The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to saty with your dog... We stayed at this hotel for 3 nigh & 4 days. Great place to stay with your dog, they had a nice lobby with milk bones for your puppy and provide doggie bags to pick up after your dog - nice little touch. It was over all pretty good stay except that the room had problems with noises - we stayed on 15th floor but you could hear traffic noises from the streets and had problems with noises from the hallways & room above. other than noises, it was a good stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food receptionist was not there at the breakfast hour. At a time of a busy conference, there should be enough staff. At least someone who shows up while you're waiting behind the podium. We waited about 5 minutes and finally had to find a waiter seat us. Then apparently no one knew we had been sitting, and when a receptionist finally did show, she was very slow. It made us late for our workshop. I'd rate this breakfast experience very poorly: When the food came after a VERY long wait,, the toast was cold as were the sausages. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements. The only redeeming quality was the service in the food and beverage departments. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so happy. The worst AC experience of my life. We moved our room because the Ac did not work. The next room was better but still not up to standards that one could expect. One night the AC went out for the entire hotel. Four elevators are not able to handle guests going up and down. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was great Staff very professional and seeking to please. Very comfortable and clean. Location perfect. Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice Stay Very nice location to downtown and the convention center. Staff went out of their way to see that we could find whatever we needed. I would let everyone know that this is the place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location....AND a great Staff! Great location with an easy walk to the beach and downtown Long Beach attractions. Numerous good cafes and restaurants within a 5 to 15-minute stroll. (All of the staff - including the Valet parking staff, are eager to assist you with their recommendations). Easy access to the 710 if you need to get to Pasadena...and an easy commute to Redondo Beach and LAX. The Front desk staff here are truly accommodating. Check-in was a breeze! The "Service Express" team totally amazed me! We made NUMEROUS calls requesting extra towels, water, coffee....and room service. Service was VERY prompt and precise. Service always arrived within just a VERY few minutes. The gym and pool area are good...a nice area to relax. The gym does need a little updating...the free weights need to be replaced and perhaps a few more weight selections added. Overall...a great stay. I'll definitely be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable room accommodations The room that I was put in was very comfortable and very well laid out. The bed and bedding was plus and very comfortable and there were ample places to plug in all of my electronic devices. Internet was free during my stay and that was a welcome amenity. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Long Beach area and attending a conference or meeting at the conference center. It was very convenient and very competitively priced. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. We enjoyed our large room. The staff service was excellent. They answered my questions, held the doors open, and were friendly.Our room was always clean. Our frustration was with the elevators. Only 2 of the four were working during our entire stay. We were there from Wednesday until Monday, which is a long time for elevators to not work. For a hotel this large, this is unacceptable and makes for unhappy visitors. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Room was very nice. Quiet at night. Staff was helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual stay in Long Beach Room was comfortable and clean, I liked the housekeeping options although we elected to have the full house keeping service. We had a broken phone and the rep[air was very quick and follow-up to ascertain our satisfaction on the repair was quick and professional. All employees we had contact with were friendly and knowledgeable. We had an enjoyable time. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay A great place to stay for the business person. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay very friendly and accommodating staff June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I enjoyed my stay overall. The only concern i had was the cost of breakfasts traveling and using "state rates" the breakfast cost were high for "state rate". Could have at least two breakfast that were under $10. besides oatmeal. Thanks! Jane Kwiecinski June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Long Beach This is a great choice for people who want to stay in downtown LB. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Long Beach. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The best part of my stay was the staff. They were friendly and extremely responsive. However, I was surprised that when I put out the card to refrain from washing my linens, I didn't realize that I would have no housekeeping services at all. Usually you get your room cleaned, trash removed, coffee and cups replenished, etc. but I had to call and request these amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were both great! Had a conference there and it was great-the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. Would highly recommend. Also loved the location--walked to many of the surrounding ammenities. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Starwood quality This hotel is average. While the lobby looks like a Starwood level hotel, the rest is no different than hotels of lesser cost. A/C in the room never managed to get cold enough and the "mechanic" thought changing the filter would solve the problem. It didn't. Room was nothing special, hotel food was expensive but not great. Staff is very nice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel Stunning architecture, well appointed rooms, central location, great views - a really good place for a conference. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! I only stayed two nights at this hotel but it was great to relax and enjoy the local attractions between my conference meetings. The room was clean and quiet. Plus, the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. Great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. The temperature was too warm in room even though thermostat was at lowest setting and fan on high. Everything else was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for a very average hotel. Located close to convention centre - that really the best aspect of the hotel. Pool area is literally awful and very dated - rather depressing in fact. Had breakfast. paid almost $30 dollars for cold eggs and other food that had been laying in the buffet for hours. Don't waste our money - walk to Starbucks. No SPG recognition. I usually use Starwood all the time but for Long Beach I would recommend the Renaissance - much better and at same price point. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay was comfortable, staff was very pleasant June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Bell staff at the Westin Long Beach I have stayed at the Westin Long Beach twice and both the times, I found the bell staff to be excellent, amazingly attentive without being obtrusive and genuinely helpful. A great welcome and departure experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff As a road warrior, I have relatively high expectations of a hotel and their staff. I cannot say enough great things about the both. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and the location is fantastic. The staff is always there to take care of any issues or question you may have. I'm here more than I am at home so it says a lot that I am not even interested in looking for another location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good no hassle stay As a frequent traveler I just want a hotel to be there in the background, to be comfortable, with good readily accessible food and bar, and some smiling faces. The Westin Long Beach exceeded my requirements and expectations - I wish all the hotels I stay in were so good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Weston Long Beach, CA is EXCELLENT! The Westin Long Beach, CA proved to be an excellent choice my my partner and I. The Westin is located in downtown Long Beach, close to many attractions, eateries, bars, and other places to see and things to do. This hotel proved to be exceptionally clean; the staff very informative; and, the check-in and check-out process was straight-forward. The room and amenities are of high quality, and again, very clean and well maintained. The in-hotel restaurant provided healthy (i.e. egg white omelette, veges, etc.) options for breakfast, with exceptional service. We'd definitely stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday getaway I was celebrating my 39th birthday and my husband and I decided to get away. Booking the room using my travel agent rate was easy and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The front desk staff was great as well upon check in.. The only complaint I have is that there was no sugar for my coffee and no stirrers. Coffee is one of those things I need NOW.. I didn't want to have to wait for it to be brought up. Also, the shades were worn and wouldn't roll up properly. Other than that, I will definitely be recommending my clients to the Westin Hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams come true Checked in with Gabby!!! She was friendly, efficient and as she said "She can make dreams come true" Which she did.. Gave a great room with great service!! May 20, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:17:19.658-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>