The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza many times for work but recently stayed for the first time with my children for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. On this trip, we ate a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. We ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It was a really nice stay and my kids enjoyed it as well. It's close to the airport, beach, shopping and so much more. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near OC airport This is a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. Parking is a little expensive for the area and they have no Club Floor so it does not measure up with other SPG properties in the area with the exception of location. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! AC was on the loud side as noted by other reviewers. Good location close to the South Coast Plaza Shopping Mall. Lobby really needs to have free wi-fi! January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green initiative Do not elect to take the green initiative. I did in order to receive additional SPG points and my room was only "cleaned" once during my five day stay. No clean towels/sheets is unacceptable of a starwood hotel and should never be an option given to guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely nothing to complain about. Typical Westin. Don't forget to visit the wonderful pool on the second floor and enjoy a drink at the bar that has a view of a most incredible fountain outside in the courtyard. One of the greatest malls short walk away, as are all of the many theatre, symphony and other art options. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay After planning an anniversary night out for my wife, I assured some type of recognition from the hotel. That did not happen even after the mention when booking. Very surprised at the lack of detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while our son played in a baseball tournament around the area. Great location - convenient to Irvine, Orange County, Costa Mesa baseball fields. Room was a little smaller than expected, but everything else was top notch. Service was great, friendly and attentive. Parking is expensive - $24 - $36 per night. Pool was warm. Mall is just across the bridge - very convenient. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Pets I travel with a pet and the Westin accommodate dogs so well. There is a park nearby and the dog loved the quiet walks. Recommend if you have a dog with you. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th weekend excels for service, great poolside service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay Great person checking us in --friendly, efficient and helpful. DELICIOUS room service, and really comfortable rooms. While I did not get to use the lobby amenities (the garden with the waterfall) I certainly look forward to doing so next visit as it was so inviting. Altogether a pleasure. I was there on the fifth night of a three-city business trip so was tired and tired of being in hotels. This property provided a welcome respite and truly refreshing stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities and Friendly Staff This was a great location in Orange County for business. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and transportation was outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was very visually pleasing and great architecture around the hotel as well. The food was delicious, but over priced and the rooms were very comfortable but a bit out dated. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Westin I'm working in the area and this is the closest Starwood property. The main thing that annoyed me was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower, it was a battle everymorning between luke warm or sudden burning water. There was no breakfast or lounge. Little SPG recognition upon checking in. Excluded from SPG promotions. Uncomfortable & old bed. Outdated rooms. And overcharged 2 days of Valet when I did not use it. Overall a very dissappointing stay - the only reason I'd come back would be for the SPG points, otherwise I'd choose one of the competitor hotels in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the OC Since moving to San Diego, we make biannual leisure trips along with occasional business trips to the OC. The former is to visit family and friends. This is the second time we stayed at the Westin and it will be our preferred location in the future. The facilities were superb and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. We have one recommendation. We are a bit old fashioned and would like to see the hotel information displayed in a quickly viewable booklet in addition to the TV. TV menus can be confusing and slow to navigate. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet charges are excessive July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs new towels! We always enjoy our stays at Westin .. the staff was incredible. Greetings both at the door, the front desk and the bartender was all very friendly and helpful. The one complaint we have is the bathroom towels were terrible..very worn and sad looking. We choose not to have room service each day but wound up with these towelsand no where to hang them to dry. i did not shower the day we left..wet towel..ick! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding & Reception Venue Held our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here and could not have been more pleased! We were in the Waterfall Terrace area for the ceremony and cocktail hour and in the Lido Room for the reception. Very clean hotel - food was fantastic - rooms are well appointed - but most important - the staff was superb!! Absolutely every staff member was professional and helpful and wanted our event to be memorable. We did not encounter one Westin employee who did not represent this hotel in the best possible light! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I appreciated the friendliness of the staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I should have know this would be a bad experience when I received three reservations for one stay. One reservation for the March 3-5, 2013, second reservation for March 5, 2013, and third reservation March 6, 2013. Your hotel could not even honor the conference rate for the length of the conference. What a rip-off. Based upon similar experience by other conference attendees- the Airport Noise Symposium will not be returning to your hotel. My second issue has to do with the bathroom mirror in my room. The upper portion of the mirror has some gross splatter spots on it. If asked front desk staff on two different occasions to have it cleaned. The mirror was never cleaned. I have been attending conferences for over 20 years- this has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great service. My husband and I had a nice stay at this hotel. However, to me it fell a little short from some of the other Westin Hotels. Overall, it was a nice weekend getaway. I do have to say the staff was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was most impressed by the attention of the staff and the inclusion of a Heavenly Bed package for my dog. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD I arrived about 10 PM on the night of my reservation, Monday 9/23. I had reserved a king bed. I was told there were no kings left and got a room with two doubles and a shower head that was 5 feet high. I am 6'4" and 260 pounds. The next day one of my people told me they checked in at 10:20 and got a king bed. On top of that, there was a bug in one of the double beds when I checked in. I will never take my meeting back to this hotel. Very nice bar and wait stff though.( Gabrielle) September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room furniture was worn down Room needs updating-very tired looking June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the employees were so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank the wonderful employees at the hotel starting with the front desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They treated me with courtesy and were very attentive to my needs. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The food and the ambience at the resturant was top notch. I loved being able to walk over a bridge and go shopping and the close proximity of the airport. The shuttle service was great too!! I will definitely stay again. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Checked in with 2 colleagues. 2 of us are platinum. I was offered a studio room with a Murphy bed while my fellow platinum co worker was offered an upgraded room. The hotel was oversold. After complaining, I was able to get into a room with 2 normal beds. Was not offered additional points, breakfast or even a bottled water. Very disappointed. Also, the bathroom was super outdated. It may have been clean but didn't look clean bc the tile, caulk, etc is so old. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty is in the Details The Westin South Coast Plaza has the advantage of unique location in one of the prettiest areas of the U.S. Beaches and a great airport nearby...world-class shopping across the street...wonderful restaurants a short walk away (Leatherby's Café Rouge, Marche Moderne, Capital Grille)...and literally a few hundred steps to a fine concert hall and theater (Segerstrom Center). The hotel's common areas sparkle and staff --from the valet parking attendant to the maids--are great. But some small details are ignored, such as no hotel directory in the rooms and no free Wi-Fi. Our junior suite was a bit threadbare--furniture had too many nicks and scrapes to count, a few small holes in a lampshade, exceedingly dated "art" on the walls, etc. This is a very good hotel today and with some additional investment could easily become world class. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to everything Stayed overnight to facilitate a seminar for convenience. Check in and out was a breeze and I rested well. Food at banquet was average. The rest of my experience was excellent June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Customer Service Stayed one night with my daughters after some serious shopping at the Mall. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the season. Small bar area but packed with guests. There was a huge Christmas tree outside. As always I love the distinct Westin scent and the comfy heavenly beds. The whole experience was heavenly! All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. A tradition has begun, we will be back every December. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is great EXCEPT the gym Wonderful Westin unless you like to work out in the morning. The gym is way too small for the hotel. You often have to wait for machines. Perfect other than that. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>