The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Front desk staff is not very forthcoming - it seems that some of them don't want to be in that position, and aren't very friendly. when calling the service desk, response time is very slow or non-existant. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This facility is spacious and easy to navigate. Lobby and meetings facilities are spacious. Front desk staff is friendly and professional. Bedding is very comfortable. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good... A few years ago we had stayed at the St. Regis on Kauai. So, we thought, SPG family of hotel in Long Beach would be at least decent. First red flag was the high price. I looked past this because of the later reservation for a popular weekend. Second was the cockroach on our vanity in the morning after the first night. My move out of the room to an upgraded suite with free breakfast vouchers was given as expected. Third, I had to ask three times to have our roll out bed turned down and ready for our kids to sleep on. The wireless phone in the room didn't work when I went to call the front desk. When I moved rooms I told the bell staff to make sure the fridge with all my items inside made it to my next room. Only to find that they brought the fridge but, threw out all our food! To be fair, if I did have a problem, the staff did try to fix the problem. But, I've never had this many problems at once with one stay. Too many problems to not write a bad review about. I will not be using this hotel again. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but not many extras I was very happy with the comfort of this hotel. Very nice bed, good bathroom amenities everything clean. The staff was very helpful, too -- making changes to our reservation and payment was easy. Given the price of the room, though, I was a bit annoyed at having to pay extra for internet access, and I was surprised that basic breakfast wasn't included. Those seem to me like basic things to include in the room price for a hotel of this standard. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not always helpful When I asked for 24-hour dry cleaning services, the hotel staff could not find anything! Perhaps worse than that was the expectation that I would have to go to the dry-cleaner myself; this would have been extremely difficult to do during my conference. The hotel porters fulfilled their duty roughly half the time. That is unacceptable. Some of the hotel linens were dirty. Not to mention the quality of the towels. For as much money as this place cost, I expect better service. Especially on a business trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great front desk staff The thing that stood out most was the front desk staff. Victor made us feel important when checking in and during check out, a woman cut in line but the front desk agent recognized this and didn't let her get away with it. She was polite and took care of an extra parking charge that was on my folio. Great job front desk!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but not typical of what I expect of a westin My rooms heater failed in the middle of the night during a terrible cold front that entire week. As a result I woke up with a cold on checkout day. I asked for a late check out and the front desk made me feel like I was asking for something extraordinary even though the room caused my cold! I eventually got it. When I checked out, the front desk asked me how my stay was and I related my experience calmly (not positive) and the only response she had was- "did they fix the heater?" I feel that based on this singular response to my experience at check out that all she was concerned with was the condition of the room and not me. Def. not on my top 10 to stay at again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use lots of improvements Let me start by saying I would stay at this property again. Now to the real issues, which are many. The room we stayed in had very noisy air conditioner, no pen and pad, one of the two shower heads wasn't working, the cold water faucet was leaking and the bedding wasn't in very good condition. The hotel itself had no garbage bins, I only located two at the front entrance and one at P2 elevator, which was always full. I'd think having them on each floor would be convenient. The hotel in general is a bit old and dirty but it's going through a renovation. Other than that good SPG recognition and friendly staff. TV doesn't have many children's channels, more of a business hotel. TV is slow. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by heater heater didn't work and the room was cold. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor My husband and I stay at the Westin Long Beach frequently because our son and daughter-in-law live in Long Beach. As a matter of fact, we chose this hotel for our out-of-town guests when our son got married. Our hotel stay is consistently pleasant, which is why we always stay there. The staff is courteous and attentive, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the parking valets are top notch. However, we oftentimes encounter problems with the televisions and the remotes. Perhaps they should test the remotes before new visitors arrive as some of them appear to need replacing. I think the only other critique would be that as we grow older (we are now senior citizens), we wish there were rooms with walk-in showers instead of showers where you have to step over a bath tub. As we get older, this type of shower presents more of a challenge. Other than that, we always enjoy our stays at the Westin Long Beach and enjoy our Starwood Membership! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A weekend of frustrations at Weston Long Beach At arrival we were greeted only to find that our reservations were not on record. We had a confirmation number that was not in the mainframe and delayed our check in almost an hour. Our parking fees were not processed and met with difficulty the first time we left the grounds, specifically needing to back up and use another exit. This is when we met Brenda, she is the only one on staff that seemed to help or even care. The next time we returned to the hotel after sigthseeing we were locked out of our room, seems the keys were only active for a one night stay, refer back to the reservations and hour long check in to add to our frustration! Finally we tried to end an evening with a night cap at the hotel bar; we ordered Brandy Alexanders but alas, no brandy in the bar! Really? We return to the area annually and hope the next time we stay the problems will be worked out. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel, General The hotel was great: location, design, staff, room price, etc. We only had a few issues: our room had no view that we could enjoy. The hotel computers in the lobby were not complementary. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really lovely We had a wonderful mini-getaway with our kids. The rooms were great, the property was lovely and everyone was incredibly nice. We were pleasantly surprised to find that Long Beach has really come into it's own-- beautiful city with lots of great restaurant choices, and the hotel was in a fantastic location! One caution--the breakfast service, despite an empty restaurant was slow and food and coffee arrived lukewarm. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it BUT... We love this hotel. We have never been so attached to a place but this is one of our favorites. We stayed here when we first got moved here from Texas to Cali and we got first class treatment here. I was disappointed this last time we visited here though. There was construction and really loud trucks outside plus our motion light in our room kept going off in the middle of the night, it was not a restful night/morning. I was hoping to sleep in but that didn't happen. They are the bestvwhen it comes to pets and I'm sure what we experienced was something short term to make the hotel better but it was a disappointment! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with black substance in tub. My last stay, checking out on 12-19, there were problems with the tub. When I checked it, there was dirt in the tub near the drain. Because it was late, I cleaned it myself. The next day, 12-18, the room was cleaned and when I got to the room the tub was clean. The next morning when I went to take a shower, there was dirt again near the drain. It was a black substance. This was reported to the front desk. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sffoodie The staff at this hotel is very kind. Jose T is such a fantastic host every morning. The food is great. I dine in the dining room but I have not tried room service. I love that there is coffee and bottled water in my room. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security & Parking Not sure if this will be read, but my stay was the first night was pretty much ruined when on my floor I had a bunch of college kids running wild all night. My nieces came to my room because they were not comfortable being by themselves. Security knocks on my door which is being respectful and quiet and tries to kick out my family. I paid for my room not for someone telling me a 42 year old man that I cannot have guest in my room visiting me not sleeping but trying to wait out the idiots being rowdy in the hall way and their rudeness was very disturbing. That really upset me. Also I have never stayed in a hotel where I was charged for parking, no matter what part of the country. If the parking was managed by a different company then there was arrangements where the hotel provided a voucher for their guest especially staying multiple nights. I had to pay an additional $34 added to my stay.. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Located next to the Performing Arts Center and everyone was helpful and curtious. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and service, convenient Westin Long Beach is only 15 minutes to Aquarium of the Pacific as well as many shops and eateries around downtown Long Beach. It was a perfect spot for our family who needed a break. We really enjoyed our stay here. My family was especially impressed with the upgraded room with a view of the harbor. I'd say it's worth it to upgrade to upper floors. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly. We were impressed with the service. The Grill downstairs next to the lobby is a welcoming restaurant/bar that provided us with high-quality, fresh organic food with great service. We dined here almost every single time, due to convenience as well as delicious food and great service. One thing Westin Long Beach could improve is the in-room phone service. The staff member hung up on my call several times, and the call quality was not good enough for us to hear well. We ended up checking out downstairs which was no problem at all, but it would've been nice if the call was not dropped. Overall, we were extremely happy with the service and highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Orange County and want to enjoy Long Beach. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Heat and a chemical smell in our second room. Went on line and got a good rate on a room at the Long Beach Weston, which looks great from the outside. Our first room had a great view of the ocean from the sixth floor but no heat and after contacting the front desk, we left for dinner. Upon our return, we were informed that the heat cound not be fixed and we were offered another room on the eleventh floor with a beautiful view of Long Beach Boulevard, complete with hookers and crack dealers. But the worst part was the smell in the room. It was as if they had just chemically cleaned the carpets, (maybe after a CSI clean-up?) which were still wet, and the room reeked of chemicals which were so strong, we could hardly sleep. The bathrooms in both rooms were very small with absolutely no powered ventilation, but at least the heater worked in this room. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant Grill had friendly staff, checking in was a fast and an easy process valet was very generously kind every time I need my car upfront they were up and ready overall a great stay December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Long Beach Even though the hotel was under renovation, this did not impact my stay. I was given my choice of a suite upgrade or a high level floor with an ocean view, I chose the suite so I could get some work done. The staff was exceptional, and the meal that night in the restaurant was really delicious. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Passable, at best Positive: • Rooms are a good size • adequate and well placed outlets • comfortable bed, mattress not overly misshapen due to wear Negative: • visibly dirty, stained bed spread • stained bed sheets • rude, intrusive housekeeping staff • television did not work properly • bathtub drain clogged, barely drained • rusted, stained shower curtain rod • no mini-bar ( though there was a price list in th fridge) December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My December Stay The room and floor smelled of mold and the television picture came in and out. I asked each day I was there for those two items to be fixed and it never happened. I was treated as if I did something wrong. Staff does not communicate well between themselves and with the customer. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location and overall experience The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and perfect location. We expect wonderful things from Westin and are never disappointed. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dir Global Accounts nice property, great location, friendly and knowedgale staff December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay But Everything was top notch except the Grill. The food was great both nights but the service was terrible both times. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beds As per other Westin Hotels I have stayed in the mattresses are very comfortable. The room had a great view from our room on the 12th floor. The curtains were blackouts which helps with sleeping. The only downside was the $17 a day parking fee. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people and nice hotel Celeste and all staff we encountered at front desk were VERY helpful. Quiet room. very easy stay December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room but a few complaints I had a corner room with lots of windows -- a wonderful treat! The room was very comfortable and spacious, but housekeeping left a little to be desired. The first day, I left a tip, which was apparently collected by someone other than the maid. (I returned to the room and found the money gone but the room not made up.) Requested extra refills on coffee and creamer did not happen. Toiletries were not replenished (day 2, but yes on day 3), and bed making was a bit cursory (sheets were awry under the coverlet. Nothing serious, but annoying. My other complaint is that there is no coffee bar in the lobby, even just for mornings. I don't eat a big breakfast and really just want coffee and a roll. Went down the street, but I wish it had been available in the hotel. December 4, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:12:58.214-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_589, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>