The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back for another great stay Whenever I can, I stay at this property. The proximity to restaurants and shops makes it great for customer entertaining. The hotel itself is great and I love breakfast at Pino Provence. They have the best croissants. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for shopping I enjoy the ease of walking over to South Coast Plaza for shopping as well as the restaurants. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Hotel was fine as usual, but on Saturday we had no place to have breakfast because the only restaurant in the hotel had a private party, so we and the parties we invited went out to find a restaurant, that's an inconvenience, besides on Friday the hotel was full of meetings, and we had no parking space.. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Prefer this hotel to any in Anaheim. I was going to a wedding in Brea and this was a bit further than the other Starwood properties but it was worth it. Loved the location! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Staff the lounge better. The waitress was very nice but the service was EXTREMELY slow! It took over 40 minutes to get a grilled chicken salad for lunch and that evening It took a long time to get our cocktails and we had to track the waitress down to get our bill. Other then that, everything was great and I will definitely come back and recommend your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this Hotel The ladies at the Front Desk are great! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum member review Pros: Location is excellent. Lobby, lounge and common areas very beautiful and nice. Staff very friendly and competent. Cons: For a Westin, rooms are really old looking specially bathrooms. Head showers are very poor quality, lick and generally don't work well. Water gets cold during "shower rush hours" in the morning. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Comfortable to stay. Nice location. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great banquets team! The banquets team set this hotel is fab. Gets it done everytime before I need it, with a smile. Sabrina is amaze, ask for her when planning an event! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is well located close to shopping facilitites and restaurants. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regional Director Great Service and recognition. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD I arrived about 10 PM on the night of my reservation, Monday 9/23. I had reserved a king bed. I was told there were no kings left and got a room with two doubles and a shower head that was 5 feet high. I am 6'4" and 260 pounds. The next day one of my people told me they checked in at 10:20 and got a king bed. On top of that, there was a bug in one of the double beds when I checked in. I will never take my meeting back to this hotel. Very nice bar and wait stff though.( Gabrielle) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Lovely, comfortable hotel . . . perfect location for walking and driving to some of the great SoCal sights. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room The hotel was nice and clean I just expected a nicer room especially the bathroom. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Exceptional staff. Hotel was very convenient to mall and restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience We were given an "accessible room" and told that everything is exactly the same except there is an extra handrail in the bathtub. Not true! When we got into the room, there was no heavenly shower and there was a smelly unplugged fridge in the bathroom. We called down and they said NOT all rooms have heavenly shower. Had we known this, we wouldn't have accepted this room. It took them more than 20 min to come and remove the smelly fridge and we had to take it out of the room ourselves. Then on the final bill we were charged for valet AND self parking when obviously we never valet the car. I hope this bad experience was just an anomaly rather than the norm. We have not had a bad experience at a Westin before. This one was chosen because it's the closest to our destination at the time. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An "off" stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza I have stayed at the Westin South Coast and always had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, but something was just off about this particular visit. When I arrived, there was a huge and loud private party that had spilled out from the outdoor bar/lounge area (too bad that was off limits - I love that area) and into the lobby bar and the lobby itself. At checkin, I was not able to get a King room as I had requested and no upgrades were available (yes, SPG has done a good job of spoiling me as a Platinum member!). I was told the property was oversold and nothing else was available. But, OK, it was only a one night stay, so not that big of a deal. When I got to my room, it reeked of cigarette, maybe cigar, smoke. This is despite Westins being smoke-free facilities, As I was headed out to dinner, I stopped by the front desk to inform them. No offer was made to move me (I had already been informed they were oversold) and asked to have some room freshener applied in the room. Upon returning from dinner, it did not appear that anybody had visited the room nor that any freshener had been applied. Waking up the next morning, there was no bill delivered to my room, nor was a paper delivered. When I reviewed my bill and checked out using the TV system, I never received an email copy as I normally do (the front desk clerk did verify my email at checkin). I had to call at the end of the day to have one sent. Again, not a bad stay, but little glitches left me with a feeling that this was not a typical stay at the South Coast Plaza, and certainly not typical of of my experiences at other Westin/Starwood properties. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to shopping I stayed at the Westin in connection with a wedding that we were attending at the local OC performing arts center. I have always had an excellent experience at Westins, and this one was no exception. The hotel is located across the street from a high-end mall, which played a critical role when we were missing items and things needed to be purchased. The only complaint I have is with the Westin Workout Program. After requesting a pair of running shoes, it took over 1 hour for the shoes to be delivered to my room. While the shoes were brand new, the duration it took for them to be delivered is perplexing. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The customer service was excellent ...associates were friendly and went the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & great features I read many negative reviews about the hotel online prior to checking in for an extended weekend trip. I am very pleased that my expectations of service were met and exceeded! There is a certain expectation of service level that you have from world class hotels and the first and most important piece of it is the people. From being checked in effortlessly by Brian to the countless staff members that were there to open the doors every time we were walking in/out, the room service personnel and poolside staff--everyone was accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable. There are 2 minor things that could have been improved but are irrelevant to enjoying your stay at this Westin property. The only recommendation, which is a big one and understandably would take quite a bit of time, is to modernize the rooms just a bit more. (they already have all the necessities--these upgrades are just finishing touches) September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, large rooms The hotel is very nice - the lobby is beautiful. My room was a good size. But there were two heavy duvets on the bed which were completely unnecessary in this warm weather. One of them was extremely heavy ; I feel sorry for the chambermaids. The hotel should get rid of it ! The hotel fronts a small park-like area that is pretty, and the views from the upper floors are good, plus it is right near the pedestrian bridge to the South Coast Plaza mall. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Costa Mesa. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great access to South Coast Plaza shopping & South Coast Rep. Very helpful staff & bartenders. But the rooms need new carpet. And when you leave the room, the AC turns off. Very HOT and stuffy. Also, too many groups. It's like a convention in the lobby. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Add-On Fees $30 for overnight parking? $12 for one day's internet access? Seriously??? I like the hotel, but I'll be rethinking where I stay. Hotels for half the cost (La Quinta) in the area offer free parking, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast...and the rooms are only a little bit less posh. In this day and age, it's a shame Westin feels the need to stick it to hotel guests with all of these add-on fees. Given the higher cost of the rooms, you'd think they would comp some of these things. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed Front Desk Had booked the "Renewal Package" and paid more for the room than if had no package. Front desk did not want to credit our breakfast that was included in package. He seemed to take our stay personal, was very odd about knowing what our package included. Would NOT recomend. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Rooms I did not have AC for the first 2 nights of my 3 night stay. The beds were nice but having to wet down a towel to drape over me so that I could catch some sleep was a terrible experience for me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Westin hotel pros -- great staff (valet, front desk, phone, restaurant); highly customer service oriented staff; excellent room service food (likely the BEST I've ever had at any hotel); location to everything in Irvine. cons -- loud A/C system; soft water (not sure if hotel can do anything about this) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Nieghbors The first night we had noisy neighbors on both sides. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. In the morning we called to see if it was possible to move to another room, we called the front desk. Jonathon answered the phone and here is where our experience changed. Jonathon apologized for our sleepless night and put things in motion. He said we could absolutely be moved to another room, and said he would call back in approx. 45 min to let us know if we could move immediately that morning. He informed us that one of his colleagues would have the keys to us in hand in the next couple minutes...and we did!! Jonathon also called to make sure we received the new key to another room and asked if he could help us out with anything else. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The hotel had an excellent staff and the facilities were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for those reasons as well as its proximity to the airport, shopping, restaurants, and beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel that is close to airport and a fabulous shopping mall August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met most of expectations Hotel met most expectations, the bath was an issue. Shower didn't work properly first night, that was fixed. There was no hot water 2nd day, that was not fixed. Technician looked at it said was fixed, 2 mins into shower water was freezing. Bath room accommodations not good at all. August 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:09:39.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>