The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay at the westin This was my second stay at this property and it met all,of my expectations. The only real complaint that I had was that the hallway floors needed to be vacuumed. Seems like such a minor thing but it's important to me. I spend a certain level of my budget to stay in hotels that pay attention tho the small things. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Bell staff at the Westin Long Beach I have stayed at the Westin Long Beach twice and both the times, I found the bell staff to be excellent, amazingly attentive without being obtrusive and genuinely helpful. A great welcome and departure experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should have had my room ready. Nice and decent hotel., but my room was not ready and I had to wait an hour. Said they would call me, but by the time they did I had checked into a different room. Not acceptable. 4:00 PM was very inconvenient. Said they were understaffed, not my problem. Went elsewhere for food because of the check in mess. June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and loud Our room had ants. They were all over the desk, coffee cups and tv area. On our second night my five year old woke up to moaning noises from our next door neighbor. It was a horrible night we had to cover his ears until they finsihed and he finally went to bed. Pool area was very diry towles wet everywhere. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review The staff were professional and very accomodating. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed (the reason i book at Westin!) was so hard that I woke up in pain every morning. I even tried both beds in the room. Not sure what happened to the comfy Westin bed. Also, wifi is a total ripoff at $15/day. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not recommended. When we arrived after unpacking all of our stuff we noticed that our bathroom sink is clogged, so we had to pack everything again and move to a different room. However the second room was not clean and we had to change our room for the third time. Also, we asked for a fridge and they never brought one. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite We've stayed at many hotels in the area and this is by far our favorite. The room is comfortable and beautiful (especially after the recent renovations completed on the upper levels). Pool can be hard to find (through the gym). The staff is very attentive and always kind and professional. Our favorite. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, conveniently located Enjoyed our stay here but very surprised that there was no free Internet anywhere on the property. We travel a lot, and there have been very few properties that haven't had it available. My mistake for not noticing it, but I won't stay here again if any other properties in the area have free Internet. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will continue to lodge at the Long Beach Westin. Our stay was, overall, wonderful. However, on this stay a very weird thing happened to us at 3:45 a.m. The phone rang startling us and waking us. Due to family concerns, we were immediately worried. When I answered the phone it was a pre-recorded message for the "Grill." We did not appreciate that. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Rate I was upgraded to a suite when arrived. I realized when I was checking out, the price on my room was greater then I thought. I forgot to change to the lower rates that were available before I arrived. I phoned the front desk and they honored the lower rate. Great Hotel. Only issue is slow internet April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement with guest sevices Guest services needs improvement with being more prompt to the needs of the guests. Should not have to wait 45 min. for a drink to be delivered to the pool. Room service also very slow. House keeping should be checking to see that all appliances are in working order. Especially the coffee maker. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Room was very nice. Quiet at night. Staff was helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Long Beach Even though the hotel was under renovation, this did not impact my stay. I was given my choice of a suite upgrade or a high level floor with an ocean view, I chose the suite so I could get some work done. The staff was exceptional, and the meal that night in the restaurant was really delicious. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel Stunning architecture, well appointed rooms, central location, great views - a really good place for a conference. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Thank you for an excellent stay. As a world traveler who rarely travels now, I was very pleased with your hotel. My room was conveneintly located per my request and very comfortable. We enjoyed your restaurant for dinner. This was a birthday trip arranged by my son. I had a wonderful time. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom problems When we arrived there was approx. 2-3 inches of standing water. Bathroom sink was slow draining. I called front desk and resolved within the hour. Also toilets ran we would have to open the top and jiggle the handle to make it stop every day that we were there (3 nights). Rooms seem small May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay A great place to stay for the business person. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good... A few years ago we had stayed at the St. Regis on Kauai. So, we thought, SPG family of hotel in Long Beach would be at least decent. First red flag was the high price. I looked past this because of the later reservation for a popular weekend. Second was the cockroach on our vanity in the morning after the first night. My move out of the room to an upgraded suite with free breakfast vouchers was given as expected. Third, I had to ask three times to have our roll out bed turned down and ready for our kids to sleep on. The wireless phone in the room didn't work when I went to call the front desk. When I moved rooms I told the bell staff to make sure the fridge with all my items inside made it to my next room. Only to find that they brought the fridge but, threw out all our food! To be fair, if I did have a problem, the staff did try to fix the problem. But, I've never had this many problems at once with one stay. Too many problems to not write a bad review about. I will not be using this hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! From the minute we walked in to the time we left, it was so incredible... The staff at the long beach Westin are so nice and on top of everything ! The food was great and the bed was so comfertable ! We also had an amazing view of the ocean... I will defiantly stay any chance I can! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, promotions fall short of expectations Okay, I'm picky. They got rid of the beautiful fountain in the lobby. Room was very comfortable but smaller than usual. When we asked for more soap/shampoo/towels, they were there immediately. Room service was more than accommodating. Heavenly bed, as always, heavenly. So what's the problem? Starwood Westin Long Beach sent both my friend and I two emails about "stay with us for $139 and get an aquarium package. Of course when you call they tell you, that price has been booked and we're out of aquarium tickets. We went on cash and points though we would have preferred to save them and pay the $139, and pd full price the second night. After checking in they didn't honor the AARP rate the second night and no aquarium tickets available! The aquarium told us there were plenty and we bought them from the aquarium. Just wish they would honor their promotions. By the way, the location is perfect. The pool furniture could use some upgraded cushions on the lounges and a little facelift, but still a great time. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good experience I had made a mistake and booked for the night before my intended stay. They were gracious enough to only charge me for the night that we actually stayed. I also found the hotel staff helpful and friendly. The only negative is I found the breakfast buffet to be outrageously expensive. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Long Beach This is a great choice for people who want to stay in downtown LB. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My December Stay The room and floor smelled of mold and the television picture came in and out. I asked each day I was there for those two items to be fixed and it never happened. I was treated as if I did something wrong. Staff does not communicate well between themselves and with the customer. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is witnin walking distance to beach Amazing three day stay. The hotel location allowed easy access to local beach and restaurants. Being able to walk to specific immentities close by cut down on taxi costs, although taxi service was always standing by to service your transportation needs. Glad I picked The Westin! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for our vacation. My son and I stayed at the Westin in Long Beach, CA for almost a week. We did not want to leave. The hotel was close to many restaurants and activities. The room was very comfortable, cool and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - but problem with hot water This is my second visit. The hotel is nicer than the surrounding properites and the staff always has been great. I stayed 3 nights this time. Unfortunately the second morning I could only get luke warm water in my room and the third morning we couldn't get any hot water at all. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Jeff personally came out to welcome me and my family! He upgraded us to a wonderful room. Service at the Front Desk was amazing! Love Burchak! She is not only friendly, but she has amazing personalized customer service! Everyone's presence made our family vacation so memorable! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Comfort We were in town for a convention with a very busy schedule. We were greeted with friendly concierge staff who picked a nice room that met our needs for quiet. Once in the room, we found a very clean room with water waiting for us. Very comfortable beds in a nicely styled room. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF MADE the trip! From the moment I called and talked to the IN HOUSE reservations, to the time we checked out, the service was 5 STAR! EVERYONE was so attentive and nice and courteous to us! Een with a PACKED out hotel, we never felt that we weren't important or had to wait long for anything! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location & great staff We had a great week-end get away. Took advantage of the late pool hours . The Hotel is walking distance from everything . So we hit the streets durning the day and enjoyed our rooms in the evening,along with the pool . Our rooms included tickets to the Aquarium. HAD A BLAST ! August 2, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>