The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business trip/stay I had a quick stay here. Didn't spend much time here other than to sleep but I always enjoy the Westin properties b/c they are clean and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Service I waited 40 minutes at the airport to be picked up. When I called to be picked up I was told 15 minutes. When I called after 20 minutes I was told that the shuttle was dropping off people and I would be picked up shortly. Meanwhile I watched several other hotel shuttles return to the airport numerous times. When I was finally picked up I was told that you had staffing and scheduling problems. NOT ACCEPTABLE!! When I was greeted at the desk Theresa asked me how I was and I told her how disappointed that I was. She was very understanding and gave me a food credit. But told me that she would tell her manager. As a Platinum member and a loyalist to Starwood I am very disappointed. BTW the food was just average. Caesar salad with shrimp for $22 should be more than that. The soup was good. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Foam than Beer Nothing wrong with this property - but nothing right with it either. I expected a higher quality experience - but basically it's a 3 star property with lipstick on the pig. Room was fine - but nothing special; bathroom needs work; TV didn't get some of the channels, staff was polite but not welcoming. Property was only 60% occupied but despite a request for a high floor and perhaps an upgrade, they still put me on the 8th floor (15 story property). Workout facility needs work also. Fine for 1 night I suppose but I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle I was extremely disappointed that I was told in order to catch the shuttle to the airport all I needed to be was present a few minutes before my departure time on the half hour. Well when I got to the front desk the shuttle was already full. And you only send one shuttle out every half an hour. I think you need to be sensitive to the needs of your guests and send more than one shuttle out at a time if need be. Your so called shuttles are only cars that seat five. You should really consider getting a real shuttle as other hotels that don't charge as much as you do offer. I was very disappointed that I had to take a cab to the airport and because the way you run your shuttle service I will NOT be staying at your hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel door too short The hotel staff is great, but the room door needs silencing materials to cover the two inch gap at the bottom of the door. Room 724 I think it was. Unfortunately I could hear every single guest go down the hall. And even though i checked in @9pm in the evening---many other guests checked in after! Love showtime channel for free! Also would be nice to have an available plug by the bed, not just the desk. Perhaps a sign to remind guests to be mindful of others sleeping would help but most of all --need to get door length corrected ---it was a long , loud night. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend The minutes you walk into the lobby to check in,the staff are warm and friendly and accommodating. They asked if it was a special occasion and it was our wedding anniversary. That night when we came back to our room a lovely bowl of fresh fruit was waiting for us with two bottles of Evion water. They included a lovely note for us. This was totally unexpected! But a nice surprise. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i stay at this hotel 2 times a year for crossfit competitions. i have never written a review but between med school and working for a starwood property you can imagine how busy i am. Leo deserves a standing ovation. i honestly think the reason i did so well on my competition was because of him. he took care of my family and i. gave us quiet rooms. i was well rested and trust me never been happier to compete. we have one last competition june 23rd and look forward to staying there hopefully june 22nd the night before. you guys are amazing. thank you so much April 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointing!!! Booked a "traditional room" with a king-sized bed specifically. Checked in and was downgraded to a "studio room" inexplicably with a MURPHY BED!!! Unfortuntately I was in town for a friend's wedding and didn't really have time to fully inspect the premises of my room completely. Didn't even turn on lights as I immediately had to dash back out for the rehearsal dinner. I only discovered the MURHPY BED much later that night upon my return. View outside this room was completely obstructed and atrocious as well!!! Completely inexcusable for a Starwood hotel!!! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Nieghbors The first night we had noisy neighbors on both sides. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. In the morning we called to see if it was possible to move to another room, we called the front desk. Jonathon answered the phone and here is where our experience changed. Jonathon apologized for our sleepless night and put things in motion. He said we could absolutely be moved to another room, and said he would call back in approx. 45 min to let us know if we could move immediately that morning. He informed us that one of his colleagues would have the keys to us in hand in the next couple minutes...and we did!! Jonathon also called to make sure we received the new key to another room and asked if he could help us out with anything else. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never runs totally smoothly... It seems that every time we stay at a Westin we have problems and they ALL are housekeeping related. Again this time, we expected our room to be made up and it wasn't - on TWO occasions - so we had to settle for having housekeeping just bring us towels. We also had to have management come up twice to open the safe and once to fix the air (which was putting out heat and not cool air). Since becoming a Starwood Member (Gold) we have never been offered an upgrade. It's kind of getting to be such that we don't expect much from the lower end hotels... August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Westin In Orange County! This is one great Westin hotel and I recommend it for a number of reasons. The location is perfect. It's literally right off of Interstate 405, you can walk to South Coast Plaza in seconds, it's close to Newport Beach, the ocean and beaches. The staff at the hotel are professional and attentive to your each and every need. Very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. As for eating in or dining at the hotel, the food and beverage is simply outstanding. Even a hamburger is gourmet in the lobby bar or through room service. Pinot Provence, the restaurant associated with and located within the hotel, is just extraordinary and renowned for its cuisine, and rightly so! You can count on this Westin property in the OC. It has everything you could possibly need for a superb visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular in the Costa Mesa / Anaheim area, and I constantly bounce around properties. I've found my OC home at this property. The location is perfect. 