The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walkable location in downtown Long Beach Thanks to the convenient and pleasant location of the Westin Long Beach, I was able to enjoy a great weekend stay without a car. I would come back here anytime! I loved the hotel, the staff were great, and I had a great stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful locaton and facilities Great stay, rooms are large and well appointed February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with excellent staff My stay was wonderful, and the staff could not have been more accommodating! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Currently here for a conference Good: bed, view, check-in, staff attention and help, dinner at the Grill (the Chopped Salad was wonderful!) and the conference facilities are excellent. Disconcerting: Although nicely upgraded to a view room, the entry hall had a huge red stain that resembled something I would rather not think about. I called and switched rooms and was notified it was closer to the elevator. Thinking there would be some more people noise, I agreed to the move. Moved two doors down, nice room, but then the internet did not work and I had work to do. It took a technician almost an hour to fix it. After dinner, I heard a drilling sound, thinking they were fixing something. However, I still heard it after 9:00. I realized that I was hearing the sound of the elevator going up and down even though it is on the opposite side of the hall. it is very annoying but the idea of moving one more time just isn't worth the effort. The room service menu had unappetizing pieces of old food dropped on it...gross. They tried hard but there still is a lot of room for improvement. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Sets the Standards! This is the second time I stayed at the hotel and everything from the rooms to the staff were great. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant staff needs improvement Breakfast two days in a row was very slow service. We had to get up out of our seats numerous times to ask for service. We waited each day 5-10 minutes to be seated. Bar had same poor service. 20 min to take order for two glasses of wine, and then 20 min later to receive it. Was there for a convention which is held every year and we feel the hotel should be well prepared for this amount of guests. 1 star. Front desk was Great however and very on top of our needs!!! 5 stars!! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for long beach convention access Beautiful rooms, not attached to but very close to convention center. Unfortunately loud people in the next room ruined my sleep but the hotel itself was quite nice. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here many times for conventions. $omewhat disappointed as I stay here every year for a convention. staff is always curteous and accomodating however bar and restaurant were under staffed. my room door would not stay closed and locked unless I slammed it several times and the refrigerator did not work. For the cost of this room, that is unacceptable. i may not be staying here next year. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A break from chaos My best friend wanted a day to rejuvenateso we decided to spend the day in long beach. The front desk staff seemed a little occupied ot less focused while checking us in. I had to ask for an upgrade and she checked and said she'd get me a premier suite. Upon entering the room it was an enhanced room instead. We were tired so we just settled in. The next morning we went for breakfast. I gave the card given to me at check in for complimenary breakfast only to be told the card was good for one cocktail. I informed the waiter that I specifically requested breakfast as a welcome gift not a cocktail. He quickly took care if it. The cool air was faulty but instantly repaired. Great restaurant staff. Will stay again but expect better front desk service January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks valet on arrival very friendly courteous. valet on departure, not helpful. Sent my wife down to get the car with our baby and he sat there and watched her struggle. The ramp was empty minus our car so no reason he couldn't help. Even when I arrived he didn't help, had a tip ready in advance but b/c lack of customer service I just drove off. Restaurant Saturday night, directed to table but no menus provided. Had to go get menus ourselves. They were under staffed. Food was good. Morning restaurant, very nice staff, courteous, and food came out promptly. We liked the healthy options on menu. We loved the healthy gym marketing but were disappointed at the size of options in the actual gym. Front desk staff, friendly and accommodating. Same goes for the bell staff. They helped with dinner reservations, and always opened the door. Our room - mini suite was perfect for wife and our baby. Very clean and nicely organized. A little fridge would be a nice touch. We were there for business but I would like to come back to the area for a weekend get away to take my son to the aquarium in the future and I would like to stay at this hotel again. So thank you. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Folio I asked that folio be emailed to me and I received a hard copy Hair dryer wasn't working properly January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice place My only negative experience was with the hotel hairdryer (Rm 1016). It was kinda dirty/gross looking and wouldn't turn off unless you unplugged it. I know, not a big deal but it should be replaced with a working clean one. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs improvment The bathroom was very poorly maintained. The shower was clogged and completely unacceptable - water up to ankles. This is disgusting. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel needs refurbished My room had a big wet spot in the ceiling, very unsettling. There was a constant grind noise coming through the walls kept me up most of the night. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hospitality Our company utilized your accomodations for meetings and lodging and were satisfied with our event. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Wow! This hotel was super, as both the rooms and the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the LA Basin. Wow!! January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trapped in Elevator I was extremely disappointed when I recently stayed at the Westin and was trapped in the elevator for over 15 minutes. I had to call the front desk from my phone as none of the alarm, etc on the elevator got anyone to come. When the manager did come he took my room number and name; however did nothing to compensate me for this unpleasant situation. Westin is better than this type of customer service!