The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has great beds but the rest was a flop! When my daughter and I arrived, I noticed that there were brown spots on the toilet lid. Further investigation revealed that there were more under the toilet seat. The staff quickly cleaned the toilet after I called them. Then we took bath showers because the tub drain was clogged. The bathroom light was broken. At first it wouldn't turn off and then it flickered on and off inadverdently. It made it very difficult to dry hair and put on make up in the dark. When I complained about the issues I had at check out, I was offered a 15% discount off of the room rate. I could have paid $75 for a crappy hotel; instead I paid over $200 for a crappy situation in a nice hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance When we arrived at our room there was a very strong sweet smell. I called to find out what the smell was. The person on the phone and the maintenance engineer were very nice and helpful. The out come was the maids had sprayed room freshner and it lingered for the whole day. It bothered my sinus and was very uncomfortable. The bottom hinge on one of the closet doors was off the jam, so the door hung by the top hinge. One of the shades on the window did not work. The staff was very helpful and nice, but the room was not up to par for a SPG hotel. Especially for the money we had to pay per night. Very disappointed. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it BUT... We love this hotel. We have never been so attached to a place but this is one of our favorites. We stayed here when we first got moved here from Texas to Cali and we got first class treatment here. I was disappointed this last time we visited here though. There was construction and really loud trucks outside plus our motion light in our room kept going off in the middle of the night, it was not a restful night/morning. I was hoping to sleep in but that didn't happen. They are the bestvwhen it comes to pets and I'm sure what we experienced was something short term to make the hotel better but it was a disappointment! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awkward Check In/Out When we are arrived to check in at 430pm we were told that our room was not ready. We gave our phone number to the persona at the desk and they said they would call us when it was. So we waited in the lobby, and waited... after an hour and a half I went back to the counter and asked about the room again and was told that it was ready and they forgot to call!!! Then when we left we did not received a bill or an email of the bill, someone once gain took our contact info and it was never sent until I contacted them 24 hours after we had left. However, the bellman and doormen were great and we loved the shower. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing The staff was very nice. The room was nice. We normally stay at another high end hotel so the beds were the same very comfy. However the level of noise heard just within the room is unbearable. No sound proofing at all. If we used the restroom in the middle of the night the noise was heard through the wall. A hanger put on the door hook could be heard from the farthest bed. Every time someone closed a door in another room it was heard loudly. Disappointed in the price of the food for the quality. The room spray is also an issue for those of us with allergies I suffered with a migrane and swollen throat. The thrmostat does not change even when lowered it was very warm at night. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service Arrived after a 15 hour flight from Sydney, and left a bag on the Shuttle Bus. I asked at check in if they could call the Bus company for me (before the driver went too far), not no- they sent me over the the Bell Boy. He then advised he couldn't make calls and sent me back across the foyer to reception. They then directed me to a phone box in the lobby. I had no US change- they cashed $1 for me. The phone did not work. Eventually the receptionist called the shuttle company. Got my bag (& medication) back 24 hours later- no thanks to the hotel staff, who were indifferent to my plight. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kitchen Closed Early This is a standard Westin property, however there was one issue that prompted me to review. After returning from a long day, we placed an order just before the 10.30pm cut off time for a hot room service order. Unfortunately, we were told that the kitchen closed early due to a low occupancy rate that night. Upon complaint, the reason was then changed to the fact it was past 10.30pm (by the time Service Express called me back to offer me a comp cold order it was past 10.30pm). I didn't find the fact that the kitchen closed early acceptable because the hotel should offer the same amenities and brand experience to all guests irrespective of occupancy levels on any particular night. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy door I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience - until now! This time, the door to my room was very loose. So much so that whenever a door opened or closed near my room, my door would rattle and bang in the door sill. It also allowed much more outside noise than is typical. I stopped at the desk and reported it, but it was not repaired. I ended up folding up a piece of paper and closing it in the door. This stopped the door from banging in the door sill, but obviously didn't help with noise from the hallway. All-in-all, my worst experience at this hotel in 7 years of frequent visits here! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Had checked in for a one day business meeting to be met by a professional and kind desk clerk. She was very accommodating and sincere in directing me to a place for a quick meal. Given the time, I had decided to order something from the hotel restaurant instead, which was a mistake. The food was not prepared well for consumption. Regardless, the room that was given to me was comfortable and quite. As for cleanliness, I had an ANT problem that invested into my refrigerator overnight and within the desk area. Not only did the frig did not operate, it was full of ANTS. I was glad I only stayed for one night because I would had to deal with this ant problem, and be exposed to pesticide. