Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not happy with the TV I was a little aggravated that the television had problems. Only one channel worked, then a guy came up and after messing with the controls, got the other channels working. When I turned it off and turned it on later that night- it was acting up again. After turning it on and off and playing with the channels I got it to work again. The same thing happened the next morning. So that was frustrating for such a nice hotel . The staff is very friendly and helpful. room 1515 August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was disappointing For the price the room was disappointing. Bathroom door knob broken, Bathtub would not drain and bath stopper did not work. I expect more from a Westin Property. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Really enjoyed my stay.....had a great room with a fabulous view! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and loud Our room had ants. They were all over the desk, coffee cups and tv area. On our second night my five year old woke up to moaning noises from our next door neighbor. It was a horrible night we had to cover his ears until they finsihed and he finally went to bed. Pool area was very diry towles wet everywhere. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ,excellent hotel, great location for our needs highly recommend hotel except for dinning room, prices were higher than should be and service was slow and we seemed to be an inconvenience, most of staff we encountered in dinning room seemed to be difficult to get their attention. This was on 4 occasions so it was not an isolated problem.. Will find some place else to eat on next stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Westin experience We had to stay 3 days because our condo building was being tented. Our stay was so very pleasant. The express service operator, Cherie was wonderful with our requests. The valet, John always had my car waiting when I called for it. The maids were so friendly & ready to please, as well as the whole staff. Not to mention the Heavenly bed & shower!!!! I'll be sure to book with the Westin on my next trip! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer cervice staff excellent including valet. upgraded me to water view, food top notch, look forward to going back August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Great view from my room and loved the xtra towels in the room. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SAVE YOUR MONEY I don't usually write reviews but I am staying up late to get this one done! Valet service, sucks! Pulled up, one valet, car in front of me. Driver in front of me had to get out and find the valet....lno one jumping to help you at all. This is not Westin service! Line behind me growing....then we wait because no luggage carts outside. We are tired from traveling all day...someone in line behind me finally drove past cursing at us all because tired of waiting. Lovely for my 2 small children to hear their first curse words due to Westin's lack of preparedness. Hire some more valets! Got key for room. Go up to room. Their is a DO NOT DISTURB sign on door. Go back downstairs. Wait in line again. Find out we were indeed given wrong room. Really? At a Westin? 3rd out.....Ordered myself and my children ice cream sundaes. 2 vanilla and one strawberry. Came up to our room, all in one bowl. Boys were not going to share. Room service had to bring more. I have had way better service at a 2 star out of the country hotel. Come on Westin, whats happening?? Save your money, go elsewhere! BTW, the room reeked like smoke, wonderful for the asthma my children have. Its suppose to be a smoke free hotel! August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Had checked in for a one day business meeting to be met by a professional and kind desk clerk. She was very accommodating and sincere in directing me to a place for a quick meal. Given the time, I had decided to order something from the hotel restaurant instead, which was a mistake. The food was not prepared well for consumption. Regardless, the room that was given to me was comfortable and quite. As for cleanliness, I had an ANT problem that invested into my refrigerator overnight and within the desk area. Not only did the frig did not operate, it was full of ANTS. I was glad I only stayed for one night because I would had to deal with this ant problem, and be exposed to pesticide. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Aside from some crazy guy bothering us at midnight, knocking at our door and running to the elevator several times, the stay was extremely pleasant. Our stay was excellent and we are very happy with everything. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but could have been better..... Great location, beautiful rooms & very comfortable bed. Unfortunately as soon as we walked in we get hit by a very strong smell of mildew. We requested a room change & were told that they were sold out. Someone did come up to sprayed a very pleasant deodorizer but it was only a temporary fix. Only other thing was water in shower was backing up.... That was kind of gross. Over all would have been great if we could have had a room change. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Traveler Front desk manager and night check-in staff were terrible. Our room apparently had too many numbers programed in to the key pad which made our keys stop working. We were locked out for over 30 minutes at 11:00 p.m. No sense of urgency on behalf of the hotel and no sincere apologies. They didn't even discount our stay for my child having to sleep on the floor outside our room while we waited for them to break in. This stay was a total joke. