The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good! I have a wonderful experice in this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete letdown I was given a room that had been smoked in. The replacement room's tub was slow to drain. Final bill had phone charge for a call I did not make. The Director of Front Office emailed to let me know that he'd investigate and get back to me which he never did. Overall, a complete let down especially the room that had been smoked in and the lack of follow-up by the Dir. of Front Office April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine - except no advance notice of water outage, and then work overran Typical Westin for the most part, - which means good in my book. Just one real irritation. I turned up late on the Sunday night to find that there was no water until 6am the next morning. The note at reception was dated the day before, but they had made no attempt to contact guests to inform us. Not sure if the receptionists' offer of free water bottles was meant as a joke, but it was in slightly bad taste. It was too late to switch hotel... then the water ended up not coming back until 08:30am the next day. Not a good work day followed. First time this hotel has not had any water that I have heard of, but several colleagues have complained of no hot water on previous days. Be warned... June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location! AC was on the loud side as noted by other reviewers. Good location close to the South Coast Plaza Shopping Mall. Lobby really needs to have free wi-fi! January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great experience This hotel looks simple from outside, but it was quite nice and the staff was superb. We were staying on points and seeing a play right next door at the South Coast Theater (which was also AMAZING). Only there for one night and our only food was in the bar, but the service, attitude and food were all excellent. Friends also stayed and they ate in the formal dining room - it was quite upscale and more than they wanted, but they hadn't identified that food was available in the lovely bar. Check that out first if you're not looking for full sit-down service. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelled reversation for second night Upon arriving in our room it looked very nice. I ordered the in room wifi and found it had a very weak signal. I called the service express and was transferred to some off site call center and wasted 45 min. with tech support and could not come to any satisfaction. I find tech support to be the most frustrating waste of time possible so I was not in a good mood. I tried to take a shower and found the bathroom had only hot and hot water. Much to hot for a shower. I went to the front desk and the MOD was not at all helpful so I cancelled my reservation for the second night and went to a competitor with very nice results. Could not tell you how disappointed with the quality of both room and service at a Westin facility. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff They were very welcoming upon our arrival. However, they were not very accommodating when our credit card magnetic strip wasn't working; the receptionist would not key it in. Additionally, she was not very helpful in securing a room with a different bed configuration. Finally, charging for internet in 2014 seems mildly petty. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the OC Since moving to San Diego, we make biannual leisure trips along with occasional business trips to the OC. The former is to visit family and friends. This is the second time we stayed at the Westin and it will be our preferred location in the future. The facilities were superb and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. We have one recommendation. We are a bit old fashioned and would like to see the hotel information displayed in a quickly viewable booklet in addition to the TV. TV menus can be confusing and slow to navigate. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding & Reception Venue Held our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here and could not have been more pleased! We were in the Waterfall Terrace area for the ceremony and cocktail hour and in the Lido Room for the reception. Very clean hotel - food was fantastic - rooms are well appointed - but most important - the staff was superb!! Absolutely every staff member was professional and helpful and wanted our event to be memorable. We did not encounter one Westin employee who did not represent this hotel in the best possible light! May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I should have know this would be a bad experience when I received three reservations for one stay. One reservation for the March 3-5, 2013, second reservation for March 5, 2013, and third reservation March 6, 2013. Your hotel could not even honor the conference rate for the length of the conference. What a rip-off. Based upon similar experience by other conference attendees- the Airport Noise Symposium will not be returning to your hotel. My second issue has to do with the bathroom mirror in my room. The upper portion of the mirror has some gross splatter spots on it. If asked front desk staff on two different occasions to have it cleaned. The mirror was never cleaned. I have been attending conferences for over 20 years- this has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business trip/stay I had a quick stay here. Didn't spend much time here other than to sleep but I always enjoy the Westin properties b/c they are clean and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD I arrived about 10 PM on the night of my reservation, Monday 9/23. I had reserved a king bed. I was told there were no kings left and got a room with two doubles and a shower head that was 5 feet high. I am 6'4" and 260 pounds. The next day one of my people told me they checked in at 10:20 and got a king bed. On top of that, there was a bug in one of the double beds when I checked in. I will never take my meeting back to this hotel. Very nice bar and wait stff though.( Gabrielle) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the employees were so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank the wonderful employees at the hotel starting with the front desk. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They treated me with courtesy and were very attentive to my needs. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The food and the ambience at the resturant was top notch. I loved being able to walk over a bridge and go shopping and the close proximity of the airport. The shuttle service was great too!! I will definitely stay again. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Checked in with 2 colleagues. 2 of us are platinum. I was offered a studio room with a Murphy bed while my fellow platinum co worker was offered an upgraded room. The hotel was oversold. After complaining, I was able to get into a room with 2 normal beds. Was not offered additional points, breakfast or even a bottled water. Very disappointed. Also, the bathroom was super outdated. It may have been clean but didn't look clean bc the tile, caulk, etc is so old. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty is in the Details The Westin South Coast Plaza has the advantage of unique location in one of the prettiest areas of the U.S. Beaches and a great airport nearby...world-class shopping across the street...wonderful restaurants a short walk away (Leatherby's Café Rouge, Marche Moderne, Capital Grille)...and literally a few hundred steps to a fine concert hall and theater (Segerstrom Center). The hotel's common areas sparkle and staff --from the valet parking attendant to the maids--are great. But some small details are ignored, such as no hotel directory in the rooms and no free Wi-Fi. Our junior suite was a bit threadbare--furniture had too many nicks and scrapes to count, a few small holes in a lampshade, exceedingly dated "art" on the walls, etc. This is a very good hotel today and with some additional investment could easily become world class. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Enjoy the stay in the hotel. The pool is definitely a 100% plus. Clean water and nice out in the sun and in the moon. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Customer Service Stayed one night with my daughters after some serious shopping at the Mall. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the season. Small bar area but packed with guests. There was a huge Christmas tree outside. As always I love the distinct Westin scent and the comfy heavenly beds. The whole experience was heavenly! All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. A tradition has begun, we will be back every December. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond.... Our recent five-night stay was hotel and service perfection. The room was comfortable, tasteful, and our preferences and special requests were honored warmly and promptly. Ms. Chu, a gracious professional manager, went out of her way to provide a special birthday surprise for my husband as well as to accommodate his special needs for bright light. The entire staff was friendly, quick to respond, and eager to assist. This hotel continues to maintain high standards, attractive ambiance, and the kind of service that makes us want to return. We highly praise and recommend the Westin South Coast Plaze. The surrounding area is classy and has something for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Room We feel like we are on a Cheers episode. The same employees who remember us with a smile. We like the location, the room, the lobby and bar with waterfall. The air is filled with a refreshing scent. We closed the drapes and overslept in the heavenly bed and quiet room. It's all good here. We will be back again. Oh... had our welcome drinks and the Salty Dog was mixed perfectly. Cheers! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel was very centrally located. They were able to accommodate us with an early check in when our flight arrived early. The room was clean, however, the shower needs some minor caulk and grout maintenance. The only disappointment we had with our stay was in the restaurant. We tried to have dinner on Friday night at 9:15pm and were told that they had already closed. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT HERE! This was the best of many great visits from San Diego for the past 12 years. They are getting better & better in the area of staff help, friendliness and genuine guest care. We came up for my husband's birthday, had dinner in the consistently good adjacent restaurant, walked to a play and had drinks at the bar. Every time I come here I feel like I'm home. April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Communication amongst Staff I booked two rooms - both with two double beds guaranteed. I had to show my print out to prove that. Front staff switched the two rooms with different requirements and made me feel like I was the one who made the mistake. One of the rooms were for the Indulgent Package, including "breakfast in bed." I had to find and show the print out of my reservation to be taken seriously. Staff kept telling me that breakfast in bed was not included. I called from my room, but was told to wait for a call back, which I never received and had to go down to the front desk. At the front desk, I had to explain the situation over and over to multiple staff. They all had to go talk to "the manager." One of the managers (male) has poor communication skills. He did not even come out to explain the situation to me and denied the information that his staff provided me. Champagne was not delivered in time - more than two hours after check in; an hour later than promised time upon request, so we could not enjoy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! The Westin is clearly a STEP UP from the other hotels in the area. The staff is overly accommodating and friendly even when their facility was sold out and packed with dance people all weekend. AMAZING service everywhere we went... the valets, the bar, the housekeeping staff, EVERYONE! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for party function. We stayed overnight - reserved a block of rooms - had a 100th Birthday Celebration - Cocktails at the Water Fall Terrace and reception at Lido Room- We had so much fun and wonderful complements from our guest. Excellent staff that worked with us all the way. February 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy This was not a good stay at all. I was given a standard room though I had reserved a deluxe. When I complained, I was handed two bottles of water and a robe and told that I now had a deluxe room. An iPhone clock and wifi were later added after I asked. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has NO HOT WATER I checked into this hotel on Friday morning. On Sunday afternoon, I went on a 5 mile hike, came back at 7:30 pm dusty and needing a shower. After waiting several minutes... no hot water. I got dressed, went down to the front desk only to be told there was a hot water outage. The manager claimed guests were notified, and could not explain why I was not notified of the outage. I invited him to send a staff person up to my room to find the alleged notification, but he declined. I NEVER HEARD OF A BUSINESS HOTEL WITH NO HOT WATER. The manager had some advance notice-- I would have checked out in the morning, had I known the extent of the problem ( a 12 hour outage!!!), which is probably why they didn't tell anyone. I've stayed at Westins nearly every week for the last year, and am baffled at how this could happen. The manager claimed he didn't have authority to refund the charge for this night. I am NOT paying for a hotel with no hot water. I am cancelling my future Westin reservations and will happily find a hotel with hot water and competent management. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Standards The room was not clean and not cleaned thoroughly each day. Loud noise early in the morning, 6am, created by hotel service staff. Refused service in the restaurant because staff wanted to leave early. Poor dining options. December 19, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>