Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff were all amazing! Very friendly and genuinely cared about my stay. Room was comfortable and a relaxing place to end the day. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns On the first night, we were all issued out of our rooms on a false alarm into the streets outside. No one even told or offered an apology for this incident in the middle of the night. We were told at check-in that we had free internet and was then charged. The tub remained with water in it every time we used it. The toilet got stopped up and the plumber had to be called. We woke up with constant running water over our heads until we called and reported it, but no one told us what the results were in 603 above us. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced Everything The actual room and cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding. It is in a very convenient location to the beach, aquarium, and other attractions. However, everything was expensive and overpriced. It seemed like you had to pay to do just about anything in the hotel, even the onsite parking was expensive at $18. There is a parking lot right behind the hotel for a lot cheaper and worth the walk. The restaurant food was average at best and overpriced for the quality you received and the staff and service was very slow. It was a nice place since I was traveling for business but I would not stay here for a personal vacation. I can find a lot better and cheaper places nearby. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Just OK experience at this Westin for 2 nights. Cons: Extra fee for internet in the room. Night stand with no drawers, very Inconvenient. Somewhat clogged bath tube. water drain slowly during shower. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations We asked to switch rooms after our first night, as we found that the shower was backed up. Further, the sheets were torn and old. When we went to the front desk to pick up our new keys, the receptionist demanded to know WHY we were changing rooms. She was unprofessional and rude. We moved rooms and found that the new room also had a backed up shower. I talked to the manager and he seemed to want to help, but didn't do a thing to make things right. I left knowing I would not return. I expected much more from a Westin and was sorely disappointed. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Mahalo for your service. From the time of my arrival I had received excellent service! When booking my reservations I had requested if possible to have a room available being that I was coming in on a red eye flight. The room wasn't available when I checked in but, the front desk clerk did notify housekeeping to see if they could have it work on being that no one was in the room the night prior. I'm glad to say that my room was made available with in 2.5 hours of my arrival. It was so nice to be able to just lay down and rest in a nice and clean room!! Being that I was traveling alone I appreciate that the hallways were very well lit and never did I feel unsafe at any time! I had also forgotten to pack some items and was please to know that the hotel was able to provide them for me free of charge. One thing that I did like was that the Westin offered was a choice of having housekeeping coming in daily or if you choose you can have them skip your room in exchange for a $5 card that could be used at a local eatery or you could have Starwood Points! Needless to say I took the points. :o) I had decided not to rent a car this time so I took the shuttle in from LAX and found that the hotel is conveniently located within a block of the public transportation services or if you choose to, within a walking distance of nearest Walmart and other shops. Would I stay at the Westin again? Definitely! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reservations! Well, just trying to make a reservation has been-useless? I supposedly have made 2 reservations, but they have NO reservations listed for me!! Made 1st reservation without knowing she was actually making the reservation- I asked about this rewards and cash option-and decided to use that because I had the points. Then I'm informed that the reservation has been made and there is no cancellation without penality. Would have been nice to know- Call to hotel-given toll free number-speak to gentleman who tells me he will make rewards and cash reservation for me-he said he made it-then call hotel talk with manager and cancel previous reservation. I'm on hold and guest services picks up-twice. So I'm speaking to someone at hotel, who informs me there are NO RESERVATIONS for me AT ALL!! He tells me he will call a manager to call me back directly within a couple of minutes-that was about 15 minutes ago.........this whole process has now been 1 1/2 hours in the making. Way to go, SPG! Won't stay with you AGIAN! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel Long Beach is Fabulous! I love staying at the Westin when I come to attend the Long Beach Jazz Festival each year. This year the room was exceptional! My room number was 1633, overlooking the Convention Center. Thank you so much for the free bottled water each day. I really needed and appreciated the offer. I look forward to spending time in the near future at the Westin! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is AMAZING!!!!! The cleanliness and quality of the hotel was superb! the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. gorgeous property. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grill My compliments to the chef at your restaurant. I ordered the Chicken Picata and it was delicious. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin visit Great stay, would of liked to had a better view instead of the garage. No biggie August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living Out Loud I spent my high school class reunion weekend at the Westin. I was very impressed. The hotel is beautiful. The staff at all levels was very attentive. The Westin event planner helped eased stress normally associated with reunion coordination. The food served at the event was very good. My former classmates were very happy with hotel and accommodations. The hotel is iin a great location. It's within walking distance of many great restaurants and attractions. