The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A. One thing I am not happy cause they charge extra money when I leaving, I have been pay online booking, but they still charging close to $500 everyone keep it in mind to check your bank statement... May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best option for area Poor SPG recognition. Old rooms. Poor service. Can tell nothing good about this property May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Staff made sure everything went perfectly May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needing improvement The facility was nice but very disappointed in the helpfulness of the staff. I was shocked that the staff knew nothing about how to help us get around. They acted like they were new to the area. Also, their little store on site had basically nothing available and closed extremely early. If we needed anything we had to walk to get it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete letdown I was given a room that had been smoked in. The replacement room's tub was slow to drain. Final bill had phone charge for a call I did not make. The Director of Front Office emailed to let me know that he'd investigate and get back to me which he never did. Overall, a complete let down especially the room that had been smoked in and the lack of follow-up by the Dir. of Front Office April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we stay in Orange County We usually visit Orange County twice a year for a week each time and always stay at the Westin South Coast. The staff is always helpful and attentive from the front desk to the bell desk to the valets to housekeeping. The Junior Suites are perfect for us with plenty of room if our California children and grandchildren want to hang out for a while. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel staff is always quick to accommodate any special needs. Nana in the front office did an excellent job of answering some questions prior to this past visit and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. They have a very nice gym and pool and the best shopping mall in Southern California is across the street. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance in addition to the fine restaurant at the hotel. We don't even consider staying anywhere else. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our second stay at this hotel and the best to date… we will return. From the time we entered the building until the time we left, the staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. The door was opened and greeting given to everyone who entered/departed. Cooper, one of the bellhop/parking staff was amazingly attentive to every single person who went in and out of the door. (was waiting for car and observed) Check in & out by Jasmine, a lovely lady at the front desk was so very professional and the absolute best Platinum recognition to date. Impeccable, outstanding service. The hotel is right across the street from South Coast Plaza, a shopper's paradise and is connected with a bridge over the street. Starbucks in the lobby adjacent area as well as right through the door as you enter the Mall. Cannot comment on the hotel facilities (gym/pool) as we spent our time at South Coast. Someday when we return for a longer stay we shall enjoy the hotel's facilities as well. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Bed...old room Heavenly bed is great, but the room was old and dirty. 30 minutes for shower to drain. Stains on furniture and head board made the room feel dirty. Towel rack placed in front of sink made the bathroom difficult to even brush teeth. Used to be great hotel and have previously been happy.....now it is just old and sad. Staff was great! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I stay at typically only Starwood hotels and this Westin actually surprised me. Although clean by first look, the counter top where both tv and desk were sitting were covered with old stains which gave the appearance and feel of being dirty. Additionally, the phone and TV remote were not clean. THe phone had a whitesh looking creamy stain on the cordless handset and when scrapped with the room key card, some of it came off leading me to believe the phone was not cleaned nor disinfected. The TV remote also had built up grime on it. Although I am not handicapped, as a Gold member, they placed me in a handicap room. Not only was the TV farrr away but there was no full length mirror in the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall it was a nice experience. I brought in and paid for a group of 6 for a meeting and there was zero appreciation for that which was disappointing and I am a SPG member. Other hotels will automatically upgrade me to a suite or show some gratitude but there was nothing "extra" done from the hotel. No overnight parking was comped either, it was just day parking so that was miscommunicated as well. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff I was amazed at how nice and attentive the staff was. My fiancé and I plan on only staying at Westin hotels from now on. I was so pleased with the service! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel When we go to Southern CA, we always stay here. The service is excellent. And South Coast Shopping Plaza is across the Bridge. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin This was my second stay at the Westin in two weeks. Everything was wonderful except this time our room didn't have a safe. We stayed for 4 nights. I had to carry all of my jewelry with me every time we left the hotel to go to a meeting. Our room the previous week had a safe. Staff was excellent and remembered our names. Pinot Restaurant is excellent with great service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Great location and everybody from the frontdesk to the hotel staff were great and very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable, professional Great hotel all around. We enjoyed our stay and loved the quick access to the mall and relaxing yet professional stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging hotel, but great staff Everyone in the hotel was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Most surprising was the reaction to a housekeeping service call I made. I went through the bedding and found a few hairs in the sheets. I called, requested all the sheets and pillow cases be changed, and it was done. Great. Later that evening, a bottle of wine and strawberries were sent up as recompense. Totally unnecessary, but quite welcomed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice people, lovely location I would stay again, this hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Nothing to say that would alter my thinking a very nice experience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS FRONT DESK INCREDIBLE.......ROOM SERVICE HAS GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hope improvement spent >30 min for checking due to gap in price between my booking and reception. when I came to the room, bed making was not completed. No shampoo or conditioner was there March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Wonderful , clean facilities, friendly staff, desk manager Joyce is very helpful and professional. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend experience The staff is friendly, efficient, eager to provide excellent service. Lobby lounge/bar is inviting, comfortable, with relaxing view of water fall beside outdoor patio seating. Room was spacious and well appointed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great balance of comfort and luxury I have stayed at the Westin while attending the same conference for the last 3 years and it has always been a wonderful experience, a great balance of comfort and luxury. I was told by the staff that they will be renovating within the next year so I am really looking forward to the staying there next year! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with no hot water and slow restaurant service The hotel is nice and the front desk staff are friendly. However, on several occasions, I had to take a cold shower as there was no hot water. In addition, the lobby restaurant service is extremely slow. The food was good but I won't dine there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have stayed many times We teach a class at this hotel on a regular basis. I don't always stay overnight, but decided to this time. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. I am sorry I didn't write down her name. The staff always gives me a warm welcome. My husband forgot his jacket in the bar area and they made sure to deliver it to our room. The surrounding area is so pretty and there are many great restaurants. My only disappointment was the restaurant downstairs. We had lunch there on a Sunday. Limited time and they only have a brunch menu with NOTHING healthy on the menu. I was with two others and we were having a meeting. I asked if they could make a salad. Per the chef, NO!! Funny thing is there was a small salad on the other two plates. The waiter said the chef was in a 'mood'. Will not go back. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room noise The room was extremely warm so i set the thermostat to 65. While i slept or didn't sleep the air/heater went off all night makeing a very loud roar each time it went on. OMG! A terrible nights sleep. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Everthing We just finished a long weekend at the Westin. All staff members were helpful and attentive. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel at least 7 times and have not been disappointed. Room service was prompt and exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff was helpful and cheery. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I proudly work for Starwood, so was excited to bring my family to a property in California, and unfortunatley it fell short and my family was not impressed. In our room 1 of our 2 phones were not working and after we called down to the front desk, it never was reparied during our stay. The shower in the bathroom was not working properly as when it was used, water backed up to my ankles!?!? When I called down to the desk telling them about this, I said we would be leaving at 12pm, and for them to come AFTER that time to fix it. Moments later we received a knock on our door - as we were half dressed, grying to get ready to leave --- it was the repair man. Really? We also asked for new wash cloths at that same time - after 12pm when we were gone, and moments after we shooed the shower repaiar man off, another staff member with the wash cloths showed up. It wasn't a horrible stay, but as a Starwood employee, it was a bit of an embarassing stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Stayed here for a corporate meeting and absolutely loved it! The staff here are absolutely awesome. The shuttle was very convenient and the valet personnel delivered service with a smile. Would recommend this hotel to any family, business or traveller! Fabulous bargain for exquisite service. January 29, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:30:45.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>