The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectation. We are vey satisfied with our stay when we attended a convention. As a Stawood member the hotel check-in associate upgraded us to an executive room. and compimentary WIFI. I am so happy to be a member of Starwood.. The cleanliness,amenities and atmoshere ae five star! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent Customer Service This hotel had a superior staff and the customer service was incredible. The staff in the restaurant were fabulous, especially Tony T. who was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. I was very impressed with the entire staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Was upgraded to an executive suite upon check-in. Unfortunately, the wireless connection in the room was weak and there was no power adapter for the modem/cabled connection. One call to Service Express and the power cord was replaced. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice harbor views! The hotel has comfortable beds and nice views of the Long Beach harbor. While the shower was indeed heavenly the stall was not clean. There was mold around supporting bar that's why I give it a 3 star. Otherwise it would have earned 5 stars for overall experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dream hotel Loved the whole feeling. Luxous without beeing over pretentious. Professional yet personal and very service minded personell. Hotel restaurant/bar cosy and food ok. Well equiped fitness center (but I rather spen time in the bar). Recomend Westin Long Beach highly. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini family reunion We've stayed here several times, usually for business. This time we met with family for a mini reunion to celebrate a 60th birthday. As always, the staff was fantastic-professional and friendly (especially Victor who went out of his way to accommodate our needs)! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please change the lobby music My only gripe with my stays at this otherwise great hotel is that the dining experience at breakfast is all but destroyed by the loud and annoying music that is blasting through that part of the lobby. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week after Week always dependable I'm a frequent flyer for work and always prefer to stay at the Westin Long Beach above all others in the area and SoCal in general. The staff is impeccable and a joy to see weekly. Always accommodating when I ask and they also have a wonderful breakfast buffet. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mat needs This hotel mate my needs after an incident happen the manger was there to accommodate my every need he was wonderful. My over all needs was well taken care in every area durning my stay and it's a beautiful hotel. It's a must stay and yes I will be coming back March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort, convenience, and attractions Comfort, convenience, and attractions sum up a recent stay at the Westin. The dual shower head, double down comforter, and in-room Starbucks made for a great weekend of relaxation. The convenience to restaurants and points of interest made for a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It !! This hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Long Beach and close to everything, offers great views, has a very nice staff and room service was fantastic. I stayed in several Westin's during the course of a long trip to CA and this one was the best !! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent customer service, fantastic room I spent one night here with my grandson and four of his friends and with the suite we were assigned and the noise they made WOW no complaint from other guests or hotel staff. I usually stay here when I am in Long Beach and will continue to do so. Thank you May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is beautiful and pleasant Any Westin I stay at is always a great experience. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. They express a true sincerity when they ask or offer assistance. The Westin location in Long Beach was perfect! Walking distance for shopping and attractions! September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not impressed Good Day As a returing customer to the Westin Long Beach, I am finding it difficult to continue choosing your facility based upon this past weekend's stay. There are certain expectations of your hotel that should be in place when one is paying over $5** per night with a three night minimum. The issues i experienced this weekend were. 1. The ice makers on my floor (level 8) and level 9 were non-fuctional during the entire stay. Being self sufficient, I made it a habit to obtain ice on the 10th floor of your hotel, to the humor of my fellow elevator passengers. 2. The automatic light switch in the bathroom switched on when other people closed their exterior doors up and down the hallway. Not a problem during daylight hours but rather bothersome at late night and early morning hours . 3. The hotel wifi connection was spotty at best and did not extent for the entire 24 hours of purchased time. I purchased 2 sessions of 24 hour coverage and both times, my wifi access was denied after 12 hours of services. Just an FYI Thank you Matt April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Great Location Overall, I thought the hotel was very nice and very convenient. The building looks grand, the lobby is attractive, the rooms are reasonably sized, clean, and comfortable. I only stayed for one night and the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the service. It wasn't bad, but I felt like they really didn't care to make me feel comfortable. I don't even blame the staff that I interacted with specifically. Being in the service industry myself, the only thing I can think of is that the management is not particularly flexible, which discourages the employees to even attempt to be helpful beyond what is required. I found it irritating that in addition to the expense of staying at such a nice hotel I had to pay extra to park my car. This seems very unnecessary. At least roll it into the room price so I don't notice. In addition, since I booked online with short notice, I was not given a bed option, so when I arrived and my girlfriend and I were being sent to a room with 2 full-sized beds, I requested a King. The woman just smiled awkwardly and said that they were already reserved and moved on with check-in. We arrived at 12:30, clearly one of the first check-ins of the day, so a little effort would have been appreciated. Other than that, everything was fine. No one was particularly friendly or helpful, but I guess I didn't pay to see them. