sooooooooo loud - even after they supposedly turned it down. A very poor finish to a good stay. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was very nice, appreciated the service. Great location for us in great surrounds. Close to shops, close to the performing arts Center, close to everywhere we wanted to go. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix Internet System Everything was great with hotel as long as you don't need to use the internet or you don't mind paying a small fortune for that privilege. They want to charge you $14 per day for EVERY individual device. On top of that, there service provider inserts annoying ads or keeps kicking you off after 5 minutes of inactivity. VERY FRUSTRATING and NEEDS to be fixed. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade air conditioning Overall stay was good except all 4 of our rooms were extremely hot. The air conditioning felt like a swamp cooler. It took 4 hours to get the room to 78 degrees. Went down to the bar to wait for the room to cool down. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, as always! Always top notch and comfortable. The closest I feel to home when I am traveling. The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always very clean, and the location is very convienient to lots of food and shopping. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent central location wonderful staff and accommodations September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome experience i work for starwood. and they upgraded me to a suite with a connecting living room and then my friend had the adjoining room so it was one super suite. kenna the fd agent was great at check out and jake at service express was very helpful. special thank you to mr barba for the nice upgrade September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Great location. Well equipped fitness center. Had a wonderful and comfortable stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking When I booked the room ,I was not told of several catered affairs that were going on that weekend. There were two weddings and a barmizfa. I was told when we arrived that there were 100 booked rooms reserved for one of the weddings. Because of this the pool and the gym will be closed at 5.00pm. This was an inconvenience due to the fact we enjoy the pool and the gym about that time. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy This was not a good stay at all. I was given a standard room though I had reserved a deluxe. When I complained, I was handed two bottles of water and a robe and told that I now had a deluxe room. An iPhone clock and wifi were later added after I asked. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD Outdoor Wedding All Night I am EXTREMELY disappointed in our stay at The Westin South Coast Plaza. Despite the great amenities, this is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. Way below Starwood standards. 1) There was a LOUD WEDDING poolside all evening. Half the hotel's rooms (including ours) face the pool. It was IMPOSSIBLE TO REST well for my Disneyland half marathon the next morning at 5:45 AM. 2) Valet parking is $28 PER DAY. Take note, that this is NOT per night, which was conveyed to me by the valet when I initially pulled up. I just saw when I checked out that we were charged $56 valet for a 2 night stay. RIDICULOUS. 3) The pool closed down at 5PM on our first day, rather than 11PM, which is standard. Again, because they had that LOUD WEDDING. Disappointed, becaused we booked our stay here because we wanted to spend time by the pool. 4) 10 minute wait on the phone just to order room service/poolside food. 5) Bug in my burger lettuce. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel was very centrally located. They were able to accommodate us with an early check in when our flight arrived early. The room was clean, however, the shower needs some minor caulk and grout maintenance. The only disappointment we had with our stay was in the restaurant. We tried to have dinner on Friday night at 9:15pm and were told that they had already closed. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Services! Service is excellent. Everyone is so professional! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and outgoing. stayed on business and was easy to get around from hotel as well. very nice courtyard for dinner/drinks, etc... August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We attended a wedding, and the hotel was convenient to the wedding venues. The walking bridge to the South Coast Plaza Mall was also very convenient. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad plumbing problem The bathtub and sink had a pre-existing plumbing problem. They both were backed up from the first night. In addition heard terrible a terrible backflow noise coming from the bathroom in the middle of the night only to find a layer of silt in the tub the next morning!! Our room must not have had the only problem. Other than that, we would consider coming back. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel and location But seriously, $22 for valet parking? August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Saga Continues We have been staying here for some 30+/- years - visiting relatives. We have never experienced a negative stay and this was no exception. The location, the facility, the restaurant, but most of all, the staff makes the difference for the customer. Any request is addressed promptly and any issues are disposed of instantly. We will be back - as usual. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I travel some and other than where the entrance of the hotel is located (being hard to find) was an excellent place to stay. The front desk was very friendly. We had a light dinner in the bar, was very good and breakfast the next morning was excellent as well but had to ask for coffee twice. I am an SPG Gold member and highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not friendly Upon my early arrival I was told my room wasn't ready; which is fine, but Hugo @ the check-in desk repeated it like 30 times and told me that check-in time was @ 3pm. He eventually gave me a room but seemed extremely annoyed. Not good service July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing to write home.... old Westin needs a little more than a lipstick. Nice only for one night. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saturday Getaway Had trouble logging into my account on the web and called instead. Got a great rate plus they re-instated my gold level plus gave me a $75 dinner credit (gift card) plus half-off parking. Great deal and had a great time. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location I like staying in this place but the last time was quite disappointing. There was blood and feathers on the ledge outside our window. We told the guest service staff about it when we checked out. I just hope somebody cleans it before another guest checks in. The bathroom grout needs to be redone. The bathroom doesn't look clean when you have grout peeling off and mildew on the tiles. Yikes! July 20, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T10:09:29.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>