The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was disappointed at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of my room. I could tell the desk/table had never been wiped down (was full of grease and fingerprints), However, most disturbing was the bathroom, in particular the toilet flush buttons which were dirty. I had to get a sanitary wipe and clean the handles myself when I checked-in. Very disturbing. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation # 415425275 (i) Was not made aware that the property allowed pets. (ii) I self parked in the adjacent parking structure - rate $10. The front desk informed me that I could have the parking cost added to me bill and a new exit ticket would be given to me upon checkout. I was not informed that the cost would now be $20. Only became aware when the bill was received. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and comfortable business hotel I was here for a 3 day conference and the hotel met all of my needs. Room was comfortable - minus the bathroom being tight for 2 people. Lobby and pool were very nice and the location was perfect - across from South Coast Plaza shopping and dinning. Not much else to do otherwise. Room service and pool food were good and staff were all very friendly. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Saga Continues We have been staying here for some 30+/- years - visiting relatives. We have never experienced a negative stay and this was no exception. The location, the facility, the restaurant, but most of all, the staff makes the difference for the customer. Any request is addressed promptly and any issues are disposed of instantly. We will be back - as usual. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a nice comfortable stay, until...... a 3 night stay for a long weekend. Relaxing room, very comfortable bed. A Shocker was that parking was $20 a day self-park, or $30 a day Valet. Not good. Spent Sunday afternoon at the pool relaxing, and had to clean up and get ready for "Billy Elliott" playing next door. Returned to room to find out that there was NO HOT WATER.....and wouldn't be until midnight. A quick call to management apologized that they had apparently overlooked notifying us by letter, phone message or by any other means. No lobby sign, no email notice, no under-the-door letter, no voice mail message. Totally unsatisfactory. In return they offered to cover our minimal room charges --- a few drinks at the bar and the pool over 3 days. This place needs help -- hallways have carpeting that needs to be stretched out to remove loose areas, rooms need an update - there were no electric outlets at the room desk. And they certainly need better customer communications. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I travel some and other than where the entrance of the hotel is located (being hard to find) was an excellent place to stay. The front desk was very friendly. We had a light dinner in the bar, was very good and breakfast the next morning was excellent as well but had to ask for coffee twice. I am an SPG Gold member and highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 1520 12/29 The staff was exceptional, and made the visit work for us. The room was a nice upgrade, but we could never get it warm enough, and the bathroom sink drain was clogged. a visit by the engineer didn't improve it. Luckily, my wife and I could share the bath in the adjoining suite. We love the location, ideal for shopping and for attending plays. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed I arrived by car, the valet was right there to take my car but watched me unload my suitcase and bags without an offer to assist me with them or to take them to my room. The shower in room 1511 (or 1510?) is in severe need of a remodel. The grout is in bad shape discolored and moldy in areas. . December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel is clean and well appointed, but the highlight is the staff--so helpful and accommodating, and responsive to requests. I was amazed, and grateful, that on Christmas Eve and Christmas, everyone was so wonderful, even though they had to be at work. Added plus: right across the street from South Coast Plaza...short walk, and fun. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by unrestful night I checked into my hotel in the evening of the 4th. I had meetings early in the morning so i retired to bed around 9:00. I was woken out of my sleep with loud noise, slamming of doors, laughter and loud voices around 11:30. Waited for about 30 minutes to see if it would quiet down when it did not i made a call to the front desk to complain. They said they would send security right up..... About 12:23 am i made a second call to the front desk to let them know that the noise had not stopped and nobody came to ask them to stop. Around 12:30 security finally arrived to ask them to quiet down. 12:45 am security calls my room to let me know that they were sorry it probably wasnt going to get better... (no it wasnt it got worse). So they asked me if i wanted to move. Of course if this is the only way i am going to get any sleep. Very disappointed that i am the one inconvenienced and is packing up my room to move to a new floor so i can get rest at 1:00 AM. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay Several years ago I stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa as well as this weekend. Both times it was to attend a conference. The rooms,and all facilities were very good. Also the food top notch, and located within walking distance to the South Coast Plaza Mall. A great hotel to stay at for vacation or conferences....thanks. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade Such a great location by South Coast Plaza, but hotel needs a facelift. Rugs need replacing, gym machines are old and touchscreen too difficult , really needs a Club Lounge as a Business hotel, parking is too expensive. Pick up at airport is unreliable. Concierge hid the apples and had to ask for them daily. Staff is responsive. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesous & Thoughtful personnel Hotel staff takes good care of guests. When I checked in the receptionist asked me the usual how are you question. I shared a bit about my hectic day. What was unsual was being sent a bowl of berries to my room with a kind message hoping it would help to brighten up my day. Indeed it did! Thanks! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum member review Pros: Location is excellent. Lobby, lounge and common areas very beautiful and nice. Staff very friendly and competent. Cons: For a Westin, rooms are really old looking specially bathrooms. Head showers are very poor quality, lick and generally don't work well. Water gets cold during "shower rush hours" in the morning. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking room issue My friend recently got married and reserved a block of rooms at this hotel. When I tried to reserve a room online it said the rooms were taken (not a problem) and said to contact the wedding/hotel liaison to book a room. Called a left a message and never heard back. ended up reserving room on my own after 2-3 weeks of waiting. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here regularly for two years The Westin South Coast Plaza offers a nice retreat from the buzz of Orange County. From the moment you step into the lobby you take in the smell of Westin and know you can relax. The hotel is walking distance to several quality restaurants, and there is even Pinot Provence onsite. Rooms are all the same but still comfortable. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved everything about this hotel. The room was great, the pool was great and well heated, the bed was amazing, the location right next to the mall and freeway were great, and the lobby and other common areas were also really nice. My only complaint would be that I wish parking was cheaper but hey, I guess it's worth it. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Everthing We just finished a long weekend at the Westin. All staff members were helpful and attentive. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickel and dimed Forget the usual fare of inflated prices for breakfast (though in this case, a mediocre breakfast buffet for over $25 does worth noting): it was the other, smaller ripoffs. I was told it was $72 to pick me up at the airport but then I see on my bill that dropping me off at the airport (a less time-consuming effort, of course), was $80; when I tried to cancel just prior to trip and take a cab, I was told it was too late to cancel. Second example: because I took the green option (no maid service), i was offered a daily $5 voucher for use in the hotel. I received only 2 of 3 (and then was met with a shrug at the front desk when I mentioned) but it hardly made a difference. I tried to use in restaurant: sorry, not here. In the bar--oops, sorry, not for alcohol. I tried to apply for food in mini-bar -- sorry, no go. I ended up giving them away to someone else. I spent just under $1,000 at your hotel but, truthfully, thinking more about the way I was nickeled and dimed. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel stay I have ever had I came with two other guests. We had a difficult drive from San Diego. Our car broke down on the freeway and we could have been killed. I mentioned this during a conversation I had with a front desk clerk, Sofiane, and he was very sympathetic. He even offered a no charge small upgrade of our room to one with a better view which we accepted. I have never stayed at a hotel at this price level where we had the front door to the hotel opened for us. We enjoyed that service. The battery on our cell phone was about to die. I went to the front desk and explained our situation and she first showed me some cell phone chargers that previous guests had left behind that I could possibly use on my phone. None were compatible so she offered to charge the phone with the charger the hotel uses. She was a lifesaver. I offered to tip her, but she refused. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, Pinot Provence. Same great service. Good food. I look forward to another stay. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The hotel itself was excellent. However, the cleaning people barely cleaned the rooms and often did not refill items, or replace items, such as glasses, coffee, etc. Also, the shower water was not very hot, and even went cold on me once for about a minute. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one yet We stayed at this hotel to get some rest before driving back to Arizona and it was a great choice! Even though we used self parking, the valet and bell staff were very proffecional and helpful. Always saying hello and opening the door. Front desk agent was great too making us feel special. Thank you and bear down!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Hotel was fine as usual, but on Saturday we had no place to have breakfast because the only restaurant in the hotel had a private party, so we and the parties we invited went out to find a restaurant, that's an inconvenience, besides on Friday the hotel was full of meetings, and we had no parking space.. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed some marks Never mind the fact that the parking is located in a separate structure 500 or so feet away. 3 things occurred during my stay which frankly surprised me for a Starwood hotel. 1. Hot water was inconsistent (~10pm). Enough so that I eventually just had to cut my bath short. 2. The movie I ordered (Elysium) stopped playing all of a sudden and when I called the front desk they said they'd credit the $ back and send someone up to take a look. 15 mins later and still no one has arrived. I eventually got the movie started again and when I check out the next day the front desk discovers that the charge is still in fact on my bill and proceeds to remove it "again". 3. The hvac unit was so noisy that I had to turn it off just to be able to sleep. I was told later by the front desk that the hotel was a retrofit of an old building and there was still work to be done. She added that this is a common complaint for this location. I like to think of myself as open minded and usually pretty easy going but these events made for a stay chock full of interruptions. I hope they improve upon these things. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many private parties The hotel has a very nice location. The Waterfall terrace looked nice - but, unfortunately it was closed for a private party at lunchtime, and another private party following that - so I couldn't use it. The pool looked nice - but it was closed for a private party in the afternoon when I tried to use it. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here over 100 nights over the past two years and have never gotten a suite.. I am unsure how this happens but it appears as though the suits are reserved for only the people who pay for them. By the end of this calendar year, I will have stayed in excess of 210 nights.. And am still only getting upgraded to the spg floor yet others who have stayed far less are getting upgraded.. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless internet It will be good when this hotel chain finally gets with the program regarding internet. Not all guests are business travelers, and it is ridiculous to have to pay for internet. I have not stayed here for a couple years and yet the food in the bar is exactly the same...needs some updating. Staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy accesss to everywhere in Southern Cal On our girls getaway, we stayed at this hotel twice due to accessability to the area as well as John Wayne Airport. Check in was a breeze and they went out of their way to move us to connecting rooms. The Bar was friendly, lively, and drinks well made. Wonderful comfortable rooms. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I enjoyed the facilities very much. Initially, my room was too warm for my comfort, but an engineer came immediately and took swift care of the issue. Within ten minutes, everything was perfect and my room was a welcomed respite for the day. Thank you so much to the staff who made this possible. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new crossover rewards program with Sky Team is slow out of the gate It seems the electronic side of the program launch is ready to go but the benefits such as free in room internet as advertized are nott; even after calling to ask to have the matter looked intoj at this price point internet should not be extra anyways; other than that everything was quite nice. March 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>