The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Westin, but... I've stayed in plenty of Westin hotels. Regardless of the annoying leaf-shaped soap that no human being can hold onto, I keep coming back to Westins because of their great locations and the SPG points. This hotel, however, I will avoid. The only reason is because they've chosen to use water that doesn't rinse the soap off your body. Whether using the sink or shower, you will never rinse the soap off. This was really annoying for me and my other business partners who were also staying there. Westin South Coast Plaza, fix your water and I'll stay there again. Otherwise, there's plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity. Westin Corporate - enough with the leaf soap. Nobody likes it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD Outdoor Wedding All Night I am EXTREMELY disappointed in our stay at The Westin South Coast Plaza. Despite the great amenities, this is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. Way below Starwood standards. 1) There was a LOUD WEDDING poolside all evening. Half the hotel's rooms (including ours) face the pool. It was IMPOSSIBLE TO REST well for my Disneyland half marathon the next morning at 5:45 AM. 2) Valet parking is $28 PER DAY. Take note, that this is NOT per night, which was conveyed to me by the valet when I initially pulled up. I just saw when I checked out that we were charged $56 valet for a 2 night stay. RIDICULOUS. 3) The pool closed down at 5PM on our first day, rather than 11PM, which is standard. Again, because they had that LOUD WEDDING. Disappointed, becaused we booked our stay here because we wanted to spend time by the pool. 4) 10 minute wait on the phone just to order room service/poolside food. 5) Bug in my burger lettuce. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Service I waited 40 minutes at the airport to be picked up. When I called to be picked up I was told 15 minutes. When I called after 20 minutes I was told that the shuttle was dropping off people and I would be picked up shortly. Meanwhile I watched several other hotel shuttles return to the airport numerous times. When I was finally picked up I was told that you had staffing and scheduling problems. NOT ACCEPTABLE!! When I was greeted at the desk Theresa asked me how I was and I told her how disappointed that I was. She was very understanding and gave me a food credit. But told me that she would tell her manager. As a Platinum member and a loyalist to Starwood I am very disappointed. BTW the food was just average. Caesar salad with shrimp for $22 should be more than that. The soup was good. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond.... Our recent five-night stay was hotel and service perfection. The room was comfortable, tasteful, and our preferences and special requests were honored warmly and promptly. Ms. Chu, a gracious professional manager, went out of her way to provide a special birthday surprise for my husband as well as to accommodate his special needs for bright light. The entire staff was friendly, quick to respond, and eager to assist. This hotel continues to maintain high standards, attractive ambiance, and the kind of service that makes us want to return. We highly praise and recommend the Westin South Coast Plaze. The surrounding area is classy and has something for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete letdown I was given a room that had been smoked in. The replacement room's tub was slow to drain. Final bill had phone charge for a call I did not make. The Director of Front Office emailed to let me know that he'd investigate and get back to me which he never did. Overall, a complete let down especially the room that had been smoked in and the lack of follow-up by the Dir. of Front Office April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine - except no advance notice of water outage, and then work overran Typical Westin for the most part, - which means good in my book. Just one real irritation. I turned up late on the Sunday night to find that there was no water until 6am the next morning. The note at reception was dated the day before, but they had made no attempt to contact guests to inform us. Not sure if the receptionists' offer of free water bottles was meant as a joke, but it was in slightly bad taste. It was too late to switch hotel... then the water ended up not coming back until 08:30am the next day. Not a good work day followed. First time this hotel has not had any water that I have heard of, but several colleagues have complained of no hot water on previous days. Be warned... June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel staff at any Westin I stay almost exclusively at SPG hotels. The staff at the Westin Costa Mesa is outstanding. They are incredibly friendly, helpful and flexible with requests. I especially find the valets/doorman to be outstanding. As Westins go, this is one of the better ones and a great value. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Enjoy the stay in the hotel. The pool is definitely a 100% plus. Clean water and nice out in the sun and in the moon. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! AC was on the loud side as noted by other reviewers. Good location close to the South Coast Plaza Shopping Mall. Lobby really needs to have free wi-fi! January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice... Conveniently located with plenty of shopping, dining and local attractions close by. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelled reversation for second night Upon arriving in our room it looked very nice. I ordered the in room wifi and found it had a very weak signal. I called the service express and was transferred to some off site call center and wasted 45 min. with tech support and could not come to any satisfaction. I find tech support to be the most frustrating waste of time possible so I was not in a good mood. I tried to take a shower and found the bathroom had only hot and hot water. Much to hot for a shower. I went to the front desk and the MOD was not at all helpful so I cancelled my reservation for the second night and went to a competitor with very nice results. Could not tell you how disappointed with the quality of both room and service at a Westin facility. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Responsiveness Thank you for your excellent hotel! The staff was terrific, and I'd like to commend Ms. Cynthia Collazo who was so professional and responsive to my request to retrieve and ship a clothing item my daughter forgot in the room. My only 'wish' is that your restaurant be open for a longer period in the morning so that guest from the west coast might enjoy a late breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service We've had a great weekend! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the OC Since moving to San Diego, we make biannual leisure trips along with occasional business trips to the OC. The former is to visit family and friends. This is the second time we stayed at the Westin and it will be our preferred location in the future. The facilities were superb and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. We have one recommendation. We are a bit old fashioned and would like to see the hotel information displayed in a quickly viewable booklet in addition to the TV. TV menus can be confusing and slow to navigate. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located for USTA events The Westin's location is perfect for southern California tennis events. The ambience of the hotel along with the decor are excellent. One issue we had was that maid service was being performed in our room in the late afternoon. We just returened from a tennis match and could not freshen up. The manager, however was gracious and comped us free drinks at the bar while we aited for the maid to finish. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding & Reception Venue Held our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here and could not have been more pleased! We were in the Waterfall Terrace area for the ceremony and cocktail hour and in the Lido Room for the reception. Very clean hotel - food was fantastic - rooms are well appointed - but most important - the staff was superb!! Absolutely every staff member was professional and helpful and wanted our event to be memorable. We did not encounter one Westin employee who did not represent this hotel in the best possible light! May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I should have know this would be a bad experience when I received three reservations for one stay. One reservation for the March 3-5, 2013, second reservation for March 5, 2013, and third reservation March 6, 2013. Your hotel could not even honor the conference rate for the length of the conference. What a rip-off. Based upon similar experience by other conference attendees- the Airport Noise Symposium will not be returning to your hotel. My second issue has to do with the bathroom mirror in my room. The upper portion of the mirror has some gross splatter spots on it. If asked front desk staff on two different occasions to have it cleaned. The mirror was never cleaned. I have been attending conferences for over 20 years- this has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD I arrived about 10 PM on the night of my reservation, Monday 9/23. I had reserved a king bed. I was told there were no kings left and got a room with two doubles and a shower head that was 5 feet high. I am 6'4" and 260 pounds. The next day one of my people told me they checked in at 10:20 and got a king bed. On top of that, there was a bug in one of the double beds when I checked in. I will never take my meeting back to this hotel. Very nice bar and wait stff though.( Gabrielle) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the employees were so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank the wonderful employees at the hotel starting with the front desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They treated me with courtesy and were very attentive to my needs. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The food and the ambience at the resturant was top notch. I loved being able to walk over a bridge and go shopping and the close proximity of the airport. The shuttle service was great too!! I will definitely stay again. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Checked in with 2 colleagues. 2 of us are platinum. I was offered a studio room with a Murphy bed while my fellow platinum co worker was offered an upgraded room. The hotel was oversold. After complaining, I was able to get into a room with 2 normal beds. Was not offered additional points, breakfast or even a bottled water. Very disappointed. Also, the bathroom was super outdated. It may have been clean but didn't look clean bc the tile, caulk, etc is so old. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty is in the Details The Westin South Coast Plaza has the advantage of unique location in one of the prettiest areas of the U.S. Beaches and a great airport nearby...world-class shopping across the street...wonderful restaurants a short walk away (Leatherby's Café Rouge, Marche Moderne, Capital Grille)...and literally a few hundred steps to a fine concert hall and theater (Segerstrom Center). The hotel's common areas sparkle and staff --from the valet parking attendant to the maids--are great. But some small details are ignored, such as no hotel directory in the rooms and no free Wi-Fi. Our junior suite was a bit threadbare--furniture had too many nicks and scrapes to count, a few small holes in a lampshade, exceedingly dated "art" on the walls, etc. This is a very good hotel today and with some additional investment could easily become world class. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hote, Great service and convenient location. My daughter and I stayed there the night before she moved into college and it was a great choice for us. Comfortable room, great service, and convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Westin In Orange County! This is one great Westin hotel and I recommend it for a number of reasons. The location is perfect. It's literally right off of Interstate 405, you can walk to South Coast Plaza in seconds, it's close to Newport Beach, the ocean and beaches. The staff at the hotel are professional and attentive to your each and every need. Very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. As for eating in or dining at the hotel, the food and beverage is simply outstanding. Even a hamburger is gourmet in the lobby bar or through room service. Pinot Provence, the restaurant associated with and located within the hotel, is just extraordinary and renowned for its cuisine, and rightly so! You can count on this Westin property in the OC. It has everything you could possibly need for a superb visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good features The bed is comfortable and it has a great pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Customer Service Stayed one night with my daughters after some serious shopping at the Mall. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the season. Small bar area but packed with guests. There was a huge Christmas tree outside. As always I love the distinct Westin scent and the comfy heavenly beds. The whole experience was heavenly! All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. A tradition has begun, we will be back every December. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Room We feel like we are on a Cheers episode. The same employees who remember us with a smile. We like the location, the room, the lobby and bar with waterfall. The air is filled with a refreshing scent. We closed the drapes and overslept in the heavenly bed and quiet room. It's all good here. We will be back again. Oh... had our welcome drinks and the Salty Dog was mixed perfectly. Cheers! May 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>