The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good features The bed is comfortable and it has a great pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hote, Great service and convenient location. My daughter and I stayed there the night before she moved into college and it was a great choice for us. Comfortable room, great service, and convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Responsive Service. Hotel has great features This is my third stay (twice for business and recently with my wife and young kids). I stayed here recently with my family for Spring Break. Although our daily activities were centered around the Anaheim area, we chose this hotel for the following: 1. Easy access to major freeways 2. Awesome shopping and dining options - located right next to South Coast Plaza 3. Great hotel features - swimming pool and updated fitness center 4. Very Clean Hotel The staff (from the valet service to the front desk) is extremely responsive and courteous. We encountered a problem with one of our rooms in the evening and the front desk promptly resolved the situation by moving us to another room. I recommend this hotel for both business and family trips. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update When I booked this property, I was really excited to stay in a Westin again. But the hotel's condition left me seriously disappointed. The property is in serious need of an update. From the minute I walked in, I was surprised at how dated the common areas were. The guest room was no better - the carpet was so grimy and greasy that I slipped walking in, and the bathroom was outdated. The restaurant does not have a breakfast menu; they only offer a buffet that contained basic and bland food - and they did NOT take the "Go Green" voucher. I checked out 2 days early, after only spending 10 hours onsite. I would not recommend going back until the property is renovated. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property and location, but service lacking I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza several times with mixed experiences. On my latest visit, I called the hotel when I arrived at the airport to tell them I was waiting for the hotel shuttle. 40 minutes later, I called again only to be told I'd have to wait another 20 minutes. When I objected, they suggested I take a cab and the front desk would inform the manager-on-duty. I was met by the manager when I arrived, but received only an apology. It would have been very easy to correct this service failure with a credit of $15 on my bill to cover the cab fare. The staff need additional training to prevent service disappointments and resolve them when they do arise. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Westin, but... I've stayed in plenty of Westin hotels. Regardless of the annoying leaf-shaped soap that no human being can hold onto, I keep coming back to Westins because of their great locations and the SPG points. This hotel, however, I will avoid. The only reason is because they've chosen to use water that doesn't rinse the soap off your body. Whether using the sink or shower, you will never rinse the soap off. This was really annoying for me and my other business partners who were also staying there. Westin South Coast Plaza, fix your water and I'll stay there again. Otherwise, there's plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity. Westin Corporate - enough with the leaf soap. Nobody likes it. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by shower the water temperature in the shower never remained constant. the only reason i am bringing this up is because of the drought in California. With the water tempertature constantly changing I found taking a shower took twice as long as normal. I experinced this more than once at this hotel at which i stay one a mont. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD Outdoor Wedding All Night I am EXTREMELY disappointed in our stay at The Westin South Coast Plaza. Despite the great amenities, this is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. Way below Starwood standards. 1) There was a LOUD WEDDING poolside all evening. Half the hotel's rooms (including ours) face the pool. It was IMPOSSIBLE TO REST well for my Disneyland half marathon the next morning at 5:45 AM. 2) Valet parking is $28 PER DAY. Take note, that this is NOT per night, which was conveyed to me by the valet when I initially pulled up. I just saw when I checked out that we were charged $56 valet for a 2 night stay. RIDICULOUS. 3) The pool closed down at 5PM on our first day, rather than 11PM, which is standard. Again, because they had that LOUD WEDDING. Disappointed, becaused we booked our stay here because we wanted to spend time by the pool. 4) 10 minute wait on the phone just to order room service/poolside food. 5) Bug in my burger lettuce. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for shopping Stayed at Westin for concert at Segrestrom, which is walking distance. Also great location for shopping and restaurants at South Coast Plaza. Very nice hotel. Made our stay very convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Westin In Orange County! This is one great Westin hotel and I recommend it for a number of reasons. The location is perfect. It's literally right off of Interstate 405, you can walk to South Coast Plaza in seconds, it's close to Newport Beach, the ocean and beaches. The staff at the hotel are professional and attentive to your each and every need. Very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. As for eating in or dining at the hotel, the food and beverage is simply outstanding. Even a hamburger is gourmet in the lobby bar or through room service. Pinot Provence, the restaurant associated with and located within the hotel, is just extraordinary and renowned for its cuisine, and rightly so! You can count on this Westin property in the OC. It has everything you could possibly need for a superb visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine - except no advance notice of water outage, and then work overran Typical Westin for the most part, - which means good in my book. Just one real irritation. I turned up late on the Sunday night to find that there was no water until 6am the next morning. The note at reception was dated the day before, but they had made no attempt to contact guests to inform