Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by accommodating, friendly staff staff throughout the hotel were exceedingly friendly, gracious and helpful March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Uneven I expect top service at a Westin. My 5 nights here found that every day the room was different. No coffee, no new soap, no new shampoo, no new water OR one of this and one of that. Second day had to request de-caf THREE times over many hours to finally get it! No excuses. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this place! So many complications. This place does not deserve SPG rating and should be removed. It is the worst Westin in which I have ever stayed. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise The room was terrible loud all night long. I could here traffic and people in the hall yelling. There was trucks with there back up sirens going off at 2 and 3 in the morning. I was disappointed that on the 15 floor the noise was so bad! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Long Beach CA The Staff and location make this a great hotel in Long beach. Rooms are very nice. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Thank you for an excellent stay. As a world traveler who rarely travels now, I was very pleased with your hotel. My room was conveneintly located per my request and very comfortable. We enjoyed your restaurant for dinner. This was a birthday trip arranged by my son. I had a wonderful time. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Evening Staff, Not Helpful We stayed here to see a concert across the street. The day shift personnel was awesome, the night personnel was the worse. They would not/could not recommend a local place to eat after the concert , they made my wife & I feel foolish because we were asking the bellhop and front desk for help. The Rock Bottom Brewer two blocks down the road was the answer. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - but problem with hot water This is my second visit. The hotel is nicer than the surrounding properites and the staff always has been great. I stayed 3 nights this time. Unfortunately the second morning I could only get luke warm water in my room and the third morning we couldn't get any hot water at all. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star Treated like a VIP! Love it! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I was tired from traveling when I arrived at the Westin Long Beach and busy with my convention for the next three days. When I stopped to take a breath, I noticed how the entire friendly staff had seemed to conspire to make my stay as stress free as possible. Inobtrusively going about their jobs, they made it seem more like staying with family...but without the obligations. I would also like to say that the food in the main restaurant off the lobby was consistant excellent. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with great staff. Great hotel to stay at and I would recommend it to others. However, I did have a slow draining bathroom sink that I had to bring to the attention of the front desk. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown LGB Very Friendly & helpful staff. Views of Harbour and city are great. Listed as Cat 3 but should be a Cat 4 or Cat 5 hotel. Best hotel in Long Beach for Visitors who want to be near everything and excellent for Business traveler. 17 - 20 mins from LGB airport no shuttle. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! All of the members on staff, registration, servers, room service, were especially helpful, friendly, and courteous. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff My husband and I stayed over Valentines weekend, and if it wasn't for the Valet gentlemen, the stay would have been awful. The room was fantastic, I'll give the hotel that. However, after having people cut in front of us in a long line to check in, and received calls in the AM about an employee making an error on our total bill and us HAVING to come down ASAP to pay... it wasn't a great experience. The front manager Devin is extremely rude and quite frankly doesn't know what customer service is in my opinion. It's a shame because the hotel is beautiful, but customer service is key and that's what will keep your guests returning. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property Great Property, The only problem is the staff and the typical California attitude-We will get there when we want. Entitled people. Property and comforts were awesome!! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location and rooms are comfortable The hotel is right on Ocean street where there are plenty of restaurants around. The hotel decor is very nice, modern and clean. The Grill restaurant downstairs serves good food. The room is very cozy and the bed is very comfortable. Room service was on time whenever I ordered it and the bill plainly states they already charge gratuity so you don't have to add it in. Some hotels hide this so you end up giving extra. The only issue I had was the TV didn't work right away. The screen would freeze the first few times when I would turn it on but it eventually worked. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Classy As expected for a Westin Hotel, this place is great. Check in was quick and took all of about 2 minutes from the time I entered the doors. The rooms were up to date, clean, and comfortable. The facilities were very nice and classy. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay! From Check-in i ran into problems. We had requested a refrigerator and upon check-in we noticed that the Refrigerator was broken. A call was placed to the front desk that didn't have an answer and referred us to maintenance. The Repair Department stated that they would come and fix it and showed up an hour later just to state the obvious, "That it was broken" and also that they didn't have a replacement. I then asked for a bucket to chill our wine. I was also denied, saying that the hotel didn't have anything larger than the small ice pale included in the room. They sent up a trash can and a trash bag to put our wine in. How embarrassing! I then thought i would lighten up the mood with my wife and order room service, but then they messed up our order and called back to try and fix it. We ended up getting our food an hour later. The Sink was stopped up and and room had writing on scuff marks all over the entry walls. There were many other issues and normally our stay with this Westin is good. This particular stay was absolutely horrible! