The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Passable, at best Positive: • Rooms are a good size • adequate and well placed outlets • comfortable bed, mattress not overly misshapen due to wear Negative: • visibly dirty, stained bed spread • stained bed sheets • rude, intrusive housekeeping staff • television did not work properly • bathtub drain clogged, barely drained • rusted, stained shower curtain rod • no mini-bar ( though there was a price list in th fridge) December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathon Weekend I loved staying at the Long Beach Westin for the Long Beach Marathon. The location was perfect for the Expo, Pasta Dinner, Start and Finish Lines. All within easy walking distance. Also the staff was dressed in Marathon t-shirts and catered to us completely. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly and took care of us with excellent service and food. Thank you, thank you! We will come back! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trapped in Elevator I was extremely disappointed when I recently stayed at the Westin and was trapped in the elevator for over 15 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my phone as none of the alarm, etc on the elevator got anyone to come. When the manager did come he took my room number and name; however did nothing to compensate me for this unpleasant situation. Westin is better than this type of customer service!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 The Dog Biscuits are Free Sometimes it's the little things that give you clues to the bigger things. I was promised 2 free waters and a newspaper in my room. After calling the bottled water still never showed up. The next day I was charged for a $ 5.00 bottle of water. The newspapers were piled at the table near the elevators not on the floor outside my room. My first stay at a Starwood facility, maybe my last December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Westin experience We had to stay 3 days because our condo building was being tented. Our stay was so very pleasant. The express service operator, Cherie was wonderful with our requests. The valet, John always had my car waiting when I called for it. The maids were so friendly & ready to please, as well as the whole staff. Not to mention the Heavenly bed & shower!!!! I'll be sure to book with the Westin on my next trip! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay much needed renovations are complete. I'll be back again soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desk staff less than helpful. After checking in on Thursday, we needed to arrange transportation from the Westin back to LAX on Sunday. Staff offered a $65.00 town car as an option. We wanted a shuttle service and were referred to the bellboys at the entrance. Ended up calling Super Shuttle myself to arrange transportation. We asked for entertainment/restaurant options and were given a map of the area by the same desk attendent. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly 5 Stars Hotel and staff were exceptional. Food was wonderful. Whoever planned the lighting requirements never stayed in the rooms. Subdued lighting is great for winding down but for function is bad: reading, working, makeup. Also, free WIFI is definitely required in today's world - $9.95 per night for my 3 night stay was more than my monthly bill at home. Most other hotel chains offer this service for free. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Attention Newly updated, but it must have been on a shoestring budget. This room had the worst bed we have ever slept on. It had no memory foam in it. It was like sleeping on a box spring. Be VERY careful of the water as the cold water tap will burn you, unless you let it run for about a minute first. This could be a nice hotel, if more attention was given to the overall look, feel, and needs of the guests. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service for wedding venue My daughter and her fiancé planned their wedding ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and met our needs in all areas especially in our dining experience. All the guests were raving about the meal. They said it was the best of all weddings they have attended. The service from staff was organized and attentive to our guests. Thank you Westin for a great experience! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security & Parking Not sure if this will be read, but my stay was the first night was pretty much ruined when on my floor I had a bunch of college kids running wild all night. My nieces came to my room because they were not comfortable being by themselves. Security knocks on my door which is being respectful and quiet and tries to kick out my family. I paid for my room not for someone telling me a 42 year old man that I cannot have guest in my room visiting me not sleeping but trying to wait out the idiots being rowdy in the hall way and their rudeness was very disturbing. That really upset me. Also I have never stayed in a hotel where I was charged for parking, no matter what part of the country. If the parking was managed by a different company then there was arrangements where the hotel provided a voucher for their guest especially staying multiple nights. I had to pay an additional $34 added to my stay.. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very Westin like I am generally very happy with my stays at Westin Hotels but this was a great disappointment. 1) I had issues with room service where after two trips by the staff b/c they sent the wrong sandwich, I was told they couldn't make the sandwich I had ordered despite the fact that it was on the menu. 2) drain in tub was clogged 3) hot water fixture on sink was broken January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel -- Poor Wi-Fi Hotel room and amenities were great. The W-Fi service needs some serious updating. Decent Wi-Fi is critical to most travelers these days --whether traveling for pleasure or business. The connection was atrocious -- 10-15 minutes to load a website or email and the Tech Center was not able to get the hotel to cooperate in fixing the problem after 3 days of many hours of phone calls. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, nice accomodations Great accommodations and location. Nice hotel. Electrical outlets were sparse especially around the desk necessitating crawling under the desk to access the surge protector. Bathroom lighting was on the darker side. Bathroom counter, "gentleman's height" were a bit high. Fitness center was limited with some equipment not operational. Not enough negatives to outweigh the positives. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach (2 thumbs down) I am a frequent business traveler and was disappointed with the WLB. If the reception and valet staff weren't as friendly as they were, I probably would have checked out. 1) No towels in room 2) AC/Heat vents full of dust 3) Hallways smelled of mold and/or cigarettes 4) Took 15 mins for Exress Services to pick up the phone 5) Dirty bed sheets 6) Dusty curtains; dirty windows December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Stay I enjoyed the hotel stay very much. The only improvement I would suggest is that the selection of complimentary TV programs was very poor, and no signal was received for the PBS stations and the local area channel. I would have liked to watch those. Also, independent of the hotel, the local offerings for theater and cultural events was very limited to only a few days. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable stay in Long Beach This hotel hotel seems to be well managed and is in keeping with the WESTIN brand. Room quality, bell and front desk staff were very good. The breakfast buffet was mediocre though and was not kept replenished in a timely manner and selection was rather limited.Front Desk manager was very responsive to a minor noise complaint - slamming doors in the early morning by staff. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travlers My only problem was that I ordered a burger from room service (burger tasted of nothing). I must have dropped a French fry because two days later I found it on the floor. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I travel many times a year and I always stick to a starwood hotel when I can and I always get great service. This time, my expectations were surpassed with over the top friendly, courteous, prompt service. I will definately go back and I recommend anyone staying in Long Beach to stay at the Westin. Front Desk, Room Service, door men....everyone is on top of their game! October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A pleasant stay, except... We stayed for 4 nights. Starting the second night, our room smelled musky. Housekeeping tried clearing the tub and sink, and freshening up the room. Improved a bit but the smell didn't go away. We were too tired to move room at the end of the day. I feel it is a problem that housekeeping should know when the walk into the room and fix without customer bringing it up. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Long Beach As a platinum member I have had numerous stays to this property over the past 10 years. The management and staff get what it takes to offer guests a delightful and unsurpassed experience in their stays. From the time you pull up in the drive until you depart, you are treated with courtesy and feel comfort in this beautiful property> It continues to improve with age! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking overcharges When I checked in I was asked if I was self or valet parking. I self parked and apparently should have been given parking passes, which I was not. I paid on a daily basis for overnight rates of $17. When I checked out I was shocked to see the parking charges on my bill. I was basically called a liar at the front desk when I stated I hadn't been given a parking pass because there was some type of code issued on my account. Until I provide receipts for the days I paid for parking, I have essentially paid double for my parking at this hotel. Aside from the incompetence of the person who checked me in and didn't provide parking passes, there needs to be some different way of verifying hotel guests at the parking garage. I was asked every day when I took my car out if I was a hotel guest, and never asked for a parking pass or verification by room key or any other method. There is definitely room for improvement on this issue. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I am most impressed with the friendliness and assistance of the hotel staff. While the amenities of the hotel were on par with a Westin hotel, it was the staff that made my stay truly enjoyable. In none of the previous years that I attended the convention has any hotel's staff been as nice as this one. I hope the convention will be held there again next year. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Long Beach Half...almost PERFECT! No free wifi in the room IS CRAZY! I don't travel a lot, but I've gotten that at hotels charging much, MUCH less and staying at the Westin is a TREAT! Weird stuff....the BIG wall mirror in the room (616) is in an awkward place visually from the bed to the bathroom. And towels....big towels IN THE SHOWER and washcloths across the room ON THE SINK. Weird! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Convention This hotel was easy to walk to the convention center- gave you time to stretch your legs. Parking is $18 - and that is self parking but being in a city location you have no real choice. Had drinks at the bar- nice atmosphere for that. Check in and check out went smoothly. They have papers waiting for you outside your door in the morning. Beds are comfy. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I noticed a foul, mildew-ish smell each time I entered my room. I only slept there a few hours each night, and didn't spend any time there during the day, so it was not a big issue for me. I told the front desk upon my check-out so the housekeeping team would know. Just wanted you to be aware. I think I was in Room 1226. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depends on what room you get,,, I have seen large suites here, which are lovely, but the standard rooms are very small and unimpressive, March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel makes you feel special My family and i had a great time the Hotel was very nice.This was our frist time to L,A. everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank Jesse T who works at The Grill he was great with my family he was passionate and professional he (Surprise and Delight) not only my family but everyone that came in to the Grille to eat . Thank You Jesse T August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here many times for conventions. $omewhat disappointed as I stay here every year for a convention. staff is always curteous and accomodating however bar and restaurant were under staffed. my room door would not stay closed and locked unless I slammed it several times and the refrigerator did not work. For the cost of this room, that is unacceptable. i may not be staying here next year. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor My husband and I stay at the Westin Long Beach frequently because our son and daughter-in-law live in Long Beach. As a matter of fact, we chose this hotel for our out-of-town guests when our son got married. Our hotel stay is consistently pleasant, which is why we always stay there. The staff is courteous and attentive, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the parking valets are top notch. However, we oftentimes encounter problems with the televisions and the remotes. Perhaps they should test the remotes before new visitors arrive as some of them appear to need replacing. I think the only other critique would be that as we grow older (we are now senior citizens), we wish there were rooms with walk-in showers instead of showers where you have to step over a bath tub. As we get older, this type of shower presents more of a challenge. Other than that, we always enjoy our stays at the Westin Long Beach and enjoy our Starwood Membership! December 27, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>