20 minutes to the beach, and 20 minutes to the sports facilities in Anaheim, plus the mall across the street is fantastic and it's just minutes from the airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is a rarity amongst full-service hotels in the area. Even if you get in after the shuttle stops running, it's only a $10 cab ride. The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are insanely comfy. My only knock on the hotel is that there isn't a hot tub. 100% recommend this hotel, and will be back many times in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel review I've been waiting to review Westin south coastplaza for a few weeks. I was a bit disappointed with my stay. The woman who checked me in did not listen to me on servel occasions. She asked me if I wanted a bar key and I said yes. She didn't put it with my key. The room smelled bad and the floor was wet on part of the carpet. I showered first evening and in the morning, both of which were cold showers. The only thing nice about my stay was the nice polite valet. I stayed on Sunday March 24th and for now on will be staying elsewhere in the OC. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall what you expect out of Westin Overall I found the property and location to be well suited for the Westin Brand. The self parking is a little out of the way, so I stuck with Valet. Upon check-in I was warmly greeted by the front desk for being a Platinum member. I always appreciate when they appreciate my loyalty, a little bit goes a long way when you are on the road over 50 nights. I really like how close the mall is and their wide selection of dining options. Season's 52 was great for lunch. The room itself was standard, nothing to report, bed was fine, shower worked, etc. The bathroom, especially the tub does need to be renovated, but it still works. Next time I am going to try and get an upgrade, this time I stayed in a standard room. I definitely would stay there again. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay This hotel is nice an clean; however, the beds were not very comfortable and the air conditioning in the room was kind of difficult to control, the evening got warm and the a/c was difficult to adjust. other than that the stay was nice. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin that Isn't As a Platinum member I have been spoiled by SPG properties worldwide. This location doesn’t need to worry about that happening. It started at check-in. The Valet attendants were very attentive and courteous, when they refereed us to the Bellman is when things took a turn ion the wrong direction. The Bellman could not have been less interested in helping. In fact we had to bring most of our items to him to place on the cart. The next stop, the front desk was relatively pleasant but it was there that we discovered there was no club lounge and, due to the fact we had a dog, were relegated to a lower floor. No up-grade was possible. We did choose the Continental Breakfast as our amenity which was anything but. After an evening on our room, where we had amazingly mediocre room service (with an extremely limited and poor selection) we went down to retrieve our breakfast. Who know it could be so bad? It was made up of the world’s smallest (stale) Danish, orange juice you can’t identify, an oz of yogurt and a choice of cereal with Starbucks coffee (the same as in your room for free). When my spouse mentioned the poor quality to the front desk, a man working there responded “I’m sorry that we don’t live up to your expectations “very sarcastically. Really? I thought that was one of SPG’s goals. Our next surprise came when we made the “Green Choice” only to find out that the certificates could only be used at the location with the bad continental breakfast. Not even the bar would accept them. As a corporate traveler, who was paying a high corporate rate I can honestly say that I will not return to this location. It’s simply not worth the price. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location I've stayed at a lot of Westins located in commercial areas and many have a very cold, business-y feel to them. This hotel is definitely an exception with very warm, attentive service. Checked in and was pleasantly greeted by the shift manager, Michael, who immediately recognized my status (ambassador) and made me feel very welcome (something many hotels still lack today). Rooms were clean and spacious. No lack of the essential amenities. The greatest thing about the hotel is the location: walking distance to the performing arts theaters and South Coast Plaza and a short taxi ride to some of the trendy, hipster bars. Overall, even though I'm local to the OC, this Westin was a great place to get away from it all, relax, and do some serious shopping/eating. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza many times for work but recently stayed for the first time with my children for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. On this trip, we ate a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. We ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It was a really nice stay and my kids enjoyed it as well. It's close to the airport, beach, shopping and so much more. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Joyce at the reception was extremely professional and nice. She did a fantastic job making us happy from the beginning. Thank you! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhead Pool View was Magnificent!! Let me first start by saying that I would have given more stars, but in my honest opinion, some areas did not deserve high ratings. 