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lights out I was less than impressed with my stay as far as the room was concerned. My bathroom light did not work properly. I have a very hectic schedule and was only in the hotel for a few hours. I did not expect The Westin to be sub standard. This hotel chain is one of my favorites. I was missing coffee stirs in my room so I decided to use the ice tongs which were sticky (gross). I think housekeeping needs to be retrained. On the upside, Raul (wait staff at The Grill) was amazing. He was helpful and honest his attention to detail was flawless, very refreshing. I asked the front desk staff to email me a folio but I never received it. There are some kinks at The Westin Long Beach but on the whole it was an okay experience. Not the worst I have ever experienced. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately I was Not Impressed The staff was pretty nice but the "Service Express" was always very slow when I needed something with the exception of one of the staff (I can't remember her name) who was very helpful and timely. The hotel definitely needs to be upgraded. The rooms were okay but our tv remote wasn't working well, in which we just had to watch mtv the whole time, and there was a vent under the window with a cold draft that we had to get the hotel engineer to duct tape (weird). It was decent enough for our stay but I can't say I will be booking at this hotel again in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have listened to the reviews I read the reviews, but the name "Westin," goes along way! Well if they don't start fixing those recurring problems they will be a tad better than a motel and that's because their beds are comfortable! We checked in, told our parking was $8 over phone, then $17 in person! Front desk said okay $8. Took a shower and the water didn't go down had to call, and maintenance man came up! TV paused and didn't work all that well! My 2 year old picked up a piece of broken glass in the elevator! 2nd day came back to my room it was not made up, had to go get housekeeping down the hall! Upon check out bill was slid under my door, plus I was charges $17 for parking! Called to get it fixed by front desk, I was told its not their parking lot and to call the building next door! What!!! So after I asked for manager and the person that checked me in, I was asked If I can get a call back, it was later fixed but she was rude as ever! The Westin is definitely not like it use to be! I would only go through this torture if it was the last room in town and my car broke down, my kids were freezing because it was snowing in Long Beach! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, comfy rooms, great amenities, and a great room service menu. Plus the location is conveniently located next to lots of fun places. I rated the Room Comfort at only a 4 because our air conditioning wasn't working and our nights sleep was a little warmer than we prefer but it wasn't that bad. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, light and bright and I really liked the bathroom lighting. Enjoyed my stay tremendously. The hotel is clean, light, bright, well equipped. The fitness room is excellent for a hotel. The staff was friendly and I have no complaints. The buffet breakfast was not up to par for the $19 charge. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is great for downtown Long Beach. Meeting facilities and provided food at facilities were excellent. Gym was a little small. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly elegance. I felt at home here from the minute I walked through the door. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I was delighted with my hotel accommodations and the location of the hotel. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Westin in Long Beach, CA. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walkable location in downtown Long Beach Thanks to the convenient and pleasant location of the Westin Long Beach, I was able to enjoy a great weekend stay without a car. I would come back here anytime! I loved the hotel, the staff were great, and I had a great stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful locaton and facilities Great stay, rooms are large and well appointed February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with excellent staff My stay was wonderful, and the staff could not have been more accommodating! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Currently here for a conference Good: bed, view, check-in, staff attention and help, dinner at the Grill (the Chopped Salad was wonderful!) and the conference facilities are excellent. Disconcerting: Although nicely upgraded to a view room, the entry hall had a huge red stain that resembled something I would rather not think about. I called and switched rooms and was notified it was closer to the elevator. Thinking there would be some more people noise, I agreed to the move. Moved two doors down, nice room, but then the internet did not work and I had work to do. It took a technician almost an hour to fix it. After dinner, I heard a drilling sound, thinking they were fixing something. However, I still heard it after 9:00. I realized that I was hearing the sound of the elevator going up and down even though it is on the opposite side of the hall. it is very annoying but the idea of moving one more time just isn't worth the effort. The room service menu had unappetizing pieces of old food dropped on it...gross. They tried hard but there still is a lot of room for improvement. January 31, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:04:24.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_603, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>