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They'll nickel and dime you Youll pay for wi-fi You'll pay $17 a day for parking. Worst yet: you'll pay $10 or more to print a boarding pass. Seriously! Also know there is no sun in the mornings, cloudy most days too. So if you are looking for beach time, I suggest Santa Monica. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location! Suite was clean and beautiful. Loved that it was located between waterfront and downtown within walking distance to the restaurants and activities near the pier as well as eclectic downtown Long Beach! Will definitely stay again & bring the family. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was very clean. The hireling is also beautiful. We also had brunch at the hotel. The buffet was nice and kids could have the buffet for half price. Beautiful views as well and the pillows are divine. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay! From Check-in i ran into problems. We had requested a refrigerator and upon check-in we noticed that the Refrigerator was broken. A call was placed to the front desk that didn't have an answer and referred us to maintenance. The Repair Department stated that they would come and fix it and showed up an hour later just to state the obvious, "That it was broken" and also that they didn't have a replacement. I then asked for a bucket to chill our wine. I was also denied, saying that the hotel didn't have anything larger than the small ice pale included in the room. They sent up a trash can and a trash bag to put our wine in. How embarrassing! I then thought i would lighten up the mood with my wife and order room service, but then they messed up our order and called back to try and fix it. We ended up getting our food an hour later. The Sink was stopped up and and room had writing on scuff marks all over the entry walls. There were many other issues and normally our stay with this Westin is good. This particular stay was absolutely horrible! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy about platinum recognition I was told that there are only regular rooms with 2 double beds available and no king size. I checked online and they are still selling suites with king sized beds. You are supposed to upgrade platinum members if available so why do you refuse? August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff I stayed here and from the moment I walked in Ricky one of the bell-man was a pleasure. As I checked in Jessica catered my every need, upgraded me to a room with larger space and sending up a bed,and bowls for my pup ( armani)!!!! Great Team!!! September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM QUALITY Room was avg due to shower drain clogged and pillows are worst compared to other brands. I stayed 2 consecutive nights each different rooms with same drain issues......Location and staff were great and rooms were well sized...I will stay again! January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beds As per other Westin Hotels I have stayed in the mattresses are very comfortable. The room had a great view from our room on the 12th floor. The curtains were blackouts which helps with sleeping. The only downside was the $17 a day parking fee. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Currently here for a conference Good: bed, view, check-in, staff attention and help, dinner at the Grill (the Chopped Salad was wonderful!) and the conference facilities are excellent. Disconcerting: Although nicely upgraded to a view room, the entry hall had a huge red stain that resembled something I would rather not think about. I called and switched rooms and was notified it was closer to the elevator. Thinking there would be some more people noise, I agreed to the move. Moved two doors down, nice room, but then the internet did not work and I had work to do. It took a technician almost an hour to fix it. After dinner, I heard a drilling sound, thinking they were fixing something. However, I still heard it after 9:00. I realized that I was hearing the sound of the elevator going up and down even though it is on the opposite side of the hall. it is very annoying but the idea of moving one more time just isn't worth the effort. The room service menu had unappetizing pieces of old food dropped on it...gross. They tried hard but there still is a lot of room for improvement. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy My husband and I enjoyed our two nights with you and were upgraded to a suite. We felt pampered and special. The staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our meals there as well. We loved the bed and the view from our room. We'll be back! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is guest oriented I was so amazed when I got to the front desk and the hotel had already anticipated, based on historical requests, my room type, location - down to the room series!! This is the ultimate example of customer service. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise The room was terrible loud all night long. I could here traffic and people in the hall yelling. There was trucks with there back up sirens going off at 2 and 3 in the morning. I was disappointed that on the 15 floor the noise was so bad! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jw conventions We come every year for the JW convention and we truly enjoy our stay!!! The word around is that you have the BEST and most AMAZING beds. Thank you for making our stay for all our convention needs for the whole summer superlative!!! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to expected standard Stayed in room 931; bath room requires maintenance. Issue with wallpaper, shower curtain bar rusty/nasty, and sink did not drain properly. In my opinion, room was not up to the Westin standard I've come to enjoy and expect. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From arrival to depature, the service from the Westin in Long Beach was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and conversational. They were very quick with service and the food was good. Thank you for making our stay a happy one May 28, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>