1) Upon arrival, I had to wait along with other Lawyers, Physicians, etc. because our rooms weren't ready. I had arrive at the hotel at approximately 6pm. The front desk staff did not have the ability to handle some of the "Irate" staff the were staying. They were not able to console, or offer any type of sympathy. 2) I arrived to my room and unpacked my luggage. I decided to take a Hot relaxing bath only to find that, the toilet had someone elses urine in it., the bathtub had hairs still in the bottom. So I thought, "Do I complain and have to sit and wait for another room to be cleaned, or do I take care of it myself? I took care of it myself. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, large rooms The hotel is very nice - the lobby is beautiful. My room was a good size. But there were two heavy duvets on the bed which were completely unnecessary in this warm weather. One of them was extremely heavy ; I feel sorry for the chambermaids. The hotel should get rid of it ! The hotel fronts a small park-like area that is pretty, and the views from the upper floors are good, plus it is right near the pedestrian bridge to the South Coast Plaza mall. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Costa Mesa. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I reserved two rooms with my Starpoints and was hesitant because some SPG properties seem to downgrade the rooms paid for with points. However, this hotel treated us like royalty. We received beautiful rooms on the 15th floor (there are only 16 floors) across the hall from one another. The front desk manager who checked us in was very cordial, very appreciative of my gold status. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, the location of the hotel is awesome. Our only disappointment is the lack of on on site spa. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience We were given an "accessible room" and told that everything is exactly the same except there is an extra handrail in the bathtub. Not true! When we got into the room, there was no heavenly shower and there was a smelly unplugged fridge in the bathroom. We called down and they said NOT all rooms have heavenly shower. Had we known this, we wouldn't have accepted this room. It took them more than 20 min to come and remove the smelly fridge and we had to take it out of the room ourselves. Then on the final bill we were charged for valet AND self parking when obviously we never valet the car. I hope this bad experience was just an anomaly rather than the norm. We have not had a bad experience at a Westin before. This one was chosen because it's the closest to our destination at the time. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last week I stay with you every week. Last week room 1216.: In my room: Light didnt work phone didnt work internet- had to call support water didnt work on check-in (thats fine) FYI September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located for USTA events The Westin's location is perfect for southern California tennis events. The ambience of the hotel along with the decor are excellent. One issue we had was that maid service was being performed in our room in the late afternoon. We just returened from a tennis match and could not freshen up. The manager, however was gracious and comped us free drinks at the bar while we aited for the maid to finish. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have stayed many times We teach a class at this hotel on a regular basis. I don't always stay overnight, but decided to this time. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. I am sorry I didn't write down her name. The staff always gives me a warm welcome. My husband forgot his jacket in the bar area and they made sure to deliver it to our room. The surrounding area is so pretty and there are many great restaurants. My only disappointment was the restaurant downstairs. We had lunch there on a Sunday. Limited time and they only have a brunch menu with NOTHING healthy on the menu. I was with two others and we were having a meeting. I asked if they could make a salad. Per the chef, NO!! Funny thing is there was a small salad on the other two plates. The waiter said the chef was in a 'mood'. Will not go back. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time For A Thorough Cleaning Please Good grief -- the rooms in this Westin were among the dirtiest and most disappointing I've encountered at any Westin. No pun intended, but the laundry list of items should leave the hotel rather embarassed. I can start with a dirty bath towel with hair embedded in it, draped on the towel bar. How about the mildew above the shower? The thick coatings of dust all over the HVAC blower? Hmmm -- I asked to change rooms, and besides a rather apathetic response at the front desk, the second room also had a mildewy shower, along with black staining on the walls. Though was pleased to note that one of the towels was only ripped and frayed, but at least not coated with someone else's hair. Get with it South Coast Plaza -- particularly with the lazy and uncaring response to a longtime SPG Gold level guest. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room, not very nice people The gentleman that check us in was sensational as were the rooms. The employee that checked me out of the hotel as well as the valet service employees left much to be desired. The "lady" that checked us out was very cold to the point that it felt like I was bothering her. I called from my room to the valet attendant who informed me that my car would be ready when I came down. After OVER THIRTY MINUTES of waiting, I asked one of the front desk workers if it was normal to wait so long. He went to inquire about my vehicle. They had never put in the request to have it taken out and to make it worse they put my keys at the end of the line. When my car finally arrived, not only did I not receive a apology, I was given a sarcastic attitude by the attendant. Beautiful hotel without the employees to match. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic with great service and food. When I visit my daughters that live in Orange County, I always stay at the Westin at Costa Mesa. I usually will get the same room or one just like it, the service of the employees from the valet to the front desk to the bar/lobby, restaurant to the small hotel store and housekeeping are so wonderful. They are always smiling and we love to sit in the bar lobby and have cocktails along with great food. The hotel is so close to everything, especially shopping and performing arts theater. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>