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM QUALITY Room was avg due to shower drain clogged and pillows are worst compared to other brands. I stayed 2 consecutive nights each different rooms with same drain issues......Location and staff were great and rooms were well sized...I will stay again! January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Front desk staff is not very forthcoming - it seems that some of them don't want to be in that position, and aren't very friendly. when calling the service desk, response time is very slow or non-existant. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This facility is spacious and easy to navigate. Lobby and meetings facilities are spacious. Front desk staff is friendly and professional. Bedding is very comfortable. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good... A few years ago we had stayed at the St. Regis on Kauai. So, we thought, SPG family of hotel in Long Beach would be at least decent. First red flag was the high price. I looked past this because of the later reservation for a popular weekend. Second was the cockroach on our vanity in the morning after the first night. My move out of the room to an upgraded suite with free breakfast vouchers was given as expected. Third, I had to ask three times to have our roll out bed turned down and ready for our kids to sleep on. The wireless phone in the room didn't work when I went to call the front desk. When I moved rooms I told the bell staff to make sure the fridge with all my items inside made it to my next room. Only to find that they brought the fridge but, threw out all our food! To be fair, if I did have a problem, the staff did try to fix the problem. But, I've never had this many problems at once with one stay. Too many problems to not write a bad review about. I will not be using this hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but not many extras I was very happy with the comfort of this hotel. Very nice bed, good bathroom amenities everything clean. The staff was very helpful, too -- making changes to our reservation and payment was easy. Given the price of the room, though, I was a bit annoyed at having to pay extra for internet access, and I was surprised that basic breakfast wasn't included. Those seem to me like basic things to include in the room price for a hotel of this standard. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not always helpful When I asked for 24-hour dry cleaning services, the hotel staff could not find anything! Perhaps worse than that was the expectation that I would have to go to the dry-cleaner myself; this would have been extremely difficult to do during my conference. The hotel porters fulfilled their duty roughly half the time. That is unacceptable. Some of the hotel linens were dirty. Not to mention the quality of the towels. For as much money as this place cost, I expect better service. Especially on a business trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great front desk staff The thing that stood out most was the front desk staff. Victor made us feel important when checking in and during check out, a woman cut in line but the front desk agent recognized this and didn't let her get away with it. She was polite and took care of an extra parking charge that was on my folio. Great job front desk!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but not typical of what I expect of a westin My rooms heater failed in the middle of the night during a terrible cold front that entire week. As a result I woke up with a cold on checkout day. I asked for a late check out and the front desk made me feel like I was asking for something extraordinary even though the room caused my cold! I eventually got it. When I checked out, the front desk asked me how my stay was and I related my experience calmly (not positive) and the only response she had was- "did they fix the heater?" I feel that based on this singular response to my experience at check out that all she was concerned with was the condition of the room and not me. Def. not on my top 10 to stay at again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use lots of improvements Let me start by saying I would stay at this property again. Now to the real issues, which are many. The room we stayed in had very noisy air conditioner, no pen and pad, one of the two shower heads wasn't working, the cold water faucet was leaking and the bedding wasn't in very good condition. The hotel itself had no garbage bins, I only located two at the front entrance and one at P2 elevator, which was always full. I'd think having them on each floor would be convenient. The hotel in general is a bit old and dirty but it's going through a renovation. Other than that good SPG recognition and friendly staff. TV doesn't have many children's channels, more of a business hotel. TV is slow. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by heater heater didn't work and the room was cold. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor My husband and I stay at the Westin Long Beach frequently because our son and daughter-in-law live in Long Beach. As a matter of fact, we chose this hotel for our out-of-town guests when our son got married. Our hotel stay is consistently pleasant, which is why we always stay there. The staff is courteous and attentive, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the parking valets are top notch. However, we oftentimes encounter problems with the televisions and the remotes. Perhaps they should test the remotes before new visitors arrive as some of them appear to need replacing. I think the only other critique would be that as we grow older (we are now senior citizens), we wish there were rooms with walk-in showers instead of showers where you have to step over a bath tub. As we get older, this type of shower presents more of a challenge. Other than that, we always enjoy our stays at the Westin Long Beach and enjoy our Starwood Membership! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A weekend of frustrations at Weston Long Beach At arrival we were greeted only to find that our reservations were not on record. We had a confirmation number that was not in the mainframe and delayed our check in almost an hour. Our parking fees were not processed and met with difficulty the first time we left the grounds, specifically needing to back up and use another exit. This is when we met Brenda, she is the only one on staff that seemed to help or even care. The next time we returned to the hotel after sigthseeing we were locked out of our room, seems the keys were only active for a one night stay, refer back to the reservations and hour long check in to add to our frustration! Finally we tried to end an evening with a night cap at the hotel bar; we ordered Brandy Alexanders but alas, no brandy in the bar! Really? We return to the area annually and hope the next time we stay the problems will be worked out. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel, General The hotel was great: location, design, staff, room price, etc. We only had a few issues: our room had no view that we could enjoy. The hotel computers in the lobby were not complementary. December 24, 2012
  • 2015-08-26T08:11:04.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>