The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is great EXCEPT the gym Wonderful Westin unless you like to work out in the morning. The gym is way too small for the hotel. You often have to wait for machines. Perfect other than that. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD Outdoor Wedding All Night I am EXTREMELY disappointed in our stay at The Westin South Coast Plaza. Despite the great amenities, this is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. Way below Starwood standards. 1) There was a LOUD WEDDING poolside all evening. Half the hotel's rooms (including ours) face the pool. It was IMPOSSIBLE TO REST well for my Disneyland half marathon the next morning at 5:45 AM. 2) Valet parking is $28 PER DAY. Take note, that this is NOT per night, which was conveyed to me by the valet when I initially pulled up. I just saw when I checked out that we were charged $56 valet for a 2 night stay. RIDICULOUS. 3) The pool closed down at 5PM on our first day, rather than 11PM, which is standard. Again, because they had that LOUD WEDDING. Disappointed, becaused we booked our stay here because we wanted to spend time by the pool. 4) 10 minute wait on the phone just to order room service/poolside food. 5) Bug in my burger lettuce. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Westin I'm working in the area and this is the closest Starwood property. The main thing that annoyed me was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower, it was a battle everymorning between luke warm or sudden burning water. There was no breakfast or lounge. Little SPG recognition upon checking in. Excluded from SPG promotions. Uncomfortable & old bed. Outdated rooms. And overcharged 2 days of Valet when I did not use it. Overall a very dissappointing stay - the only reason I'd come back would be for the SPG points, otherwise I'd choose one of the competitor hotels in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Friendly & helpful staff. Front desk staff is knowledgeable & accommodating. Great restaurant. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim We like it and it was very comfortable. I recommend car self parking should be FREE for hotel residents (guests). Also. reduce your food prices. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception From the reception desk, (the red head lady that checked me in, wish I knew her name) to my departure,the staff was thoughtful. Assisting with information was greatly appreciated. Can only improve have a club lounge for gold and platinum members. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good visit friendly professional staff ...great bed June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! AC was on the loud side as noted by other reviewers. Good location close to the South Coast Plaza Shopping Mall. Lobby really needs to have free wi-fi! January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was attentive The hotel has a very nice lobby area, and the staff are very hospitable. We were there for a girls softball tournament, and it is definitely more of a corporate hotel....but the staff was tolerant and patient, and very helpful! We got good recommendations for meals, and a very great rate. Thank you for accommodating our group. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the OC Since moving to San Diego, we make biannual leisure trips along with occasional business trips to the OC. The former is to visit family and friends. This is the second time we stayed at the Westin and it will be our preferred location in the future. The facilities were superb and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. We have one recommendation. We are a bit old fashioned and would like to see the hotel information displayed in a quickly viewable booklet in addition to the TV. TV menus can be confusing and slow to navigate. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, attentive staff I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day Weekend 2014. I arranged what I thought would be a complex stay, with different family members arriving and departing at different times. I booked the room, knowing that all my family members were arriving at the hotel before I was. I arranged with the hotel to let them check in early. The staff at the hotel handled these issues with ease. When I arrived late in the evening, the rest of my group had already checked in and were relaxing in their rooms. Easy. One member of my group also took the airport shuttle to and from the airport and said she had wonderful service from the driver. The staff were attentive to our needs, and fulfilled our requests without any problems. The front desk, valet, and airport shuttle staff all provided excellent service. We had a wonderful weekend, thanks to the staff at the Westin South Coast Plaza. Thank you! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features and the stay was pleasent We did not eat in the hotel...price was to high, especially since having lots of competition around. Beautiful hotel, up keeping and smell was FANTASTIC!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Convenient We had a family gathering and this hotel worked out so well as a central and convenient gathering place. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Good choice. The hotel was very busy the weekend we were there, but the hotel was staffed well for it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding & Reception Venue Held our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here and could not have been more pleased! We were in the Waterfall Terrace area for the ceremony and cocktail hour and in the Lido Room for the reception. Very clean hotel - food was fantastic - rooms are well appointed - but most important - the staff was superb!! Absolutely every staff member was professional and helpful and wanted our event to be memorable. We did not encounter one Westin employee who did not represent this hotel in the best possible light! May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD I arrived about 10 PM on the night of my reservation, Monday 9/23. I had reserved a king bed. I was told there were no kings left and got a room with two doubles and a shower head that was 5 feet high. I am 6'4" and 260 pounds. The next day one of my people told me they checked in at 10:20 and got a king bed. On top of that, there was a bug in one of the double beds when I checked in. I will never take my meeting back to this hotel. Very nice bar and wait stff though.( Gabrielle) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and accomodations The bar manager Johhny was excellent at taking care of us on Sunday with our bottomless mimosas and was very understanding. Also JJ was the best Server's assitant ever and should be promoted to a server since he was 10times better than the servers and had a above and beyond attitute which was so helpful. Also Joyce and Patrick and all the other front desk staff were more than exceptional! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Welcome! The Team at the Westin Costa Mesa strikes a perfect balance between warm and professional. Great location, beautiful property and OUTSTANDING TEAM! May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Checked in with 2 colleagues. 2 of us are platinum. I was offered a studio room with a Murphy bed while my fellow platinum co worker was offered an upgraded room. The hotel was oversold. After complaining, I was able to get into a room with 2 normal beds. Was not offered additional points, breakfast or even a bottled water. Very disappointed. Also, the bathroom was super outdated. It may have been clean but didn't look clean bc the tile, caulk, etc is so old. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty is in the Details The Westin South Coast Plaza has the advantage of unique location in one of the prettiest areas of the U.S. Beaches and a great airport nearby...world-class shopping across the street...wonderful restaurants a short walk away (Leatherby's Café Rouge, Marche Moderne, Capital Grille)...and literally a few hundred steps to a fine concert hall and theater (Segerstrom Center). The hotel's common areas sparkle and staff --from the valet parking attendant to the maids--are great. But some small details are ignored, such as no hotel directory in the rooms and no free Wi-Fi. Our junior suite was a bit threadbare--furniture had too many nicks and scrapes to count, a few small holes in a lampshade, exceedingly dated "art" on the walls, etc. This is a very good hotel today and with some additional investment could easily become world class. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the employees were so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank the wonderful employees at the hotel starting with the front desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They treated me with courtesy and were very attentive to my needs. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The food and the ambience at the resturant was top notch. I loved being able to walk over a bridge and go shopping and the close proximity of the airport. The shuttle service was great too!! I will definitely stay again. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Customer Service Stayed one night with my daughters after some serious shopping at the Mall. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the season. Small bar area but packed with guests. There was a huge Christmas tree outside. As always I love the distinct Westin scent and the comfy heavenly beds. The whole experience was heavenly! All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. A tradition has begun, we will be back every December. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Room We feel like we are on a Cheers episode. The same employees who remember us with a smile. We like the location, the room, the lobby and bar with waterfall. The air is filled with a refreshing scent. We closed the drapes and overslept in the heavenly bed and quiet room. It's all good here. We will be back again. Oh... had our welcome drinks and the Salty Dog was mixed perfectly. Cheers! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel was very centrally located. They were able to accommodate us with an early check in when our flight arrived early. The room was clean, however, the shower needs some minor caulk and grout maintenance. The only disappointment we had with our stay was in the restaurant. We tried to have dinner on Friday night at 9:15pm and were told that they had already closed. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved coming back I love coming into the entry with the fountain in the background. Bright and airy. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great selection on room service with delicious healthy choices too. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT HERE! This was the best of many great visits from San Diego for the past 12 years. They are getting better & better in the area of staff help, friendliness and genuine guest care. We came up for my husband's birthday, had dinner in the consistently good adjacent restaurant, walked to a play and had drinks at the bar. Every time I come here I feel like I'm home. April 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>