The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor glitch 11PM arrival. Could not get the room cooled down until morning April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not recommended. When we arrived after unpacking all of our stuff we noticed that our bathroom sink is clogged, so we had to pack everything again and move to a different room. However the second room was not clean and we had to change our room for the third time. Also, we asked for a fridge and they never brought one. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach 1. SPG recognition was non existent 2. It took 3 calls to finally get additional towels. (2 of the 3 calls were follow up to get the status on where the towels are) 3. It took 45 minutes and a follow up call to get 2 orders of Hot Chocolate and when we did get it, the drink was warm and almost cold 4. Breakfast service was great, the follow up call in clarifying the order was great as well as the delivery and customer service 5. Bath tub floods during shower 6. Valet service was great April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be awesome This is a nice hotel. I went on honeymoon and was upgraded to a "executive" suite, which I would call junior suite at best but still nice. The mini bar is not a fridge which is kinda a let down considering there is no exec lounge in this place. Also wanted a corkscrew and it took 1.5 hours for room service to bring it on a seemingly low occupancy night. Expensive parking and short happy hour at the bar. Good location. Could have been awesome, but no gift for honeymoon made this the only hotel in LA area who has not sent anything to honeymooners???? Considering how much I spent there one would think they would but I guess that's what makes the other hotels in the area better. The pool and spa area were very dirty with food and trays everywhere, which really shouldn't be a problem to clean but apparently it is for this place. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Rate I was upgraded to a suite when arrived. I realized when I was checking out, the price on my room was greater then I thought. I forgot to change to the lower rates that were available before I arrived. I phoned the front desk and they honored the lower rate. Great Hotel. Only issue is slow internet April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good experience I had made a mistake and booked for the night before my intended stay. They were gracious enough to only charge me for the night that we actually stayed. I also found the hotel staff helpful and friendly. The only negative is I found the breakfast buffet to be outrageously expensive. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave. Excellent. Professional. Comfortable. Clean. Personable. Just the best stay I have had for some time. Definitely will stay again. Great location. Not a big fan of the restaurant. But outside of the restaurant, the quality and convenience of this location is superb for the business traveler and family alike. If you are meeting at the convention center, this is a great location, too. Right next to public transportation and the free bus line for sightseeing destinations. And bonus--Budget rental car is in house. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room Room was nice, roomy & clean. Option for services not provided every day was nice with $5 off coupon every time we participated. Liked the free wifi for being an spg member. Did not like having to pay $18 a day to park there. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid B+; not an A Very nice hotel, with a couple of glaring omissions. In this day & age, how can an upscale hotel not have an Ipod player or a radio with similar functionality in a room - a suite, no less? Also, there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, a particularly unpleasant deficiency during a five-day stay. The closet/entry door engineering meant a 30-minute delay in gaining access to an empty room when the closed door pushed the entry door security lock closed after exiting the room. Poor design, poor engineering. On the positive side, the room was bright, cheery & had great views, even on a lower (fifth) floor. The bed comfort was fantastic and the double-headed shower was great, as well. Solid B+, could be an A- with Ipod functionality. Door & fan situation a tougher fix, but significant to overall satisfaction.... March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So So I checked in pretty late and we were quite hungry. It was after 10 so the hotel store was closed. Decided to hit up the mini bar to find out they don't stock them anymore, bummed we called room service and they explained their new policy regarding the mini bar so we order up a snickers and a bucket of ice (upon finding out the ice machine closest to our room was empty). After waiting about 30-45 minutes we receive a call they are out of snickers and still weren't on their way to bring up the ice. Tired, we cancelled all request. I would be understanding if it was during busy hours but it was late night Sunday. They were notified of the ice machine and weren't very apologetic. The place does have great views and in the heart of downtown Long Beach. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mat needs This hotel mate my needs after an incident happen the manger was there to accommodate my every need he was wonderful. My over all needs was well taken care in every area durning my stay and it's a beautiful hotel. It's a must stay and yes I will be coming back March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We live within 90 miles of this hotel but had to get up early for a meeting near by. Arrived the day before and really enjoyed ourselves. So many places to eat all within walking distance. Just as we were ready to retire for the evening, found out about a comedy show at the LB Terrace Theater. Bill Envall was performing. Was able to get tickets to complete our fun filled week-end. Love the location of this hotel not to mention the comfort. