The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Air not working The air in room did not work properly. I called front desk four separate times regarding the issue. Also protestors from Westin in front of the hotel with bullhorns protesting for hours... very annoying. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff As a SPG member as well as a Starwood employee, I was overwhelmed by the staff here. Incredibly courteous, friendly and helpful. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay xoxo loves itttt My view was AMAZING would recommend this hotel hands down. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Very Welcomed From my reservation with Jeff Bonds to check in our experience was amazing, welcoming and exceeded our expectations. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotels the best...love the heavenly bed!!! I love staying at this Hotel... all the rooms are clean and spacious..Food at the restaurant is Excellent.. love the rain shower and the comfortable bed...All the staff were very helpful.. September 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Grill ONLY review I didn’t stay in the hotel, this review is ONLY for THE GRILL. Really disappointed with this breakfast/experience I had with my family on Sunday morning. Customer service was awful and I hate to put bad reviews out there but someone needs to get this place organized. From the time we waited to get seated from the time we left, it was awful! When we arrived at the restaurant, there was a podium that had a sign on it that read, “ Please wait to be seated”, so we did and we waited and waited and waited. No joke, we stayed there for a minimum of 6-8 minutes before I walked over to a server in the bar and asked her where the host was. The server “Cristina” explained that they have no hostess and she would help me in a moment and she did. So my question is if I didn’t walk up to her would I still be waiting there??? Either way, she took us to our seats and got us drinks immediately, she talked us into their Sunday brunch and all 4 of us agreed to it. So we helped ourselves to a very slim pickings for our breakfast, but didn’t complain because 2 reasons. 1. It was close to 11:30am so we knew they were ending the brunch soon, so maybe our fault for coming so late (10:15am).2. The main reason we didn’t complain…..because there was NO ONE to speak to about this matter! (no manger and no 2nd sighting of Cristina) Here are just a few things that caught my eye. The eggs were cold, pancakes were dry, no cream cheese for the bagels, bacon was mainly fat, the oatmeal container had no lid on top so that was really cold, and the pancake syrup bottle was empty, but super sticky and no one working there cleaned it off. The entire buffet area looked a mess. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I have been SPG100 for the last three years. Over the years, I have stayed at many SPG properties across the country. The Long Beach Westin is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The bell desk and front desk took it upon themselves to learn my name and my preferences. The staff here is a level above your standard Westin staff and your expectations of a SPG employee. The hotel is close to the convention center, performing arts center, and the water front. It's location is great for work and pleasure. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improper billing You charged me one smart Water but i did not consume. Please want to reverse the valeu of My card. Tks July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location If you want to visit Long Beach this is the perfect place to stay and great service too! June 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay at this Westin was very disappointing. I had 2 queen beds and needed all the pillows from both beds because the pillows were so old and flat. When I pay the Westin price for a room I expect free Wi-Fi in the room. Here I was expected to go to the lobby for free Wi-Fi. I did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel simply because the prices were exorbitant.Plus the room temperature was hot despite turning the AC down to 60 degrees. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome! Sadly the negative portion of this review has to do with my baby receiving spoiled milk from the restaurant. The staff responded immediately and very detailed. I've stayed at this location several times before and will return and recommend this location again. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Accomodations I work close to the Westin, Long Beach and live quite a distance from there. After working a 16 hour shift, and only having 4 hours to rest before I go back to work, I used my SPG APP to book a room at The Westin, Long Beach. No more than 20 min. from booking the room I arrived and the receptionist greeted me and quickly assisted in giving me my room key. Might not have meant a lot to the Registration Staff, but her speed and efficiency gave me more time for my needed rest. Details like this is what makes me come back to Westin and use SPG time and time again. Thank you! May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price This is a lovely hotel. They use premium linens and towels and the bed was super comfy. My only complaint was the shower/tub needed some updating and at the least some grout fixes. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Upon check in I told the receptionist it was my husband's birthday. We arrived back at our room later in the evening to find champagne chilling and some chocolate covered strawberries. That was the NICEST surprise and so thoughtful! We live locally but due to my husbands schedule often stay overnight on weekends in downtown LB and I will definitely make this our go-to spot from now on! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfortable I slept great, I wanted to take the entire bed home with me! The view was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I like that everything was so close that we could walk and I didn't have to take my car from the garage too often. The parking garage was a little tight for large vehicles but that would be the only thing close to negative. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds Enjoyed thoroughly from moment that our party of 4 checked in until we left. Did not eat in hotel as we had other arrangements. Room was quiet, clean and beds are wonderful. Staff responded quickly to few minor maintenance issues. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad ,not great it is ok if you stay in Long Beach When we arrived they offered us 1 drink for 2 people ..so I politely declined ( we are a couple lol) Room is not bad but the pillow are not great..The manager offered us some fruits and water and that was very sweet even if the apple,nectarines were really bad,the grapes and strawberries were good.We had a crab cake by the bar and that was simply awful :overcooked ,weird texture and the salad served with was wilted so we returned it ,one double espresso is $9 but drinks are cheaper..So very good price for drinks there. The pool and jacuzzi are very fun to use at night and the pool is heated :perfect! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT GREAT LOCATION, RESTURANT VERY GOOD, AND THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS OUTSTANDING. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice romantic getaway... My partner and I just recently stayed at this hotel last week. This hotel was in the heart of Long Beach which is full of many great stores, bars, and exquisite restaurants. I was very pleased to come to this Westin property. I work for another Westin property and I can assure that the staff was very attentive and responsive. The only fault for my trip was the view from my room which I asked them to change but they could not accommodate because of over capacity. This happens in many hotels so I was not displeased to hear they could not fulfill my request. The food and dining was amazing as well as the beautiful decor throughout the hotel and lobby. I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for a nice getaway . However, please be sure to read up on their policies on overnight parking and account for additional unavoidable taxes included on your departing guest folio. Also, be mindful that although it says Los Angeles is around 20 miles away, it takes up to an hour to get there because of traffic congestion. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceeds Expectations! A great staff can take a hotel from good to GREAT. That's certainly the case with the Westin Long Beach. I've stayed here in the past and they've definitely made some changes. The Front Desk staff....as well as all other staff I encountered...were exceptionally helpful, very responsive and probably some of the most cheerful Starwood employees I've met to date. Hotel meets the standard I expect from Westin. (Although Platinum upgrades are really hard to come by). However, the warm "Platinum Welcome" made the difference between a satisfied customer...and a HAPPY customer. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Downtown Long Beach The Westin is my go-to hotel for my travel needs, I believe that the service is at it's finest, the rooms are always well-appointed, and there is nothing better than those Heavenly beds. The Westin Long Beach met all of my high expectations. Beautiful hotel, right on Ocean Ave. across the street from the beach, and two walking blocks from The Promenade with great food and bars. I went there for work (and thusly, did not get to enjoy the lovely hotel for all it had; pool and such), however, I was more than pleased with the in-room dining, and the helpfulness of the front desk, SPG treatment, morning paper and the valet - business travelers dream, the hotel really made it so you could take a load off from your stressful day the moment you pulled in. Westin has had my business for years, and they will continue to have it with locations and staff like their Long Beach location. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stephanie Sage Stephanie and her staff did and outstanding job for our organization. They are very professional and a pleasure to work with. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average Nothing is really wrong with the hotel BUT the furnishings are old the air conditioner does not work well. The prices reflect the Westin name with a Buffet Breakfast at $23 but the hotel lacks a lot to make it special. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This hotel has great features and outstanding customer service. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything to make you feel comfortable and welcome I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and have always had a good experience. Thank you. December 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel not great Many amenities were missing in my room - body wash, shower cap, etc. When I called down to have them brought up, each time they said they would be right up and I had to call 3X and it took 1 1/2 hours... each time I offered to just come down and they said, no problem, we will be right there. There recommendation for a spa near by was a disgusting tanning salon that had "massages" in the back. Basically, the hotel is fine but don't expect quality responses or fast service. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Aside from its good location, there is nothing to recommend this Long Beach Westin. There was no local business and restaurant guide or map (just a general LA information book), no TV channel guide, a poor cable channel selection, and bad lighting. The hotel charges $14.95 per day for Wi-Fi access, which is ridiculous. Motels that cost a third as much provide free Wi-Fi. And the hotel locked us out of our room with 45 minutes left until check-out, forcing us to go down to the front desk to get our keys reactivated. I will not be staying there again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Long Beach Great location!! Air conditioning a bit old and not real efficient - staff was wonderful - from front desk to bellmen - food was average - selection limited and a bit pricey November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Staff was very professional and very responsive to my needs November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT STAFF November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service and amenities I had a wonderful experience at the Westin. They have really nice, comfortable rooms, a great workout facility, very good food, and a wonderful staff. I cannot say enough good things about Brian from in-house reservations and the entire concierge team. I became a starwoods member and will be staying at the starwoods hotels from now on. November 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:17:27.378-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>