us. Not sure if the receptionists' offer of free water bottles was meant as a joke, but it was in slightly bad taste. It was too late to switch hotel... then the water ended up not coming back until 08:30am the next day. Not a good work day followed. First time this hotel has not had any water that I have heard of, but several colleagues have complained of no hot water on previous days. Be warned... June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good accomodations, excellent service and attention by the staff. Room comfort was superb. Will stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete letdown I was given a room that had been smoked in. The replacement room's tub was slow to drain. Final bill had phone charge for a call I did not make. The Director of Front Office emailed to let me know that he'd investigate and get back to me which he never did. Overall, a complete let down especially the room that had been smoked in and the lack of follow-up by the Dir. of Front Office April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! AC was on the loud side as noted by other reviewers. Good location close to the South Coast Plaza Shopping Mall. Lobby really needs to have free wi-fi! January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin My whole family enjoyed the stay August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is most comfortable. Hotel was well appointed, bright and the rooms were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. One disappointment was the hotel asking for a credit card to send me a small item I left behind. My company is a big client, would have thought they would cover shipping cost. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Front Desk Staff and Facilities Met the Westin Expectations I walked in after 6+ hours drive from SF and felt right at home after being greeted by Vickie at the Front Desk. + She was able to check me in early so I could freshening up before my 2 PM meeting. + She was very helpful and offered local attractions and shopping recommendation. + Clean and nicely sized room with in-room work out facilities. I will definitely looking to come back if I found myself in LA again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy experience with staff and the stay! The location is excellent- short distance from the beaches and close to the airport. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff is excellent, and special thanks to Theresa at the front desk- very helpful in addressing our reservation changes and a pleasure to work with! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelled reversation for second night Upon arriving in our room it looked very nice. I ordered the in room wifi and found it had a very weak signal. I called the service express and was transferred to some off site call center and wasted 45 min. with tech support and could not come to any satisfaction. I find tech support to be the most frustrating waste of time possible so I was not in a good mood. I tried to take a shower and found the bathroom had only hot and hot water. Much to hot for a shower. I went to the front desk and the MOD was not at all helpful so I cancelled my reservation for the second night and went to a competitor with very nice results. Could not tell you how disappointed with the quality of both room and service at a Westin facility. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Thank you for a great experience, Kevin at the bell stand made us feel very welcome on our arrival. The front office team were very accommodating and personal. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is excellent for the area attractions Hotel staff was very accommodating and location was perfect for our activities in the area. Good restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.are also a positive to this location. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great is all aspects!! I will canoe back many times! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking The cost of parking at the hotel is very.I live in Las Vegas and the parking at all the hotels is free. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the OC Since moving to San Diego, we make biannual leisure trips along with occasional business trips to the OC. The former is to visit family and friends. This is the second time we stayed at the Westin and it will be our preferred location in the future. The facilities were superb and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. We have one recommendation. We are a bit old fashioned and would like to see the hotel information displayed in a quickly viewable booklet in addition to the TV. TV menus can be confusing and slow to navigate. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff, room was ready early, service was outstanding. The room rate was very generous. I would definately return. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding & Reception Venue Held our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here and could not have been more pleased! We were in the Waterfall Terrace area for the ceremony and cocktail hour and in the Lido Room for the reception. Very clean hotel - food was fantastic - rooms are well appointed - but most important - the staff was superb!! Absolutely every staff member was professional and helpful and wanted our event to be memorable. We did not encounter one Westin employee who did not represent this hotel in the best possible light! May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I should have know this would be a bad experience when I received three reservations for one stay. One reservation for the March 3-5, 2013, second reservation for March 5, 2013, and third reservation March 6, 2013. Your hotel could not even honor the conference rate for the length of the conference. What a rip-off. Based upon similar experience by other conference attendees- the Airport Noise Symposium will not be returning to your hotel. My second issue has to do with the bathroom mirror in my room. The upper portion of the mirror has some gross splatter spots on it. If asked front desk staff on two different occasions to have it cleaned. The mirror was never cleaned. I have been attending conferences for over 20 years- this has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences. March 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>