The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Evening Staff, Not Helpful We stayed here to see a concert across the street. The day shift personnel was awesome, the night personnel was the worse. They would not/could not recommend a local place to eat after the concert , they made my wife & I feel foolish because we were asking the bellhop and front desk for help. The Rock Bottom Brewer two blocks down the road was the answer. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous From the moment I drove up everyone and everything was fabulous March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were both great! Had a conference there and it was great-the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. Would highly recommend. Also loved the location--walked to many of the surrounding ammenities. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness of crockery at breakfast During my stay, I have noticed that coffee cups and milk jars had a lot of coffee/tea stains and not properly cleaned . Also spoons that were placed on the buffet for granola, muesli and porridge were not clean and had stains. This is not the standard I expect from the Westin Hotel and this aspect definitely needs improvement. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! I only stayed two nights at this hotel but it was great to relax and enjoy the local attractions between my conference meetings. The room was clean and quiet. Plus, the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. Great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel close to convention center This was my first time at Westin Long Beach, overall a great hotel just felt my double room was to tight wish it was just a bit larger, and maybe consider increasing the menu choices after midnight, maybe it was me but I wish I could have ordered a burger when I get the munchies other than that this was a great stay June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Beach Westin Great staff, huge open lobby with lots of activity. Great fun vibe and close to everything! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. When we arrived everyone was so helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the front desk associates was also great and answered all our questions and were very friendly. The restaurant/bar were also great. We really enjoyed our stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lower your expectations I don't know whether it was the lack of modern updates in my room (thermometer set at 60 degrees, but I doubt it got below 70 in my room, ever), or the fact that maintenance let themselves into my room (after I had called an hour before about a missing remote for the tv), the pool looking like Van Halen had 2-hour break between shows (no towels, garbage everywhere), apathetic staff (no eye contact, didn't want to hear how they kept adding $5 "water" charges to my bill), incomplete room cleanings (towels, coffee, soaps not replaced), or even just basic common sense or the ability to follow simple instructions (which I would from a Westin) . . . I think it's safe to say I'll never stay here again. Parking is overpriced, and the wi-fi is the slowest of any hotel I have ever stayed at (not free, $16/day). I even emailed the GM directly to avoid posting publicly. No response. I even told another Westin about my experience here and they called the Westin Long Beach that day to express concern on my behalf. They told me a mr. Sean Johnson would contact me in a day or two. It's been 2 weeks. I'm sorry Westin Long Beach, but this is just terrible, all around. And for anyone reading the other "good reviews", take note at the lack of specificity in the comments followed by a remarkably high star count. I'm guessing the employees fill these reviews out from time-to-time. . . That's probably what they were doing when they were not helping me get a pass that worked for daily parking in the garage, or having my bill adjusted for items I never ordered. . Well, you get the idea. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The Hotel had everything a person could ask for. The staff was very nice and helped me out on anything that I needed. The rooms were very comfortable and fairly clean. One problem I did have was the bath tub was not clean, but everything else was spotless. Thank you Westin for your Warm Welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay at the Westin Long Beach was outstanding in every way. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! I stay at The Westin Long Beach 2 nights every week. The staff always recognizes me by name and treats me with professionalism and warmth. I would recommend this hotel for any person regardless of whether they are a frequent guest of Long Beach, a business traveler or a first time traveler. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff All of the staff at the hotel were great especiall the Front Desk Manager. She went above and beyond and she certainly exceeded our expectations. Overall our stay was very memorable. By the way the breakfast was very good. I would definitely return to the hotel. Thanks gor a great stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful The lady in guest services was very helpful finding a massage therapist for me on a Sunday. I was in a lot of pain due to a shoulder injury.The beds are so comfortable The hotel is in a great location, lots of cool stores to visit, great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums stay away The Westin Long Beach has no recognition for top tier SPG Platinum members. I was at this hotel a few weeks ago and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a 1 King Bed. In addition, I was stuck with a broken A/C that would not cool fast enough and a terrible view. Stay away. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay was great i like the convenience of having the budget car rental people there. i've used it each time i've stayed at the westin LBC. in addition, this location is within walking distance to a neighborhood retail section off long beach blvd. (wal-mart, big 5 sporting goods, fresh & easy). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at this property is outstanding... I had a brief but comfortable stay at this Westin. I enjoyed the comfortable room, and the fact that the room had a bathtub. I had very enjoyable breakfast in the lobby restaurant with my Grandson. Service and Food were of the highest quality.Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel Stunning architecture, well appointed rooms, central location, great views - a really good place for a conference. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Our family really enjoyed our stay...Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and sensitive to our needs. Jay, and the rest of the breakfast staff, at the Grill were great...gave us tips on what to do in the area, and was kind to our entire family. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down Hotel is weathered...rooms have multiple utility issues from use...daily cleaning was approx 90% completed February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good hotel, with some shortfalls Good clean room, comfortable bed, good staff. The one shortfall is the food and restaurant. Friendly wait staff except the guy who appears to be the head (kind of stocky with glasses)...rude and not very nice. Otherwise, enjoy the stay December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the heart of Long Beach, in walking distance of lots of restaurants, harbor, Queen Mary, etc. Very comfortable room with great view of harbor. My only complaint: first floor lobby and third floor ballroom were too chilly! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for a very average hotel. Located close to convention centre - that really the best aspect of the hotel. Pool area is literally awful and very dated - rather depressing in fact. Had breakfast. paid almost $30 dollars for cold eggs and other food that had been laying in the buffet for hours. Don't waste our money - walk to Starbucks. No SPG recognition. I usually use Starwood all the time but for Long Beach I would recommend the Renaissance - much better and at same price point. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel needs updating -room lighting inadequate - internet fees high and no free use even in common area.... February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Very friendly and helpful staff. They made my stay so comfortable! Special kudos to the Front Desk, Bellstaff, Concierge, Room Attendants and restaurant crew. Everyone went out of their way to make me happy! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Ocean Getaway I had never been to Long Beach and the Westin staff welcomed me to a lovely and relaxing hotel for my two night stay. They were especially pleasant to my small, well-behaved puppy, who also loved the hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences in a long time The beds were like rocks. I would wake up during the night with my hip hurting and I am not heavy. We've stayed in lots of Westins in the past and have loved their beds. These were terrible. The handicap room was so small there was no room to park my husband's wheelchair. The lighting in the room was terrible. The bathroom floor had a dramatic downward slope as you walk out and both my husband and I almost fell the first time we walked out. I hit the door getting a bruise on my arm. Fortunately my husband had his canes to steady himself. The TV didn't work. We had to call the engineer each time to fix it so we could watch it. The elevator doors didn't have sensors and both my husband and I were crushed when the doors closed at different times. The restaurant was generally bad. We had one great server who made sure our order came up right and that was the only meal that was good. We finally had to go off property to eat our meals. There was one really good bellman who helped us and did what he could to make our stay bearable. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend anyone else stay there either. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. The temperature was too warm in room even though thermostat was at lowest setting and fan on high. Everything else was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and service, convenient Westin Long Beach is only 15 minutes to Aquarium of the Pacific as well as many shops and eateries around downtown Long Beach. It was a perfect spot for our family who needed a break. We really enjoyed our stay here. My family was especially impressed with the upgraded room with a view of the harbor. I'd say it's worth it to upgrade to upper floors. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly. We were impressed with the service. The Grill downstairs next to the lobby is a welcoming restaurant/bar that provided us with high-quality, fresh organic food with great service. We dined here almost every single time, due to convenience as well as delicious food and great service. One thing Westin Long Beach could improve is the in-room phone service. The staff member hung up on my call several times, and the call quality was not good enough for us to hear well. We ended up checking out downstairs which was no problem at all, but it would've been nice if the call was not dropped. Overall, we were extremely happy with the service and highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Orange County and want to enjoy Long Beach. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this place! So many complications. This place does not deserve SPG rating and should be removed. It is the worst Westin in which I have ever stayed. March 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>