Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful The lady in guest services was very helpful finding a massage therapist for me on a Sunday. I was in a lot of pain due to a shoulder injury.The beds are so comfortable The hotel is in a great location, lots of cool stores to visit, great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to excellent I thought it would have been a great experience if there was a free continental breakfast and the restaurant wasn't overpriced. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for rooms not ready @ Check In While it all worked out in the end, I was very disappointed that although I made several phone calls to the hotel prior to my arrival, including the morning of my arrival, my room was not ready. I had 45 minutes to get dressed and go to a wedding. The first room keys the staff gave me was actually still occupied. After much confusion - about 1 hour - the situation was corrected. I barely made the wedding. "Devin" at the front desk told me that he'd do something to compensate me for my issue. When I received the bill noting was done. I went to the front desk where I suggested that they take care of my parking fee. They also indicated that I'd see an additional 2000 points on my SPG account. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay Waited in line to get to the desk to check for 20 minutes. Waited another 30 minutes after I got to the counter. Even though it was after 3pm, they had no available rooms per my reservation and had to accept a lesser quality room on the same floor with a convention of little kids running around the hallways. Ordered a $20 sandwich from room service and it was horrific. Stale bread, wilted lettuce, no condiments. Just an overall terrible experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean room...less than stellar service The room was very clean and comfortable. However, front desk staff was less than helpful when I encountered an issue June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A pleasant stay, except... We stayed for 4 nights. Starting the second night, our room smelled musky. Housekeeping tried clearing the tub and sink, and freshening up the room. Improved a bit but the smell didn't go away. We were too tired to move room at the end of the day. I feel it is a problem that housekeeping should know when the walk into the room and fix without customer bringing it up. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Long Beach As a platinum member I have had numerous stays to this property over the past 10 years. The management and staff get what it takes to offer guests a delightful and unsurpassed experience in their stays. From the time you pull up in the drive until you depart, you are treated with courtesy and feel comfort in this beautiful property> It continues to improve with age! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superb property in a great location. This is a fantastic property. Not necessarily opulent by any means but extremely comfortable in a great location, nicely maintained and extremely well managed. Importantly, Internet worked very well and rooms are well equipped for the business traveler. The restaurant was occasionally a little weak in staff/service but generally ok. The beds are extremely comfortable and this hotel provides amazing water pressure not generally experienced in US properties these days. Highly recommend. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review The staff were professional and very accomodating. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed (the reason i book at Westin!) was so hard that I woke up in pain every morning. I even tried both beds in the room. Not sure what happened to the comfy Westin bed. Also, wifi is a total ripoff at $15/day. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel guest room didn't meet expectations When you think of the name Westin several words come to mind words like comfort, cleanliness, elegance, etc. This hotel has that in some areas but not in its guest rooms. The furniture in the room seemed like it had better days. The restroom had some sort of brown stains on the door, the shower fixtures had some white calcium like buildup and there was a bad caulking job done to patch up part of the floor. The person at the front desk was courteous but she never acknowledged or mentioned my SPG membership. I have stayed in several other Westin properties and this one is the most substandard of all. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by saying something rude politely doesnt make it less rude The housekeeping staff excellent! Friendly polite helpful. The front desk and waiters needto not speak disrespectfully of guest in front of and to other guest. The so called desk manager rolled her eyes at me before i finished explaining i was double billed incidentals then spoke to me as if i was a child. I asked for manafer she smirked said she was manager. I showed her proof of double billing and asked for different manager and finally got assistance. We stay at westin every year to visit my mom. This is the last year. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel close to convention center This was my first time at Westin Long Beach, overall a great hotel just felt my double room was to tight wish it was just a bit larger, and maybe consider increasing the menu choices after midnight, maybe it was me but I wish I could have ordered a burger when I get the munchies other than that this was a great stay June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I can not remember the name of the wonderful lady who checked me in on 5/23/13, but she was awesome! Very professional, polite, and funny! I told her if anyone in my group had issues, to please call me...she should know who I am by now. My whole experience could not have been any better. I look forward to staying there again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, great staff This Westin is located in a nice part of Long Beach, making it easy to get to local attractions. The staff is every bit as good as you could expect from a Westin. Great experience all around. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phone did not work The wireless phone by my bed did not work. Man came up and could not fix it or replace it. Why does the hotel not have batteries for the phone or an extra. Very dissapointing. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay In Long Beach This is an excellent Westin. I have stayed in at least 30 of them in the US and Europe and I really enjoyed this hotel. Generally I end up at the LAX Westin 4 - 5 nights a month which is - to put it politely - a dump. I decided to deal with the drive to Long Beach and was very pleasantly surprised how much nicer this property was. I was upgraded to a smaller suite and had an excellent stay. It is in a great part of town and the staff was fantastic. The work out room gear needs a refresh, but other than that I am looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great customer service Great Customer Service and very helpful with all our needs, specially bringing a dog to the hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Quiet As comfortable and quiet as the best of hotels. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The TV in the room didn't work no matter what I tried and what was recommended by the hotel personnel. And the air conditioner would not keep the room cool enough for my needs. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement with guest sevices Guest services needs improvement with being more prompt to the needs of the guests. Should not have to wait 45 min. for a drink to be delivered to the pool. Room service also very slow. House keeping should be checking to see that all appliances are in working order. Especially the coffee maker. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff is very responsive. Food is good, Location. Is great. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Long Beach Get Away The hotel was in a great location. The staff and facility were both excellent. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From arrival to depature, the service from the Westin in Long Beach was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and conversational. They were very quick with service and the food was good. Thank you for making our stay a happy one May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stayed Great location, staff, and services. Bed not so comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great people! Great hotel! Very spacious and comfortable rooms which were pristine and fresh each day. Mini fridge and fresh bottles of water, along with Starbucks coffee and coffee maker in the room was very helpful to get the day started each day. Hotel staff are always courteous and willing to help and offer a smile and friendly greeting, day and night. Location is great right across the street from the convention center and walking distance to food and entertainment. Pool jacuzzi and sauna are very clean and handy after a long day. We definitely will return for this was not our first visit nor will be our last. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom problems When we arrived there was approx. 2-3 inches of standing water. Bathroom sink was slow draining. I called front desk and resolved within the hour. Also toilets ran we would have to open the top and jiggle the handle to make it stop every day that we were there (3 nights). Rooms seem small May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Staff were very accommodating and friendly May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service for wedding venue My daughter and her fiancé planned their wedding ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and met our needs in all areas especially in our dining experience. All the guests were raving about the meal. They said it was the best of all weddings they have attended. The service from staff was organized and attentive to our guests. Thank you Westin for a great experience! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Checkin Staff Check in wait was over 30 minutes and we were the first people in line. It took over 20 minutes for the two people at the counter to be checked in. Staff didn't seem to notice or care about long line. Only two people working until the front desk manager showed up 25 minutes later. No apologizie until I complained. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Meetings and Travel This hotel is in an awesome location, staff were friendly and accessible, hotel was clean, food was great! May 21, 2013
  • 2016-04-27 T09:28:46.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_594, tr_594
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>