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficulty in obtaining room I reserved I booked your hotel months in advance for a dance competition my daughter was competing in. From the moment I registered there were problems: My room was not ready, it was not adjoining to my second room, it did not have a harbor view. I had to wait an hour for a second room and it had been smoked in. I had to wait another hour and half for a view room. Even though check in is 3pm I did not get into my room until 5:45pm. My rooms never connected and although I was apologized to, I was not the only guest who experienced some of the same issues that I did. . July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The 1st room we were given smelled like smoke. We were then given a different room that had a weird odor- but was better than smoke. Then the 3rd night of our stay the air conditioning went off at midnight. They brought us fans- but by morning it was working again. Then our 4th night (last night) it went off at midnight again and we just used the fans. Very frustrating and disappointing-since I have staying at ALOT of Westins and had great experiences. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Beach Westin Wonderful Entire Staff, Great quiet rooms Comfy beds and pillow State of the art workout facility Great breakfast to start my day Wonderful location July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential but needs adjustments The door lock on our room door was malfunctioning and not allowing us into the room. After three trips to the front desk and a long wait for security assistance, they repaired it. It shouldn't have taken so many attempts and so much time on my part. Ad thank goodness I didn't need security for an urgent situation. The wait was probably 20 minutes in the hall outside our room. Housekeeping didn't service the room at all one day. That evening we had to call for towels when we returned to our room. At times the front desk check in line was quite long. The hotel has great potential but needs adjustments to the service. The only shining star was the bell staff. Fantastic. Otherwise, I would have expected a lot more for the price, and the westin name. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Reservation Review Check-in and was sent to a room with 2 double beds when reservation was confirmed for King bed. Spoke to some manager and changed rooms. Had to wait 15 minutes for someone to show up with keys and then was asked to provide ID as if someone else would be standing around in the hallway with their bags waits for new keys. Asked to have the manager contact me again and did not hear back from anyone. Customer service -- not during this stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Long Beach! A mid-week adventure. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was on the 8th floor with a nice view of the harbor. Had dinner there one night... Food and drinks were very good.. Please Note: In my opinion, hard liquor drinks were a little spendy ($8.00 for a low ball) after happy hour for there regular bar poor.. Beer and Wine were priced correctly! Was there for 1 happy hour. Prices for food and liquor were great. Pool was great, but ran out of towels (had to call) and tables were not cleared from others making messes. You may want to run someone up there once an hour to check it. Otherwise! Very nice and relaxing! July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view? Do not disturb? When I checked in, I asked the staff at the desk if the room I was in had a nice view. The individual said that the room I was currently in only had a partial harbor view, but that he would put me in one that had a full harbor view. When I went up to my room and looked out of my window, there was no view of the harbor. I was on the harbor side, but too low to see over the buildings. I was told check-out was at noon. Three times before noon, hotel staff tried to enter my room to clean. Two of the times, I didn't even have time to respond before they tried to open the door. I told them multiple times that I would be leaving at noon. I ordered room service pretty late at night (close to 10) and it arrived promptly about half an hour later. About 30-40 minutes after that (maybe a little later), I received a phone call from the staff asking how my room service was. Although I appreciate their concern, 11:00-11:30 is a bit late to be calling to check on that. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel Consistent, pleasant stays at the Westin Long Beach. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desk staff less than helpful. After checking in on Thursday, we needed to arrange transportation from the Westin back to LAX on Sunday. Staff offered a $65.00 town car as an option. We wanted a shuttle service and were referred to the bellboys at the entrance. Ended up calling Super Shuttle myself to arrange transportation. We asked for entertainment/restaurant options and were given a map of the area by the same desk attendent. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has great beds but the rest was a flop! When my daughter and I arrived, I noticed that there were brown spots on the toilet lid. Further investigation revealed that there were more under the toilet seat. The staff quickly cleaned the toilet after I called them. Then we took bath showers because the tub drain was clogged. The bathroom light was broken. At first it wouldn't turn off and then it flickered on and off inadverdently. It made it very difficult to dry hair and put on make up in the dark. When I complained about the issues I had at check out, I was offered a 15% discount off of the room rate. I could have paid $75 for a crappy hotel; instead I paid over $200 for a crappy situation in a nice hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable I stayed at the Westin-Long Beach for three nights while attending a conference at the Long Beach Convention Center. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly. Free Wi-Fi service is available only in the lobby, but I didn't mind sitting in there to access my mobile device. It is an easy, attractive, short walk to the convention center, but beware - jaywalking is not tolerated in this city! My room on the 10th floor was spacious and had everything I wanted, including lots of counter space in the bathroom. I had a small view of the harbor behind the Performing Arts Center. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very friendly They had some challenges dividing our bill for three people since they never entered the third person upon registration. It would be helpful to have at least two computers that are dedicated to printing boarding passes. One person took about 15-20 minutes to print her pass on one computer. The other computer was occupied by someone using the internet. Staff failed to describe how to be Green and maid service failed to leave complimentary water bottles in the room for all 3 guests. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location! Suite was clean and beautiful. Loved that it was located between waterfront and downtown within walking distance to the restaurants and activities near the pier as well as eclectic downtown Long Beach! Will definitely stay again & bring the family. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference-Turned-Vacation Isn't it nice when things turn out differently and infinitely better than you expect? I booked my stay at the Westin Long Beach for no other reason than its proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center which is just a few blocks away. I thoroughly expected the trip to be just another routine weekend sacrificed to work and, thanks to the Westin Long Beach, I was wrong. Skip to the end for the bottom line if this is too long! I'll just go play by play since everything went so smoothly. I pulled into the spacious, low-stress drive, was greeted with a smile, and promptly given instructions and an option to either valet or self-park. I opted for the self park and cruised right into the garage entrance. I grabbed my bags from the trunk and headed up the elevator which deposited me right in the lobby where I checked in and was given plenty of subtle deference as an SPG member. I let another friendly staff-member run my bags up to the room and grabbed a cup of coffee in the restaurant (I didn't get to eat there, but it looks very nice. Lots of palm trees and outdoor space in the otherwise occasionally visually bleak Long Beach). The room surprised me. Very spacious. Very clean. Huge desk for me to get to work on. I love all of the new Westin perks too: rental work out gear, awesome bed, and great shower (they call it the "heavenly shower" and it's pretty darn close). In between conference sessions the staff were quick to give me pointers on where to eat and what to do and, with the stellar location of this property, they were all in walking distance. On another entertainment note the pool is very nice. Not huge, but well kept, sunny, and the deck is dotted with lots of fluffy, fresh towels. Pool lounges can seem kind of gross to me if I let myself think about it, but the Westin Long Beach dodges that by having someone freshly wrap the lounges in towels every so often so you're not puddling in that big-hairy-guy-before-you's sweat. Always a perk, right? The gym was great too. Gym equipment is so often in disrepair that it's refreshing to see a neat row of fully functional high-end tread mills and weight equipment. Finally, I needed an uncommonly late check-out and if it was a problem or annoyance I certainly never knew it. They fixed me up completely! All in all, I don't have a bad thing to say about this property. If you're here for a conference or any other reason, be sure to schedule yourself some R and R around the Westin because they're definitely good for it! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay It would be nice if the rooms had small refridgerators in them so you can keep small items cold...ice cream, ice, sodas, water, perishables, etc July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel -- Poor Wi-Fi Hotel room and amenities were great. The W-Fi service needs some serious updating. Decent Wi-Fi is critical to most travelers these days --whether traveling for pleasure or business. The connection was atrocious -- 10-15 minutes to load a website or email and the Tech Center was not able to get the hotel to cooperate in fixing the problem after 3 days of many hours of phone calls. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel except the bait and switch Bad info, untrained staff and a lack of willingness to do the right thing. If anything I think its the employees are not empowered to right any wrong that is done. The front desk was very rude, probably becuase I was in jeans and a t shirt as opposed to my normal suit and tie. Parking was a nightmare, was told it was $9 a day and then it was $18 then my wife didnt have the ticket so they cbharged us double. July 7, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:04:13.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>