The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I don't think i have ever had hotel staff this bad. First night there were children running down the halls and screaming. Their response "what do you want us to do about it?" I asked them to change my room they said "we will see" and never bothered to call me back. Second night they moved my room. Too bad it was a connecting room. (I told them no connecting rooms and it is in my profile.) I got to listen to the people next door scream and fight until midnight. At 8pm when i called down they said they would not change my room again. I am a platinum member. After the way i was treated I will not ever go back to that hotel. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay The only negative thing was that the room doors slam so hard that I was awakened every night I stayed. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the Westin brand The hotel was a major disappointment. As an SPG member, I typically look to stay at a Westin, W or Aloft when traveling for business. This hotel seemed like it was a converted Sheraton that was just called a Westin. They front desk screwed up our rooms, they had a training group enter my room after I had checked in, the restaurant was sub-par at best and the room itself was not up to Westin standards. This is definitely a black eye on the brand. On the bright side, the bartender was extremely generous with his pours so that made everything a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is fantastic The staff was very responsive and attentive.. The real surprise was the fact that your facility is Dog Friendly.. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Nothing special Good hotel for business purposes. Far from LA, so don't plan on staying here to visit the area. But great proximity to many office parks. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more I expected more very plain rooms needs a bit of work my room had a musty smell. I did receive an upgrade but the view of 2 buildings wasn't that great. Check in and check out was fast if you need to stay in Long Beach this is the place to stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Welcoming I usually stay at another hotel chain in the area but it was booked. I chose the Westin on a recommendation from a co worker. The accomodations were great, the air quality in the hotel was much better than where I usually stay, no musty smell when you turn on the air. The food was execllent, better room service and breakfast choices. The only suggestions I would offer is for the elevators to be cleaned, the doors on the inside of the elevators were pretty bad, stained and fingerprints and have the computers in the business center working, they were not available when I needed them to print my boarding pass however the front desk did it for me. I would definetly stay here again despite having more invested in the other hotel point program. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you expect more....don't I was disappointed with the function of the hotel. From our arrival after 6 p.m., there was not enough staff at the front desk, asked for shower cap & coffee, waited almost an hour to have it arrive, because apparently they sent it up to the WRONG room. Our coffee machine in room was not functioning properly, (had to turn it on 3x to fill up cup. It shut off after 1/3 full. The staff seemed untrained, unprofessional, un-4 star hotel worthy. I've traveled plenty to know that this is definitely not the type of hotel I expect the Westin brand name and location. I've gone to many events at this hotel and loved the events attended, therefore assuming that the rooms/service of hotel was equivalent to that. It failed every expectation I had for this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reservations! Well, just trying to make a reservation has been-useless? I supposedly have made 2 reservations, but they have NO reservations listed for me!! Made 1st reservation without knowing she was actually making the reservation- I asked about this rewards and cash option-and decided to use that because I had the points. Then I'm informed that the reservation has been made and there is no cancellation without penality. Would have been nice to know- Call to hotel-given toll free number-speak to gentleman who tells me he will make rewards and cash reservation for me-he said he made it-then call hotel talk with manager and cancel previous reservation. I'm on hold and guest services picks up-twice. So I'm speaking to someone at hotel, who informs me there are NO RESERVATIONS for me AT ALL!! He tells me he will call a manager to call me back directly within a couple of minutes-that was about 15 minutes ago.........this whole process has now been 1 1/2 hours in the making. Way to go, SPG! Won't stay with you AGIAN! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel Long Beach is Fabulous! I love staying at the Westin when I come to attend the Long Beach Jazz Festival each year. This year the room was exceptional! My room number was 1633, overlooking the Convention Center. Thank you so much for the free bottled water each day. I really needed and appreciated the offer. I look forward to spending time in the near future at the Westin! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It just kept going downhill.... Arrived on a busy 14th of February afternoon. Check-in took approximately 10 minutes, as there was no separate line for Gold/Platinum members and one just long line. No fault of the desk staff as all 5 position we're staffed and being checked in, however the poor design of the lobby didn't seem to allow a separate line for Gold/Platinum members. No initial issues upon entering the room, however as I went to put something in the drawer I noticed it was filled with what to be trash, but ended up being checks to various people and some sort of bottled fluid to commit check fraud. Reported to staff the next morning with no apology but only a we'll take a look into it. How about a sorry the room wasn't cleaned to standard? The bath drain was having issues, as I took a bath in the evening and it was slow to drain, and you could tell that the previous person had issues as the drain cap was unscrewed from the tub in the hopes of the tub draining faster. Unfortunately, the walls in the room were paper thin and from 1130pm-130am you could hear every word of the conversation going on in the room next door, not to mention every person opening a door and walking down the hall, but even more you could hear all the conversations going on outside 6 floors down on a lower balcony. It's as if I was attempting to sleep in an open space with people constantly around. It's probably one of the worst night's sleep I've had in a a hotel in decades. You know it's not a good night when you hit the bed around 10 and you remember the next morning seeing the clock at 1135, 1228, 130, 215, 530...It was a restless night that was anything but heavenly. The only upside we're the great guys at the valet that had the car up front and ready to go and we're great upon arrival. Unfortunately besides them it was a downhill slide... February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy your hotel Perfect bed, room temp, clean bath, lovely shower heads, etc. everything was perfect. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping and front desk issues Upon check in we were told there were no refrigerators available for medicine. The room was ok but some personal preferences had not been met. Called the front desk and after bouncing up to Brian, a manager, he reviewed my preferences and saw the details of my last stay. He called and moved us into a similar room as the last stay. And guess what? A fridge appeared! Turning back the bed sheets, there was what appeared to be a melted (ironed into) green soap leaf! This was near the top of the sheet and should have never been missed by the housekeeping staff. Sheet was delivered to the front desk manager! Other than these issues, they stay was good. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Mahalo for your service. From the time of my arrival I had received excellent service! When booking my reservations I had requested if possible to have a room available being that I was coming in on a red eye flight. The room wasn't available when I checked in but, the front desk clerk did notify housekeeping to see if they could have it work on being that no one was in the room the night prior. I'm glad to say that my room was made available with in 2.5 hours of my arrival. It was so nice to be able to just lay down and rest in a nice and clean room!! Being that I was traveling alone I appreciate that the hallways were very well lit and never did I feel unsafe at any time! I had also forgotten to pack some items and was please to know that the hotel was able to provide them for me free of charge. One thing that I did like was that the Westin offered was a choice of having housekeeping coming in daily or if you choose you can have them skip your room in exchange for a $5 card that could be used at a local eatery or you could have Starwood Points! Needless to say I took the points. :o) I had decided not to rent a car this time so I took the shuttle in from LAX and found that the hotel is conveniently located within a block of the public transportation services or if you choose to, within a walking distance of nearest Walmart and other shops. Would I stay at the Westin again? Definitely! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grill My compliments to the chef at your restaurant. I ordered the Chicken Picata and it was delicious. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with a great location. The hotel and room were very clean and, more importantly, very relaxing. The food at the hotel is some of the best I've had, and the local eateries were outstanding. And, with just a short walk, you are walkway around the marina, passing by restaurants, shops, and folks just out for a stroll in the fresh ocean air. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced Everything The actual room and cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding. It is in a very convenient location to the beach, aquarium, and other attractions. However, everything was expensive and overpriced. It seemed like you had to pay to do just about anything in the hotel, even the onsite parking was expensive at $18. There is a parking lot right behind the hotel for a lot cheaper and worth the walk. The restaurant food was average at best and overpriced for the quality you received and the staff and service was very slow. It was a nice place since I was traveling for business but I would not stay here for a personal vacation. I can find a lot better and cheaper places nearby. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but not typical of what I expect of a westin My rooms heater failed in the middle of the night during a terrible cold front that entire week. As a result I woke up with a cold on checkout day. I asked for a late check out and the front desk made me feel like I was asking for something extraordinary even though the room caused my cold! I eventually got it. When I checked out, the front desk asked me how my stay was and I related my experience calmly (not positive) and the only response she had was- "did they fix the heater?" I feel that based on this singular response to my experience at check out that all she was concerned with was the condition of the room and not me. Def. not on my top 10 to stay at again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great Staff! My stay was wonderful! Excellent Front Desk staff - very friendly, positive, and helpful! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees I was disappointed in the room. When we arrived we did not have any towels in the room, the phone didn't work and the shower didn't work properly The following evening we were to tired to go out to eat and decided to order room service. We were told it would be an hour wait. We went down stairs to the grill and it was crowded. I didn't mind that but what did upset me was there was not enough staffing for the evening and the waiters were overwhelmed. We waited for a hostess to ask if we could be seated but no one came. We asked the gentleman cleaning the tables and he said he would help. Although I was disappointed in my stay what helped my husband and I was the wonderful service we received at breakfast. Every morning we were greeted by Jay and he gave us excellent service. He made our stay enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway with Friends The location and hotel was a perfect getaway with friends. Service and follow-up was excellent. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location with excellent service Good location with excellent service. Stayed 18 nights. Received the best service from Maine at the Front Desk. He took great care of us and made sure we had a pleasant stay at the Westin Long Beach. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Beach Westin Great staff, huge open lobby with lots of activity. Great fun vibe and close to everything! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay It would be nice if the rooms had small refridgerators in them so you can keep small items cold...ice cream, ice, sodas, water, perishables, etc July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food receptionist was not there at the breakfast hour. At a time of a busy conference, there should be enough staff. At least someone who shows up while you're waiting behind the podium. We waited about 5 minutes and finally had to find a waiter seat us. Then apparently no one knew we had been sitting, and when a receptionist finally did show, she was very slow. It made us late for our workshop. I'd rate this breakfast experience very poorly: When the food came after a VERY long wait,, the toast was cold as were the sausages. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service lacking Have stayed in this hotel many times. Unfortunately, this stay was not my usual experience. Victor, the guy who checked us in, acted disinterested and clueless. He knew we were both platinum members and when we asked for upgraded rooms, he assured us he had complied. When we got to our rooms, they were far from "upgraded". We called down to this dingbat and all of a sudden two "upgraded" rooms came available on the Starwood Preferred floor -- what a coincidence. The server staff in restaurant were rude, lazy and also disinterested in providing a minimum of service. Pool lounges were soggy and smelled awful! This was a far cry experience from previous visits. Hope Management gets on this! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience Please note: The Long Beach airport is gaining popularity as a great and easy place to fly in / out of. Westin Long Beach should consider offering shuttle to this airport !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff I was coming into town and called to book a hotel there. I asked if I could book it but if my girlfriend could check in before me since she was already there and I was still a few hours away. The person on the phone said it wouldn't be a problem. It was after cancellation time so she said my booking would be final. I said as long as there is no problem with her checking in that would be fine. Well there was a problem!!! They wouldn't let her check in because she didn't have a credit card to swipe (even though I asked that question on the phone!!!!!!!). They were saying I could allow her in if they emailed me a waiver I could sign and fax back, and that would be all well and good (if I wasn't driving in the middle of the desert!!!!!). So I spent 20 minutes trying to cancel because of THEIR mistake and the fact that me and my girlfriend are fighting now because I told her it would be no problem. None of the staff was very accommodating to our problem and made my girlfriend feel terrible in front of other customers. She unfortunately had to wait 3 hrs for me to get to town before we could finally check in. Zero apologies from the staff on all the problems caused by the agent on the phone booking the room and the manager on duty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because it's pretty obvious they are looking for the $$ and don't care at all about their customers. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel were awesome... There are not complaints that didn't get filled right away. Great staff and hotel, can't wait until next year event. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & rooms I enjoyed my visit and loved the location so close to restaurants and the convention center. The Cafe served good food, prices a little high but what you might expect in a large city hotel restaurant. Service a bit slow at times. My only negative was that there was no concierge and the registration desk personnel seemed pretty uninformed about local venues, even how to get to the conference center. I was surprised. There were no maps or any other information in the room or lobby about the area either. Hhmmm...never did get a map of Long Beach but found my way eventually. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>