The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good hotel, with some shortfalls Good clean room, comfortable bed, good staff. The one shortfall is the food and restaurant. Friendly wait staff except the guy who appears to be the head (kind of stocky with glasses)...rude and not very nice. Otherwise, enjoy the stay December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the heart of Long Beach, in walking distance of lots of restaurants, harbor, Queen Mary, etc. Very comfortable room with great view of harbor. My only complaint: first floor lobby and third floor ballroom were too chilly! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awkward Check In/Out When we are arrived to check in at 430pm we were told that our room was not ready. We gave our phone number to the persona at the desk and they said they would call us when it was. So we waited in the lobby, and waited... after an hour and a half I went back to the counter and asked about the room again and was told that it was ready and they forgot to call!!! Then when we left we did not received a bill or an email of the bill, someone once gain took our contact info and it was never sent until I contacted them 24 hours after we had left. However, the bellman and doormen were great and we loved the shower. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Very friendly and helpful staff. They made my stay so comfortable! Special kudos to the Front Desk, Bellstaff, Concierge, Room Attendants and restaurant crew. Everyone went out of their way to make me happy! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Ocean Getaway I had never been to Long Beach and the Westin staff welcomed me to a lovely and relaxing hotel for my two night stay. They were especially pleasant to my small, well-behaved puppy, who also loved the hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences in a long time The beds were like rocks. I would wake up during the night with my hip hurting and I am not heavy. We've stayed in lots of Westins in the past and have loved their beds. These were terrible. The handicap room was so small there was no room to park my husband's wheelchair. The lighting in the room was terrible. The bathroom floor had a dramatic downward slope as you walk out and both my husband and I almost fell the first time we walked out. I hit the door getting a bruise on my arm. Fortunately my husband had his canes to steady himself. The TV didn't work. We had to call the engineer each time to fix it so we could watch it. The elevator doors didn't have sensors and both my husband and I were crushed when the doors closed at different times. The restaurant was generally bad. We had one great server who made sure our order came up right and that was the only meal that was good. We finally had to go off property to eat our meals. There was one really good bellman who helped us and did what he could to make our stay bearable. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend anyone else stay there either. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and service, convenient Westin Long Beach is only 15 minutes to Aquarium of the Pacific as well as many shops and eateries around downtown Long Beach. It was a perfect spot for our family who needed a break. We really enjoyed our stay here. My family was especially impressed with the upgraded room with a view of the harbor. I'd say it's worth it to upgrade to upper floors. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly. We were impressed with the service. The Grill downstairs next to the lobby is a welcoming restaurant/bar that provided us with high-quality, fresh organic food with great service. We dined here almost every single time, due to convenience as well as delicious food and great service. One thing Westin Long Beach could improve is the in-room phone service. The staff member hung up on my call several times, and the call quality was not good enough for us to hear well. We ended up checking out downstairs which was no problem at all, but it would've been nice if the call was not dropped. Overall, we were extremely happy with the service and highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Orange County and want to enjoy Long Beach. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room for improvement GREAT service from the bell desk/concierge. Room Service was prompt and delish. The staff at the bar basically ignored me sitting right at the bar for 10 minutes. A regular came in and handed his empty cup to a bartender and asked for a fill up. I said, "hey wait a minute Kenny, I have been sitting here for 10 minutes how about you get me my first drink before filling up your friend." I had breakfast delivered on Sunday morning. We left some to finish after my daughter competed in the ballroom. But although more that half was left, the tray was taken out of the room before we returned. We had not yet checked out. I told the front desk staff. They said sorry but I would have liked some fruit and danish instead. Also, security was called to a room near mine at 4:24 am after hours of loud behavior. There was lots of swearing and yelling. My daughter was scared. I got a terrible night's sleep. I think that the staff should initiate an apology to the neighboring rooms to acknowledge the inconvenience of the situation. I feel that the Westin should take the initiative to make sure the guest has a great stay. I don't know that I would pay to come back to this Westin. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this place! So many complications. This place does not deserve SPG rating and should be removed. It is the worst Westin in which I have ever stayed. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping issue The room was very comfortable and spotless when we arrived. Hotel staff was fine. Issue was with the "green" housekeeping card you hang on the door so they don't change your linens. What the card doesn't indicate is that they don't come in your room - period. They don't empty your garbage or change out the wet towels I left on the floor. (I don't need fresh sheets every day.) It would not have been a problem if the card had accurately stated what services I would not receive. The next day, I did not hang the "green" card on the door and I still didn't get any housekeeping. I assume that is because I was leaving the next day, but it wan't clear. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Located next to the Performing Arts Center and everyone was helpful and curtious. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again, but be sure the front desk gets your charges correct. The desk clerk did not recognize that I am a starwood member. I had to tell him. I also told him that I was paying for 2 rooms. The other person had already checked in. He said that he saw that on my record. At almost 9pm (almost 11pm) in my time zone, I get a call from the front desk saying I have to come down and pay for the other room tonight. I explained that I had already taken care of it. I was told that I had not taken care of it. I had been up since 4am traveling and was already in bed. I told her it was not a good time. She said it had to be done tonight. When I got downstairs, the same man that had checked me in was there. He apologized. That really didn't help. He should have taken care of it when I checked in. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a business conference. Though we felt we were rushed out of our car when we arrived, our stay was good. The bellmen were very nice and accomodating. They gave us directions and recommendations to the many nice restaurants in the area. My reservation included Breakfast each morning. Don't know if that is standard or if it was taken care of by the conference we attended. Their buffet breakfast is wonderful! Very well done. A bit pricey for me and don't know if I would eat there and pay for it every morning. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin Loves the Westin I told the reservation specialist I was traveling with an infant and needed a suite so we could have a separate area to entertain in while the baby slept. He suggested a "junior executive" suite. That sounded fine, but how was I to know, this room is not really a suite, but a normal room with about 7 extra square feet of space and a couch. When I turned down the bed, there was a spider in it. There are stickers and trinkets everywhere encouraging guests to be "environmentally conscience" (translated, "please help us save some money"). We arrived at 12:30 (I had emailed the hotel 3 days prior and told them we would be early) and the room wasn't ready until 3:30. That's not really their fault, but it didn't make me feel like they were going to go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The Westin is all about the Westin. They seem so focused on their branding, that they are Westin-centric instead of guest-centric. Rather than thinking about the experience from the guest's perspective, at the Westin, it's all about the Westin. The shower is branded, the bed is branded, the tv suggest you go online and buy Westin products, but at the end of the day, given the price of the room, I will not stay here again. (I will find a real suite at another, guest-centric, hotel.) December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing/Invoice issues My stay in your hotel was during a national conference. I was quoted a rate of $133/night and was charged $196/night. I have attempted to resolve this issue with Accounts Receivable. They indicate a credit will be issued to my personal card. However, I requested a new receipt for the charges two days ago and have not received one yet. I feel that this is poor customer service that the rates were charged in error and also the lack of follow up from the accounting department is disappointing. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dark. Desk clerks are rude. After having our credit card number stolen during a hotel visit last year, we were reluctant to use a card with a lot of credit for room incidentals. The front desk clerk, Brian, was terse to me when I wanted to pay cash for the room. Later, when we wanted to put a card with a small balance on the room, we were told that amount of money was not enough for potential incidentals. We couldn't get computer access even in the business office as it was tied to our room number. We had to walk five blocks to get access and send reports on our convention. I wouldn't have minded if any of these rules was on our reservation. We could have planned accordingly. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Long Beach! A mid-week adventure. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was on the 8th floor with a nice view of the harbor. Had dinner there one night... Food and drinks were very good.. Please Note: In my opinion, hard liquor drinks were a little spendy ($8.00 for a low ball) after happy hour for there regular bar poor.. Beer and Wine were priced correctly! Was there for 1 happy hour. Prices for food and liquor were great. Pool was great, but ran out of towels (had to call) and tables were not cleared from others making messes. You may want to run someone up there once an hour to check it. Otherwise! Very nice and relaxing! July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had some issues I checked in after two long flights, took a shower and found myself soon standing in inches of water. I wish I had just called down to the desk to let them know the shower wasn't draining instead of checking it myself and pulling out a really disgusting clump of long hair that took 3 attempts to remove. That fixed it but I still couldn't forget it the rest of the trip. Another day I wasn't left any shampoo--the cheapest, simplest thing and I got myself a replacement but still. Finally, the a/c in the room was very slow to take any effect until about bedtime--not good for southern CA. I've stayed in several other Westins but this one needs some attention. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff My husband and I stayed over Valentines weekend, and if it wasn't for the Valet gentlemen, the stay would have been awful. The room was fantastic, I'll give the hotel that. However, after having people cut in front of us in a long line to check in, and received calls in the AM about an employee making an error on our total bill and us HAVING to come down ASAP to pay... it wasn't a great experience. The front manager Devin is extremely rude and quite frankly doesn't know what customer service is in my opinion. It's a shame because the hotel is beautiful, but customer service is key and that's what will keep your guests returning. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location *Rooms were very clean. *Comfortable beds. *Nice workout room that included free weights, machines, and various cardio equipment. *Nice pool and whirlpool. *Several of the front desk staff were not very friendly/helpful. *Cleaning crew would not leave additional coffee for the in room coffee machine, and the front desk staff would only give me one extra packet. *Friendly valet, bell hop personnel. *Great location with great restaurants and things to do within walking distance. *Hotel bar was a nice place to unwind in the evening. They had a great beer and wine selection. *Hotel restaurant was a bit pricy, but the food was good. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than the ants in my room and pronounced criminal element it was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. My room had ants. On several occasions I attempted to use the pool with my very young children but left after a short period because of the heavy criminal presence at the pool. There was extensive cursing, smoking and gang tattoos and gun tatoos. I personally felt unsafe. I felt it was entirely inappropriate for my young kids. There may have been a gangster wedding this weekend but whatever the event, I was unable to enjoy parts of the hotel due to this strong, loud and threatening gang presence. It was shocking. Try to book during a non gangster wedding timeframe or just don't bring kids. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows and airco need upgrade Location of the hotel is perfect. We couldn't get our room to cool down. I also think the pilows are way way too soft. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has great beds but the rest was a flop! When my daughter and I arrived, I noticed that there were brown spots on the toilet lid. Further investigation revealed that there were more under the toilet seat. The staff quickly cleaned the toilet after I called them. Then we took bath showers because the tub drain was clogged. The bathroom light was broken. At first it wouldn't turn off and then it flickered on and off inadverdently. It made it very difficult to dry hair and put on make up in the dark. When I complained about the issues I had at check out, I was offered a 15% discount off of the room rate. I could have paid $75 for a crappy hotel; instead I paid over $200 for a crappy situation in a nice hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance When we arrived at our room there was a very strong sweet smell. I called to find out what the smell was. The person on the phone and the maintenance engineer were very nice and helpful. The out come was the maids had sprayed room freshner and it lingered for the whole day. It bothered my sinus and was very uncomfortable. The bottom hinge on one of the closet doors was off the jam, so the door hung by the top hinge. One of the shades on the window did not work. The staff was very helpful and nice, but the room was not up to par for a SPG hotel. Especially for the money we had to pay per night. Very disappointed. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it BUT... We love this hotel. We have never been so attached to a place but this is one of our favorites. We stayed here when we first got moved here from Texas to Cali and we got first class treatment here. I was disappointed this last time we visited here though. There was construction and really loud trucks outside plus our motion light in our room kept going off in the middle of the night, it was not a restful night/morning. I was hoping to sleep in but that didn't happen. They are the bestvwhen it comes to pets and I'm sure what we experienced was something short term to make the hotel better but it was a disappointment! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall This is a nice a hotel in a good location. It is spacious and clean, making it a comfortable place to stay. My main suggestion to them would be to honor their restaurant hours. They clearly state the restaurant is open until 10:30pm. My son and I went there at 9:30pm for a late dinner and were promptly seated by the host, given menus and water. After a few minutes, the waiter, Brian, came up and said they were closing the restaurant, and we'd have to either leave or go to the bar. I objected referencing their posted hours. He didn't care. I asked him what was the difference whether we sat in the dining area or the bar? He wasn't interested. So, we went to the bar, sat at a dinky little table and had our meal. Brian had a bad attitude and was unaccommodating towards the guests. They need to honor their hours. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing The staff was very nice. The room was nice. We normally stay at another high end hotel so the beds were the same very comfy. However the level of noise heard just within the room is unbearable. No sound proofing at all. If we used the restroom in the middle of the night the noise was heard through the wall. A hanger put on the door hook could be heard from the farthest bed. Every time someone closed a door in another room it was heard loudly. Disappointed in the price of the food for the quality. The room spray is also an issue for those of us with allergies I suffered with a migrane and swollen throat. The thrmostat does not change even when lowered it was very warm at night. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy door I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience - until now! This time, the door to my room was very loose. So much so that whenever a door opened or closed near my room, my door would rattle and bang in the door sill. It also allowed much more outside noise than is typical. I stopped at the desk and reported it, but it was not repaired. I ended up folding up a piece of paper and closing it in the door. This stopped the door from banging in the door sill, but obviously didn't help with noise from the hallway. All-in-all, my worst experience at this hotel in 7 years of frequent visits here! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kitchen Closed Early This is a standard Westin property, however there was one issue that prompted me to review. After returning from a long day, we placed an order just before the 10.30pm cut off time for a hot room service order. Unfortunately, we were told that the kitchen closed early due to a low occupancy rate that night. Upon complaint, the reason was then changed to the fact it was past 10.30pm (by the time Service Express called me back to offer me a comp cold order it was past 10.30pm). I didn't find the fact that the kitchen closed early acceptable because the hotel should offer the same amenities and brand experience to all guests irrespective of occupancy levels on any particular night. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Longbeach **The beds are comfortable; but the pillows were inconsistent, some firm, some very lumpy. **Watch out for the business office use of computer at 15min interval at a charge. I was surprised to find that. **Loved the fact the HVAC is quiet, which is a lot better than that of Sheraton's, that's old and loud. **Disappointed the pool was not working as it'd have been nice to use it. **Had to pay for parking but like the ease of it. **Overall, enjoyed the Westin experience very much April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Had checked in for a one day business meeting to be met by a professional and kind desk clerk. She was very accommodating and sincere in directing me to a place for a quick meal. Given the time, I had decided to order something from the hotel restaurant instead, which was a mistake. The food was not prepared well for consumption. Regardless, the room that was given to me was comfortable and quite. As for cleanliness, I had an ANT problem that invested into my refrigerator overnight and within the desk area. Not only did the frig did not operate, it was full of ANTS. I was glad I only stayed for one night because I would had to deal with this ant problem, and be exposed to pesticide. July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>