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the Westin brand The hotel was a major disappointment. As an SPG member, I typically look to stay at a Westin, W or Aloft when traveling for business. This hotel seemed like it was a converted Sheraton that was just called a Westin. They front desk screwed up our rooms, they had a training group enter my room after I had checked in, the restaurant was sub-par at best and the room itself was not up to Westin standards. This is definitely a black eye on the brand. On the bright side, the bartender was extremely generous with his pours so that made everything a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with a great location. The hotel and room were very clean and, more importantly, very relaxing. The food at the hotel is some of the best I've had, and the local eateries were outstanding. And, with just a short walk, you are walkway around the marina, passing by restaurants, shops, and folks just out for a stroll in the fresh ocean air. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had any issue. This last stay, we had a long wait being able to check in. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay as Usual!! I love your Hotels! Your staff is always amazing and make me feel very welcomed. Raquel was so nice and she made an extra effort to make my stay perfect. Thanks again for the staff and care you put into your customers. I am truly a customer for life. Best August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Date Night Escape Easy to find hotel, in a great location in Long Beach overlooking Shoreline, the convention center and the ocean. When my wife and I first arrived the room we were assigned wreaked of tobacco smoke and air freshener trying to mask the smell. We immediately went back to the lobby and the kind and courteous Gabby at the SPG desk apologized and immediately assigned us another room. We decided to take advantage of the special SPG member upgrade to an executive suite. She made sure we got a special room with a great view to make up for the first room and the suite was sweet! Spacious, great bed and quiet, a great break from kids for our date night getaway. Great restaurants and bars just minutes from the hotel and the staff was very friendly. All-in-all a great time. Just wish the room had a jacuzzi tub or at least a larger tub. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating I really appreciated how helpful the staff were when we arrived in town after an unexpected, unplanned trip. Everything in the area was booked due to different events, but the Westin found us a room from a late cancellation... Then helped us to get a room for the next night as well. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Thank you so much! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating please see below for my comments. I have indicated specifically what this hotel needs August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area needs updating We had a very comfortable stay at the Westin Long Beach. The room was lovely & all of the meals we had in the dining room were delicious. The one area of disappointment was the pool area. The loungers were very old & dingy & the deck looked like it could use a good scrubbing. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature Room was too hot and AC didn't keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The hallways didn't have the AC on which is not pleasant when you are at the end of the hall tracking a suitcase an laptop wearing a suit on to get to the elevator! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Stay As a long time SPG Member, I prefer staying at an SPG hotel because of the quality of service, the food, the amenities, and the comfort of the rooms. In my recent business trip to Long Beach, I stayed at the Westin Hotel. After a long day of traveling, I was ready to relax in my room. When I checked in, I was first informed that my king room was not available so I was put in a double room that had full beds. I was told that the hotel was sold out but never heard an apology or told that my inconvenience would be made up in any other way. Even then, I was just ready to relax. To my dismay, a little creature had other plans. I couldn't believe it, there was a cockroach in my room! There it was, disgustingly walking on the wall behind the desk. Extremely larger than others that I've seen. I had to kill it and have it smear all over the wall. When I called the Front Desk to tell them about the little friend in the room, there seemed to be little concern. No one told me I could switch rooms. This has to be the most unpleasant hotel stay at any SPG hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is too expensive for the value. For example, it was $17.99 to watch a video in my room....really?? August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Great location, very clean Breakfast was phenomenal, everything else food wise, not good. Room was very nice, could not get it to cool off though, seemed hot. Locker room by the pool had not toiletries to take shower and no towels, no light in the shower July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel were awesome... There are not complaints that didn't get filled right away. Great staff and hotel, can't wait until next year event. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience Please note: The Long Beach airport is gaining popularity as a great and easy place to fly in / out of. Westin Long Beach should consider offering shuttle to this airport !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was comfortable, as were meeting spaces and lobby. Building is attractive inside and out. Workout room was a little cramped. Pool was also a little small. I do find it tacky when luxury hotels nickel and dime you for things like in-room internet - $14.99, when cheaper chains give it to you for free. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and good service I was hosted by 1 week and I found the hotel very comfortable and the reception staff very good. The wi-fi worked well and the breakfast was very good. I just missed having a shower cap in the bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Wait When I arrived at about 4:00 p.m., I was told my room was not ready but that they would put a "rush" on room preparation and would call me when it was ready, which according to the front desk, would be 60-90 minutes. My first thought: that is a rush? I plopped myself down in the bar and had a beer for about an hour. Then I took a nap in the lobby for another 30 minutes. I could tell others were waiting as well. Finally I went to dinner and when I returned, asked if my room was ready, which it was. But no call was ever received. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Gold We arrived late, early in the AM (0100) and were greeted by a unkept employee at the front counter. She did not acknowledge my Gold Status and I had to prompt her and she had to be shown by me via my smartphone that I was a gold member. I was not pleased with her, she was not a fair representation of the chain that I have grown to love and patronize. July 22, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:35:31.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>