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a nice place to stay I was there on business and had a good experience staying here. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Temp It was too warm. I had the ac on as low as it would go and the fan on high, but it just wasn't getting there. Was warm trying to get ready each morning. The hot tub has too much foam. Staff is friendly. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit or miss In town for the convention center, it was very convenient. The heavenly bed was great as always and the room was as I would expect. Couple issues: I turned down room service a couple nights in a row and was surprised it was compete room service refusal. I guess that's my fault but I've turned down sheets and towels before and still had my room cleaned. Was surprised to see no trash was picked up, no coffee replaced, etc. also, after accepting room service two nights in a row, I never received new shampoos and soaps and ad to call and request replacements. I ate in the restaurant one night and it was bad. I ordered tortilla soup and received tomatoe basil. When I sent it back for the right one, it tasted like they put tortilla soup on top of tomato. It was not edible and the server, who was extremely poor, didn't even ask about it when he picked up a completely unbeaten bowl of soup. Also, my colleagues were brought French fries with their sandwiches there were almost stone cold. Lastly, I took advantage of the courtyard area about 5 different evenings to enjoy a cigar with my colleague and chat. Each and every night we saw numerous large rats running around the courtyard and in the trellises right next to us and over our heads. I reported this the first time and then just accepted this fact on the ensuing nights March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I parked my car and one of your staff greeted and waited for me to get in the elevator. The front desk associates and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they answered my questions. Overall, a great stay! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The only thing we didn't like is the pillows. It was too soft that it gave us back and neck ache. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is witnin walking distance to beach Amazing three day stay. The hotel location allowed easy access to local beach and restaurants. Being able to walk to specific immentities close by cut down on taxi costs, although taxi service was always standing by to service your transportation needs. Glad I picked The Westin! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby access to the Internet. The costly lobby/business "Center" system used by this hotel is totally unacceptable. The charges are extraordinarily excessive. I have stayed at many, many Starwood hotels...with the vast majority providing free Internet access. I will not stay at this Westin again unless I have free access to the Internet on hotel workstations. I am a Starwood Platinum Lifetime Member and I am instructing my Starwood concierge to modify my profile to include free Internet access. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy My husband and I enjoyed our two nights with you and were upgraded to a suite. We felt pampered and special. The staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our meals there as well. We loved the bed and the view from our room. We'll be back! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Long Beach Great hotel, AWESOME location, love the dual shower heads, rooms are a bit average (need more lighting), good breakfast, and one thing for sure; EXCELLENT Customer Service as usual! Thanks SPG. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location As an employee of a Starwood hotel I always have high expectations and this hotel met them all! Great location, friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean rooms, and great amenities. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best Had a harbor view room, for which you would need a pair of binoculars to actually see properly! Tried to buffet breakfast just the once at 9.30am - never again. It might be fine at 7am, but by the time I got there most of the hot food was like rubber. Waited until 6pm on my second day to have the room cleaned - not acceptable. I'm only 6 foot tall, but had to bend down a good nine inches to get my head under the shower. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the heart of Long Beach, in walking distance of lots of restaurants, harbor, Queen Mary, etc. Very comfortable room with great view of harbor. My only complaint: first floor lobby and third floor ballroom were too chilly! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full featured Conference Hotel Fine meeting spaces and excellent location. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by accommodating, friendly staff staff throughout the hotel were exceedingly friendly, gracious and helpful March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Uneven I expect top service at a Westin. My 5 nights here found that every day the room was different. No coffee, no new soap, no new shampoo, no new water OR one of this and one of that. Second day had to request de-caf THREE times over many hours to finally get it! No excuses. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this place! So many complications. This place does not deserve SPG rating and should be removed. It is the worst Westin in which I have ever stayed. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise The room was terrible loud all night long. I could here traffic and people in the hall yelling. There was trucks with there back up sirens going off at 2 and 3 in the morning. I was disappointed that on the 15 floor the noise was so bad! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Long Beach CA The Staff and location make this a great hotel in Long beach. Rooms are very nice. February 27, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:31:32.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>