The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for party function. We stayed overnight - reserved a block of rooms - had a 100th Birthday Celebration - Cocktails at the Water Fall Terrace and reception at Lido Room- We had so much fun and wonderful complements from our guest. Excellent staff that worked with us all the way. February 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy This was not a good stay at all. I was given a standard room though I had reserved a deluxe. When I complained, I was handed two bottles of water and a robe and told that I now had a deluxe room. An iPhone clock and wifi were later added after I asked. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has NO HOT WATER I checked into this hotel on Friday morning. On Sunday afternoon, I went on a 5 mile hike, came back at 7:30 pm dusty and needing a shower. After waiting several minutes... no hot water. I got dressed, went down to the front desk only to be told there was a hot water outage. The manager claimed guests were notified, and could not explain why I was not notified of the outage. I invited him to send a staff person up to my room to find the alleged notification, but he declined. I NEVER HEARD OF A BUSINESS HOTEL WITH NO HOT WATER. The manager had some advance notice-- I would have checked out in the morning, had I known the extent of the problem ( a 12 hour outage!!!), which is probably why they didn't tell anyone. I've stayed at Westins nearly every week for the last year, and am baffled at how this could happen. The manager claimed he didn't have authority to refund the charge for this night. I am NOT paying for a hotel with no hot water. I am cancelling my future Westin reservations and will happily find a hotel with hot water and competent management. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best option for area Poor SPG recognition. Old rooms. Poor service. Can tell nothing good about this property May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Standards The room was not clean and not cleaned thoroughly each day. Loud noise early in the morning, 6am, created by hotel service staff. Refused service in the restaurant because staff wanted to leave early. Poor dining options. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I only stay at Westin hotels around the country. This hotel is below average. Showers need updating - room smelled old. Staff not nearly as nice as other Westin hotels. just not up to par December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. Met my needs. Hotel is lovely. Rooms very clean. In room coffee pot didn't work. Telephone next to bed didn't work. Charged me (twice) for wireless Internet despite my SPG level. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was fabulous. It was our anniversary and they sent us complimentary champagne and fruit to our room. Also comped parking. We would stay here again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Convenient Location, Great Staff, Comfy Beds, Warm Pool...what more could you ask for?? We love this hotel April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping never came the first day, I returned to my room in the evening to find an unmade bed, etc. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the remodel but would expect the towels to be updated too... they are getting a little rough and road weary. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Facilities for Elites; Needs Work This is an aging hotel that I have stayed at several times. This experience was my worst at this hotel (or any other Westin, for that matter…. but still not a terrible experience, just disappointing). The rooms seem to all be about the same, except for the view (and, of course, number of beds and accessibility)…none of which are particularly good or bad. I have never been offered any type of suite upgrade as a Platinum at this hotel…. which is very unusual if they actually have suites. The rooms are typical, but aging Westin: very comfortable beds and great showers. There is no club/concierge lounge. Parking is expensive for a non-city hotel ($20 for self –park). Check-in was untypically slow: no one at elite area, one clerk checking in one person and one open clerk. The open clerk asked me to “wait a minute” and then disappeared never to be seen again, but replaced by 2 new clerks who totally ignored me until I asked if they could check me in…. all in all it took about 10 minutes. Location is great – right across from the South Coast Plaza shopping mall and only about a 5-minute drive to airport. They provide shuttle service to/from John Wayne airport on the hour/half –hour…but you have to call for it (different than my experience at other hotels with scheduled shuttles)…. I ended up waiting almost an hour at the airport for a shuttle, which apparently never would have come unless I had called. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined My Wedding Night I reserved a block of rooms at this hotel because I was getting married at a nearby facility. The agent who helped with my block reservation was very accommodating. The front desk staff was helpful, they gave our guests directions to the different events. The bridal party checked into the presidential suite at the hotel the night before. My mom was suppose to stay in her room both nights, she is disabled. My husband and I were to get a suite for the wedding night. The bridal party had planned to decorate the room between the ceremony and reception with flowers, champagne and flowers. While we were at the wedding they checked my mom out of her room (which was frustrating because we gave the front desk staff specific directions the morning of the wedding) The hotel staff checked someone else in my mom’s room moved her things to another room but left all her jewelry in the safe. Not only did they give my suite room away to someone else It was not ready at 4:30 when the bridal party went to set up with the florist. At some point the staff put the champagne (not the one we had brought but a cheap bottle) on ice in my sisters room (different last night) name) and never moved my luggage or my husband’s to our new room. So at 11:00 after the reception was over we had to drag our own luggage to a room which was not a suite it was tiny and dark and our champagne was missing, The room was tiny and not a suite. So we made the best of it and closed down the bar with the rest of our friends. When I called to complain after we returned from the honey moon no one called me back. I left 4 messages for 3 different manager and never go a response back. The worst part of it they never credited my Starwood account for the stays, or made any effort to reimburse me for my stay, they even overcharged us for the valet parking. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and attentive staff This hotel has a perfect location right off the highway, close to the airport, close to over 50 restaurants covering all price ranges, and a bridge to one of the great malls in America. Staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and providing a suite upgrade. I forgot my phone in the shuttle and was running late for a flight, and the hotel radioed the driver and he immediately turned around to get it returned. Made my flight only because of this attentiveness. Not the newest Westin, but they are doing a good job of trying to keep it clean. Pool area and fitness center look great If there is a negative, it is the parking rate of $20.00 a day. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing staff didn't offset the overall negative experience of our stay Let's start with the positives: The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful (although they couldn't help address our specific grievances, they did try). The hotel is pet friendly, and doesn't even charge a fee (very hard to find these days). There are plenty of amazing places to exercise a dog nearby. The beds are very very comfortable. We did not swim but the pool looked amazing - very clean and welcoming. We did not use the exercise room but it looked busy (busy but not full) and had a great view (overlooked the pool). The catering for my friends’ wedding and the breakfast buffet the morning after was amazing – the wait staff was so incredibly accommodating. Though I wouldn’t recommend you stay at this hotel, if you need an event catered they sure do a fantastic job (though I don’t know how the pricing is). On to the negatives: The first impression of the room was disappointing. Our dog sniffed out an old crusty piece of chicken that someone had jammed under a chair (housekeeping must not have found it). Because it didn’t stink we merely threw it away instead of requesting a new room. On day 2 of our stay we saw and killed a beetle in the room (I don’t think it was a roach but we didn’t let it live long enough to find out). Again, nothing to call the desk about, but up on the third floor I wouldn’t expect that bugs should be that common. Parking is more expensive than it should be. If you don’t know the price, call in advance to find out, as it is a pretty significant daily charge to park on the top level of a ramp that is about a block or more away from the front door. They couldn’t seem to coordinate between the ramp and the front desk. For 6 exits during our 2 night stay, they had to call the front desk every time to verify they could charge it to our room (we gave them our key cards but apparently that wasn’t enough). We did discuss this with the front desk and they gave us new cards in an attempt to alleviate the issue, but by then we were already at the end of our stay. The internet is not worth the money. The connection is incredibly slow, and they “bundled” our internet with our parking which didn’t make it any cheaper because they insisted on charging us for our entire stay instead of simply the days we used the internet. If I had known this in advance I wouldn’t have been so frustrated, but I received mixed messages from the front desk staff when I gave them the ok to bundle it with the parking. From what I was told when we signed up, we would only be charged the bundle rate for the days we used the internet. Upon checkout I was told the bundle price is for your entire stay. The rooms are in dire need of an update. The carpet was dark, stained and damp. The curtains took some serious muscle to close (they jammed on the track). The windows were dirty. The bathroom was dated. The lobby carpet was stained near the elevators (very noticeable). The elevators were old, clunky, and the paneling / mirror was pulled out in one or more of them (seemed a repair or replacement was never completed). A room in our hallway had a tray of dirty dishes sitting outside the door for over 12 hours. We saw housekeeping in the hallway during the 12 hours and figured they would pick it up, but they didn’t. Upon check out we saw an “honor bar” charge and asked what that was for (we hadn’t touched the bar). We were told it was for the bottled water in the room. There are 2 bottles of water left in your room. Be aware that one of them is complementary and the other is charged. We merely looked at the label on one bottle and saw “complementary” and assumed they were both free, even though the 2 labels SAID different things but LOOKED exactly the same. It was a small charge but the principle of the thing bothered us. It seemed sneaky to have the labeling look so similar. Our own fault for not reading both labels but I don’t make a habit of reading every label on every little thing they leave in the room, especially when the first label we read said “complementary.” All in all, if we hadn’t been there for a friend’s wedding, there is no way we would have stayed through the duration of our reservation. We were pretty consistently disappointed with our experience. This hotel is not worth the price tag until it does some serious updates to the rooms and improves the internet speed. I’m staying in a lower quality hotel right now for much less, with high speed internet, free parking, a fridge, microwave, etc. It seems the more you pay the less you get. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel staff at any Westin I stay almost exclusively at SPG hotels. The staff at the Westin Costa Mesa is outstanding. They are incredibly friendly, helpful and flexible with requests. I especially find the valets/doorman to be outstanding. As Westins go, this is one of the better ones and a great value. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent At Every Level Sometimes you stay at a hotel and find some areas not at a 100% level, The Westin South South Coast Plaza is a hotel that when there is some issue wrong, it is addressed and taken care of immediately. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and want you to know that from the people who open the front door for for you when you arrive, the front desk agents, (Ksenia and Nadine) the Manager's like Patrick, Lead Front Desk agent, Tri,the Director of Sales, and Trisha in Sales, this is a team whose main focus is the well being of each guest. Don't waste time reading reviews about this hotel unless you focus on the hotel and the people. A GREAT HOTEL AT EVERY LEVEL!!!!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay When I checked in there was a new employee servicing me. I had requested a refrigerator on the phone when I made my reservation. When I had asked at check in she had to request again. Once in my room I waited at least 30 minutes and nothing was delivered. I called the service express line and they explained to me that they was again no request for a refrigerator . After my first night stay I woke up with 3 HUGE bug bites. After each night I would at least wake up with 2 more. I am not sure if every room is pet friendly but it certainly had a cleanliness issue to receive that many bites in a 4 night stay. Also, was pretty disappointed there was not a jacuzzi on the premises. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff greeted us with smiles and all who we encountered were very helpful and nice. The facility was having some work done in the courtyard so it was a bit noisy with the jack hammers going but I guess there is not really a good time to do that. The only 2 minor issues were that I noticed was that the bath shower tile grout was dirty. and you can here the guests in the next room. Other than that all was good as are all of the Westin's we have stayed . Great location from huge mall across the street and only 20 minutes from Disneyland. We had room service for breakfast and it was delicious but a bit pricey. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Westin In Orange County! This is one great Westin hotel and I recommend it for a number of reasons. The location is perfect. It's literally right off of Interstate 405, you can walk to South Coast Plaza in seconds, it's close to Newport Beach, the ocean and beaches. The staff at the hotel are professional and attentive to your each and every need. Very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. As for eating in or dining at the hotel, the food and beverage is simply outstanding. Even a hamburger is gourmet in the lobby bar or through room service. Pinot Provence, the restaurant associated with and located within the hotel, is just extraordinary and renowned for its cuisine, and rightly so! You can count on this Westin property in the OC. It has everything you could possibly need for a superb visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend away Lovely hotel in a great location. The room was mainly very clean but not sure what was splattered all over our bathroom mirror. Not sure why the cleaning staff would have missed that either. Check in staff awesome, check out awesome, beds were comfy. Very annoyed by getting my final folio and then getting a new one saying I was being charged $4.17 for something from an Honor Bar? I used nothing extra nor ate anything extra so this put a sour note on what would have been a normally great experience. Too bad it had to end that way...Trying to reach the hotel to discuss. Overall would still recommend this hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located for USTA events The Westin's location is perfect for southern California tennis events. The ambience of the hotel along with the decor are excellent. One issue we had was that maid service was being performed in our room in the late afternoon. We just returened from a tennis match and could not freshen up. The manager, however was gracious and comped us free drinks at the bar while we aited for the maid to finish. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin hotel Stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. It's in a great location, right next to South Coast Plaza (with a connected walkway to the mall). Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are in excellent shape, and the gym has plenty of cardio equipment (but not much in the way of weights). My only complaint about this property is it's non-existent SPG recognition. If you're an elite, just expect a room upgrade to one on a higher floor. From what I've heard, if you want a suite, you really have to push for it when checking in. But the standard rooms are nice enough that I don't really care. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Responsiveness Thank you for your excellent hotel! The staff was terrific, and I'd like to commend Ms. Cynthia Collazo who was so professional and responsive to my request to retrieve and ship a clothing item my daughter forgot in the room. My only 'wish' is that your restaurant be open for a longer period in the morning so that guest from the west coast might enjoy a late breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again I will keep my review brief. We ordered a movie, it was cut off 15 minutes before the end, seems they had a hotel wide issue. Both nights I stayed there was a gathering of people outside yelling and carrying on in a drunken state. the second night at 12:30am, I called the FD and told them it needed to stop. 8 hours later, the morning of my check out I had already been charged for my stay and if I had any disputes then I would have had to deal with the front desk and having charges reversed on my card. Not to mention the "rain shower head" in the bathroom is ridiculously slow! Poor experience, never again! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice... Conveniently located with plenty of shopping, dining and local attractions close by. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to shopping I stayed at the Westin in connection with a wedding that we were attending at the local OC performing arts center. I have always had an excellent experience at Westins, and this one was no exception. The hotel is located across the street from a high-end mall, which played a critical role when we were missing items and things needed to be purchased. The only complaint I have is with the Westin Workout Program. After requesting a pair of running shoes, it took over 1 hour for the shoes to be delivered to my room. While the shoes were brand new, the duration it took for them to be delivered is perplexing. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I stay at typically only Starwood hotels and this Westin actually surprised me. Although clean by first look, the counter top where both tv and desk were sitting were covered with old stains which gave the appearance and feel of being dirty. Additionally, the phone and TV remote were not clean. THe phone had a whitesh looking creamy stain on the cordless handset and when scrapped with the room key card, some of it came off leading me to believe the phone was not cleaned nor disinfected. The TV remote also had built up grime on it. Although I am not handicapped, as a Gold member, they placed me in a handicap room. Not only was the TV farrr away but there was no full length mirror in the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Westin I'm working in the area and this is the closest Starwood property. The main thing that annoyed me was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower, it was a battle everymorning between luke warm or sudden burning water. There was no breakfast or lounge. Little SPG recognition upon checking in. Excluded from SPG promotions. Uncomfortable & old bed. Outdated rooms. And overcharged 2 days of Valet when I did not use it. Overall a very dissappointing stay - the only reason I'd come back would be for the SPG points, otherwise I'd choose one of the competitor hotels in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service We've had a great weekend! September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>