The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy This was not a good stay at all. I was given a standard room though I had reserved a deluxe. When I complained, I was handed two bottles of water and a robe and told that I now had a deluxe room. An iPhone clock and wifi were later added after I asked. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near OC airport This is a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. Parking is a little expensive for the area and they have no Club Floor so it does not measure up with other SPG properties in the area with the exception of location. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has NO HOT WATER I checked into this hotel on Friday morning. On Sunday afternoon, I went on a 5 mile hike, came back at 7:30 pm dusty and needing a shower. After waiting several minutes... no hot water. I got dressed, went down to the front desk only to be told there was a hot water outage. The manager claimed guests were notified, and could not explain why I was not notified of the outage. I invited him to send a staff person up to my room to find the alleged notification, but he declined. I NEVER HEARD OF A BUSINESS HOTEL WITH NO HOT WATER. The manager had some advance notice-- I would have checked out in the morning, had I known the extent of the problem ( a 12 hour outage!!!), which is probably why they didn't tell anyone. I've stayed at Westins nearly every week for the last year, and am baffled at how this could happen. The manager claimed he didn't have authority to refund the charge for this night. I am NOT paying for a hotel with no hot water. I am cancelling my future Westin reservations and will happily find a hotel with hot water and competent management. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Standards The room was not clean and not cleaned thoroughly each day. Loud noise early in the morning, 6am, created by hotel service staff. Refused service in the restaurant because staff wanted to leave early. Poor dining options. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Westin I'm working in the area and this is the closest Starwood property. The main thing that annoyed me was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower, it was a battle everymorning between luke warm or sudden burning water. There was no breakfast or lounge. Little SPG recognition upon checking in. Excluded from SPG promotions. Uncomfortable & old bed. Outdated rooms. And overcharged 2 days of Valet when I did not use it. Overall a very dissappointing stay - the only reason I'd come back would be for the SPG points, otherwise I'd choose one of the competitor hotels in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I only stay at Westin hotels around the country. This hotel is below average. Showers need updating - room smelled old. Staff not nearly as nice as other Westin hotels. just not up to par December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. Met my needs. Hotel is lovely. Rooms very clean. In room coffee pot didn't work. Telephone next to bed didn't work. Charged me (twice) for wireless Internet despite my SPG level. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was fabulous. It was our anniversary and they sent us complimentary champagne and fruit to our room. Also comped parking. We would stay here again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Convenient Location, Great Staff, Comfy Beds, Warm Pool...what more could you ask for?? We love this hotel April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping never came the first day, I returned to my room in the evening to find an unmade bed, etc. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green initiative Do not elect to take the green initiative. I did in order to receive additional SPG points and my room was only "cleaned" once during my five day stay. No clean towels/sheets is unacceptable of a starwood hotel and should never be an option given to guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the remodel but would expect the towels to be updated too... they are getting a little rough and road weary. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Facilities for Elites; Needs Work This is an aging hotel that I have stayed at several times. This experience was my worst at this hotel (or any other Westin, for that matter…. but still not a terrible experience, just disappointing). The rooms seem to all be about the same, except for the view (and, of course, number of beds and accessibility)…none of which are particularly good or bad. I have never been offered any type of suite upgrade as a Platinum at this hotel…. which is very unusual if they actually have suites. The rooms are typical, but aging Westin: very comfortable beds and great showers. There is no club/concierge lounge. Parking is expensive for a non-city hotel ($20 for self –park). Check-in was untypically slow: no one at elite area, one clerk checking in one person and one open clerk. The open clerk asked me to “wait a minute” and then disappeared never to be seen again, but replaced by 2 new clerks who totally ignored me until I asked if they could check me in…. all in all it took about 10 minutes. Location is great – right across from the South Coast Plaza shopping mall and only about a 5-minute drive to airport. They provide shuttle service to/from John Wayne airport on the hour/half –hour…but you have to call for it (different than my experience at other hotels with scheduled shuttles)…. I ended up waiting almost an hour at the airport for a shuttle, which apparently never would have come unless I had called. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely nothing to complain about. Typical Westin. Don't forget to visit the wonderful pool on the second floor and enjoy a drink at the bar that has a view of a most incredible fountain outside in the courtyard. One of the greatest malls short walk away, as are all of the many theatre, symphony and other art options. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay Great person checking us in --friendly, efficient and helpful. DELICIOUS room service, and really comfortable rooms. While I did not get to use the lobby amenities (the garden with the waterfall) I certainly look forward to doing so next visit as it was so inviting. Altogether a pleasure. I was there on the fifth night of a three-city business trip so was tired and tired of being in hotels. This property provided a welcome respite and truly refreshing stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while our son played in a baseball tournament around the area. Great location - convenient to Irvine, Orange County, Costa Mesa baseball fields. Room was a little smaller than expected, but everything else was top notch. Service was great, friendly and attentive. Parking is expensive - $24 - $36 per night. Pool was warm. Mall is just across the bridge - very convenient. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined My Wedding Night I reserved a block of rooms at this hotel because I was getting married at a nearby facility. The agent who helped with my block reservation was very accommodating. The front desk staff was helpful, they gave our guests directions to the different events. The bridal party checked into the presidential suite at the hotel the night before. My mom was suppose to stay in her room both nights, she is disabled. My husband and I were to get a suite for the wedding night. The bridal party had planned to decorate the room between the ceremony and reception with flowers, champagne and flowers. While we were at the wedding they checked my mom out of her room (which was frustrating because we gave the front desk staff specific directions the morning of the wedding) The hotel staff checked someone else in my mom’s room moved her things to another room but left all her jewelry in the safe. Not only did they give my suite room away to someone else It was not ready at 4:30 when the bridal party went to set up with the florist. At some point the staff put the champagne (not the one we had brought but a cheap bottle) on ice in my sisters room (different last night) name) and never moved my luggage or my husband’s to our new room. So at 11:00 after the reception was over we had to drag our own luggage to a room which was not a suite it was tiny and dark and our champagne was missing, The room was tiny and not a suite. So we made the best of it and closed down the bar with the rest of our friends. When I called to complain after we returned from the honey moon no one called me back. I left 4 messages for 3 different manager and never go a response back. The worst part of it they never credited my Starwood account for the stays, or made any effort to reimburse me for my stay, they even overcharged us for the valet parking. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay After planning an anniversary night out for my wife, I assured some type of recognition from the hotel. That did not happen even after the mention when booking. Very surprised at the lack of detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities and Friendly Staff This was a great location in Orange County for business. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and transportation was outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was very visually pleasing and great architecture around the hotel as well. The food was delicious, but over priced and the rooms were very comfortable but a bit out dated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Pets I travel with a pet and the Westin accommodate dogs so well. There is a park nearby and the dog loved the quiet walks. Recommend if you have a dog with you. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th weekend excels for service, great poolside service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and attentive staff This hotel has a perfect location right off the highway, close to the airport, close to over 50 restaurants covering all price ranges, and a bridge to one of the great malls in America. Staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and providing a suite upgrade. I forgot my phone in the shuttle and was running late for a flight, and the hotel radioed the driver and he immediately turned around to get it returned. Made my flight only because of this attentiveness. Not the newest Westin, but they are doing a good job of trying to keep it clean. Pool area and fitness center look great If there is a negative, it is the parking rate of $20.00 a day. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs new towels! We always enjoy our stays at Westin .. the staff was incredible. Greetings both at the door, the front desk and the bartender was all very friendly and helpful. The one complaint we have is the bathroom towels were terrible..very worn and sad looking. We choose not to have room service each day but wound up with these towelsand no where to hang them to dry. i did not shower the day we left..wet towel..ick! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing staff didn't offset the overall negative experience of our stay Let's start with the positives: The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful (although they couldn't help address our specific grievances, they did try). The hotel is pet friendly, and doesn't even charge a fee (very hard to find these days). There are plenty of amazing places to exercise a dog nearby. The beds are very very comfortable. We did not swim but the pool looked amazing - very clean and welcoming. We did not use the exercise room but it looked busy (busy but not full) and had a great view (overlooked the pool). The catering for my friends’ wedding and the breakfast buffet the morning after was amazing – the wait staff was so incredibly accommodating. Though I wouldn’t recommend you stay at this hotel, if you need an event catered they sure do a fantastic job (though I don’t know how the pricing is). On to the negatives: The first impression of the room was disappointing. Our dog sniffed out an old crusty piece of chicken that someone had jammed under a chair (housekeeping must not have found it). Because it didn’t stink we merely threw it away instead of requesting a new room. On day 2 of our stay we saw and killed a beetle in the room (I don’t think it was a roach but we didn’t let it live long enough to find out). Again, nothing to call the desk about, but up on the third floor I wouldn’t expect that bugs should be that common. Parking is more expensive than it should be. If you don’t know the price, call in advance to find out, as it is a pretty significant daily charge to park on the top level of a ramp that is about a block or more away from the front door. They couldn’t seem to coordinate between the ramp and the front desk. For 6 exits during our 2 night stay, they had to call the front desk every time to verify they could charge it to our room (we gave them our key cards but apparently that wasn’t enough). We did discuss this with the front desk and they gave us new cards in an attempt to alleviate the issue, but by then we were already at the end of our stay. The internet is not worth the money. The connection is incredibly slow, and they “bundled” our internet with our parking which didn’t make it any cheaper because they insisted on charging us for our entire stay instead of simply the days we used the internet. If I had known this in advance I wouldn’t have been so frustrated, but I received mixed messages from the front desk staff when I gave them the ok to bundle it with the parking. From what I was told when we signed up, we would only be charged the bundle rate for the days we used the internet. Upon checkout I was told the bundle price is for your entire stay. The rooms are in dire need of an update. The carpet was dark, stained and damp. The curtains took some serious muscle to close (they jammed on the track). The windows were dirty. The bathroom was dated. The lobby carpet was stained near the elevators (very noticeable). The elevators were old, clunky, and the paneling / mirror was pulled out in one or more of them (seemed a repair or replacement was never completed). A room in our hallway had a tray of dirty dishes sitting outside the door for over 12 hours. We saw housekeeping in the hallway during the 12 hours and figured they would pick it up, but they didn’t. Upon check out we saw an “honor bar” charge and asked what that was for (we hadn’t touched the bar). We were told it was for the bottled water in the room. There are 2 bottles of water left in your room. Be aware that one of them is complementary and the other is charged. We merely looked at the label on one bottle and saw “complementary” and assumed they were both free, even though the 2 labels SAID different things but LOOKED exactly the same. It was a small charge but the principle of the thing bothered us. It seemed sneaky to have the labeling look so similar. Our own fault for not reading both labels but I don’t make a habit of reading every label on every little thing they leave in the room, especially when the first label we read said “complementary.” All in all, if we hadn’t been there for a friend’s wedding, there is no way we would have stayed through the duration of our reservation. We were pretty consistently disappointed with our experience. This hotel is not worth the price tag until it does some serious updates to the rooms and improves the internet speed. I’m staying in a lower quality hotel right now for much less, with high speed internet, free parking, a fridge, microwave, etc. It seems the more you pay the less you get. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent At Every Level Sometimes you stay at a hotel and find some areas not at a 100% level, The Westin South South Coast Plaza is a hotel that when there is some issue wrong, it is addressed and taken care of immediately. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and want you to know that from the people who open the front door for for you when you arrive, the front desk agents, (Ksenia and Nadine) the Manager's like Patrick, Lead Front Desk agent, Tri,the Director of Sales, and Trisha in Sales, this is a team whose main focus is the well being of each guest. Don't waste time reading reviews about this hotel unless you focus on the hotel and the people. A GREAT HOTEL AT EVERY LEVEL!!!!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great service. My husband and I had a nice stay at this hotel. However, to me it fell a little short from some of the other Westin Hotels. Overall, it was a nice weekend getaway. I do have to say the staff was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet charges are excessive July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I appreciated the friendliness of the staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was most impressed by the attention of the staff and the inclusion of a Heavenly Bed package for my dog. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I stay at typically only Starwood hotels and this Westin actually surprised me. Although clean by first look, the counter top where both tv and desk were sitting were covered with old stains which gave the appearance and feel of being dirty. Additionally, the phone and TV remote were not clean. THe phone had a whitesh looking creamy stain on the cordless handset and when scrapped with the room key card, some of it came off leading me to believe the phone was not cleaned nor disinfected. The TV remote also had built up grime on it. Although I am not handicapped, as a Gold member, they placed me in a handicap room. Not only was the TV farrr away but there was no full length mirror in the room. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>