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff When we arrived Victor checked us in. He helped us quickly and was very friendly. We needed a late check out for the next day - it was a pleasant surprise to have Victor give us the late check out when we checked in. When we went to our room we were missing creamer for our coffee. The housekeeper (Lourdes) not only brought creamer to us but also brought cups (which we realized later that we needed) and also more coffee. I know this is a small thing but it was nice to see that the staff once again went beyond what we expected when we made a request. Lastly, the hotel is nicely located across from the convention center. It is also within walking distance to a number of restaurants. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF MADE THE DIFFERENCE i actually live in long beach, but we had 5 rooms with guests in from out of town. it was my birthday, and from the second i checked in.. the staff was unbelievable... they even sent up a birthday card and a plate of mini cupcakes for my friends and myself. there were 12 of us there, we were at the pool, and the restaurant downstairs.. everyone was incredible. the pool is great, warm, clean.. we had so much fun. the rooms were really nice... ours didnt have a very good view (the roof of the garage i think?) but the other 4 rooms had gorgeous views. will never refer my friends and family anywhere else. this is the spot. thanks westin, long beach, for a beautiful stay and a great bday! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees I was disappointed in the room. When we arrived we did not have any towels in the room, the phone didn't work and the shower didn't work properly The following evening we were to tired to go out to eat and decided to order room service. We were told it would be an hour wait. We went down stairs to the grill and it was crowded. I didn't mind that but what did upset me was there was not enough staffing for the evening and the waiters were overwhelmed. We waited for a hostess to ask if we could be seated but no one came. We asked the gentleman cleaning the tables and he said he would help. Although I was disappointed in my stay what helped my husband and I was the wonderful service we received at breakfast. Every morning we were greeted by Jay and he gave us excellent service. He made our stay enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use lots of improvements Let me start by saying I would stay at this property again. Now to the real issues, which are many. The room we stayed in had very noisy air conditioner, no pen and pad, one of the two shower heads wasn't working, the cold water faucet was leaking and the bedding wasn't in very good condition. The hotel itself had no garbage bins, I only located two at the front entrance and one at P2 elevator, which was always full. I'd think having them on each floor would be convenient. The hotel in general is a bit old and dirty but it's going through a renovation. Other than that good SPG recognition and friendly staff. TV doesn't have many children's channels, more of a business hotel. TV is slow. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel guest room didn't meet expectations When you think of the name Westin several words come to mind words like comfort, cleanliness, elegance, etc. This hotel has that in some areas but not in its guest rooms. The furniture in the room seemed like it had better days. The restroom had some sort of brown stains on the door, the shower fixtures had some white calcium like buildup and there was a bad caulking job done to patch up part of the floor. The person at the front desk was courteous but she never acknowledged or mentioned my SPG membership. I have stayed in several other Westin properties and this one is the most substandard of all. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Nice location, a few items are a bit dated. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Weston Long Beach, CA is EXCELLENT! The Westin Long Beach, CA proved to be an excellent choice my my partner and I. The Westin is located in downtown Long Beach, close to many attractions, eateries, bars, and other places to see and things to do. This hotel proved to be exceptionally clean; the staff very informative; and, the check-in and check-out process was straight-forward. The room and amenities are of high quality, and again, very clean and well maintained. The in-hotel restaurant provided healthy (i.e. egg white omelette, veges, etc.) options for breakfast, with exceptional service. We'd definitely stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Watch out for rooms not ready @ Check In While it all worked out in the end, I was very disappointed that although I made several phone calls to the hotel prior to my arrival, including the morning of my arrival, my room was not ready. I had 45 minutes to get dressed and go to a wedding. The first room keys the staff gave me was actually still occupied. After much confusion - about 1 hour - the situation was corrected. I barely made the wedding. "Devin" at the front desk told me that he'd do something to compensate me for my issue. When I received the bill noting was done. I went to the front desk where I suggested that they take care of my parking fee. They also indicated that I'd see an additional 2000 points on my SPG account. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor Service and Arrogant Staff destroyed Westin Image Hotel facilitates are all okey, except nails under carpet which nearly hurted my feet. The worse thing is the poor service and the unwilling-to-listen staff: 1. Left the guest himself to solve internet connection problem. 2. Promised to bring slippers to the guest but nothing happened 3. No pre-warning re Smoking policy upon check-in for overseas guest 4. Limo Driver recommended by hotel staff was greedy 5. Director of Front Office Operations committed 5000 spg points compensation on Sept.9. Regretfully it hasn't shown in my account by today (Oct.22). No feedback from Mr. Director with my mail. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff needs to step up The Westin in Long Beach is an attractive and clean hotel. Checking in took forever, at one point that line was as long as the security line at the airport. Four of us had lunch in the only restaurant on site and it took forever to get served, get our bill, and have change returned. I decided to go green and put the tag out so linens would not be changed. I did not realize that meant they would do no basic cleaning or even empty the trash. They gave you a five dollar card to use but you could only use it in the one slow restaurant. The next night I did not put the card out and although they cleaned, I never got additional soap, shampoo, etc. which I needed. This hotel was very disappointing. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns On the first night, we were all issued out of our rooms on a false alarm into the streets outside. No one even told or offered an apology for this incident in the middle of the night. We were told at check-in that we had free internet and was then charged. The tub remained with water in it every time we used it. The toilet got stopped up and the plumber had to be called. We woke up with constant running water over our heads until we called and reported it, but no one told us what the results were in 603 above us. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay The only negative thing was that the room doors slam so hard that I was awakened every night I stayed. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great people! Great hotel! Very spacious and comfortable rooms which were pristine and fresh each day. Mini fridge and fresh bottles of water, along with Starbucks coffee and coffee maker in the room was very helpful to get the day started each day. Hotel staff are always courteous and willing to help and offer a smile and friendly greeting, day and night. Location is great right across the street from the convention center and walking distance to food and entertainment. Pool jacuzzi and sauna are very clean and handy after a long day. We definitely will return for this was not our first visit nor will be our last. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group sales staff was awful At no time during our reservation process were we asked who would be staying in our room. When I called to convert our reservation over to my credit card number, no one asked who would be in my room, When I checked in, no one confirmed who was in my room. At checkout I received a bill for 4 adults even though we had 2 adults and 2 children. The person at the front desk told me the Group Sales contact would get in touch with our group coordinator...did not happen. We have called numerous times to try to fix the bill (over 8 nights this is a lot of money!) but no one returns phone calls. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff and prime location, some rooms need work This hotel is certainly convenient to downtown Long Beach, and I stayed there overnight twice when I was in the area. Both times I encountered nothing short of excellent service from every employee of the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and the bar is a nice hangout. The only issues I had were with the general quality of the rooms. I'm not super picky, but on one of my stays I had to ask to change rooms twice, once because I had booked a king bed and received two doubles, and once because the second room was in dire need of renovation. However, I would still recommend this hotel overall. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Nothing special Good hotel for business purposes. Far from LA, so don't plan on staying here to visit the area. But great proximity to many office parks. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable I stayed at the Westin-Long Beach for three nights while attending a conference at the Long Beach Convention Center. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly. Free Wi-Fi service is available only in the lobby, but I didn't mind sitting in there to access my mobile device. It is an easy, attractive, short walk to the convention center, but beware - jaywalking is not tolerated in this city! My room on the 10th floor was spacious and had everything I wanted, including lots of counter space in the bathroom. I had a small view of the harbor behind the Performing Arts Center. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is AMAZING!!! Our stay at Long Beach Westin was the best night we have ever had at a Westin. The hotel staff was incredibly polite and friendly. We were greeted as soon as we arrived by the valet, the doorman, concierge and check in staff. Each staff member we saw had a smile and said hello. Raquel checked us in and immediately said she was upgrading our room to the Coronado Suite. Not sure what we did to deserve that, but the room was AMAZING!!! Every member of the staff was FANTASTIC and they all made us feel so special. We can't wait to go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed While our stay overall was satisfactory, I was disappointed with the condition of the room. The furnishings were very banged up, light next to the bed didn't work, plug in bathroom didn't work, so had to use hair dryer, etc. out in the room. Lighting in the bathroom was extremely poor for applying makeup, etc. Had to request coffee in room. The bed was very comfortable though and view was lovely of the harbor. Staff was friendly enough, although the check in process seemed to take an unusually long time,; however, the young lady checking us in was a trainee. Also, toilets were incredibly loud when flushed! and our room was near elevator (across the hall) and we could hear the dinging of the elevator all night. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Wait When I arrived at about 4:00 p.m., I was told my room was not ready but that they would put a "rush" on room preparation and would call me when it was ready, which according to the front desk, would be 60-90 minutes. My first thought: that is a rush? I plopped myself down in the bar and had a beer for about an hour. Then I took a nap in the lobby for another 30 minutes. I could tell others were waiting as well. Finally I went to dinner and when I returned, asked if my room was ready, which it was. But no call was ever received. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average services vs. a typical Westin Getting e-receipts from this hotel is never an easy task! I've stayed there for quite a few weeks on corp. preferred rate. Each time when checked in, I'd asked clearly I needed e-receipt. Each time front deck staff would check my email address. Unfortunately, most of times (over 60% of issue that requires immediate assistance time) I had to call back and ask for e-receipts after I checked out. I never had this issue at any other Westin properties. I am a Lifetime Gold and Platinum for years. Also, there's almost always a long line during peak check-in time - you'd imagine it is not difficult to figure out when most business travelers tend to show up and adjust number of front desk staff accordingly - nop, not here. September 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>