The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Quiet As comfortable and quiet as the best of hotels. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The TV in the room didn't work no matter what I tried and what was recommended by the hotel personnel. And the air conditioner would not keep the room cool enough for my needs. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement with guest sevices Guest services needs improvement with being more prompt to the needs of the guests. Should not have to wait 45 min. for a drink to be delivered to the pool. Room service also very slow. House keeping should be checking to see that all appliances are in working order. Especially the coffee maker. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff is very responsive. Food is good, Location. Is great. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Long Beach Get Away The hotel was in a great location. The staff and facility were both excellent. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From arrival to depature, the service from the Westin in Long Beach was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and conversational. They were very quick with service and the food was good. Thank you for making our stay a happy one May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stayed Great location, staff, and services. Bed not so comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great people! Great hotel! Very spacious and comfortable rooms which were pristine and fresh each day. Mini fridge and fresh bottles of water, along with Starbucks coffee and coffee maker in the room was very helpful to get the day started each day. Hotel staff are always courteous and willing to help and offer a smile and friendly greeting, day and night. Location is great right across the street from the convention center and walking distance to food and entertainment. Pool jacuzzi and sauna are very clean and handy after a long day. We definitely will return for this was not our first visit nor will be our last. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom problems When we arrived there was approx. 2-3 inches of standing water. Bathroom sink was slow draining. I called front desk and resolved within the hour. Also toilets ran we would have to open the top and jiggle the handle to make it stop every day that we were there (3 nights). Rooms seem small May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Staff were very accommodating and friendly May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service for wedding venue My daughter and her fiancé planned their wedding ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and met our needs in all areas especially in our dining experience. All the guests were raving about the meal. They said it was the best of all weddings they have attended. The service from staff was organized and attentive to our guests. Thank you Westin for a great experience! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Checkin Staff Check in wait was over 30 minutes and we were the first people in line. It took over 20 minutes for the two people at the counter to be checked in. Staff didn't seem to notice or care about long line. Only two people working until the front desk manager showed up 25 minutes later. No apologizie until I complained. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Meetings and Travel This hotel is in an awesome location, staff were friendly and accessible, hotel was clean, food was great! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, very responsive service. The location was perfect for our needs. I was especially pleased to be able to call close to our travel time and received great phone service as well as very reasonably priced rooms. Smiles everwhere and excellent service. We also able to get an accessible room with 2 beds so we could accomodate both my husband & myself with our handicapable son. That is very difficult to find!!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff excellent stuff, especially when checking in! he was very friendly and helpful. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLOSENESS TO EVENT GREAT, OTHERWISE.... We picked this hotel due to its location to the Performing Arts Building (short walk across the street). If we return to the area, that would be the sole reason for returning to this hotel. While the staff was nice enough, I didn't get a "happy to see you" feeling and they didn't seem to anticipate needs well. Upon entering the hotel the carpets looked dirty (perhaps the color, but looked dirty to me). The shower head in the room was DISGUSTING. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, Awful Plumbing I stayed at the hotel for four nights. The staff that I interacted with provided great service. My issue during my stay was with the bath tub. The water flowed out extremely slowly so by the time I was done with my shower, I was basically standing in grey water. I reported it to the front desk twice and it appeared that someone was sent up to deal with it the first day but it wasn't resolved. I reported it again and it still wasn't resolved. When I checked out I reported the issue again, I was told that15% of the bill for my total stay would be credited to me. I did receive a refund but it was only 15% off the final night stay. TSo much have been said about the Westin but I was extremely disappointed with the plumbing in my room. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel staff is great, including the valet parking staff. The service is excellent. The food is very very good, both restaurant and room service. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expense breakfast and internet $22 for a warm buffet breakfast is exorbitant and in 2013 internet should be included in the $200 room rate wont stay here again May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome We have stayed at Westin for 3 years in a row during the Aquarium of the Pacific's International Childrens Festival and the Urban Ocean Festival and always felt privileged. This time the room was not clean, including finding dirty beverage bottles in the drawers and bathroom unclean and fixture rusty. The coffee machine was not working properly and only made "warm" water for the coffee and tea. My husband had to do his daily kidney dialysis in the room and I was a bit worried about the cleanliness of the room. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent customer service, fantastic room I spent one night here with my grandson and four of his friends and with the suite we were assigned and the noise they made WOW no complaint from other guests or hotel staff. I usually stay here when I am in Long Beach and will continue to do so. Thank you May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week after Week always dependable I'm a frequent flyer for work and always prefer to stay at the Westin Long Beach above all others in the area and SoCal in general. The staff is impeccable and a joy to see weekly. Always accommodating when I ask and they also have a wonderful breakfast buffet. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay My wife and I had a wonderful experience at your hotel. Two individual were extremely helpful and went the exact mile. Osmin and Carlos.Who worked in the lobby. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly stay Just stayed at Westin for a conference. Three nights with no neck pain or numbness has me thinking I need to get a heavenly bed. Great stay, very nice room, helpful staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff needs to step up The Westin in Long Beach is an attractive and clean hotel. Checking in took forever, at one point that line was as long as the security line at the airport. Four of us had lunch in the only restaurant on site and it took forever to get served, get our bill, and have change returned. I decided to go green and put the tag out so linens would not be changed. I did not realize that meant they would do no basic cleaning or even empty the trash. They gave you a five dollar card to use but you could only use it in the one slow restaurant. The next night I did not put the card out and although they cleaned, I never got additional soap, shampoo, etc. which I needed. This hotel was very disappointing. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! I knew it would be a great experience from the moment we pulled up to when we checked in. The staff was friendly, warm and sincere in their effort to insure a pleasant stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temp It was 65 outside and about 72 in the room. Could not get the room cooled for the 4 days we were there April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not impressed Good Day As a returing customer to the Westin Long Beach, I am finding it difficult to continue choosing your facility based upon this past weekend's stay. There are certain expectations of your hotel that should be in place when one is paying over $5** per night with a three night minimum. The issues i experienced this weekend were. 1. The ice makers on my floor (level 8) and level 9 were non-fuctional during the entire stay. Being self sufficient, I made it a habit to obtain ice on the 10th floor of your hotel, to the humor of my fellow elevator passengers. 2. The automatic light switch in the bathroom switched on when other people closed their exterior doors up and down the hallway. Not a problem during daylight hours but rather bothersome at late night and early morning hours . 3. The hotel wifi connection was spotty at best and did not extent for the entire 24 hours of purchased time. I purchased 2 sessions of 24 hour coverage and both times, my wifi access was denied after 12 hours of services. Just an FYI Thank you Matt April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved I have been staying at this property for years, the changes and improvements in customer care and facility detail are significant. Everyone of the staff made an effort to be professional and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dream hotel Loved the whole feeling. Luxous without beeing over pretentious. Professional yet personal and very service minded personell. Hotel restaurant/bar cosy and food ok. Well equiped fitness center (but I rather spen time in the bar). Recomend Westin Long Beach highly. April 21, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:27.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>